We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ready to go again,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Ranked #68 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ready to go again,”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I chose this destination due to weather, and ended up staying here as it was the best deal when booking. Definatly upholds the Hilton brand name. The resort was beautiful, pools and bars amazing, rooms always cleaned and tidied. All staff were smiley, welcoming, full of humour. I went with a friend and we are both in early 20s, booked to just get some sun. Knew the resort was very family friendly, Was surprised that the entertainment was appealing to us. The animation team put on family friendly games and songs at the beginning if a night, but then a current music mix with option to go out with the team after, times me and my friend went along, the team were caring and full of fun. As well as this they did things within the resort that you could join in with like beach volleyball. Were looked after mostly by Sasha, Troy and Alex, so if you go you know who to have a laugh with! Only downside to the holiday was the food, not terrible, just a bit bland. Overall I'm already looking to book and go again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleSpauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,707
    2,069
    755
    364
    207
See reviews for
1,765
3,058
196
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,363)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed many times before always on the old side have bean asked to stay on the deluxe side but declined having said that to our surprise we really enjoyed our stay and are already looking forward to our next stay hopefully in October if the old side has reopened it will be difficult to choose new or old

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We were a party of 4 ( 2 adults 2 children)We had been to this hotel last September (2013)and we were so impressed we booked to come back straight away.My daughter booked a triple ground floor room..near the sandy area for the children.On our arrival we were given a 2 bedroom high floor.We we said it was unsuitable they offered a camp bed..saying that the hotel was full.So it seems it is acceptable for 4 to be crammed into 3 beds..which we had to do.One of the party being 65 ! A few days later a family friend came to visit us (Egyptian)she did not book..and was given a room ground floor, near the sandy area ! So much for being full.We really missed the open air cinema, but we were told it was too cold ??? We felt the quality of the food had gone down since September and lunch time was really disappointing.But the good part is..the dining staff and the manager were fantastic, friendly, and nothing was too much trouble, and we received a very warm welcome , having been remembered from before..even down to what drinks we liked ! It is a lovely hotel and well worth a visit, even though we had a few problems this time.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

We value your comments, as it is only through the eyes of our guests that we can improve our service and guests experience.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We went to this Hotel the 17th - 24th March. We have been to Egypt before and like the hotels but this Hotel has absolutely everything. We were given Pool View Rooms (Rooms 7106 & 7107). We were really pleased with the rooms, very spacious and immaculate cleansiness. We soon realised that we were in for a treat each time we returned to the room with the most fantastic towel art, Scorpions, Monkeys, all very skilful. The Hotel itself has lovely grounds and really good pools (heated one being the best). The big plus was the situation of the Hotel being by Soho Square which was lovely and such a plus to be able to walk to this without having to get transport. Also, Soho Square is totally hassle free which means you can enjoy the shopping without the hassle. The A la Carte Restaurants were superb, The Italian food is free (drinks payable) and the Asian Restaurant is payable but reasonably priced for the food and well worth a visit. The only criticism was in the main buffet restaurant the food could have been better and also there could have been more choice. However, the breakfasts were lovely with everything you could wish for, the fresh omlettes were great.

The staff in this hotel are an absolute credit to the Hilton, from the Room cleaners, the sunbed towel staff, the bar staff to the lovely waiters and also to the very nice Restaurant Manager, you simply can not fault them, nothing is too much trouble for them. Also not forgetting the Annimation Team who work so hard with a special thanks to the lovely Aya.

I will be visiting this hotel later in the year and I cant wait!!!

Well worth a trip!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 186233Gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This has been the best holiday I have ever Xperienced! Firstly I would like to say a big thank you to all the staff, they all work extremely hard and could not do enough to help you. We stayed in a sea view room, which was perfect, lovely view from the balcony and very quiet. The food was very good in all the restaurants especially Elements the a la carte restaurant. There was only a small thing that did bother me: Some people were talking on the phones/ipad on loudspeaker in the bars to their family back home, not everyone wants to know what your family are doing and its unsociable to everyone trying relax!. Apart from that it was a perfect holiday and I will be booking to come back. We went to Petra it was amazing day we booked it online via one of the local agents called sharmexperts.com, thumb up keep up the good work guys.
Sure will take Luxor and Cairo next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

We value your comments, as it is only through the eyes of our guests that we can improve our service and guests experience.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This was our second visit to this Hotel, after having an amazing time on our first visit in 2012, sadly our expectations were seriously dashed.

Starting with the positives:

Facilities - The actual facilities & Room are still first class. We stayed on the "New" side this time, as the Old side is being refurbished. A large deluxe room overlooking the pool with a great sized bathroom, offering a separate walk in shower, and large bath. 3 very large pool areas. and no problem getting a sun lounger where you wanted it. Umbrellas to shade you when the sun was to hot. All public areas very clean.

SPA - Again used the SPA facilities and had a great Hot Stone Massage - TIP be sure to haggle on the price, you should get at least a 30% discount on the advertised price.

Soho Square - a 3 minute walk form the hotel, offers a range of nice shops, traditional English pub, ice skating rink and ice bar. Live entertainment for free most evenings. A great place to sit and enjoy your evenings.

However there are a few things that in my opinion have gone severely down hill..

Staff - Firstly this is no reflection on Housekeeping or our waiter in the main restaurant. Special mention to Mostafa Kamel, who was a first class housekeeper, Room was spotless every day and his towel artwork is amazing! Polite and friendly, nothing was to much trouble for him.

However the staff in general were less attentative than in previous years. The daytime staff in the wave bar were quite simply rude, and after asking several times for drink and food, they finally took our order, but then we waited nearly 30 minutes for our drinks. They did not however seem to have any trouble serving young pretty ladies much quicker! Generally around the hotel staff were not as friendly, polite or helpful as they had been in previous years.

FOOD - I have 4 years of experience of eating in Sharm, and therefore do not have high expectations. However the food on this visit was simply awful! Luke warm at the best of times, very little choice, no fresh veg, and waiting for freshly cooked eggs on a morning took at least 20 minutes! Even eating in the Italian restaurant (you have to book in advance) the experience was bad. Steak Medallions were in fact 2 very small finely sliced pieces of cheap meat that tasted like a value supermarket product. We finally gave up after 3 days and travelled outside the complex to eat our evening meal. Our waiter queried this with us at breakfast, and after we explained why he laid on a 'special' meal for us that evening. A simple meal of mixed grill, mash and fresh veg. It was very good! The restaurant manager also sat with us and made a note of all our concerns. All of this was very welcome, but it was very simple, just do what you were doing 3 years ago and it would be fine!

We will be returning to Sharm again next year, and love this hotel for its location and facilities. However after this current experience we will probably look at other hotels in Sharks Bay where we can expect a greater level of consistent service from all staff, and more importantly consistency in the food offering.

A final point if you are looking to book day trips, airport transfers or want great portable WIFI at an unbeatable cost look up Sinai Safari Adventures (they are No.1 for attractions on Trip Advisor) The British couple that run it are simply amazing to deal with, excellent service and great value!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 2101, great view of pool and close to main building. Aim for numbers is in 2000-30...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bristol1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Sir and Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We value your comments, as it is only through the eyes of our guests we can improve our services.

May I take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback I am sorry that you felt that the holiday did not live up to your expectations and I do hope that you do give the hotel another chance on your next visit to Sharm, as we constantly strive to improve the service to our guests.



Yours truly,

Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Visited Sharm for first time in march. We paid Thomas Cook £600 for flights, transfers and the Deluxe side Hotel. The huge pools and grounds are lovely. Very clean all over. Great room, large comfy bed. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

The main restaurant on site is called El Mattam. It serves the general breakfast, lunch and dinner. The place lets the hotel down. At breakfast there is always a queue for omelettes and pancakes. The hotel was only approx 40% full so I dread to think how it would cope at full capacity. The place needs extra cooking stoves at the serving areas.

the lunch and evening meals were mostly the same. Salads and breads were very good but the main meal options were of a poor standard.
There should have been quality meats available every night like steaks, chicken fillets/kebabs and lamb chops.
The desserts were also below par. No one touched the highlighter pen coloured hard mouses/jellies. No ice creams.
The chefs looked demoralised and looked like they needed a head chef up front showing leadership, enthusiasm and creativity.

There is Waves pool bar that provides burgers, chips and hot dogs by the day but we avoided these as we were told by other guests that they tasted greasy.

The Houses of Asia restaurant was excellent. You have to pay extra here but for two of us it was £20. Here you can have a good choice of Chinese, Japanese or Indian dishes. Great service.

The El Rustica is a free Italian restaurant on site and is free but you can only visit the once. This too was very good.

The entertainment was poor and amateurish. The night we arrived involved the animation team getting 3 male guests to sit on stage and do monkey impressions, dancing and getting shoes off other guests. The other nights had Egyptian dancers and African dancers which was quite boring as they did the same moves etc. The Olympic/sports bar needs a make over and lacks atmosphere. Please paint over the dreadful mural of famous pop stars in here at the back of the stage.

The gym was very poor and a gym for me on holiday is very important. It was the size of a lounge at home. It had two running machines that were broken and looked like they had been this way for some time. There were chest press, shoulder press machines and a stepper. Dumbells up to 35kgs and a few medicine balls. A good gym should be 4 times this size with a squat rack, Olympic bars, disc weights, bench press, cable machines etc. How about circuit classes on the lush grass outside?

The quad bike excursion was excellent and for £20 it was great value. Definitely recommended.

On day 4 of our week stay I found one of the Russian guest relations staff called Valentina. I informed her of the negatives of the hotel. I didn't get any subsequent feedback or what the hotel management said in response. Other guests whom I spoke to all said the same that the food and entertainment let this hotel down. We booked the Hilton as its brand name reassured us of quality. The hotel is a four star. If they spent some money on upgrading the bars, the entertainment, the gym and the El Mattam restaurant it would get an extra star and I would definitely go back there again.


Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Starsky0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Sir and Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We value your comments, as it is only through the eyes of our guests we can improve our services.

May I take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback I am sorry that you felt that the holiday did not live up to your expectations and I do hope that you do give the hotel another chance on your next visit to Sharm, as we constantly strive to improve the service to our guests.



Yours truly,

Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#65 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,095 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#60 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#49 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#9 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,570 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz R...
#36 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
#67 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharks Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Property: Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Address: Ras Nusrani | Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh P.O.Box 182, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#51 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#52 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#62 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#67 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sharks Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 629
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a Red Sea adventure at the beach side Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, an all-inclusive resort in Sharm El Sheikh. Relax on the private beach, swim in one of 7 pools or try your hand at tennis or mini golf on the onsite courts. Close by the famous SOHO Square where restaurants, bars, entertainment centers, night shows and shopping arcade with less than 4 minutes walking distance. Just 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the Go bus station, the hotel boasts a fully equipped health club, a private beach, 7 polls, 13 restaurants and bars, 2 kids' clubs, kids' playground and shaded pool and daily evening entertainment with animation team program. Sporty types will love the dive center. Explore the Red Sea coast and top dive sites or visit Sharm El Sheikh Attractions like the Aqua land Water Park. Treat your loved ones with a private dinner at the beach, or enjoy a cool drink over Red Sea views at the Sunset Bar. Hilton rooms boast a balcony or terrace with garden, pool or sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hilton Sharks Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharks Bay Hotel
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh
Hilton Sharks Bay Sharm El Sheikh
Bay Hilton Shark
Hilton Sharks Bay Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing