We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$71
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$82
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Parrotel Beach Resort(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
$92
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$70
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$182
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence(Sharm El Sheikh)
$92
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$50
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Domina Coral Bay Oasis(Sharm El Sheikh)
$104
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7,665)
Filter reviews
7,665 results
Traveler rating
4,065
2,170
803
389
238
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,065
2,170
803
389
238
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset bardeluxe sideolympic baril rusticosinai dive clubel mattamanimation teamsoho squaresplash baritalian restaurantfishnaama baymain restaurantbeach sidegreat holidaytowel artpasta
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,892 - 2,897 of 7,665 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My husband and I went to the Hilton at Sharks bay for our honeymoon and were not disappointed! We had the all
Inclusive package and had endless options of good food at a number of different restaurants, day and night.
There were a real mixture of people and no problems at all- just the right mixture of relaxation, entertainment if wanted, good advice re excursions etc.
I'd make particular reference to the animation team (Chris, duff, ecko, Oscar etc) who were incredibly friendly, approachable and fun- with endless energy!
There are also lots of other activities and extras available. Special mention to Hema who provides a professional photography service which is great and reasonably priced.
Lots of lovely touches- petals and flowers at the meal table for birthdays (and honeymoons!) on request, impeccable room service (special thanks to Mohammed on "the new side"!)
Would definitely recommend- very relaxing. There is gym, spa and beauty facilities if wanted. Private beach overlooked by very chilled out bar, free snorkel hire and the sights are spectacular. Very safe environment.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonniemoore1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

7th visit in 15 months

After returning from the hilton sharks bay in egypt ,we must say that wefrom the moment we
arriving we were met by the most amazing and wonderful and helpfull staff.and that went on through out our whole holiday.the food was very good and the italians we must say was wonderful 5 star plus,as was the asias restaurant excellant. we would recomend this hotel to all my friends and family.rooms was always clean the beds was hohoho so comfy the houseboys so
friendly and very very professional in they jobs.the staff that really stood out was sheriff saka and all his staff was excellant but all the staff were friendly and willing to help you.

we would like to thank everone involed in the hotel a very very big thank you
lilian and eddie mcgee newcastle

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edward m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My wife & I have just returned from a 2 weeks stay at the Hilton "Deluxe". After reading reviews we went with an open mind and our review is based on our holiday overall.
The Hilton has 2 hotels, 1 beach side, the other [Deluxe], nearer to the airport but the aircraft noise was not a problem.
There is only one "check-in /check-out" reception, on the old side, [why?] - we were greeted pleasantly and transferred to our "Deluxe" room by buggy, [we feel there should be a check-in / out at the New Deluxe side, only our thoughts].
The room, although fairly large was basic, the bathroom was excellent, [large walk in shower] king size bed, [but oh those pillows!], plenty of hanging space and drawers, small balcony [with "whicker" chairs - why no cushions - ouch !], mini fridge with only water; if you want a "mini-bar, with soft drinks / beer you have to pay extra -[why?]. Room kept excellently clean, fresh towels each day.
Pool area was large & roomy, plenty of sunbeds, excellent "towel" attendant, sunbeds can be hit & miss, heavy wooden, some with "wheels" and the back supports on some kept falling down so check very carefully when "reclining," the 3 pools were absolutely massive !, one was heated [when?] first 3 days lovely temperature, rest of holiday not heated so pretty chilly. The "Waves Bar" was handy, lunch snacks ok, toasties, aired chips, nothing special, drinks ok, lager light, spirits [gin, vodka, were only just drinkable, not the best with a "perfumed" after-taste - see later comments].
Restaurant was "standard & basic" - breakfast varied choice, cereals, fruit, "beef" bacon / sausage, cold meats /cheese, excellent "omellete" chef, but same old each day, nothing special and extremely difficult to keep the food "hot" [why?]
We didn't use the restaurant at lunch time, evening meals had a fairly good choice, salad bar was excellent, warm foods, [pasta, rice, potatoes, veg, chips, stews,etc. but on certain days, lovely fresh joints of beef, lamb, duck, chicken, turkey, again nothing special. [I know it can be hard to please all with "all - inclusive" but sometimes it was hard to find food eatable & HOT - other days it was perfectly good - very hit & miss].
We used the "Q Bar" upstairs, [adults only] lovely outside seating [whicker chairs with cushions!!] but had to put up with smokers, inside comfy seating, but oh those "spirits" we love a G & T but ugh!, [you can pay for "imported" spirits - Gordons, Smirnoff, Bacardi at £4 each - but why? when on all inclusive], cocktails were mostly made up of "fruit juices" with very little spirits for taste.
All the bar staff, restaurant waiters, ect work extremely hard and we have no complaints about any of the staff, they were all amazing.
Pool activities were good [if you wanted to partisipate] we just wanted a "chill out / winter sun" rest so didn't take part.
Italian Restaurant was just about acceptable, average starter and main meal, but only "hotel wine" despite a wine list, they didn't sell what was on the list !!! The "wines" in all the bars, restaurants, were awful, you could pay for imported but at £20 - £30 per bottle!! - we drank mostly water the wine was so bitter [you wouldn't drink it at home].
So, a "Hilton" which disappointed, we have stayed in other Hiltons far superior in standard, we honestly expected more from a "Deluxe" hotel, in saying that we had a "nice" holiday, not a "great" holiday. It wouldn't have taken much to say a "great" holiday / hotel, feel it needed that little "something" to make comments better.
In TC brochure classed as 4*, resort classes it 4*+, but sorry, find it hard to warrant more than 3*+ . If only that little bit of attention to detail, those little "extra's" which were missing then the holiday would have been great.
If Mr. Schreiber could just lift the standards by a little, it wouldn't take much, then the Hilton DeLuxe would be exceptional.
Would we go back - probably not - ther are better quality hotels in Sharm.
Would we recommend the Hilton - difficult - but probably not - it falls short in certain respects to other Hiltons & other hotels of 4* /5* [and you are paying "extra" for a "Deluxe" section of the hotel]./
Go with an open mind, we may be seen to "nit-pick" on certain things be holidays are part of our enjoyment so we hope they meet certain standards, this, unfortunately fell a bit short.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anton44leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Sir and Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are concerned to learn about your comments regarding your stay and they have been noted and will pass it on to the concerned department for corrective action .

Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.

I am sorry that you felt the holiday did not live up to your expectations.

May I take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and I do hope that you do give the hotel another chance on your next visit to Sharm, as we constantly strive to improve the service to our guests.



Yours truly,

Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We have just come back from Egypt went from 15/03/2013-23/03/2013 I went with my partner my friend and her partner. We had the best time was so good,our room was spacious always clean and the bed was so comfy, the staff were all so friendly you could have a laugh with them yet they were all so hard working, professional and always willing to help they always remembered our names even though they see hundreds of different people all the time. A couple of staff that really stood out was Amir Mounir, Mohammed Sakr, Khodair Ismall however there were so many I could write down. The food was nice, the Italian was okay however I didn't like my starter but that's my opinion however even though you had to pay for The House of Asia we went twice as we loved it. The time of year we went was great as it wasn't over packed we always got a bed by the pool or beach and the weather was still so hot between 29-34 everyday. The alcohol was good and had lots to choose from, we were 5 minutes walk away from Soho square and they offered buses to Namma Bay, all excursions were good if your not planning to do excursions you will not need much money at all however I did quite a few which added up. Snorkelling is amazing if you do not have your own you can hire them at the diving school down by the beach which is free however is a £20 deposit but you get it back at the end. There is a free bus which goes around the hotel can take you to the new part to the beach, front of hotel etc which is good. There is a children's pool, park and kids club and for younger ones they have a disco however the entertainment crew take people clubbing usually have good deals I didn't go due to money as I wanted to do excursions however they always looked after you and stayed with you until the end and heard it was a good night out. There is so much I can write but will be here all day - One of the best holidays I've ever had & I've been on quite a few. Will defiantly be returning hopefully same time next year

Room Tip: I prefered it in the old build due to having more going on, the new part was more quiet which is nice for most people, we had building work going on at the time but that was nearer the beach I stayed by the pool near the main entrance and found that it was quiet enough for me and the room was lovely modern, always clean and spacious.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMYC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Another great Holiday at the Hilton Sharks Bay. Good Food, excellant service...staff very attentive and always cheerful. Rooms on the older side have been up-dated with great extra touch of an english plug so no need to take adaptor. Tried the Spa this time and is well worth a visit, my Husband and I had the body scrub with herbal massage which was great and got rid of all dead and dirty skin in preparation for maximum sunbathing/tanning. I also had a pedicure which was really thorough.
We also went on the snorkelling day trip to Tiran Island which is excellant value for money at £35 each ... includes all drinks and buffett lunch + 3 snorkelling beautiful snorkelling stops (don't think you've seen it all at the hotel reef as you haven't!)
Would recommend e-mailing staff before holiday to arrange hotel taxi which will be waiting for you off plane...far nicer cars and less than half the cost of airport taxi.

Room Tip: We prefer the original hotel on the beach side and choose a room overlooking the pool in block 10.. e-mail hotel before and request.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews