We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
Ranked #65 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Oakville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Extraordinary Resort”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Extraordinary Resort. Wonderful beaches, Amayzing Suites, Beautiful gardens, Superb pools. CONGRATULATIONS. I want to highlight Mr. Ahmed Hassan, assistant Front Desk Manager for his excellent service. He was aware all time to help us during our stay for 7 days. Ms. Daria Surzhykova, HHonors Membership Manager, who was all the time ready for servicing us and help us always. This resort is one of the best we visited ever. I strongly recommend to go there for vacations

Room Tip: 8153 Spectacular comfort, view, silent. We do not have word to express our satisfaction about this r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enrique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExOffice, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,562
    767
    395
    157
    189
See reviews for
1,031
1,002
109
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Great weeks holiday, hotel very nice and clean, gardens bueatiful, pools great especially heated outdoor pool , staff all work incredibly hard especially bar men in pool bars Mahmood and Mohamed, give them a few quid and they treat you like a king, food good but we did eat out every othe night because it can get a bit repetitive, but its cheap enough £9 for a fillet steak just on the sea front, all in all excellent value for money for a weeks all inclusive!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarcelonaSherbert28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExOffice, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever.

It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.

For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, UK
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We returned to Hilton Dreams this year having had a great stay last year. Can you improve on prefection? They have!
A new Manager has put his stamp on the resort. The whole stay improved right from the airport, the rep managed to move us quickly through the queues and sweep us sweep us straight to a taxi, and onward to the resort.
The receptionist offered us the choice of rooms, when we told him that it was our second visit, and the total care continued right through the stay. All the staff were pleased that we had returned, and those that remembered us greeted us. One of the changes that have been made is moving lunch to the poolside, this is a marvelous idea making lunch a very relaxed experience.
The staff excelled themselves on the day that a group of 750 extra people decended on the resort for 12 hours. They took on the whole thing with their usual calm manner.
As is normal for this group of workers, nothing was too much trouble, everyone has a big simle on their face,
The food as ever was a fantastic treat, especially the Lebanese restaraunt, marvelous service and fab food.
Will be going again next year!

Room Tip: The rooms with the sun in the balcony in the morning, give you somethere cooler in the afternoon/eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taffma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExOffice, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever.

It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.

For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korolev, Russia
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Very goog hotel. It is my fifth stay in the hotel. The Hilton beach is the best in NAAMA BAY.
The hotel is very suitable for a family with small childrens/ There are a set of various pools from cold to very hot. I recommended make free the Wi-Fi INTERNET in the hotel (including the rooms) since now it is a usual worlwide practice and in a sence it is standard for the top brand hotels.
Yous sincerely, Yury U. RUSSIA

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuri U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExOffice, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

just returned from this hotel our room was perfit clean and big. cannot praise the staff enough from poolman to mostafa the night manager always asking if we were ok or needed anything.food was fine plenty to choose from will book this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fraserlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExOffice, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write this detailed piece of information, which gives an overview to our future guests and consequently help them choose our property.

It was really a pleasure having you with us and we are honoured to know that you are planning to give us the chance to welcome you back in the very near future.

It is the commitment from all the team to exert our utmost efforts to make your stays with us memorable and enjoyable.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Just returned from this hotel with my daughter. This is our third visit to the hotel and our sixth visit to Sharm. I cannot praise the staff highly enough, so much attention to detail during our week. Nothing too much trouble. Our room was just perfect overlooking the pool and the pool manager Saied made sure he looked after us. Very central, lovely beach and a short stroll into Naama Bay, where they love you to barter with them, especially with the 'fake' mulberry handbags etc., the Egyptians have a good sense of humour!! We have tried 3 other hotels in sharm but will certainly be returning to the 'Dreams' again early next year-cant wait already-as a mother and daughter we feel very safe in and around the hotel. Thanks to them all for looking after us so well.

Room Tip: A room overlooking pool on first floor-great view of pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetheartSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExOffice, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is my second trip to Egypt, and I have to say choosing to stay at the Hilton for me was disappointing, especially as it was rated a five star, more like a three star. The hotel is huge which is not a bad thing, except I did keep getting lost finding my room sometimes. This was an all inclusive holiday, so the food wasn't exciting it was quite bland and boring. I only ate there twice and ate out the rest of the time. The breakfast was better as they had better choice. The rooms were an okay size and kept clean with fresh towels everyday. The service was okay, the staff were pleasant.

The strip was a 15 minute walk from the hotel, which wasn't bad I would have liked to have been a bit closer.

Apart from that Egypt was a great holiday, there is so much to do and discover, I will definitely be coming back but I won't be staying at the Hiltons!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExOffice, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us.

For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through it, we can aim to improve the level of services that our guests receive, and in today’s world, this is essential.

Please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you once again at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort in the soonest future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#58 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#20 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,344 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#51 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz R...
#38 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort

Property: Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
Address: 210 Naama Bay | South Sinai, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#64 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharm Dreams Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hilton Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing