We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Ranked #68 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

First stayed here in September & due back this September! The hotel was amazing but it was the staff that made it so special, we didn't upgrade to the New Side & it was lovely & quiet even though they were renovating at the time.
The room was quite tired but very clean & as I said the staff were spot on!!
We didn't see much of the entertainment but we ate on site most nights - food was great! I'm a fussy eater & I had 2 plates every teatime plus plenty of variety for lunch and breakfast.
I genuinely would recommend it to everyone at that time of year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaigeCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

We value your comments, as it is only through the eyes of our guests that we can improve our service and guests experience.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,773
    2,090
    768
    373
    217
See reviews for
1,800
3,084
203
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,368)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed in this resort for one week during ramadan. We were fasting as well so the food review is probably not comprehensive as we didnt try all the food at the hotel however, the stay overall was really good and comfortable.
The room ( double pool view ) was comfortable, clean, excellent bathroom and shower with a good view of the pool area. The only thing about it was the aircon would make it too cold sometimes but credit to them all the electronics were maintained and working fine. The main issue with the room was the distance from the main reception/restaurant and the beach area. There are shuttles operating every 20 minutes around the hotel grounds and club cars but sometimes if you are in a hurry its inconvenient! I recommend staying in a seaview room however, I cant comment on the room itself as I havent seen it.
The food was good but not great. We mainly ate dinner in the main restaurant (breaking fast). Some days the food was really good and others it as ok. They do vary it on a daily basis. The traditional dishes were very good ( they have 'bedouin' restaurant which does mainly traditional food and that was good as well). They had 2 more restaurants - the italian one which you have to book but food wasnt nice at all and an asian one which we didnt try. I cant comment on breakfast/lunch as I didnt have any.
Otherwise the staff were friendly and service was good. You get regular shuttles at night to Naama bay ( for a charge) if you want to buy stuff or eat some mainstream takeaways like KFC etc. There is also a SOHO square at walking distance with one or two activities and shops to see. If you wanted to be closer to the naama bay and the rest of the city this isnt the best located but then again you dont really need to visit the city ( just the excursions).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khaled B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

We value your comments, as it is only through the eyes of our guests that we can improve our service and guests experience.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay in the very near future.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Recently visited Sharks Bay with my family, we have three girls from 1yr to 9yrs age. I had some reservations shortly after booking as a number of negative reviews came in on this site. I am a frequent Hilton customer so spoke with their customer service team to ensure I checked out the hotel before staying. I was assured everything at the resort was fine so I put my concerns to one side and put trust in customer services. I can honestly say i wasn't disappointed. On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by the very pleasant front desk team and efficiently checked in, dined and then taken to our rooms. The rooms were very nice, we had been upgraded to the new side of the hotel and occupied a Diamond Suite with a private garden and walk out to the main (huge) pool.

All of the staff at the hotel were very pleasant and accommodating, the waiters at the main restaurant were just fantastic, a carton of cold milk was even waiting ever morning for my baby girl, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We had guest services checking in every few days to ensure everything was great. Mini bar was constantly stocked which and the housekeeping staff even brought a birthday cake for each of my girls on their birthdays as well as decorating their beds with Birthday towel art and flower scene. We booked into the Italian Restaurant for one of my daughters birthday and they decorated the table beautifully. Made the night really special.

Hands down the best holiday we have been on with the kids, they loved the pool and the heat wasn't too much for them as it was a very dry heat, we just nipped back into the room at the hottest part of the day and all was very well.

The food in the hotel was good across the entire stay, none of us picked up any stomach issues and I felt honestly that the hotel was very clean throughout. We took hand antibacterial gel and used it constantly but in all the restaurants there were hand gel dispensers and also at the bars. So my advice is use the hand gel and you should be all good.

So my initial fears turned out to be worry for nothing, the resort lived up to their promise and didn't leave anything to question. I will be going back to Sharks bay for sure as soon as we can. We loved the place.

Room Tip: Stay in the new part if you can, try to get an upgrade to the Diamond Suite if you are a Gold or Dia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthdoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the facilities and service during their vacation and that you plan to return at some stage in the future.

Once again, we thank you very much for your report and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Sharks Bay in the near future.

Yours sincerely


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just come back from a 2 week stay with my girlfriend, we payed to upgrade to the new side and glad we did. Lovely big room bath and shower with an amazing view of the huuuuge pool (all the rooms on the new side are pool view). The old side is nice and does have deluxe rooms which are all pool/sea view and I would recommend trying to stay in these if you don't want to pay for the new side as you can use the facilities at either side so save the cash. The new side is across the road away from the beach but its a nice walk or there's a little bus going between them down to the beach. The facilities at the hotel are brilliant and the staff pretty much made our stay so friendly and welcoming they couldnt do enough for you and not because they want a tip; we didn't tip anyone till the last day and even when they knew we were going did not expect it just inviting us back and were very great full for the tip received =) Also a massive shout out to the animation team with a special mention for Magdy, Amy and Samoos always making a huge effort with all the guests and having a genuine interest in them. There was always something going on with a good mix of all ages taking part in water polo/volleyball/aerobics, football, darts and so on. The entertainment on a night was also very good compared to others in sharm and aimed for all ages. The food was fair with some dishes better then others as to be expected catering for such a variety of nationalities but we managed to eat well pretty much everyday with none of the so called 'Egyptian belly'. We also visited the italian which was nice for a change to have a sit down meal. Hotel was spotlessly clean rooms cleaned everyday with amazing towel art clean towels and bedding and the cleaner made a massive display for my girlfriends birthday and left her a cake =). The beds and pillows are so comfy like a cloud we didnt want to leave and planning to go back and work there. my girlfriend preferred it to the grand azure and the oriental which we have been before =) The snorkeling is amazing just off the jetty and I cant stress how much we loved our stay already planning our next visit before we had come home. 5 minute walk to soho square, £4 taxi to naama or nabq £5 to old market all worth a visit for cheaper shopping hotel taxi is more tho! Probably missed a lot but there are a lot of hotels in sharm to consider we got a great deal with lowcostholidays paying £750 for 2 weeks in the new side were as couples we spoke to in the old side payed £750 for one week !!!

Just go you will love it =)

Room Tip: deluxe new side or old both the same and pool view. You can use the pools restaurants etc at either...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

We value your comments, as it is only through the eyes of our guests that we can improve our service and guests experience.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

pool area and rooms very lovely, animation team very enthusiastic and friendly, magda and amy especially lovely, service around restaurant and bar areas were very good, although, staff change towards the end of our holiday and there was a lot of arguing between staff around pool bar!!! the only downfall was the food - it was definitely below average, no choice! if you like rice you'll be ok!!! felt that meats and chicken and wine served with dinner were monitored, you felt awkward if you asked for a second glass of wine!! breakfast was the best sitting, if you like eggs, got hassled a bit around the pool for boat trips and spa treatments!!! u felt obliged to tip often!!!!!

Room Tip: stay in the new side book delux rooms they are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terese Jobling L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We value your comments, as it is only through the eyes of our guests we can improve our services.

Front Desk contacted you and your feedback back was very positive about the hotel and everything and you did not complain at all while you were here. If you had concerns you should have reported it whilst here with a senior management, who would have made every effort to address your concerns.

May I take this opportunity to thank you for your comments and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort.



Yours truly,

Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was really good and every thing was great the rooms , the food and every thing . The room was really good and big and it had a big balcony . The food was really delicious and there was a lot of choices and the restaurant was really big . And if you are going there , I recommend the all inclusive stay : you take your breakfast in the morning and you can take soft drinks all the day long and ice cream as much as you need , and at the noon there is the lunch it's near the pool and they put hamburgers , hot dogs and fries . It is a really good hotel so don't miss it !

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Ziad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I went for a one week holiday with my boyfriend. Great hotel, very clean. Many reviews advised us to upgrade to the newer part of the hotel, but we preferred the older part as it was closer to the beach and still very nice. Would definately say go snorkling, you can hire the equipment for free with just a small deposit. Most staff friendly, especially if you tip, which is expected when out there. Pool bar staff a bit moody at times but generally most were happy to help. The music around the pool is a little outdated and at one point a xmas song came on, but we had our ipods so this wasnt a problem. You dont need to change money up before you go, just take some english cash with you, most places including the hotel preffered english money! Soho square is right next to this hotel which is a great place for shops and live music. Would reccomend this hotel for couples or familys.

Room Tip: They will ask you if you want to upgrade, we personally didnt need to as the side we were on was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlotte198921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#72 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,218 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#58 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,126 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#51 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,757 reviews
9.5 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#71 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,054 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharks Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Property: Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Address: Ras Nusrani | Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh P.O.Box 182, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#50 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#51 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#62 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Sharks Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 629
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a Red Sea adventure at the beach side Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, an all-inclusive resort in Sharm El Sheikh. Relax on the private beach, swim in one of 7 pools or try your hand at tennis or mini golf on the onsite courts. Close by the famous SOHO Square where restaurants, bars, entertainment centers, night shows and shopping arcade with less than 4 minutes walking distance. Just 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the Go bus station, the hotel boasts a fully equipped health club, a private beach, 7 polls, 13 restaurants and bars, 2 kids' clubs, kids' playground and shaded pool and daily evening entertainment with animation team program. Sporty types will love the dive center. Explore the Red Sea coast and top dive sites or visit Sharm El Sheikh Attractions like the Aqua land Water Park. Treat your loved ones with a private dinner at the beach, or enjoy a cool drink over Red Sea views at the Sunset Bar. Hilton rooms boast a balcony or terrace with garden, pool or sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Sharks Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharks Bay Hotel
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh
Hilton Sharks Bay Sharm El Sheikh
Bay Hilton Shark
Hilton Sharks Bay Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing