We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice relaxing holday :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Ranked #69 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Myself and my friend booked this hotel but got an upgrade to the deluxe side, thank goodness because it was so much nicer. The room was lovely and very clean and we had a great view of the pool. The pools were lovely, but not deep enough for a proper swim which didn't really bother us. The beach towels were a bit raggedy, new ones needed asap lol. The food wasn't great, breakfast was good, lunch was ok but not a great selection and not great quality! The evening meal was basic and had a poor selection, some nights awful! We felt they catered more for Egyptian holiday makers rather than having a more international buffet selection where all individuals needs would have been catered for. There was a lot of beef which was not good for myself or my friend as I am a vegetarian and my friend is Hindu. Our stay overall at the Hilton was good, they just need to improve on the food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zanyzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

We value your comments, as it is only through the eyes of our guests that we can improve our service and guests experience.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,196 - 2,202 of 7,330 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

I spent a week here in October with my boyfriend and we were both very impressed, especially with the service. I would like thank Hamdy Goaa one of the waiters at sunset bar who was very professional and set the bar very high, its this level of service that sets this hotel apart. Overall ALL the staff at the hotel are great and an asset to the hotel. The only negative I have is that the food wasn't great, atleast not to my taste. Iwould definatly stay here again, especially with it bieng within minutes to Soho square. Loved every minute!! The excursions they organised to were amazing and I would advise using the hotel taxi service as they will go out there to take you to the best places.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abeebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

We value your comments, as it is only through the eyes of our guests that we can improve our service and guests experience.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The Hilton In Sharks Bay has the biggest pools I have ever seen with plenty of space to relax. All the staff without fail were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The bedroom was spacious, maybe a little tatty in places, the bed was very comfortable. Food was ok, but not that special. Beach area excellent. Soho Square a short walk for shops and enereatainment

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, pa at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Just got back from a week at the hilton sharks bay was so good we have booked again for march already.

Wanted to say thanks to Sameh afify and his guest relations team and the concierge team hany bushra felt so looked after and welcomed.

The resturant staff were fantastic nothing was too much for them all and the food was great. Thanks to hany for looking after us and keeping our baby entertained.

The hotel is kept clean and tidy and the pool was amazing Salah looked after us and our towels were put out for us in our favorite spot.

The sandman Ahmed made my daughter a lovely sand bottle which she will keep forever.

Thanks everyone and also to Wael who runs around all day behind the scenes making sure the bars and service is amazing.

Will be recommending u guys to everyone as a destination.
Xx

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebecca a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the facilities and service during their vacation and that you plan to return at some stage in the future.

Once again, we thank you very much for your report and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Sharks Bay in the near future.

Yours sincerely


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was mine and my boyfriends first time to Sharm El Sheikh and we would go back in a heartbeat. We stayed at the Hilton Sharks Bay after a recommendation from a friend and were not disappointed. We had a lovely room overlooking the pools which was kept clean with fresh towels daily. It was very quiet at this time of year which is perfect for couples. There is a swim up pool bar which is great for having cocktails in the sun, however this pool isn't heated so you have to brave the colder water to get to the bar! Sunbeds and towels were always guaranteed however the one downside to sunbathing by the pool is that you do get hassled quite a bit by the staff from the spa at the hotel. My boyfriend had to be quite firm with them to get them to go away.

The all inclusive food was a massive disappointment. It was ok for breakfast and lunch but dinner time was like a canteen at school and the quality of food was quite poor. There is an italian restaurant which is included in the all inclsuive deal which is much nicer and definitely worth a visit. The Houses of Asia restaurant in the hotel was beautiful. We ate there twice, and although it was quite pricey it was definitely worth the money. I would definitely recommend doing the 'romantic dinner' which takes place in a gorgeous little hut with fairy lights. This cost £50 for the both of us which included a bottle of sparkling wine and the food was gorgeous. We were served by a man called Hamdi who certainly deserved the 40% tip that we gave him. Nothing was too much trouble for him, he was friendly, efficient, respectful and certainly made our night with the fabulous service he gave us.

I would also highly recommend going down to the beach and hiring one of the private areas that has its own little beach hut. This was only £10 for the whole day which was absolutely amazing. We were served all day by another absolute star waiter called Ahmed Rahman. Not only on this day, but for the whole holiday he looked after us and absolutely made our trip. He went out of the way to make sure we had the most amazing holiday ever and succeeded. He was such a genuine, friendly guy who did everything in his power to give us special treatment. My boyfriend got ill one day (not because of the food or water i hasten to add) and Ahmed even made trips to our room to take him water and make sure he was ok.

There is way too much to write about this fantastic trip. All in all we had an amazing holiday as long as you are willing to spend a little extra to have nicer meals! I would urge people who are slightly apprehensive to travel to Sharm, like we were, to go! It is beautiful and we are already planning our next trip back.

We met a lovely couple Carol and Pete who we did not get to say bye to, so if you see this - get in touch!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

We value your comments, as it is only through the eyes of our guests that we can improve our service and guests experience.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My friend and I stayed here from 5th to 12th November 2013. It was our 2nd Egyptian holiday (having stayed in Tropicana Rosetta and Jasmine in November 2011 which we thought was fab) 
There were many problems with our stay here at the Hilton Sharks Bay but the main one was with the quality of the food and drink, it is dire. 
At best the all -inclusive food was just edible i.e. at the Italian and at worst cheap slop served up at the main food hall and bars which made us both ill. At the Italian il rustico the food is ok, you are allowed 1 free visit. It's only a nominal charge after that, £2 each, but it's very difficult to get a table as there are only about 20 (due to the political situation and closure of half the hotel rooms and amenities) On our second visit we were prepared to pay extra for lamb chops and salmon but they were not available, neither was the steak or any of the other premium dishes, I suspect this is often the case.
I cannot think of positive coments about the food in the main hall other than the soup and bread was ok and our waiter Sharif was attentive. I would advise anyone against eating their main meal at Waves bar, the Egyptian chicken curry was more like chicken liver and skin and still has the ability to make me heave a week later at the thought of it. There is a snack menu at Waves bar which is better but it did take 4 days before we knew it existed and we were ill by then anyway. The snacks at the other bars were mystifying and grim, pizza with frazzled cheese topping and the tiny dry little rolls with a square centimetre of cheese, why? We had one meal we enjoyed at the Asian restaurant, it cost us £70 for 2 courses and a bottle of wine though; so much for an all inclusive holiday.
The drinks were universally vile. Cheapest of the cheap ingredients in the cocktails so they were all disgustingly sweet, I still don't understand  how you can have a sweet bloody mary? The wine and dreadful lager both tasted overly acidic. Yes the cocktail waiters did offer suggestions and attempted to make us alternatives but they were all equally gruesome. In the bars the entertainment is duff or non existent. Q bar has an unpleasant smell.  I agree that the waiters were all friendly and cheery but is the service that good? For instance... you ask for a coffee they bring it.... so then you have to ask for sugar they bring it ....but then you have to ask for a spoon ! It is like this all the time everywhere. The majority of them do what they are asked and no more, they chat, they are pleasant but maybe the management should be encouraging them to use initiative and attention to detail rather than trying to be everyone's best friend.
My friend wanted a massage but they were never available at the times she chose, we were told repeatedly that the jacuzzi was only available on a Tuesday from 3-6. Funnily enough we arrived on Tuesday around tea time and left the following Tuesday at 2, convenient or what? We wanted a boat trip and the only day I ever saw the guy at his post was on the day we left.  When you go to the shop there are always three burly guys at the till, not sure of their function, it feels intimidating. They are always on their phones too.
On the good side the pool area is lovely as are the terraces by the sea. The rooms are comfortable and clean and have lovely views, but I don't think a few towel sculptures make up for a week of living on bread, soup and water with cramping stomach pains covered in mosquito bites. Beware! We think it was waves bar where we got eaten alive, but the mozzies get in the rooms too. In fairness the hotel did provide a mosquito repellent for the room and recommended we buy the local insect repellant called "off" for our skin which did help.
It was an unforgettable experience but for all the wrong reasons, it had the potential to be great but they need to up their game big style in particular with food and drink quality and more professionalism in the service.
 On a personal note the beach at Naama Bay is also much better than Sharks bay for snorkelling. At sharks bay you have to enter the sea via the jetty and the safe area for swimming and snorkelling is really quite small and as a result the water is not crystal clear as it is in Naama bay once you reach the coral.
I really only wanted to give this 1 star but settled on 2 as the accomodation i.e. rooms, sunbeds, pools, terraces are all very good.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Sir and Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are concerned to learn about your comments regarding your stay and they have been noted and will pass it on to the concerned department for corrective action .

Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.

I am sorry that you felt the holiday did not live up to your expectations.

May I take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and I do hope that you do give the hotel another chance on your next visit to Sharm, as we constantly strive to improve the service to our guests.



Yours truly,

Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed in the newer deluxe side of this hotel and id definitely recommend it. It has 3 large pool, one heated in the colder months. The staff were great! Hotel was clean! The food was nice, not amazing but good. The Italian al a carte was great and we ate there twice. We would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: new deluxe side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mey27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#66 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,305 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,145 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#50 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#63 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,195 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
#70 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,101 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharks Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Address: Ras Nusrani | Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh P.O.Box 182, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#51 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#52 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#67 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $60 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sharks Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 629
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a Red Sea adventure at the beach side Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, an all-inclusive resort in Sharm El Sheikh. Relax on the private beach, swim in one of 7 pools or try your hand at tennis or mini golf on the onsite courts. Close by the famous SOHO Square where restaurants, bars, entertainment centers, night shows and shopping arcade with less than 4 minutes walking distance. Just 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the Go bus station, the hotel boasts a fully equipped health club, a private beach, 7 polls, 13 restaurants and bars, 2 kids' clubs, kids' playground and shaded pool and daily evening entertainment with animation team program. Sporty types will love the dive center. Explore the Red Sea coast and top dive sites or visit Sharm El Sheikh Attractions like the Aqua land Water Park. Treat your loved ones with a private dinner at the beach, or enjoy a cool drink over Red Sea views at the Sunset Bar. Hilton rooms boast a balcony or terrace with garden, pool or sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Sharks Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharks Bay Hotel
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh
Hilton Sharks Bay Sharm El Sheikh
Bay Hilton Shark
Hilton Sharks Bay Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing