We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent resort style hotel on the edge of the Red Sea.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Ranked #41 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2013

An excellent resort style hotel on the edge of the Red Sea. The junior suites are very nice, with the Hilton status upgrade - the only downside was how close it was to the Pirate Bay bar and some noise. The rooms were excellent, clean, tidy with all the modern amenities. It was a very short walk to the heated pool, breakfast and restaurant as well as the beach. This Hilton has 5 pools, 2 heated, and 2 that were large enough to swim in, one of which was heated. The food was excellent as was hotel management making sure that we were looked after. My status mean I could avoid expensive internet rates.

Room Tip: If you are not a party person don't go for teh junior suites near the Pirate Bay Bar.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank james2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonFayrouz, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear james2n ,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on tripadvisor ,

It was our pleasure to read your lovely positive stay feedback also your satisfaction with service rendered , breakfast and restaurant , hotels facilities’ swimming pools , room cleanliness and its amenities and liked the food in general .

Kindly note that we are currently studying the upgrade of the hotel facilities and condition to match our guests' anticipation.

My pleasure to share your kind comments with our team who always take great pride in our customer satisfaction, as your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us, only through our precious clients’ feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential .

Will be our pleasure and honor to welcome you again and we are waiting for your next visit, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Sincerely ,

Manal Anwar – PA to General Manager


For/ Gilaine Guirguis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,486)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

563 - 569 of 1,486 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in the hotel, the location is great, everything is nearby the beach and the supermarkets.
The food is tasty and very good.
The room was for 2 adults and 2 small kids, it was enough for us.
Staff are friendly.
The pools are clean and warm at winter.
Night shows were nice too.
Only I wished they had an all inclusive or full board offer as I had kids and they went hungry between breakfast and dinner

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoda_egypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonFayrouz, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Hoda_egypt ,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on tripadvisor ,

It was our pleasure to read your lovely positive stay feedback also your satisfaction with service rendered , hotel ‘s facilities ( pools and beach ) and central location and evening entertainment .

My pleasure to share your kind comments with our team who always take great pride in our customer satisfaction, as your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us, only through our precious clients’ feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential .

Will be our pleasure and honor to welcome you again and we are waiting for your next visit, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Sincerely ,

Manal Anwar – PA to General Manager


For/ Gilaine Guirguis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Even with some good insight and advice from the TripAdvisor community, it's often hard to tell if you're making the right choice when choosing a place to stay. Tastes differ. But we were absolutely delighted with this place. Nice clean rooms, lovely grounds, the best beach around, friendly staff and far enough away from some of the noisier parts of town to provide some peace and quiet, but still close enough to walk to the bars and restaurants along the beachfront promenade. It was really, really nice. So nice that we're already planning on staying there again when we return for some more diving in the spring.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awaferthinmint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonFayrouz, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear awaferthinmint,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on tripadvisor ,

It was our pleasure to read your stay feedback and you were delighted with your stay at Hilton Fayrouz , glad to read your satisfaction with staff service rendered , hotel ‘s beach and central location .

My pleasure to share your kind comments with our team who always take great pride in our customer satisfaction, as your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us, only through our precious clients’ feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential .

Will be our pleasure and honor to welcome you again and we are waiting for your next visit, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Sincerely ,

Manal Anwar – PA to General Manager


For/ Gilaine Guirguis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We have stayed at the Fayrouz 5 times now and it is still excellent. The location is second to none right on the beach and a 5 min flat walk into Naama Bay. The rooms are lovely huge beds, plenty of room and well equipped with hairdrier in bathroom, all shampoo/conditioner etc provided plus tea and coffee. linen and towells clean everyday. We like to be near the beach so choose rooms 102 - 106 these give us rooms overlooking the pool and very close to the beach. The resort of the Fayrouz is huge so you coudnben walking 10 mins around the gardens before you get to the beach. Towells ae provided on the beach and the beach is a private one. Also sun beds and umbrellas provided free. The beach bar is lovely and serves lovely food and snacks. We onlynstay bed and breakfast as there are so many lovely restaurants in Naama bay town. The breakfast is good with lots of choice, but dont expect your traditional british fry up. Lovely eggs all sorts, but sausage and bacon is different and also teir version of baked beans is very strange but lots of cereal, breads, pancakes, waffles freshly made. Sun and Fun trips are found on the beach and they run excellent trips, the glass bottom boat is a good one for around £5 per person and a trip into the desert on a camel is also must. There are some lovely eating places along the beachfront just follow the path from the hilton along the beach and they ae both sides. In Naama bay itself there is a nice restaurant next to macdonalds up the steps serves all kinds of food from seafood to steak and pasta, the Camal bar is excellent for a drink overlooking the town with some panoramic views, also the Hard Rock Cafe is a good choice with music after 10pm. Be prepared to quibble over prices for certain things and make a deal before you go in you can knock them down quite a bit because they do like to try it on a bit and rip you off!!! Be careful with taxi fares ans agree a price BEFORE your trip!!! We usually go in October or November when it is lovely weather in late 20's or 30's. From May to september the heat can reach 50's. We went in January this year and it was a bit too cold at nights although the days were fine.

Room Tip: email hotel direct once booked and ask for a room close to beach they are really helpful
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank russell-anna-kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonFayrouz, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear russell-anna-kids,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on tripadvisor ,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property and enjoyed its central location in the heart of the city , also you were satisfied with staff service, your room size and cleanliness , breakfast buffet variety , house-keeping service and also enjoyed your time at our private beach and its activities .

Our pleasure to share your kind comments with our team who always take great pride in our customer satisfaction, as your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us, only through our precious clients’ feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential .

Will be our pleasure and honor to welcome you again and we are waiting for your next visit at your second home , when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Sincerely ,

Manal Anwar – PA to General Manager


For/ Gilaine Guirguis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Hilton fayrouz such a great hotel in a such a great location in naama bay.We were there for honeymmon we were so tired after red eye flight and they gave us a good room at such a early morning.
Hotel itself is clean,smiley faces and ver very good food especially rich breakfast buffet.Italian restauarant inside the hotel its not that good which we had a open buffet dinner once.

Mohammed is a front desk supervisor he is such a pro and big help for us. we are really thankful to him.

Hotel right on the beach with good pool and beach.

If you are going to sharm at least do bungee car in the dessert and dive.They have great corals.

Overall good stay and we will go back for sure.

Room Tip: have a room infront of the pool next to entrance. 500's
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank yasar ozan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonFayrouz, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Yasser ozan 9 ,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for the time taken to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on trip advisor , as it is only through the feedback of our valued guests that we are able to assess our performance and identity areas that need enhancement.

I am glad to see that in general you were happy and enjoyed your honeymoon holiday at our property , it was great to know that you were satisfied with our services rendered specially the hotel cleanliness , friendly and breakfast buffet , I have taken a note of your comments about the Italian restaurant , please rest assured that your feedback is passed to all concerned to be properly addressed , be sure that your stay feedback are of great importance to us, only through your feedback can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

The Hilton Fayrouz Team is awaiting the pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable as you would wish.

Kind regards,
Manal Anwar – PA to General Manager


For/ Gilaine Guirguis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

4th visit to this hotel. We haven't been for a couple of years and I could see that things have changed. We'd arranged an upgrade to a suite with our Hilton Honours points and when we checked in they said that none were available, showed us to this shabby old garden room with broken patio and door locks and when I said 'this is not a nice room' they suddenly had a suite available! Very odd all in the space of five minutes.

It can be noisy at night from the disco next door - it varies - take earplugs. During the day the music is blasted from the same place - steer clear of the left of the beach. The sun loungers on the beach need replacing and there's always noisy tourists from the public beach coming onto the private beach. The security guard will move them away but I saw him taking money from some of them to stay. Not sure what's going on there.

Our room was kept spotless by housekeeping but the furnishing were quite run down. Tatiana at reception was great - very helpful, I found if I asked the male receptionist anything he would ignore me and speak to my husband. (Mohammed). Only saw 2 female members of staff working in the whole of the hotel. Breakfast had very little fruit and the waiters starting clearing the table whilst we were still eating, and everyday we had to flag waiters down for coffee, tea and milk, not an enjoyable experience.

The guys on reception in the spa were pushy and bordering on aggressive, no price list! Their English is very limited. We were charged 100 EP for a Turkish steam, which was great and you book it just for yourself. We had massages on the beach and they were good and do haggle the price.

Ocean college dive school is the best I've ever used!

On the positive side. Lovely hot weather, very reliable sunshine in Sharm. Beach is huge and is very clean, sea is clean and warm. We loved Ahmed in the Kiwi Asian restaurant - food and service good. There's three heated pools, two little quiet ones and a big one. One huge unheated pool - freezing! The location is good for walking into Naama Bay. Dananeer, Pomodoro and a Chinese Kokai were all good restaurants. Was ill the next day after eating at the Camel bar. If you really want to treat yourself go to the Sala Thai at the Hyatt or the Italian restaurant at the Four Seasons.

There's so many shiny new hotels in Sharm - The Savoy, Four Seasons, Ritz Carlton etc, they all do great offers. The Marriot in Naama had a huge beach and looks nice, might try them next time.

We always book directly with the hotel and ask them to send a car to pick us up from the airport it's only ten minutes away from most hotels. Saves us hundreds not going through an agent. We flew with Monarch - booked directly, nice staff and the extra leg room seats are worth it - although it was cramped with so many weight challenged people. We have travel insurance with Direct Line to cover any problems.

If you do get Egyptian tummy all the pharmacies there sell tablets for about £8. They're very used to tourists and their 'tummies'. My experience has taught me at the first sign of a bad stomach to get some antibacterial tablets because it can get worst very quickly.

We felt perfectly safe in Sharm, security is everywhere. Do check the Gov website and registering with LOCATE is good when travelling to any country in case of emergencies.

Stayed: December 2012
5  Thank Miquelon332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonFayrouz, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear pinkidakini66,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on tripadvisor , your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us, only through your feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

I was concerned to see your rankings and your comments to some of our services rendered and would ask you to accept my apologies for any inconvenience that might have happened.
As for the night noisy from the disco next door .

The hotel management has approached the management of Delta sharm beach for immendiate and serious action , we reached the agreement to minimize the level of noise caused by their weekly party , for your kind information this subject is very important to us as it affects our guest satisfaction and their returning back to Sharm El Sheikh.

We have taken a note of your comments the room condition , we are currently studying the upgrade of the hotel facilities and condition to match our guests' anticipation.
Please rest assured that your feedback is passed to all concerned to be properly addressed.

We are glad that you enjoyed the lovely warm weather and the hotel facilities like hug clean private beach and felt safe and secured in Sharm El Sheikh and enjoyed the food and good service .

We do really appreciate your loyalty and we assure you that we will do whatever it takes to keep Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz as your first choice when considering your next holiday in Sharm El Sheikh.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies, and looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future at your second home Hilton Fayrouz.


Kind regards,
Manal Anwar – PA to General Manager

For/ Gilaine Guirguis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This was our fourth visit to Sharm over the New Year period in the last seven years, and we had always liked the look of this hotel with it's small chalet style accommodation spread out in landscaped grounds. We have previously stayed twice in the Jolie Ville (almost next door) and the Novotel (right next door), but thought we would give the Hilton Fayrouz a try as it gets such good reviews on all of the review sites. We foolishly lashed out on a Hilton Plus room, liking the look of the rooms on the hotel's website.

It may once have been a good hotel, but years of poor maintenance, poor management and under-investment has left it looking very tired and old fashioned. The bathrooms are in desperate need of replacement (our bath had about an inch of rust all round the overflow where the enamel had come off), tile grouting was black and missing, towel rail hanging off the wall etc etc. Our room cleaner put a very nice arrangement of flowers on the bed every day, but would have better spent his time cleaning the bath. We cleaned it with shampoo and a face cloth when we arrived, and it was filthy. However, I can sympathise with the cleaner, because it must be very disheartening to be asked to clean something that is beyond hope of ever looking good.

There were no robes or slippers in the room on arrival, despite being mentioned in the room amenities on the website, so I telephoned reception to ask for the robes to be sent to our room. A pair of worn-out robes with lots of broken stitching duly arrived. They should have been replaced years ago, and I am amazed that a hotel masquerading under the Hilton brand would consider offering such items to their guests.

Loads of employees seem to amble around all day not doing very much. Cleaning is very hit and miss - cigarette butts on the pool terrace outside our room that we noticed the first morning that we arrived were still there when we left 10 days later. Meanwhile the pool attendant loafed around distracting the room cleaners by gossiping to them.

Nearly all the sunbeds on the beach are damaged or broken (I had to go through six of them one morning to find two that were usable) with dirty cushions. Hygiene in the beach bar is non-existent, with the local cat sitting on a pile of clean plates before taking a stroll all round the bar counter whilst the bar staff looked on.

We were considering using the Spa, so I popped in to get a Price List. They didn't have one. I pointed out that the Room Guide stated that there should be a Massage Price List in the room but, as there wasn't one, I thought that they would probably have one. Unfortunately not. So I went to Reception, and at first they denied having one, and that I should go to the Spa to get one. Eventually, the recptionist relented and produced a photocopy that they let me have.

The New Year Party was a fiasco. The price for the event was USD 150.00 (if it wasn't included in your room rate) for cold food (that should have been hot) amateur entertainment (yes really amateurs, not just poor quality professionals), and a DJ that was toe-curlingly awful. One of the receptionists easily won my "worst employee ever encountered in a hotel award", by being singularly unhelpful on every occasion I spoke to him, including telling me that I would have to pay for the aforementioned New Year Party when it was included in my room rate.

I could go on, but would really like to forget that I paid a lot of money for a less than average experience.

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steve_n_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonFayrouz, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Steve_n_Chris ,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on tripadvisor , your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us, only through your feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

I was concerned to see your rankings and your comments to some of our services rendered and would ask you to accept my apologies for any inconvenience that might have happened. Accordingly ,direct action for rectification took place and we are currently in the process of running some refurbishments to enhance our standards and to reach your satisfaction.

It will be a great honor for us to welcome you back at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz resort when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as you would wish .

Kind regards,
Manal Anwar – PA to General Manager


For/ Gilaine Guirguis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#62 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,140 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#17 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
#70 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,082 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#52 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort

Address: El Salam Road, Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#41 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $68 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commanding a central position in Naama Bay, the hotel is enclosed within beautiful landscaped gardens and has the advantage of the longest stretch of sandy beach in he bay. Just a short walk along the promenade will take you to the bustling centre of the bay home to a variety of shops and local nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Hilton
Hilton Fayrouz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing