We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good bet for a winter break.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Ranked #35 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
north east
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good bet for a winter break.”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Well located on the beach in Naama Bay. The hotel staff work very hard at making your stay as perfect as they can. From reception through gardeners, cleaners, waiters, chefs, security, beach attendants everyone behaved faultlessly. I think the region is going through a tough time as many would be visitors are scared by the recent trouble in the north of the country. Remember that this is hundreds of miles from Cairo. So take advantage of the empty space and go! The hassle from the locals is legendary but friendly and harmless. Just say ...no thanks... and they'll wish you a good day. You don't have to buy! It's your cash they want not your wallet. OK the food could have been a little more exciting and the room a bit posher but, for what you pay, you won't be upset.

Room Tip: Pretty even choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonFayrouz, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Paulreynolds ,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on trip advisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel and its facilities like the hotel location in the heart of the city and its private beach .Thank you for your comments about your satisfaction with the staff service and hospitality , my pleasure to share your kind comments with our team who always take great pride in our customer satisfaction .
We do appreciate and thank you for your recommendation and explanation about the safe , calm and normal life in Sharm El Sheikh .

Kindly note that we are running some refurbishments to enhance our product levels and ensure the Hilton Standards are properly delivered.

Be sure that your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us, only through our precious clients’ feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential .

Will be our pleasure and honor to welcome you again and we are waiting for your next visit at your next home , when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Sincerely ,

Manal Anwar – PA to General Manager


For/ Gilaine Guirguis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    872
    405
    110
    26
    15
See reviews for
461
543
104
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

After deciding on a last minute break away, and studying all the hotels in Sharm, I decided on the Hilton and I have to say I was not disappointed. The welcome I received along with all the professional staff and the grounds were imacculate and clean with a great team doing a great job to keep the place clean and tidy. I look forward to a return visit 1 day

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theadmiral46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonFayrouz, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear theadmiral46 ,

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort and were satisfied with services rendered . It was our great pleasure and honor to welcome you and serve you .Thank you for your positive comments about the hotel staff and hotel cleanliness, my pleasure to share your kind comments with our team who always take great pride in our customer satisfaction .

Be sure that your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us, only through our precious clients’ feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential .

We are waiting for your coming holiday and will be our pleasure to welcome you again when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Sincerely ,

Manal Anwar – PA to General Manager


For/ Gilaine Guirguis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
161 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

An excellent resort style hotel on the edge of the Red Sea. The junior suites are very nice, with the Hilton status upgrade - the only downside was how close it was to the Pirate Bay bar and some noise. The rooms were excellent, clean, tidy with all the modern amenities. It was a very short walk to the heated pool, breakfast and restaurant as well as the beach. This Hilton has 5 pools, 2 heated, and 2 that were large enough to swim in, one of which was heated. The food was excellent as was hotel management making sure that we were looked after. My status mean I could avoid expensive internet rates.

Room Tip: If you are not a party person don't go for teh junior suites near the Pirate Bay Bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonFayrouz, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear james2n ,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on tripadvisor ,

It was our pleasure to read your lovely positive stay feedback also your satisfaction with service rendered , breakfast and restaurant , hotels facilities’ swimming pools , room cleanliness and its amenities and liked the food in general .

Kindly note that we are currently studying the upgrade of the hotel facilities and condition to match our guests' anticipation.

My pleasure to share your kind comments with our team who always take great pride in our customer satisfaction, as your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us, only through our precious clients’ feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential .

Will be our pleasure and honor to welcome you again and we are waiting for your next visit, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Sincerely ,

Manal Anwar – PA to General Manager


For/ Gilaine Guirguis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in the hotel, the location is great, everything is nearby the beach and the supermarkets.
The food is tasty and very good.
The room was for 2 adults and 2 small kids, it was enough for us.
Staff are friendly.
The pools are clean and warm at winter.
Night shows were nice too.
Only I wished they had an all inclusive or full board offer as I had kids and they went hungry between breakfast and dinner

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoda_egypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonFayrouz, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Hoda_egypt ,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on tripadvisor ,

It was our pleasure to read your lovely positive stay feedback also your satisfaction with service rendered , hotel ‘s facilities ( pools and beach ) and central location and evening entertainment .

My pleasure to share your kind comments with our team who always take great pride in our customer satisfaction, as your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us, only through our precious clients’ feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential .

Will be our pleasure and honor to welcome you again and we are waiting for your next visit, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Sincerely ,

Manal Anwar – PA to General Manager


For/ Gilaine Guirguis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Even with some good insight and advice from the TripAdvisor community, it's often hard to tell if you're making the right choice when choosing a place to stay. Tastes differ. But we were absolutely delighted with this place. Nice clean rooms, lovely grounds, the best beach around, friendly staff and far enough away from some of the noisier parts of town to provide some peace and quiet, but still close enough to walk to the bars and restaurants along the beachfront promenade. It was really, really nice. So nice that we're already planning on staying there again when we return for some more diving in the spring.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awaferthinmint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonFayrouz, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear awaferthinmint,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on tripadvisor ,

It was our pleasure to read your stay feedback and you were delighted with your stay at Hilton Fayrouz , glad to read your satisfaction with staff service rendered , hotel ‘s beach and central location .

My pleasure to share your kind comments with our team who always take great pride in our customer satisfaction, as your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us, only through our precious clients’ feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential .

Will be our pleasure and honor to welcome you again and we are waiting for your next visit, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Sincerely ,

Manal Anwar – PA to General Manager


For/ Gilaine Guirguis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We have stayed at the Fayrouz 5 times now and it is still excellent. The location is second to none right on the beach and a 5 min flat walk into Naama Bay. The rooms are lovely huge beds, plenty of room and well equipped with hairdrier in bathroom, all shampoo/conditioner etc provided plus tea and coffee. linen and towells clean everyday. We like to be near the beach so choose rooms 102 - 106 these give us rooms overlooking the pool and very close to the beach. The resort of the Fayrouz is huge so you coudnben walking 10 mins around the gardens before you get to the beach. Towells ae provided on the beach and the beach is a private one. Also sun beds and umbrellas provided free. The beach bar is lovely and serves lovely food and snacks. We onlynstay bed and breakfast as there are so many lovely restaurants in Naama bay town. The breakfast is good with lots of choice, but dont expect your traditional british fry up. Lovely eggs all sorts, but sausage and bacon is different and also teir version of baked beans is very strange but lots of cereal, breads, pancakes, waffles freshly made. Sun and Fun trips are found on the beach and they run excellent trips, the glass bottom boat is a good one for around £5 per person and a trip into the desert on a camel is also must. There are some lovely eating places along the beachfront just follow the path from the hilton along the beach and they ae both sides. In Naama bay itself there is a nice restaurant next to macdonalds up the steps serves all kinds of food from seafood to steak and pasta, the Camal bar is excellent for a drink overlooking the town with some panoramic views, also the Hard Rock Cafe is a good choice with music after 10pm. Be prepared to quibble over prices for certain things and make a deal before you go in you can knock them down quite a bit because they do like to try it on a bit and rip you off!!! Be careful with taxi fares ans agree a price BEFORE your trip!!! We usually go in October or November when it is lovely weather in late 20's or 30's. From May to september the heat can reach 50's. We went in January this year and it was a bit too cold at nights although the days were fine.

Room Tip: email hotel direct once booked and ask for a room close to beach they are really helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank russell-anna-kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonFayrouz, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear russell-anna-kids,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on tripadvisor ,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property and enjoyed its central location in the heart of the city , also you were satisfied with staff service, your room size and cleanliness , breakfast buffet variety , house-keeping service and also enjoyed your time at our private beach and its activities .

Our pleasure to share your kind comments with our team who always take great pride in our customer satisfaction, as your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us, only through our precious clients’ feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential .

Will be our pleasure and honor to welcome you again and we are waiting for your next visit at your second home , when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Sincerely ,

Manal Anwar – PA to General Manager


For/ Gilaine Guirguis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Hilton fayrouz such a great hotel in a such a great location in naama bay.We were there for honeymmon we were so tired after red eye flight and they gave us a good room at such a early morning.
Hotel itself is clean,smiley faces and ver very good food especially rich breakfast buffet.Italian restauarant inside the hotel its not that good which we had a open buffet dinner once.

Mohammed is a front desk supervisor he is such a pro and big help for us. we are really thankful to him.

Hotel right on the beach with good pool and beach.

If you are going to sharm at least do bungee car in the dessert and dive.They have great corals.

Overall good stay and we will go back for sure.

Room Tip: have a room infront of the pool next to entrance. 500's
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank yasar ozan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonFayrouz, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Yasser ozan 9 ,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for the time taken to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on trip advisor , as it is only through the feedback of our valued guests that we are able to assess our performance and identity areas that need enhancement.

I am glad to see that in general you were happy and enjoyed your honeymoon holiday at our property , it was great to know that you were satisfied with our services rendered specially the hotel cleanliness , friendly and breakfast buffet , I have taken a note of your comments about the Italian restaurant , please rest assured that your feedback is passed to all concerned to be properly addressed , be sure that your stay feedback are of great importance to us, only through your feedback can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

The Hilton Fayrouz Team is awaiting the pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable as you would wish.

Kind regards,
Manal Anwar – PA to General Manager


For/ Gilaine Guirguis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#59 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,104 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#20 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#28 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
#67 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort

Property: Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Address: El Salam Road, Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#35 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commanding a central position in Naama Bay, the hotel is enclosed within beautiful landscaped gardens and has the advantage of the longest stretch of sandy beach in he bay. Just a short walk along the promenade will take you to the bustling centre of the bay home to a variety of shops and local nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Hilton
Hilton Fayrouz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing