We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Sharks Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Ranked #69 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed September 24, 2013

just had a very enjoyable 12 nights very lucky as it was mainly British so no pushing or shoving or fighting for sun beds! made a nice change. Staff very friendly and helpful a credit to the hotel . We were lucky enough to be up graded so rooms very spacious with a lovely view of the swimming pool . Used the shower room on last day the room was on the other side of the hotel and very small definetly worth upgrading. The pools were very clean loved the swim up bars. Enjoyed snorkeling the staff at the beach and sunset bar were very good. Not much entertainment at night but only a short walk to Soho Square if you want your evening a bit livelier. Lots of guest were repeat customers so got added benefits such as free drinks till 1am and stocked mini bar some were on their 25 visit so that must say something about the hotel and the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,354 - 2,360 of 7,323 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was my second visit to Sharks Bay and it was every bit as good as I expected it to be! The hotel is set in a good location on the beach front with a selection of shops and restaurants just ten minutes walk away. The food is ok but does get quite repetitive after the first week! Staff are amazing! From the housekeepers to staff at the dive centre, everybody makes an effort to remember your name and always greet you with a smile! The staff to look out for are Taha, the bus supervisor and Amr who works at the waves bar, both are very welcoming and are willing to help any way they can! The animation team at the hotel are (as the company name suggests) 5 star! They do an excellent job of keeping guests entertained both during the day and evenings in the Olympic Bar. Magdy, Alex, Aya, Sam, Mario and Maged are all a credit to the company and made our stay even better, we won't be forgetting them in a hurry!

After having an amazing two weeks in the sun we are very sad to be home, but I'm sure we'll be planning an other trip to Hilton Sharks Bay in the near future!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinkStargazer98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was my third trip to Egypt but my first stay at the hilton and i must say it was the BEST by far

The food was good... The staff where extremely helpful... But the animation team where by far the best i have come across. I would go as far as saying they made the hotel. From mad magdy (on the pool) to wee Scottish sam ( who cheats at volleyball haha) they are all extremely helpful and do everything they can to make sure you have a cracking holiday. Very happy

The rooms where great cleaned daily and the beds where huge!

Soho square is a five minute walk down the road where theres planty of bars for the football guys and plenty of shops for you ladies!

I will definitely be booking back up to visit this hotel again!

MAGDY ON THE POOL! Lol

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have just returned from our 14th stay at the Hilton our second home. The Staff are wonderful they can't do enough for you. The hotel is clean pools are the biggest pools We have ever seen. The food what can I say choice there is so much choice , the salads are amazing . Chips, burgers and hot dogs for those who are fussy. The rooms are large clean and cleaners are brill at their job and are always there if you need anything as are all the Staff. All we can say is Thank you and see you next year for the 15th visit
Sharks Bay is safe we walked to Soho Square every other night the shop keepers do not bother you at all . We felt safe all the time we were out.

If you have any doubts just look at the latest reviews !!!!!!!!!!

Julie & David

Room Tip: Go see for yourself you will love it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HalesowenJmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Flew in late on a sunday night , transfers really good(have some loose change on you as the guy loading your luggage will expect a tip, I gave £2). Our room was amazing. We were told to stay away from the row of shops outside the hotel as they try to pull you in, we decided to give it a go and I must say im so glad I did, they are so friendly, just desperate to make a sale, can get a great bargain and great conversation. The hotel is very clean and well kept, staff are amazing and very helpful. The only downside was the food, but after speaking to the assistant manager and the headchef they went out of their way to improve the menus and make sure we were happy. Many thanks too them both. The snorkeling was amazing, recommend you go on the ras mahammed trio, but best advice I could give you is to book your trip's out there, we nooked them here and was left in the desert with no rep in the dark do pls book out there. We would definitely go back but next year would like to try the other side.

Room Tip: We liked being downstairs but went to a friends room upstsirs and I think they are both great,its ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the facilities and service during their vacation and that you plan to return at some stage in the future.

Once again, we thank you very much for your report and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Sharks Bay in the near future.

Yours sincerely


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was my third time in Egypt and my first stay at this hotel and i have to say.. The Hilton sharks bay is the BEST by far!!

Food choice was excellent... the staff where extremely helpful ... And the animation team where the best ive ever encountered. I would go as far as saying the animation team made the hotel.. everyone of them from mad Magdy .. MAGDY.. LOUDER .. to wee Scottish Sam ( who cheats at volleyball haha) everyone of them are very helpful and do everything they can to make your holiday one to remember.

the rooms where excellent .. be careful tho the beds are that comfy you may not want to get up.

soho square is only a five minuite walk down the road where you find good places to watch the football guys... and has a good few shops for shopping ladies.

All in all i would happily have stayed longer than 2 weeks and will definately be going back! MOZA GAMDA!! FREEDOM!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the facilities and service during their vacation and that you plan to return at some stage in the future.

Once again, we thank you very much for your report and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Sharks Bay in the near future.

Yours sincerely


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Fantastic Hotel got back weds 18th had an amazing time, food first few days poor but massive improvements after a bit of feedback to management. Staff attentive but not over the top plenty of choice and no restrictions . favourite staff was at waves bar captain Mohammed Etab and Aladine and the egg chef in the main buffet . Pools amazing and very clean overall fantastic place in good location. Animation team friendly but not pushy which was great.

Room Tip: rooms 9001 and 9002 for those who have difficulty walking are extremely close to everything but also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

We value your comments, as it is only through the eyes of our guests that we can improve our service and guests experience.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#67 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,295 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,143 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#50 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#63 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,191 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
#70 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,099 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharks Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Address: Ras Nusrani | Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh P.O.Box 182, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#51 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#52 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#68 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $60 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sharks Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 629
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a Red Sea adventure at the beach side Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, an all-inclusive resort in Sharm El Sheikh. Relax on the private beach, swim in one of 7 pools or try your hand at tennis or mini golf on the onsite courts. Close by the famous SOHO Square where restaurants, bars, entertainment centers, night shows and shopping arcade with less than 4 minutes walking distance. Just 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the Go bus station, the hotel boasts a fully equipped health club, a private beach, 7 polls, 13 restaurants and bars, 2 kids' clubs, kids' playground and shaded pool and daily evening entertainment with animation team program. Sporty types will love the dive center. Explore the Red Sea coast and top dive sites or visit Sharm El Sheikh Attractions like the Aqua land Water Park. Treat your loved ones with a private dinner at the beach, or enjoy a cool drink over Red Sea views at the Sunset Bar. Hilton rooms boast a balcony or terrace with garden, pool or sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Sharks Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharks Bay Hotel
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh
Hilton Sharks Bay Sharm El Sheikh
Bay Hilton Shark
Hilton Sharks Bay Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing