We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Ranked #69 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Just returned from The Hilton Sharks Bay 29th March. This was our 6th visit to this hotel. We always stay in the old side of the hotel, but this year due to renovation works at the main pool on the old side, we had to stay at the deluxe new side of the hotel. If this had been the first time we stayed here we would have said it was wonderful but we found it a little spread out and impersonal. Having said that the staff were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble for them. We stayed in block 9 and our room boy Ahmed was lovely he kept our room spotless and always decorated with towel art and flowers. The pool attendants Naaem and Moustafa were always around cleaning up, helping with towels and parasols. The pools, there were 3 of them, were very shallow, just over 1 metre deep were on the whole well kept although there was some mess right in the middle where the vacuum cleaners couldn't reach. Two of the pools had water slides that were great fun ,enjoyed as much by the adults as the children. The third pool is adult only but is one of the unheated pools. The pool bars opened at 10.00 with all the usual drinks, unfortunately Egyptian spirits do leave abit to be desired but there is always something that you can find to drink with some very pleasant cocktails. The Waves Bar served some very acceptable lunchtime snacks, a great improvement on last year. The main restaurant, El Mattam, served an acceptable food selection, not exciting but acceptable, you could always find something that you liked. Samy our waiter was very attentive always making sure that we had drinks and clearing the table as soon as we finished eating. In the Italian Abdulla made sure that we were well looked after, and the food was very good although the helpings were a little small. You could only eat in the Italian once a week on the all inclusive any more than that and it cost extra. There is a free shuttle bus that goes between the new hotel and the sea which runs from 8.00 til late every day, a very welcome ride as it's quite a steep hill back to the new side.
All in all though a very pleasant relaxing holiday that is very good value for money. We shall be returning again next year, hopefully to our prefered old side.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianWellingborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

We value your comments, as it is only through the eyes of our guests that we can improve our service and guests experience.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,274)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,894 - 1,900 of 7,276 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed as a family at The Hilton sharks bay from the 10th to the 17th march. It's a beautiful hotel and the pool in particular is wonderful. I travelled with my 8 year old son and was initially worried how much fun he would have there as it was term time and there were no other British children staying. However the staff were amazing and went out of their way to make sure he had a good time. By our second day every bar man, pool attendant, waiter knew my son by name and he was entertained wherever he went. The staff make you feel like family. In particular the animation team especially Aya, troy and Alex. We've never made so many friends on holiday before and it's mainly due to the atmosphere these guys create around the hotel. My son was made to feel welcome in all the adult activities such as darts and volleyball, and everyone made a huge fuss of him everyday. Abd our pool attendant took the best possible care of us and made everything so stress free and easy and is a credit to the team at sharks bay. During our time there my son had an allergic reaction and needed to see the hotel doctor. He received the best possible treatment and service I've ever had on holiday and this meant a great deal to our family, all medical insurance papers were filled out for us and faxed off before we left so we had absolutely nothing to do once we got home. All in all it was a great holiday made incredibly special by the staff that work so incredibly hard. People who say the food is bad... Well if it is I was having too much fun to notice.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikkirees2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

DO NOT book a room with a garden view, we arrived to no Restaurants open on the old complex and no pool, everything closed for renovation, and dated rooms, but there is a bus service to take you up to the new part of the complex every 15 minutes! Make sure your booking states Delux to avoid the distress we had and the loss of a days holiday. the food is not great but the service is impecable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 890ianw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

We value your comments, as it is only through the eyes of our guests that we can improve our service and guests experience.

May I take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and I do hope that you do give the hotel another chance on your next visit to Sharm, as we constantly strive to improve the service to our guests.


Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Just come back after a 10 day stay and can really say this is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. It was so clean and all the staff were so friendly and helpful. We have stayed in Sharks Bay on numerous occassions in different hotels and this is the first time we haven't end up with a tummy bug, which was a huge relief because this can really spoil your holiday. We went without kids so was ready for a lovely relaxing holiday and that is exactly what we got. Was really impressed so going again in October.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Shane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the facilities and service during their vacation and that you plan to return at some stage in the future.

Once again, we thank you very much for your report and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Sharks Bay in the near future.

Yours sincerely


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Just returned after spending a week in the hilton for my 51st birthday. First time in Egypt , usually have a couple of holidays abroad a year in 4/5 star hotels generally one of canary islands, so we thought the "Hilton" would be a safe bet. Not so ! The hotel,rooms,pools,rustico restaurant,Asian restaurant,snorkelling all first class, however.... The main restaurant food quality,service quality was so so disappointing . Daily at breakfast,lunch and evening meals the plates had run out, cutlery on the set tables was missing, turines with the hot food in , we're empty. The special carvery dish you had to queue for ages and the queue usually formed in front of the area where people were trying to access the other dishes from the turines. Having eaten at both the rustico and Asian restaurants these were excellent so why the problem with the main restaurant not sure ? Big big let down ! We did meet some wonderful people including our daily entertainer called Raj, no he wasn't part of the staff team just a great single bloke on holiday from Brentford, and a lovely couple from Leicester who let us use their room on our last day, many thanks to them for that.

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Sir and Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We value your comments, as it is only through the eyes of our guests we can improve our services.

May I take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback I am sorry that you felt that the holiday did not live up to your expectations and I do hope that you do give the hotel another chance on your next visit to Sharm, as we constantly strive to improve the service to our guests.



Yours truly,

Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Arrived on 9th of March to unexpected rain, so our first impression of the hotel was slightly marred by this, as only half the power was on and water pouring through the roof in reception, I had booked this hotel for our honeymoon and had been emailing back and forth before going, I had initially emailed to request as this was our honeymoon that we got a good room and was asked to pay to upgrade to the deluxe side, I declined this and then received an email the week before going to advise we had been put there anyway as the other side of the hotel was still closed so not sure how I would have felt if I had paid the extra, On checking in the clerk congratulated us which I thought was a nice touch however that was the only reference made for the rest of our two week stay,I was a bit disappointed when I saw other people on honeymoon with their decorated buggy to be transported to their room, however it may be that we did not get this because of the rain. Room was lovely and kept very clean by the cleaners, overall the hotel was excellent in every way apart from the food. Now I know the food can get a bit repetative especailly if you are there for fourteen nights however I have never experienced food like this at any hotel I have been to, Very little choice, and very repetative, We only ate at the main restaurant 6 nights out of 14 and four of those nights we were offered liver. Would have been nice if they had a pasta bar or something like it. We had McDonalds delivered three nights and ate out the rest, We ate in the Italian one night and this was not much better, mushroom risotto which was like boiled white rice in some nondescript white sauce with no flavour and a couple of mushroomsm and goats cheese ravioli that was sent back once because it was hard and which when the second one arrived was sadly not much better, Paid £23 for a bottle of Rose wine which was also no that great and ended up leaving half of it, There is quite a tip culture at the hotel, which I don't mind as the staff as with all Egyptian staff are paid very little but sometimes it's a bit in your face, ie our cleaner turned up earlier than usual on morning whist we were still in our room and advised he was leaving that day to go to Cairo I felt he only did this so he had another tip from us before he left, Such a shame about the food in the main restaurant as beach bar and snack bar are ok and the hotel and staff are really excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hollybobber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Sir and Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We value your comments, as it is only through the eyes of our guests we can improve our services.

May I take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback I am sorry that you felt that the holiday did not live up to your expectations and I do hope that you do give the hotel another chance on your next visit to Sharm, as we constantly strive to improve the service to our guests.



Yours truly,

Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

An excellent stay and nice and quiet and restful, went for a complete rest and enjoyed every minute. Would just like to see waiter service around the pool and in the bars in the evenings. The pool area was excellent and the bedrooms were really comfortable and everything you would want and really spacial bathroom with walk in shower and a large bath.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Annette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

We value your comments, as it is only through the eyes of our guests that we can improve our service and guests experience.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#68 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,265 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#62 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,142 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#52 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,141 reviews
1.8 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,862 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharks Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Address: Ras Nusrani | Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh P.O.Box 182, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#51 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#53 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $55 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Sharks Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 629
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a Red Sea adventure at the beach side Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, an all-inclusive resort in Sharm El Sheikh. Relax on the private beach, swim in one of 7 pools or try your hand at tennis or mini golf on the onsite courts. Close by the famous SOHO Square where restaurants, bars, entertainment centers, night shows and shopping arcade with less than 4 minutes walking distance. Just 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the Go bus station, the hotel boasts a fully equipped health club, a private beach, 7 polls, 13 restaurants and bars, 2 kids' clubs, kids' playground and shaded pool and daily evening entertainment with animation team program. Sporty types will love the dive center. Explore the Red Sea coast and top dive sites or visit Sharm El Sheikh Attractions like the Aqua land Water Park. Treat your loved ones with a private dinner at the beach, or enjoy a cool drink over Red Sea views at the Sunset Bar. Hilton rooms boast a balcony or terrace with garden, pool or sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Sharks Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharks Bay Hotel
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh
Hilton Sharks Bay Sharm El Sheikh
Bay Hilton Shark
Hilton Sharks Bay Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing