We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Clear.This hotel will spoil your holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
Ranked #64 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay Clear.This hotel will spoil your holiday”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed for one night only as our flight was cancelled. The hotel lobby is likened to an airport departure lounge where groups of people sit around waiting for the restaurant (cafeteria) to open (no joke). The cafeteria is an open plan large area in the foyer were the food is the worse I have ever tasted on a holiday and I am not exagerating this. We tried the dinner and lunch and could not find anything edible at all not even the salad. The waiters were few who were overworked trying to cope with the hoards of guests being herded in like cattle by the restaurant manager. The food choice was small, cold pieces of battered fish, vegetable lazagne which was dried up with no sauce, dried up veg and pasta,and some hummas, and this was at the very start on the meal sitting ....Disgusting luke warm food, ok rooms, too big a complex as we got lost and spotted a staff member, when asked were our room block was he had to look at a map he had.....Soooo glad I did not book this hotel for my main stay. If you want to stay somewhere were the food is fantastic with lots of variety, the staff are eager to make your stay memorable and the surrounding gardens are a delight to walk around then try the Sultan Gardens Hotel. If you don't believe me just look at the tripadvisor reviews for it ...FABULOUS

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandysmith89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExOffice, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us.

For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through it, we can aim to improve the level of services that our guests receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

I am sorry the hotel experience was not up to your satisfaction. Therefore I have discussed all your respective comments into details with our management team. Who I can assure you, has taken the necessary measures to ensure that those comments are rectified.

Please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you once again at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort in the soonest future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,535
    759
    392
    153
    183
See reviews for
1,002
993
109
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2013

After reading some of the adverse comments we were a little concerned but after staying for 2 weeks we can say that we were very pleased. We are quite seasoned travellers and are used to having good quality holidays (usually 5 star). Room was excellent with great service, clean linen every day and well cleaned throughout. All staff were helpful and couldnt do more for us. The pools were very clean and the tropical pool was very warm and not too deep for inexperienced swimmers and children. Although this is a very large hotel complex and during our second week the hotel was full we felt that the complex coped very well never feeling crowded and no long queues at the bars. Overall you couldnt fault the catering. There was a good selection of food for all nationalities we found something nice at every sitting. While the indoor bar could get a bit smokey we usually used the outside facilities being non-smokers.
The hotel provided insect repellant plug with tablets we did get bitten so take precautions.
Overall a good holiday experience. Our thanks to all the staff. Holiday Jan 2013. all inclusive.

Room Tip: we were in 1001 convenient for reception and dining room our friends were in 3026 and were happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExOffice, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Very nice hotel within walking distance of the beach, restaurants and shops. Rooms are large and clean, and the resort has a large selection of swimming pools and activities. The only downsides are the lack of variety in the dinner buffet (a la carte restaurant options are great though). The wine tends to be warm and the 'house spirits' are dreadful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilmcbain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExOffice, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us.

For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through it, we can aim to improve the level of services that our guests receive, and in today’s world, this is essential.

Please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you once again at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort in the soonest future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

For our second stay in Sharm we chose a hotel closer to the centre of Naama Bay. Location perfect for a walk through the adjacent Hilton to the Beach, promenade, shops or restaurants. Excellent hotel, good service from staff. Variety of restaurants and pools. Two of which were heated. Towel art was amusing. Rooms were spotless. Usual problems with Sharm, Local spirits taste dreadful and unusual for a Hilton, branded spirits not available and trying to get across the concept of a "chilled" glass of white wine, impossible. Would thoroughly recommend for a holiday in Sharm. Doesn't quite make five stars.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gruman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExOffice, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever.

It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.

For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband n me visited the Sharm Dreams resort for our 15th anniversary . We loved the property. Very well spread out and huge. It has a lovely pool. Spent awhile just basking in the sun with a book by the poolside. We did the Red Sea boat cruise which was good fun. It was a glass bottomed boat. The Naama Bay Area is lovely. Lots of places to eat within a stones throw. The location of the resort is very central. Everything walking distance. The beach is very close as well. U just cross the road n enter the other Hilton property which is parallel to the beach. The whole area even at night is full of life, and worth stepping out for a meal. All multi cuisines available . Loved sitting out in my little balcony with my morning cup of tea. Overall defy a yes yes.,!!! Will come back for sure!!!!

Room Tip: Try to get rooms away from the poolside. It can become noisy near the pool. Garden view rooms were l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karishmagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExOffice, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write this detailed piece of information, which gives an overview to our future guests and consequently help them choose our property.

It was really a pleasure having you with us and we are honoured to know that you are planning to give us the chance to welcome you back in the very near future.

It is the commitment from all the team to exert our utmost efforts to make your stays with us memorable and enjoyable.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had stayed in this hotel from 28th dec- 31st dec'2012 and we enjoyed the stay very much, the hotel is excellent and never we had stayed like such location the rooms are like individual villas and there are several pools to meet the requirement of the guests, personel garden near to every room a very big rooms with good bath room and sofa set the rooms were very clean and spa was very good and really we had enjoyed a lot with our family. The food was very good having somany dishes wee had taken all inclusive the package is very good and the money paid for the hotel is worth full for the stay, the beach is just opoosite side of the hotel and accessable by just 5-10 min walk, the pools were very clean and maintained. The hotel is very near by to nama bay, main shopping and night life it is just walkable. we like the property very much and enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: every room is good and ask for ground floor and not for 1 floor rooms because in ground floor you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SubbaraoSolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExOffice, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever.

It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.

For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a family suite which was very large and cleaned every day. We were up towards the rear of the complex but this wasn't a problem, it was only a short walk in the sunny weather. All the pools were very nice and the water park that is attached to the hotel was a good visit on the odd day. It's not huge but big enough for us to spend 4 or 5 hours on the odd day. Our two children aged 8 & 6 really enjoyed it. A short walk across the road and through the sister hotel gets you to the beach, you can use the towels on the beach provided by the sister hotel. Make sure you get a snorkel, amazing fish can be seen in only 5 feet of water. We stayed for two weeks and so although the food was good in the hotel after a while the dinner's were starting to get repetitive. Would I stay here again.....definitely yes.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BradBourbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExOffice, General Manager at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write this detailed piece of information, which gives an overview to our future guests and consequently help them choose our property.

It was really a pleasure having you with us and we are honoured to know that you are planning to give us the chance to welcome you back in the very near future.

It is the commitment from all the team to exert our utmost efforts to make your stays with us memorable and enjoyable.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#60 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,108 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,998 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#26 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz R...
#36 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,438 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#51 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort

Property: Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
Address: 210 Naama Bay | South Sinai, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#62 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharm Dreams Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hilton Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing