We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Team”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Ranked #70 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Myself and my daughter have just got back from our second visit in 4 months to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

I can honestly say that once again we were not disappointed, we loved every minute of our 2 week holiday. The food has definately improved since we were last there in Ocober and the restaurant staff are all very pleasant and happy to help.

We were in the same room as last year, the rooms on the new side are very spacious, comfortable and cleaned well everyday.

Compliments to all the bar staff in the Waves bar, Q-bar and the Olympic bar, they always have a smile on their face and they always have a good laugh with you. But I have to say Ahmed Zaki in the Q-bar makes the best cocktails and is lovely.

I think all the praise has to go to the animation team, they absolutely make your holiday, Adriano, Eko, Mimo and Duff they deserve every bit of praise they all work so hard, you never see them complain and the have bundles of energy and are always happy. They are there with plently of activities throughout the day, they are there to entertain you in the evening in the Olympic bar and arranging nights out to the clubs. The Hilton is very lucky to have Adriano, Eko, Mimo and Duff they are an absolute asset to the Hilton.

We will definately be back in October of this year. If possible, sometime inbetween as well.

Room Tip: Got for the Deluxe side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesleyd_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay in October.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,855 - 2,861 of 7,322 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

Sharks Bay is defintely best resort in Sharm El Sheikh..feels much safer and cleaner. Visited Naama Bay and what a dump,seems to be just full of bazaars selling cheap tat and lots of people hassling you.

Hilton 4 * - was four star Egypt equivalent but still quite good. Stayed in Deluxe side (new part) which is lovely and has great pool area which is highly maintained . The gardens are tended well. Waves Pool bar was good and staff very nice...good for lunchtime snack and drinks by pool.

Food was average overall but best restaurant is definitely on new side. Staff really attentive particulary assistant Captain- Amr. Buffett style but quite bland food , much of it tasted the same however salad bar and soup very good. We are not fussy eaters but felt seasoning could be improved as very bland. All desserts tasted exactly the same no matter what tried-very strange. heard good reviews of House of Asia but never tried as was quite pricey and we were all-inclusive.

Room good sized. If boo suite and plan to use sofa bed ask for extra mattress on it as it has one on it like a camp bed- very thin. We asked and they accomodated our request immediately. Bathroom very big but when arrived felt not as clean as normally expect. There were pubic hairs (not ours) in bath and they were there for 3 days before being cleaned out-yuk! but the cleanliness did improve as week went on . Had some towel art but not much, just 3 things over week.

We had ground floor room with lovely pool view but would ask for 1st floor if returned as one night there was loud noise from fellow guests who were shouting and swearing right outside our room and the next day a chair on our balancy had been broken so they obviously had done somthing to it- behaviour you do not expect from Hilton guests !

Saying that we did report it immediately the following day and they said they would et security to look into it and they replaced our chair straight away but I did feel a bit vulnerable when could hear the argument outside our room so an upper room would be best.

The sunset bar by the beach is good and lovely to sit at and have a drink overlooking the red sea but be warned it shuts at 10pm PROMPT so if you want a drink there on an eveining , be warned at bang on 10pm the bar closes and lights out ! Several couples were left in darkness and all staff went at 10pm- a bit odd and not good service really.

There is currently building work going on next to hotel and beach and can get a bit dusty and noisy from driling which was unexpected as not been warned before went but did not spoil holiday.

The Olympic bar is awful just like a 'holiday camp' bar , bad lighting, bad karaoke, even bingo one night ! but limited to where go when have teenagers. The Q bar (adults only) was very nice and chilled with large sofas which manged to vist when kids stayed in.

The Rustico Italian restaurant terrible. The ambience awful and food very poor. The salad starter had brown lettuce and the pasta soup was like mush. The rissotto starter was ok though. Pepperoni pizzas were bland- chicken and veg one was ok though. This restaurant seems to have 'ideas above its station' .. you have to book in advace but never anyone in . the front of house is delusional and we even seen him turn people away when we arrived only to be sat with several empty tables around us on our visit which the guest could have had- they did not miss anything though.

The restaurant in old side not as good as new side. Very big and staff nt as attentive and when we visited they were cleaning tables around us ready for reakfast service so while eating food had the smell of strong cleaning fluid around us ...not very appetising.

Overall the holiday was good and great to have such lovely weather. Most of the staff were very good and nothing too much to do. The concerige good to book taxis through and gain information from. Also Nassr , the Medhotel rep, very good too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dodo029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your very objective over view of our hotel.

Your comments are appreciated, both good and negative and will be used to improve our services.

We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and once again thank you again for your comments.

Kind regards

Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Returned to HSB for my 6th visit in 7 months!

This time it was my christmas gift to my parents. It was their first time in Egypt and to say they were apprehensive would have been an understatement. My 9 yr old daughter and my friend were also with us.

That was all short lived tho! From the minute the hotel Limousine service collected us from the airport they started to relax.

Arriving at the hotel is like coming home for me, the minute we go through the gate I feel relaxed.

Check in was swift and efficient as always with Sameh and we were taken to our rooms on the new side of the hotel by Mahmoud.

My parents were over the moon with their room (9021)

The week just got better and better.

The staff, in particular Abdel Kareem in Waves, Khalid Mohamed in El Mattam, Mena Majek in Qbar were outstanding. The food was excellent with a wide choice every day at every meal.

Housekeeping kept our rooms immaculate as always and the towel art, well it just keeps getting better.

Sammi in kids club deserves a medal! She is fabulous with the kids, infact i sometimes think the only reason my daughter goes is to see Sammi! Ahmed in animation had us involved every day with his friendly ways, darts, water aerobics etc.

Trips to the Spa by all of us were amazing. Icing on the cake to help that relaxation.

All in all, it was another amazing stay!
6 visits in 7 months kind of sums up how fantastic this hotel is, and that is all thanks to the fantastic staff!!!

Heres to my next visit :)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traceye70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The overall experience was very good. The weather was amazing (you should check weather forecast before u go).the snorkeling is the main activity u should do there. The beach is small a little bit but can handle the number; the pool is very large especially in the new section and looks nice with sand on it. The food quality is low a little bit, but the breakfast is good. The snakes on the beach and the pool are good. The service in the restaurant is average. The animation team is less than average.

Room Tip: Take rooms in the new section and in the ground level to access the pool easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M7moud_Sale7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

We value your comments, as it is only through the eyes of our guests that we can improve our service and guests experience.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks holiday with our two younger children and overall we would describe the HIlton at Sharks Bay as a good hotel that is well run and with very good service levels. As the staff were extremely attentive and friendly towards our children and made special efforts including making butterfly shaped pancakes for breakfast and the house maid making animal shapes out of the towels! The reception and pool bar staff were very efficient and courteous and responded to our our requests extremely efficiently. Where this hotel let's itself down is the standard of accommodation as we would not describe it as of 5 star level as despite having a family suite in the deluxe area of the hotel, it was noticeable particularly in the bathrooms that the shower and the tiles were in need of updating as the shower door did not close properly and the tiles had cracks in them. Whilst this might sound futile, we do feel that the deluxe side of the hotel, which is marketed as being new and deluxe, was not unfortunately as advertised, although the service levels were very high.

Futhermore the children's club appeared to be not very well attended, which meant that our children did not want to try it out as it was empty on both occasions that we checked it out. Although there appeared to be a list of activities on for children including creative and dance orientated activities, however for what ever reason, this did not appeal to the children staying at the hotel at this time during the February half term school holiday.

The tour operator we booked with was Thomas Cook and the rep we met was excellent, however the Overcrowded conditions of Sharm el S airport on departure whereby there was a significant concentration of flights departing to the UK during a period of two hours meant that customers were often without seats and even closely standing together in the departure area. We found this unacceptable with young children and also those customers we observed who were in wheel chairs or in need of seating.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelag2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your very objective over view of our hotel.

Your comments are appreciated, both good and negative and will be used to improve our services.

We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and once again thank you again for your comments.

Kind regards

Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed for 10 nights from 04/02/13! We have never been all inclusive before but definitely will again!
Minor hiccup at check in where room not suitable for our needs but that was resolved very quickly. Moved from balcony to ground floor room instead! We were on the de-luxe side and were delighted with proximity of the pool to the room. The bottom pool was a tad chilly tho! Will undoubtedly improve as the weather gets even better over the spring and summer!
Housekeeping staff were superb with some fantastic towel modelling each day!
Staff at the pool, Waves bar, Q bar, Sunset Bar, El Mattan and Asia were fantastic!
We werent keen on Bedouin restaurant but that was just down to the meat selection on one night! There were lots of people who loved it though on other nights!
El Mattan food was excellent as was Asia!
The Splash bar was closed when we were there but that was no hassle! The snack food menu during the day could be improved! Very basic menu and portions could be improved and jazzed up a bit!!!
Overall, we loved our holiday, met some wonderful people and had a blast!
Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peebs28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

We value your comments, as it is only through the eyes of our guests that we can improve our service and guests experience.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay in the very near future.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The staff were friendly and helpful, all spoke good English. There was a wide variety of food albeit it catered too much for the English tourist but there were some local Arabic choices. We were even taught how to eat the Arab way! Unfortunately there was a building site next door which disrupted the relaxation on the beach. There were various pools but only one heated on the new side. The animators did try to involve you in exercise and waterpolo. Facilities were good with two gyms (and yes we did use them) and two spas. The towel sculptures awaiting us in the room almost every day were amazing. Bathroom too noisy though - the vent was on all the time. Large bed, large shower, large room overall although next time we would choose the west rather than the east side (the sun does rise rather early). Apparently the rooms in the old part are smaller but then that part of the hotel was quainter. Overall we would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Larger rooms in the new part of the hotel, but the older part is quainter overall. If you want the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HantsP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very sorry for the disruption caused by our neighbors and despite repeated attempts to seek answers as to how long it would continue , the hotel was unable to gain clarification.

We value your comments, as it is only through the eyes of our guests that we can improve our service and guests experience.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay in the very near future.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#66 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,289 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,139 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#52 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#63 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,185 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
#72 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,098 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharks Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Address: Ras Nusrani | Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh P.O.Box 182, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#51 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#53 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#68 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $59 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sharks Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 629
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a Red Sea adventure at the beach side Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, an all-inclusive resort in Sharm El Sheikh. Relax on the private beach, swim in one of 7 pools or try your hand at tennis or mini golf on the onsite courts. Close by the famous SOHO Square where restaurants, bars, entertainment centers, night shows and shopping arcade with less than 4 minutes walking distance. Just 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the Go bus station, the hotel boasts a fully equipped health club, a private beach, 7 polls, 13 restaurants and bars, 2 kids' clubs, kids' playground and shaded pool and daily evening entertainment with animation team program. Sporty types will love the dive center. Explore the Red Sea coast and top dive sites or visit Sharm El Sheikh Attractions like the Aqua land Water Park. Treat your loved ones with a private dinner at the beach, or enjoy a cool drink over Red Sea views at the Sunset Bar. Hilton rooms boast a balcony or terrace with garden, pool or sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Sharks Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharks Bay Hotel
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh
Hilton Sharks Bay Sharm El Sheikh
Bay Hilton Shark
Hilton Sharks Bay Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing