We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Rising Star” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Ranked #63 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
northeast somerset
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Rising Star”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

I reviewed the Hilton Sharks Bay a few years ago and following my experience stated that it was a "Hotel On The Slide," My under-whelming report was accurate and the hotel was relegated from the top 25 to the high 40's within the Trip Advisor league table.

On my recent return to this specific hotel it is my considered judgement following stays at many of the other higher rated Trip Advisor Hotels including The Savoy,Ritz Carlton, Reef Blue Oasis,Hyatt where I paid a lot more for a lot less! The Hilton Sharks Bay moving forward would appear to be A Rising Star and I would anticipate a leap up the Trip Advisor ratings if they can maintain current standards
The level of service here was efficient, polite, respectful, warm and friendly. The staff appeared to pay specific attention to people of advancing years or the infirm or disabled with such genuine courtesy that its no wonder they are winning back guests ! The staff are to be congratulated! The hotel's greatest strength is its people and the management team led by the General Manager Clive who was available and visible to guests by appointment throughout our stay. The Duty Manager's were well motivated and acted swiftly on any issues that arose.As a frequent traveller I am not an easy guest to please! I am known by sight and name within 24 hours and have had hotel restaurants in Egypt closed for deep cleaning in the event of any evidence of lack of hygiene,or cleanliness.The Hilton is not one of these as cleaning is continuous throughout the hotel. A special mention of the female Guest Relations Manager who followed up on any small issue that I raised.Thankyou!
If you decide to stay here accommodation must be in the refurbished newer wing of the hotel as there are too many steps in the lower part of the hotel where building work continues on a competitor adjacent hotel with construction noise and all that is associated with it.All though The Sunset Bar is beautifuly situated overlooking the man made beach and ideal for a snack, Access is best achieved by the free hotel open air shuttle bus that tours the hotel to pick up guests every 15 minutes avoiding those steps between the newer wing and the lower wing of the hotel.
The Hilton Hotel was between 65% and 70% full for February with mixed aged groups in for a quick 7days sunshine or as we were in for 14 days some guests were here for even longer to escape the UK winter. Some revisit twice a year because the hotel represents exceptionally good value for money!
The achille's heel of any hotel, anywhere in Egypt is usually the food especially on the "All Inclusive deals offering Buffet Service.
Breakfast at this hotel is fine good variety of hot, cold and freshly cooked food and pure fruit juice.
Lunch is really about snacking and there was always something available.
Dinner was edible, unimaginative and repetitive and the quality and variety could be better.
My advice here to the Food and Beverage Manager is if you offer Beef, Chicken,Lamb or Fish please keep it simple do not smother the food in exotic or even spicy sauces unless of course ita a curry.
The Soups were excellent as were the freshly cooked bread rolls. The sweet menu please do not change the recipe or presentation they are fine!

The El Rustico Italian restaurant changes its menu on a weekly basis and offers good waiter service and the Manager here will go out of his way to please guests but you do have to enter the restaurant by the front door. They have over 150 guests each evening. Its a popular venue and gets booked up quickly and they are unable to meet guest needs without a reservation.
The food I had two great meals from a limited menu but the Manager will if approached in a courteous manner plan and prepare that special meal given 24 hours notice.Just mention the Italian Dish subject to ingredient availability and they will oblige and even decorate your table.

The Asian restaurant offers a wide menu but you have pay extra for Chinese, Indian and Thai food freshly made with good service and good quality food..

Not forgetting the Waves Bar during the day for snacksor the Q bar in the Evening for that quiet drink. There are other restaurants and bars in the hotel but we never used them as our needs were met elsewhere.

The animation team with their water arobics and stretching exercises are a lot of fun for both adults and children.

Remus 1

Room Tip: Join Free Hilton Honors.com loyalty programme on the internet and book the hotel direct because you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank remus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

We value your comments, as it is only through the eyes of our guests that we can improve our service and guests experience.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,634
    2,044
    748
    357
    203
See reviews for
1,725
3,027
192
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,358)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

we have just spent 10 days at the hilton sharks bay what a lovely holiday, a big thank you to our room staff AMR he was so good his towel art was brilliant and always smiling food was good even though i had read that that it was the same WRONG a good choice every day our waiter AMED was super always refilling our glasses the hotel staff in general were great ,had a deluxe room 4002 20 paces to the pool this pool is colder than they other ones but it did warm up as the sun got stronger, nice walk down to the beach watching the diving sea warmer than the pools which is amazing ,soho square was lively no hassle nice people had a good laugh with them will be going back as soon as possible .

Room Tip: book into the new side very quiet we had already booked the deluxe rooms but you can upgrade when yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adrian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the facilities and service during their vacation and that you plan to return at some stage in the future.

Once again, we thank you very much for your report and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Sharks Bay in the near future.

Yours sincerely


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Hotel is nice, stuff is helpful . snorkeling can be done at the beach of the hotel, u can walk to soho square and see the shops and dancing fountain (5 min only). Breakfast is nice but dinner and lunch have no variety.families and couples can really enjoy staying there.

Room Tip: new extension is better than old one
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moh_alaraby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

A really great hotel with one of the biggest swimming pool complexes I have ever seen. We stayed in the new build which had 3 massive pools and the new rooms were well appointed. The staff were brilliant- always helpful and proactive- looking to solve a problem before it actually became a problem. For an all inclusive, the food was not great, but it was always good. A hotel I would definitely return to again- especially to snorkel over the coral reef on the hotel's own beach. Good value and outstanding service.

Room Tip: Stay on the new side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1raymondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

We value your comments, as it is only through the eyes of our guests that we can improve our service and guests experience.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I Would recommend this hotel as the nicest we seen whilst in sharm. could do with the rooms freshining up,but spacious and clean.The pools and gardens are lovely.Food was ok.whatever you do dont book your tours with a company called EASTMAR which come to the reception on your welcome meeting, we booked four tours with them a boat trip upon which we got up at 6.30am to be at reception for 8am they didnt turn up then a couple of days later we had quad biking booked with them for 3pm they didnt turn up and not even an apology! overall enjoyed sharm.

Room Tip: we preffered the new side but are very close to airport and you can hear the planes
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LINDA584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Excellent hotel. Met my expectayions for a Hilton hotel in this sort of resort. We have stayed in many others but this by far the best. Couldn't fault the rooms, staff or food. Stayed at this hotel with family and friends in 3 rooms. We were given 3 rooms next to one another which was much appreciated. Whilst they were located in the new part which is quite a walk from the sea this was not a poroblem as the complex is served by an excellent shuttle bus service to the beach. Also sometimes it was good to have a walk after all the food!! It was a delight to dine in a civilised dinning room that was always clean, tidy and well presented. Enjoyed every minute of our stay and all in our party would definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Large rooms in new complex are quiet and overlook three fantastic pools. Older part much more cramp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarnsleyGod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I spent a month at the Hilton Sharks Bay. It is right on Soho Square which is a sort of mini Las Vegas with great restaurants, bars and dancing musical fountains.
The Hotel itself is superb. It is actually two hotels facing each other but this is no hassle as constantly golf carts are transporting you around the resort. There is a great night club and sports bar for the guys which show matches on big screen tvs.
I am a fiend for the gym and water volleyball. The gym was extremely well equipped and I played water volleyball literally all day. I came back 12 pounds lighter despite the delicious food. I have stayed at this hotel 3 times for a month at a time and met the most charming staff, animation crew and management as well as made wonderful friends. I will be returning.....

Room Tip: Stay at the new side....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Concorde El Salam Hotel
Concorde El Salam Hotel
#67 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,002 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#56 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#94 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz R...
#36 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
#66 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,948 reviews
1.8 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharks Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Property: Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Address: Ras Nusrani | Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh P.O.Box 182, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#51 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#61 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sharks Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 629
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a Red Sea adventure at the beach side Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, an all-inclusive resort in Sharm El Sheikh. Relax on the private beach, swim in one of 7 pools or try your hand at tennis or mini golf on the onsite courts. Close by the famous SOHO Square where restaurants, bars, entertainment centers, night shows and shopping arcade with less than 4 minutes walking distance. Just 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the Go bus station, the hotel boasts a fully equipped health club, a private beach, 7 polls, 13 restaurants and bars, 2 kids' clubs, kids' playground and shaded pool and daily evening entertainment with animation team program. Sporty types will love the dive center. Explore the Red Sea coast and top dive sites or visit Sharm El Sheikh Attractions like the Aqua land Water Park. Treat your loved ones with a private dinner at the beach, or enjoy a cool drink over Red Sea views at the Sunset Bar. Hilton rooms boast a balcony or terrace with garden, pool or sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Sharks Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharks Bay Hotel
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh
Hilton Sharks Bay Sharm El Sheikh
Bay Hilton Shark
Hilton Sharks Bay Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing