We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Ranked #39 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here from the 25th to the 29th of December. The location is fantastic and right in the middle of Naama Bay. The room we got was excellent. Very clean, comfortable, we had lovely patio out to the garden. Ask for the garden chalets.
Breakfast was very good with a really big selection. The rest of the restaurants are ok and a little pricey. However, with the location you are in, you have over 30 other restaurants to choose from.
The beach area is certainly one of the largest in Naama. Remember to pack your snorkeling gear, you just need to snorkel off the beach you will see 100's of fish!!!
I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Get a room in garden chalets closer to the promenade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Africa007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonFayrouz, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Africa007 ,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read your satisfaction with cleanliness and how was the room comfortable for you with lovely patio out to the garden , also you liked the big selection of the breakfast buffet , the rest of the restaurants were good affordable prices and you liked the hotel facilities like big private hotel beach and central good location of the property .

My pleasure to share your kind comments with our team who always take great pride in our customer satisfaction, as your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us, only through our precious clients’ feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential .

Will be our pleasure and honor to welcome you again and we are waiting for your next visit at your next home , when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Sincerly ,

Manal Anwar – PA to General Manager


For/ Gilaine Guirguis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

585 - 591 of 1,502 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

Just back from ten wonderful days in this hotel. Yes there are areas that are dated but this hotel is not claiming to be something it's not. The only negative comment I will give is about Pirates Bar, not the staff they were fantastic but the seat covers especially in the outside area are disgraceful, filthy dirty and need immediate replacing.
Apart from that I could find no faults at all. I had a minor problem in one of the restaurants which was dealt with very professionally, politely and promptlyby Ashraff the manager. ( I'll just say apple pie, long wait, he'll know who I am). Al Fresco restaurant was a particular favourite of ours, good food always freshhly cooked and served by friendly staff. Buffet breakfast was fine, plenty choice and something for everyone. We were more than happy with our room, 222, it was spacious with plenty wardrobe space, lovely patio area, quiet at night and serviced very well everyday by Ahmed.
The hotels private beach area was brilliant, plenty of comfortable sun beds with clean towels. The weather was perfect, mid twenties most days but cool in the evenings. Location is great, away from all the hassle of Naama Bay but 5 mins walk if you want it.
We've been to Naama Bay three times before but this was our first time to Hilton Fayroux. We would not even consider staying anywhere else now, this hotels best asset is the staff, absolutely nothing is a problem to them, they genuinely want to please.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonFayrouz, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Jenny L,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on tripadvisor ,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property and enjoyed its central location in the heart of the city , also you were satisfied with staff service, your room size and cleanliness , patio area and breakfast buffet variety , and also enjoyed your time at our private beach .

Dear Jenny L , kindly note that we are running some refurbishments to enhance our product levels and ensure the Hilton Standards are properly delivered.

Our pleasure to share your kind comments with our team who always take great pride in our customer satisfaction, as your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us, only through our precious clients’ feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential .

Will be our pleasure and honor to welcome you again and we are waiting for your next visit at your next home , when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Sincerely ,

Manal Anwar – PA to General Manager


For/ Gilaine Guirguis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My third stay at the fayrouz and my last. Was kept awake every night by loud music from the surrounding bars and restaurants. One bar has a foam party once a week, the music is so loud the room vibrated!
I am afraid the cleanliness of the hotel has deteriorated and the staff are not as helpful as they used to be unless they are sure of being tipped.
There is not a lot of choice at breakfast unless you like omellettes. Food was always cold. The restaurant staff were unhelpful except for one young lady who was always polite and courteous.
A very disappointing stay.

Room Tip: Stay away from the garden rooms close to the beach unless you like to party every night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bathnite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonFayrouz, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear bathnite ,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on tripadvisor , your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us, only through your feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

I was concerned to read your comments to some of our services rendered and would ask you to accept my apologies for any inconvenience that might have happened. As for the night noisy from the next door restaurant, the hotel management has approached the management of Delta sharm and we reached the agreement to minimize the level of noise caused by their party on weekly basis , for your kind information this subject is very important to us as it affects our guest satisfaction and their returning back to Sharm El Sheikh.

please rest assured that your feedback is passed to all concerned to be properly addressed.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies, and looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future at your second home Hilton Fayrouz.


Kind regards,
Manal Anwar – PA to General Manager


For/ Gilaine Guirguis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Location location location
that's why you would stay there. Right on Nema bay, and has the bigest beach
The rooms are totally outdated needs serious cleaning and maintenance, fitness and kids club are really dark, damp with very old rusty equipment

Room Tip: Get a room on the beach side , closer to the reception if you want to avoid long walks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonFayrouz, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear HanyRM ,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on tripadvisor .your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us, only through your feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

I am pleased to read your satisfaction with the hotel facilities like big private hotel beach and central good location of the property . I have taken a note of your comments which in general highlights on the room condition and would like to advise your good-self that we are currently in the process of running some refurbishments to enhance our standards to reach your satisfaction.

It will be a great honor for us to welcome you back at Hilton Sharm el Sheikh Fayrouz resort when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as you would wish .

Sincerely ,

Manal Anwar – PA to General Manager


For/ Gilaine Guirguis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We have stayed at the Hilton Fayrouz for the second time & would highly recommend it. The apartments are spotless & all the staff are so friendly. The location is fantastic only being a few minutes walk into Naama Bay with its array of bars & restaurants. The Pirates Bar on site is a must for everyone looking for a good time. The staff are brilliant and very accommodating. Emad, the manager is always on hand to make sure you are looked after. He even arranged birthday cake for my husband on our last night as we were flying home on his birthday, what a nice touch.The food here is marvellous but make sure you are hungry as the portions are massive.
We are looking forward to the next time already & will know the welcome will be as warm as the weather.Well done everyone at the Hilton Fayrouz. Stephanie & Gary

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2015

Dear Guest,
I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable. Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.
Sincerely,
General Manager Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We have just returned from Naama Bay, having stayed at the Hilton Fayrouz for the second time.
Everything was perfect, the weather, the beach, the snorkeling and the Hotel!
We were worried about the weather before we went, but there was no need, it was sunny everyday and quite warm enough for sunbathing, we got a lovely tan, the sea was very warm as well.
We ended up with a garden room with pool view, it was superb!
You could not wish for a better location or friendlier staff, it was perfect.
Thank You to all the staff for making our holiday so wonderful. We did`nt want to leave. Definatley going back next year!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 777Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonFayrouz, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear 777 Laura ,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on tripadvisor , it was great honor and pleasure to welcome you at Hilton Fayrouz Resort for the fifth stay .

We are very glad to know that you will come back again after you spent good holiday and were satisfied with everything , Friendly staff and good service , lovely good warm weather , enjoyed your time in the beach and snorkeling . Also we are glad that you liked your garden room with pool view . My pleasure to share your kind comments with our team who always take great pride in our customer satisfaction as your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us, only through our precious clients’ feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential .

Will be our pleasure and honor to welcome you again and we are waiting for your next visit at your second home , when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Sincerly ,

Manal Anwar – PA to General Manager


For/ Gilaine Guirguis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I cannot praise this hotel highly enough. We stayed from the 19th till 29th November and ha the best time! When we arrived and were shown on the map where our room was (433) our hearts sunk a little as it was right by the road. We needn't have worried as all we could really hear was when the cars beeped, but even that wasn't something that interrupted our sleep. Perhaps because the bed was theist comfortable I've ever slept in!

The whole hotel is set in superb, beautiful surroundings. The gardeners are always put in force, watering or pruning plants. There are 4 pools, our room was very near the bigger of the smaller 2 pools, which was lovely. The main pool wasn't heated and therefore freezing so we only went there once (please remember we were there in winter, I'm sure it's lush in the summer!) The other big pool was fantastic though, pleasantly cool in the heat and can get WiFi too.

The gym was not very good though, and we ate at the beach pizza place one afternoon which wasn't great. I had some kind of chicken and it wasn't very nice and I couldn't eat it! Thy are my only negative points though.

Everyone told me not to eat ice creams, however, we couldn't resist the movenpick counter opposite the hotel. With the freshly made cones, it became a regular feature in our days and we didn't get sick from it once!

One thing I would recommend is that you take insect spray and remember to use it! As it was winter we (stupidly) decided we wouldn't need it and I got covered in bites at night.

One more thing I just praise is the staff. Noone could have been more polite or helpful, they really made the holiday for us. We were always greeted with a smile and made to feel welcome and safe.

Any bad reviews, just ignore them! This hotel is fantastic and I'd go back tomorrow if I could! Sorry this is such a long (probably boring) review, I just want people to know how brilliant the hilton fayrouz is!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hof87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonFayrouz, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Hof87,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on tripadvisor , It was our pleasure to serve you during your stay at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort .

We do really appreciate every comment you have posted , was our pleasure to read your satisfaction with your holiday , that you were satisfied with staff service and friendliness, your room location and food quality .

Your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us, only through our precious clients’ feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential and our pleasure to share your kind comments with our team who always take great pride in our customer satisfaction.

We are looking forward for your next stay, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable as you would wish.

Sincerely,

Manal Anwar – PA to General Manager

For/ Gilaine Guirguis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,139 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#15 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
#72 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,098 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#52 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort

Address: El Salam Road, Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $60 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commanding a central position in Naama Bay, the hotel is enclosed within beautiful landscaped gardens and has the advantage of the longest stretch of sandy beach in he bay. Just a short walk along the promenade will take you to the bustling centre of the bay home to a variety of shops and local nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Hilton
Hilton Fayrouz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing