We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sharm Dreams Resort
Ranked #71 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband n me visited the Sharm Dreams resort for our 15th anniversary . We loved the property. Very well spread out and huge. It has a lovely pool. Spent awhile just basking in the sun with a book by the poolside. We did the Red Sea boat cruise which was good fun. It was a glass bottomed boat. The Naama Bay Area is lovely. Lots of places to eat within a stones throw. The location of the resort is very central. Everything walking distance. The beach is very close as well. U just cross the road n enter the other Hilton property which is parallel to the beach. The whole area even at night is full of life, and worth stepping out for a meal. All multi cuisines available . Loved sitting out in my little balcony with my morning cup of tea. Overall defy a yes yes.,!!! Will come back for sure!!!!

Room Tip: Try to get rooms away from the poolside. It can become noisy near the pool. Garden view rooms were l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karishmagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExOffice, General Manager at Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write this detailed piece of information, which gives an overview to our future guests and consequently help them choose our property.

It was really a pleasure having you with us and we are honoured to know that you are planning to give us the chance to welcome you back in the very near future.

It is the commitment from all the team to exert our utmost efforts to make your stays with us memorable and enjoyable.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,597 - 1,603 of 3,132 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had stayed in this hotel from 28th dec- 31st dec'2012 and we enjoyed the stay very much, the hotel is excellent and never we had stayed like such location the rooms are like individual villas and there are several pools to meet the requirement of the guests, personel garden near to every room a very big rooms with good bath room and sofa set the rooms were very clean and spa was very good and really we had enjoyed a lot with our family. The food was very good having somany dishes wee had taken all inclusive the package is very good and the money paid for the hotel is worth full for the stay, the beach is just opoosite side of the hotel and accessable by just 5-10 min walk, the pools were very clean and maintained. The hotel is very near by to nama bay, main shopping and night life it is just walkable. we like the property very much and enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: every room is good and ask for ground floor and not for 1 floor rooms because in ground floor you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SubbaraoSolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExOffice, General Manager at Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever.

It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.

For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a family suite which was very large and cleaned every day. We were up towards the rear of the complex but this wasn't a problem, it was only a short walk in the sunny weather. All the pools were very nice and the water park that is attached to the hotel was a good visit on the odd day. It's not huge but big enough for us to spend 4 or 5 hours on the odd day. Our two children aged 8 & 6 really enjoyed it. A short walk across the road and through the sister hotel gets you to the beach, you can use the towels on the beach provided by the sister hotel. Make sure you get a snorkel, amazing fish can be seen in only 5 feet of water. We stayed for two weeks and so although the food was good in the hotel after a while the dinner's were starting to get repetitive. Would I stay here again.....definitely yes.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BradBourbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExOffice, General Manager at Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write this detailed piece of information, which gives an overview to our future guests and consequently help them choose our property.

It was really a pleasure having you with us and we are honoured to know that you are planning to give us the chance to welcome you back in the very near future.

It is the commitment from all the team to exert our utmost efforts to make your stays with us memorable and enjoyable.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was our 4th time in Naama but the first time at the Hilton and we could not find fault with the hotel itself nor the staff, who were extremely helpful and very friendly. The pool area was always clean and tidy and the attendant asked every morning, when we were going to breakfast if we were using the area that day and, if so, our sunbeds were ready for us on our return. The Pool Bar waiters regularly came around to ask if we required any drinks and even brought our snacks to us when cooked - nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was always clean with those extra little touches which make you feel special i.e.because there was a birthday and the cards were on display a 3 tier birthday cake complete with a candle on top had been constructed from towels and flowers, on the bed, on our return to the room. Overall it was a wonderful stay, we would definitely return and would have no hesitancy in making recommendations to others considering a holiday in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExOffice, General Manager at Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write this detailed piece of information, which gives an overview to our future guests and consequently help them choose our property.

It was really a pleasure having you with us and we are honoured to know that you are planning to give us the chance to welcome you back in the very near future.

It is the commitment from all the team to exert our utmost efforts to make your stays with us a memorable and enjoyable.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Visited the Hilton sharm dreams for the second time this year, had a great stay over Xmas & new year meeting some lovely people. The staff are great and really helpful to try and ensure you have a great holiday. The only downside with all inclusive is the food can be a little disappointing but when your trying to cater for multi nationalities this can not be easy for them also paid to eat in the a la carte restaurant which was not expensive for a decent meal. The rooms are nice and spacious could do with a little modernisation in terms of a decent shower and the TV are old CRT screens but this did not spoil my holiday in any way.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAMember06072012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExOffice, General Manager at Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever.

It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.

For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Just got back brilliant 7 night holiday with my partner and 2 little boys .. The hotel team were very helpful because the airline forgot to put the boys case on the plane 2 days later the hotel kindly shuttled me to the airport to collect it . The food was plenty but a little bland but the choice was vast the breakfast was good always having freshly made omelet every morning. the room was spacious the cleaner was great every day he cleaned and replaced towels and water and decorated the beds with flowers.
The pools were nice but the heated ones were the best good time of year to go 26degrees + and getting hotter

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jocucurullo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExOffice, General Manager at Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My sister and I booked a last minute break here, and I am so glad we did. Our room was spotlessly clean and remained so throughout. The staff in the hotel were friendly and helpful. The electricity went off in our room one night and the problem was resolved within twenty minutes. The pool area was always clean and we had no problems getting a sunbed each day. The only thing I could fault is the lack of variety with the food. I don't think it was bad particularly we were just bored of it quite quickly. We ate out a few times n Naama Bay which was only a 5 min walk from the hotel. We did get hassled quite abit by Egyptian men in the town, however I think it would be naive not to expect this, a firm no and they left us alone. I highly recommend a bar called Palm Lounge Cafe, they don't hassle and their cocktails and cheap sheesha are great. They offer some good excursions at the hotel, we went on the Red Sea boat cruise, which was for diving and snorkelling. We did snorkelling and were both apprehensive having never done it, however the company it was with were really good helping us overcome this. I'd definitely recommend it to people who haven't tried snorkelling before. Overall, I would definitely stay at Hilton Dreams again, lovely hotel, great staff and perfect location.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank CarlyT86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExOffice, General Manager at Sharm Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,208 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,650 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,978 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fayrouz Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Fayrouz Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#41 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,533 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#51 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Dreams Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Dreams Resort

Address: 210 Naama Bay | South Sinai, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#66 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#70 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $66 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sharm Dreams Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sharm Dreams Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharm Dreams Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hilton Sharm El-Sheikh
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing