We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All inclusive last minute booking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Ranked #64 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All inclusive last minute booking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Had heard the hotel was good. So booked it through Hotels for you. Very helpful and polite staff. Had a couple of issues where drinks were a bit 'watery'. But general impression was very good. Food was good, cleanliness good. Would go there again. In fact - I will go there again.

We did have some noisy Russians opposite us, woke us up a couple of times but not the Hotels fault.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soba2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

We value your comments, as it is only through the eyes of our guests that we can improve our service and guests experience.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay in the very near future.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,679
    2,059
    750
    361
    205
See reviews for
1,747
3,044
195
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,360)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chesham, Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

On our second visit to Sharm, my friend and I stayed at the Hilton Sharks Bay 'all inclusive' for a week commencing 9th November 2013 (we had previously stayed at the Hilton Waterfalls in October 2012). Both Hiltons had been recommended to us by friends. Like everyone during this period, we were moved to deluxe accommodation at the top of the resort, due to lack of tourists following the troubles in Cairo. (The Sunset Bar, Beach, Sunbed Terraces and the Diving Centre remained open.) Our room was on the ground floor fairly far up the accommodation blocks which meant a short stroll to the main restaurant area and reception. The walk to dinner in the evening could have been better - lighting around the paths wasn't great.

The deluxe side is level walking. The Beach side rooms are built on a slope. All the rooms at the deluxe side of the property face onto one of the three linked swimming pools. Each has either a balcony (1st floor) or patio area with a couple of chairs and a table. Our room was clean and everything worked as it should. Fresh bottled water was left in the room each day and the man who serviced the room each day thought up innovative designs for the towels.

Of the three large swimmming pools, one was heated and geared to children with a 'beach' and shallow water gradually getting deeper, the other two were cooler than the sea and not heated. Maximum depth wasn't much over a metre, a little deeper at the small water slide concealed in a rock. At night there was some underwater repairs but the area was cleared and clean by day.

The food here was fairly average - breakfast being the best meal of the day with so much choice - fruit, bread, rolls, yoghurts, pancakes, omelettes,, boiled eggs, cereals, bacon (not pig), beans, potatoes and much more to suit most palates. There was also plenty of choice for dinner too, but not all to our taste. There was always a 'roast' of sorts, carved as you waited, and plenty of different vegetables. Meat was often overcooked (beef, lamb) and a bit dry. Chicken was good. A choice of desserts - but often the food wasn't labelled so for my friend who has a nut allergy it wasn't worth the risk. For lunch we stayed at the beach and went to Sunset Bar and had either a salad or 'something with rice' from the hot selection. On two nights we 'dined out' at the Italian and the House of Asia restaurants. The former was part of the 'all inclusive' package, but the House of Asia had a fixed price Indian menu for US$39 or more if one chose any Asian dishes from the A la Carte menu. We went for the fixed price Indian - it was the best dinner of the holiday!

We didn't visit the bars much, preferring to overlook the swimming pools with a beer when we came back up in late afternoon. However we did try the adults only bar one night and found the cocktails on the 'all inclusive' menu mediocre and didn't bother again.

Getting to the beach was easy - we walked down through the Beach Side complex admiring the many colours of bougainvillea growing around the accommodation units. However there was a frequent and fun shuttle service which we used only to come back up most days. To save time, we took everything we wanted for the day with us when we went to breakfast and then continued on to the beach side.

The beach itself is quite a narrow strip with uncomfortable sun beds and a lot of noise coming from the Diving Centre (loud music). OK for youngsters I guess. We opted for the more comfortable wooden sunbeds (yes there were soft mattresses on them!) on one of the terraces overlooking the beach, and walking down when we wanted to take a dip to cool off and to snorkel.

This hotel is not ideal for anyone with walking difficulties who wants to get to the beach as there are uneven steps down from the sunlounge terraces and walking out to the end of the pontoon is a little wobbly sometimes.

The hotel has a fairly big area for snorkelling and compared to Hilton Waterfalls, this was a much better reef in that it wasn't just the edge of the reef and a drop, but little 'outcrops' further out to snorkel around and, when the tide was in, over as well. Plenty of different fish including some inquisitive Napoleon Wrasse who came to show off, a bright yellow Titan Triggerfish who was intent on showing its teeth, and a couple of Blue Spotted Rays (I've taken over 500 photo's!).

Near to the hotel is Soho Square. Nothing spectacular, but an easy walk and no hassle once you're within the 'gated' area. As well as some expensive shops there is a 'souk' of sorts, an ice rink, bars, restaurants. Some interesting sculptures and a fountain that plays each night - but if you're expecting 'Bellagio - Vegas' you'll be disappointed.

We did a VIP snorkel trip - max 30 pax, sold to us by our 'holiday rep', but there were barely 20 on the boat. Great fun and 3 snorkel stops of around 45 minutes each, lead by a diver who pointed out fish and different types of coral as the more able group swam around a couple of reefs. The less able swimmers wore buoyancy aids and were lead by another diver.

At the time of our holiday all trips into the desert were cancelled, but recently the FCO has lifted the travel advisory therefore the desert trips will be reinstated.

If your return flight is after midday you can either pay by the hour to hold onto your room for longer, or do what we did and take up the offer to use a 'shower room' prior to transferring to the airport. If you do this, make sure you give yourself plenty of time as they had only allocated two rooms and there were several people waiting to use them. There was no shower gel, shampool or conditioner in the room so remember to keep some out. Also check there are towels before you step into the shower. We had to ask for more, and they were delivered within 5 minutes.

The staff were helpful and friendly without being 'in your face' - nothing was too much for them although we heard others saying that the waiters were over-pushy in getting people to sit at their tables for the duration of their stay. We managed to vary where we sat and didn't feel obliged to be looked after by any particular waiter.

We liked this hotel very much - even the closed Beach Side accommodation had its charm although a little lightweight on swimming pools. We would definitely go to this hotel again and would recommend it to others who like the same type of holiday as us - relaxing, chill, read books, snorkel, scuba. We weren't interested in trips to the desert or to Cairo but there would be many on offer once the political unrest subsides.

If you intend to go out of the Sharm El Sheikh area you will need a Visa. Its quicker to lodge it in London than to queue at the airport on arrival. £15 - drop it off one day, pick it up two days later. Or you can post it. Don't waste money paying an agent to do it for you

Room Tip: If you are in the deluxe side and don't have children, ask to be situated away from the shallow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

We value your comments, as it is only through the eyes of our guests that we can improve our service and guests experience.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Hilton in Sharks Bay from the 5th - 12th of November this year. On arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff, our room was lovely and clean, we were both very impressed! During our week at the hotel the Animation Team went above and beyond to ensure we were having a great time and had lots of fun events for all times during the day and night. Special mention has to go to Mo, Sam, Mario and Alex. These employees are a credit to the establishment, bursting with energy and enthusiasm. They take extra care when on nights out to make sure everyone is happy and comfortable. HUGE thanks to them :) The facilities at the hotel mix between fantastic and disappointingly average. The Spa was lovely, we really enjoyed the treatments we had and I would highly recommend the Body Scrub and Body Wrap - the whole process from start to finish is truly enjoyable and luxurious. The pools are clean and the staff at the poolside cafe and bar are friendly, fun and work very hard! The disappointing part of the facilities was the buffet evening meal. Giving that it is an All Inclusive package you cannot expect high class dining, but it was a bit repetitive from night to night and there was never anything very exciting on offer. However, the House of Asia was without a doubt the best place to get your dinner. Although it was not included in the All Inclusive package, it was worth every penny. Delicious meals and the staff really made this a special occasion. We enjoyed it so much we went back! With regards to excursions, the hotel has lots of things on offer. Once again, a big thanks has to go out Sam and Mo from the Animation team for being such a help with pointing us in the right direction and keeping us right with regards to reasonable prices etc. Before finishing up I would like to say that each and every member of staff at the Hilton Sharks Bay work extremely hard to ensure the guests have a fantastic, unforgettable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Great hotel to stay in if you are a couple or have a family, myself and partner at the time had an amazing trip, the staff cant do more for you.

The evening entertainment is not the best but it is what you make of it. The average age during my visit was about 25 plus.

Food was very nice the morning breakfast station was very nice and the evening restaurants were equally as nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

We value your comments, as it is only through the eyes of our guests that we can improve our service and guests experience.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

First time in Egypt and would return tomorrow. This hotel was fantastic, the deluxe side was a bonus as the room, bed and all facilities were fantastic. We had room 2021 on the ground floor opposite the Waves bar, it had a lounge and seperate bedroom with the most comfortable king size bed. Both rooms had tv's and full air con and a huge bathroom. The guy who looked after the room made the most fantastic towel art and really took great care of us.
The guy who did the pool towels put out our towels on our sunloungers every morning.
The food was OK in the main restaurant and Saad took great care of all our needs. We visited the Italian on 3 occasions so that speaks for its self.
The Waves bar staff Ibrahim and all the other guys were brilliant, the drinks, snacks and bar meals were excellent. The staff were always happy and willing to make you stay feel special.
The adult only Q bar was really good, we didnt take part in any activities but that was our own choice, but, the animation team were great out and about the hotel.
The hotel should be very proud of their staff because from the reception staff, cleaning staff, restaurant staff, even the men working about the hotel grounds they are the most friendly and helpfull people and nothing is too much trouble. All this with a smile too.
Soho square is just along the road and well worth a visit.
There are just too many things to mention, but we will be making a return visit.

Room Tip: Any in the deluxe are fantastic they all face the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Fantastic holiday at the Hilton Deluxe Side. We couldn't fault it on anything.
The location is excellent, it's only 10 minutes from the airport so there's not a long transfer. The beach is a 5 minute walk from the deluxe side or you can jump on the free Hilton bus that runs frequently throughout the resort.
Soho square is a 5 minute walk. There's plenty of bars, restaurants and shops, it's well worth a visit.
The hotel is amazing, from the moment we got there we knew we'd booked the right hotel and you can see why the hotel has so many returning guests.
The staff are so nice, they couldn't have done enough for us.
I read a few reviews about retuning guests who have white wrist bands getting a better service....this is rubbish. It was the best service from a hotel I have ever received.
The food was good, we never had a bad meal. The main restaurant caters for all nationalities so there's something for everyone. We ate at the main restaurant every night, but other guests we spoke to said the other restaurants we very nice.
The cleanliness of the hotel, rooms and grounds was to a very high standard.

We will definitely be returning next year.

Room Tip: We had a room on they round floor by the adult pool, this was lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the facilities and service during their vacation and that you plan to return at some stage in the future.

Once again, we thank you very much for your report and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Sharks Bay in the near future.

Yours sincerely


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxfordshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

I have been to Sharm before so had expectations. I was not disappointed with Hilton Sharks Bay, greeted warmly and taken to our room which was on the new side with a pool view. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean attended to daily with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Take EU adapters for electricals (although you can loan foc from the reception) Plenty of sun loungers by the pool and fresh towels daily, I recommend booking any excursions from the company on site as you can be confident that safety will be adhered to you must try quad biking and of course a boat trip to Tiran Island both trips were £20gbp each. The hotel has bars, restaurants and an additional 2 restaurants (italian and asian) that are chargeable. The only thing stopping me from giving 5 stars was that the evening meal was repeatative. The breakfast haf good choice, we chose lunch at the poolside bar which was burgers, baguettes chips. On the evening we went to the Italian which was nice however I have noticed the price of meals out has increased average 60-80gbp for 2 plus drinks. Soho Sq is a 5 min walk from the hotel with plenty of shops, restaurants and an English style pub the Queen Vic!! If nightlife is your focus their are clubs such as Pacha, an Ice Bar etc but I think you would be better somewhere else.

The wonderful, hospitable egyptian people including the Hilton staff made this holiday one of the most relaxing I have ever been on, it would be worth going every year just to recharge the batteries in fact I will book next years now!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Hotel-Inspector2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

We value your comments, as it is only through the eyes of our guests that we can improve our service and guests experience.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#63 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,048 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#56 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#47 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,518 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz R...
#35 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharks Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Property: Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Address: Ras Nusrani | Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh P.O.Box 182, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#51 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Sharks Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 629
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a Red Sea adventure at the beach side Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, an all-inclusive resort in Sharm El Sheikh. Relax on the private beach, swim in one of 7 pools or try your hand at tennis or mini golf on the onsite courts. Close by the famous SOHO Square where restaurants, bars, entertainment centers, night shows and shopping arcade with less than 4 minutes walking distance. Just 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the Go bus station, the hotel boasts a fully equipped health club, a private beach, 7 polls, 13 restaurants and bars, 2 kids' clubs, kids' playground and shaded pool and daily evening entertainment with animation team program. Sporty types will love the dive center. Explore the Red Sea coast and top dive sites or visit Sharm El Sheikh Attractions like the Aqua land Water Park. Treat your loved ones with a private dinner at the beach, or enjoy a cool drink over Red Sea views at the Sunset Bar. Hilton rooms boast a balcony or terrace with garden, pool or sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Sharks Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharks Bay Hotel
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh
Hilton Sharks Bay Sharm El Sheikh
Bay Hilton Shark
Hilton Sharks Bay Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing