We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay at HSB” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Ranked #63 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another great stay at HSB”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Having stayed two years ago, we decided to return to the HSB. After booking there was a lot of bad reports. Please ignore these. On arrival we where greeted with a cold drink, check in was very quick and easy. I emailed the hotel before we arrived and asked to be up graded to a sea view room, we where not disappointed. Room 314 had the most amazing view. Food was ok in the main restaurant always found something to eat. We also ate in the Italian this was very good as was the Asian (you have to pay for this). I also booked the romantic meal for my husbands birthday everything about the evening was well worth the money, the food was amazing the setting and the way we where looked after all night. The staff all sang happy birthday to my husband and brought a cake at the end a very nice touch. Thank you for making his birthday special. The staff are all great, they look after you very well and are a credit to the hotel. A special thank you to our cleaner who did the most amazing towel art, and to Musstaffa at the beach who looked after us every day, nothing was too much trouble, he is now regarded as a friend. A very good holiday my only negative is a week wasn't long enough lol. Will be back.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqui L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay in the very near future.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,634
    2,044
    748
    357
    203
See reviews for
1,725
3,027
192
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,358)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Visited the Hilton at the end of June 2012 for 1 week. Ill start by saying we stayed in the 'new part' of the hotel which is situated literally just over the road, so dont be put off when it says 'across the road' and think it means its miles away!
This hotel was brilliant from the first day to the last and we would definitely stay again.
Rooms: Cleaned immaculately, and the towel art from the cleaners was amazing! We had the same guy everyday and he was just lovely and so polite. Quite spacious and big bathrooms with a huuuge shower!
Staff: Literally could NOT do enough to help you. They were just fantastic and Ahmed in the restaurant was just lovely! I wanted to take him home with me! All the cleaners said good morning to you and were always happy and smiling, the entertainment staff were funny and polite and always remembered your name. The bar staff at the Waves and Splash Pool Bar needed a bit of a wave to get their attention. Reception were fantastic and we upgraded our room into the new part of the hotel for £50 for the week.
Food: Didn't have a problem once, no stomach bugs or sickness at all (that often comes with Egypt) Lots of variety everyday for breakfast lunch and dinner. One of the nights they had fresh lamb kofte kebabs on the BBQ outside and they were just to die for! Got to give the House of Asia restaurant a try one night, you have to pay for it as its not in the All Inclusive package but to be honest its really cheap! Was £39 for 2 starters, 2 mains, 2 deserts, 2 drinks and a bottle of water. They offered Chinese, Thai and Indian and the food was just fantastic.
Stuff to Do: Hotel within a 10 minute walk of Soho square, worth a visit if you dont want to go to Naama Bay and get hassled to death! Soho's not cheap though, although sometimes we just went for a walk about in an evening. Lots of bars, shops and a nice grassed area with a bar and a stage with egyptian dancers on. 3 restaurants, didnt try so couldnt comment, they were a bit pricey for us and especially as we were all inclusive and there was nothing wrong with the food at the hotel haha. Naama bay a 15min taxi ride away and i would not go again, you get hassled and grabbed and being blonde my hair got touched and i was looked up and down in a way i didnt appreciate. Tonnes of bars and restaurants though, a lot of choice. You just have to keep walking and ignore everybody shouting at you!
Hired a speedboat on the last day for an hour, about £30-£40 i think. Good to see the bay and reef and the old shipwreck out on the horizon. Other than that, its just desert with very nice and hot weather, about 47c when we were there at the end of June. Air-con in the rooms is great by the way!
MAKE SURE you get the hotel to send a taxi for you from the airport because we got ripped off big style! Our plane was delayed and we arrived at about 11pm local time and there were not many people in and around the airport, we were tired and just wanted to get to the hotel. The man in the airport told us there was a price board near the taxi rank outside that had a list of hotels on MAKE SURE YOU FIND THIS PRICE BOARD!! We couldnt see it in the dark and walked straight over to the taxi rank and told him the name of our hotel, he replied with 250 Egyptian Pounds, which is £25!! I knew for a fact our hotel was less than 10mins down the road from research. I told him no way but there was only 1 man controlling all the taxis and nobody else there, i tried to barter and to be honest he got pretty angry and raised his voice saying no and it will be 250. We kind of had no choice and just wanted to get to the hotel. I got told later on it should have been about 50 egyptian pounds which is a 5er.. but nevermind.. i just dont want it to happen to anybody else.

I think ive mentioned everything, we had a fantastic holiday, the weather was fantastic, the hotel was brilliant and really made our holiday. Would definitely stay again!

Oooh one more thing.. go online to Hitons website and become a HHonours member, its free to join and you get a code, and eventually a card through the post. They treat you like royalty and you get perks like a different colour all inclusive wrist band which means you get a free mini bar and we got discounted late checkout because our flight was late and they wanted a ridiculous price for a late checkout, about 20quid an hour, but we got about 6 hours for 20 quid because i gave them this HHounours code =)

Room Tip: Get a room on the new side 100%!! The rooms on the old side look old and dated, the new side had nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay in the very near future.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrow, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

when reading reviews about this hotel there was mixed feel and honestly i feel the people who wrote the few bad reviews were just those people you get evrywhere who just cant be pleased i loved it here.
i can honestly stay i would go back right now if i had the money, the staff were brilliant with adults and children and were those barmen who only served adults infact they make the children feel important and interact with them brillianly, they make good conversation and are very friendly, i couldnt complain about one member of staff they love to have a laugh with everyone, there are a few very friendly members such as mohammad from cairo who started the holiday trying to do a geordie accent which we all loved and peter on of the barmen who loves to have a laugh with everyone. the barmen also are good at remembering names etc...,the animation team are also brilliant with activities that are avaliable at both sides of the resort they really do make the hotel and your holiday what it is.
the only downside about the hotel is the food it is very nice the food but because it is a musliom country the kind of food they cook is restricted so it gets quite repetative but it is ediable to say the least and there is places such as the sunset bar next to the beach which offer sandwiches throughout the day which are exquisite (if you go i do recommend the shish tawook haha) but aside from this i have no complaiments and there is an ialian in the hotel which you can go to once within your stay there which was lovely.
the rooms unlike other hotels look exactly like the pictures on the websites they are lovely and very modernly decorated and the beds OMG they are so comfortable i wanted to put mine in the suitcase! we had a small problem with the air conditioning and were moved rooms immediatly, there was a group of 10 of us in 3 seperate rooms but the hotel plae all of our rooms with n a 30 second walk of each other.
the pool and facilities are clean as they can be there is always someone cleaning something to make everything spotless, all with a smile on their faces, the towel service is alos brilliant mohammad on of the towel men put our towel on the beds we sat on from day one to ensure we had pleanty of sunbeds, one day we also lost a key and reception bought one round to one of the other rooms withing 30 minutes.
we never really ventured out of the local area of soho square but it had good shopping facilities and a few supermarkets which were good for getting packets of crisps etc... you also dont get hasseled in the square much by shop owners and all shop have air conditioning which you can stand next to as it does not get much cooler at night it was the back end of july when i was there and my makeup was literally melting off haha :).
i would go back without a doubt in my mind and would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone and none of us suffered from any illness while there, good luck on your trip here if you go and the people are lovely and will make your stay even better!

Room Tip: i wouldnt necesarilly go for a room with an ocen view as it means a longer walk to the pool and i wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay in the very near future.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Myself and my partner came to sharm for a weeks holiday along with 14 other people inc parents. We stayed in a neighbouring hotel called Savita whilst the other 14 booked with Hilton. (we booked too late and couldnt afford the hilton).

The hotel we stayed at was so awful that my parents were worried about our welfare and paid a supplement to the Hilton so we could come and use their all inclusive and other facilities inc the pool, food and bars. Now that i have a comparison i can tell you that the service in the Hilton was faultless. The staff were friendly and helpful, even when staff saw we had two hotel bands on they let us explain the situation and they were more than understanding.

The food was lovely, i had heard such terrible stories from people about it but it was great, there was always something you would like inc vegeterian options, the drinks were prompt and came chilled!! We even had ice and salad and had no tummy troubles. We used my parents room in the evening to shower etc and they were lovely and clean, well presented and we loved the towel animals! esp the man with the remote wearing my glasses!! :D

The pool areas were great, if you didnt want music and games there was always another pool round the corner which was lovely and peaceful. Plenty of fun and games to play and the pool in the new side was beautiful, fitted with very fun slides which entertained a group of 24 to 60 year olds!! Beach was lovely, great snorkelling, keep an eye out for the giant parrot fish!

This hotel saved our holiday!! If it wasnt for the Hilton we probably would have gone home early. After reading all the bad reviews for this hotel we were all a little concerned but they must have worked hard to improve on the problems mentioned because we could not find fault with it. Book with this hotel and you will have a great time :)

Room Tip: Rooms above the main pool in the old side would probably be quite noisy in the evening because of en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harriet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are very pleased that you have enjoyed our food and the hotel facilities.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you at our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards.

Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

before booking we saw lots of reviews on this hotel very mixed opinions but we trusted the hilton brand and went with it, I will give you the positives first, the pool area in the new side was amazing best pool area we have ever been in and plenty of space and beds, the staff were great always happy and very helpful, our room was a good size and had a very comfortable bed and the resort was always clean and tidy...........however........the food was awful, we struggled to find food that was edible most of the food was undercooked or tasted really bad, every day is the same and we were sick of the poor food standards and choices so we ended up spending a fortune eating out, the pool bar serves sandwiches/burgers and chips at lunch which would be ok if the chips were not served raw every day and smothered in ketchup, the drinks and cocktails are very very limited and if you buy a drink it is around £4.50 a glass for an english 25ml measure, not what you expect on holiday!
Other than the trips you could go on entertainment was also very limited.
Now I really would love to say this was a great hotel as the staff were so friendly and helpful but in all honesty we hated the food and were bored most evenings however there are a couple of good english film cannels on the tv.
The snorkelling here is amazing and the all day boat trip was definately a great day out but again the lunch was awful so bring some crisps to keep you going.
Soho square was very nice absolutely no hassle at all had some very good shops and entertainment, food was good here but obviously you have to pay, some of the restaurants were a bit pricey but believe me after 2-3 days of hotel food you will not care how much a good meal will cost you!!

Will miss the sun, sea and staff but thank god for some decent food when we got home!!

Room Tip: new side the rooms and pool area are much nicer but old side closer to the beach but you can get the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your feedback and I am sorry that you found very little satisfaction in the 5 different restaurants of the hotel. We try hard to ensure our menus are compatible with the many different nationalities, who frequent visit the hotel and I sorry that on this occasion we did not satisfy your taste.

With regards to the drinks, our all inclusive package includes all locally produced spirits, beers, wine and soft drinks. We also as you rightly say sell export drinks, which are not part the inclusive package.

Once again, may I thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards

Clive Schreiber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Please do not think this is some kind of a joke to make the resort look bad.
It's a genuine review based on our 1 week stay in June 2012 in the Deluxe part of Hilton Sharks bay .

Upon arrival straight away I thought something is not right. The reception looked
terrible, and very old and definitely not like 4 stars.
Next thing which happened we were taken to our room however as soon as the door opened
we could smell very strong cigarette smell (we both don't smoke) so we asked to change rooms.
The room we received was right at the very end by the airport so you could hear planes taking off and landing all the time... but the worst bit was the distance from the room to the restaurant...
The condition of the room was awful please check the pictures and judge for yourself moldy
tiles dusty curtains absolute disgrace PLEASE CHECK THE PICS.

Next thing we did was trying to get some food and we were told to go upstairs to the Olympic bar, when we asked the waiter 1st he didn't understand any words of
English and then he basically throw a plate of disgusting cucumber and egg sandwiches on the bar...

RIGHT NOW THE MOST IMPORTANT THING!
We were woken up on the 1st day of our stay at about 08:00 by the staff to clean our room.
I said no thanks we only arrived few hours ago... Next thing we went for a breakfast and
when we returned our room was cleaned bearing in mind i said no ! Because i though this was suspicious i checked my wallet in which had 3 currencies euros sterling's and dollars.
1 NOTE FROM EACH CURRENCY WAS MISSING TOTAL MAYBE 35-40GBP...

The food was absolutely terrible tasteless uncooked i felt sick most of the time...
Beach bar was always unattended !



I honestly don't want to think about it more, only good things in the whole week stay
were excursions we booked outside of the hotel...
I can recommend quad bikes trip, star gazing, and boat trip Ras Mohamed

The whole stay was a total disaster and I can truly say my worst holiday ever....
PLEASE PLEASE AVOID !!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ad4mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay in June.

I am sorry you found the room to be noisy despite the double glazing and the distance to the restaurants not to your liking. As you know there is a regular mini bus service supporting our guests to move around the hotel from early morning to late at night. In addition there are buggies on call via our reception to support guest’s needs. I am sorry you found the room not satisfactory. Every effort is made through out the year to ensure the rooms are maintained to a very high standard and thank you for your feedback.

I note your comment regarding being woken up at 8:00 am and can only assume that you did not utilize the do not disturb sign when going for breakfast. I am sorry you did not report the missing money at the time in order for us to make the necessary investigations on your behalf. Each room is equipped with a digital safe for the exclusive use for our guests during their stay.

Thank you for your feedback.



Kind regards.

Clive Schreiber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

My friend and I have just returned from Hilton, Sharks Bay. We had a fabulous holiday here and really cannot fault anything. We were slightly apprehensive before booking as there are a number of bad reviews, yet a friend of mine had been and said to ignore them. We are very glad that we did!! Some people must just complain for the sake of it!! If there were any problems in the hotel then all you need to do is speak to the management and they will sort it out for you straight away. The staff were wonderful and would bend over backwards to make sure you had a great holiday.
Check in and check out were quick and pleasant, although checking out was very sad as we really did not want to leave. The resort has security and you always feel safe. The staff are trustworthy and so warm and friendly. You make real friends with them. They are all polite and friendly and some you get very close with.
The food is good. I don't understand how people can moan so much about it. There are 10 different restaurants and bars which serve food and snacks at different times and the restaurants change their menu daily, even though there was plenty of choice each day and night anyway! The food is buffet style and they are catering for a lot of different people with varied tastes and needs and I think they perform this job very well. They also have chefs constantly there to cook you fresh personalised food so what is there to complain about?! Food and drink is served from 6.30am-1am throughout the resort. There is a package of info in your room detailing which serve what, when. The drinks are brilliant and the cocktails fabulous!! The bar staff are very good at their jobs and very quick. The cocktails are very strong but just ask and they will make them to your specification. They make some very fancy ones! It is lovely sitting in the pool bars, chill out bar and sunset bar sipping cocktails :)
We visited Naama Bay and I am very glad we didn't stay there. It is fine to visit for a cheap shopping trip but it is very touristy and busy. The shops remind me of the Las Vegas strip! It is very bright and there is lots of hassle. We read about all the horror stories of people being locked in shops etc but nothing bad happened to us. I think you just need to be aware. If a shop has a door on it and there is no one else in the shop (customers) then think twice about going in unless you are definitely going to buy something. Most of them are fine and you can have lots of fun haggling with prices and joking around with them. You often get a feeling if someone is safe or not so just keep your wits about you. If you are with Egyptians then you will be much safer anyway as tourists are obviously treated differently.
We booked trips through our hotel (BeHappy Tours) with Beano and Momen. These tours were brilliant and well worth going on. I chose horse riding in the desert, camel riding, dinner and star gazing at the Bedouin camp, Cairo -by plane, Luxor - by plane, and an all-day snorkelling boat trip around Tiran Island. We were told that people had seen dolphins for the last six weeks and sea turtles but unfortunately we saw neither. However the snorkelling was a lot of fun in the deep sea and the fish are out of this world!! You cannot go to Egypt and not go snorkelling! If you don't like the sea you can go in a glass bottomed boat and even just see some incredible fish off the hotel jetty. My favourite are the beautiful parrot fish. I love them, with their pretty colours and beaks which they use to nibble the coral! There are so many amazing fish and they will take your breath away! The striped fish love to swim around you and are really quite curious :)
Soho Square (owned by the Savoy) is a 5mins walk from the hotel. It is definitely worth a few visits. There are bars and restaurants which have good reviews, lots of shops selling 'branded' items - bags, shoes, jewellery, souvenirs - and a big fountain which has a light show each night with colorful lights, fire and music! It is a big attraction.
The hotel has an animation team who are brilliant. Their job is to entertain and socialise. Memo and Momo were our favourites :) whilst Mohammed S, Ahmed F, Mena and Karim were our favourite bar staff. We had lots of fun with them in the chill out and pool bars. They made our stay very special. The animation team dance to songs around the pool, which I never tired of watching, did water polo and water aerobics in the pool with us and took groups on nights out to Pacha, Funky Buddha, beach parties, etc. I don't know how people can knock them on here. They were brilliant and so friendly and welcoming.
The Egyptians work very hard and put us English to shame. They genuinely seem to love their jobs and love meeting tourists. They remember your name and make your stay very special.
The Hilton Sharks Bay is known as one of the top 3 best hotels and everyone knows this, so when you are out and about the locals all recognise your wristband and the price often rises steeply so just be aware and barter.
The hotel is in two sections - old and new - both parts are lovely and suit everyone's needs. We stayed in the old part and I am glad we did. The old part is nearer the beach and is more authentic Egyptian. It also has more restaurants and the main reception. The new part has three huge pools and two pool bars but you could be anywhere in the world as it is so modern. We spent the first week in the old side and the second week in the new side. The staff get moved around so you also tend to hang out where your favourite staff are too. They really make the stay special. There are two buses constantly driving around the resort so you never wait long for one and often the staff will give you lifts in the golf buggies to each side or the beach. It is not a far walk at all but if you are carrying a lot of stuff or just feeling lazy then you do not have to worry. You are very well looked after.
I cannot recommend this resort enough. Driving around for the trips we saw a lot of the other resorts, and even though we only saw them from the outside, we were definitely glad we chose the Hilton Sharks Bay. They don't all have security either. Many of the guests will only stay at this resort as it is one of the best but at a good price. I for one will definitely be returning. I miss it already and the staff. So many of the guests have returned time and time again. We were so sad to leave. I would like to say a special thank you to Mohammed S, Ahmed F, Mena, Karim, Ar in the old side main restaurant, Momo, Memo, Beano and Momen. Thank you Hilton Sharks Bay and I will see you again soon xXx

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belle2987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay in the very near future.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Concorde El Salam Hotel
Concorde El Salam Hotel
#67 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,002 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#56 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#94 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz R...
#36 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
#66 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,948 reviews
1.8 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharks Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Property: Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Address: Ras Nusrani | Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh P.O.Box 182, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#51 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#61 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sharks Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 629
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a Red Sea adventure at the beach side Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, an all-inclusive resort in Sharm El Sheikh. Relax on the private beach, swim in one of 7 pools or try your hand at tennis or mini golf on the onsite courts. Close by the famous SOHO Square where restaurants, bars, entertainment centers, night shows and shopping arcade with less than 4 minutes walking distance. Just 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the Go bus station, the hotel boasts a fully equipped health club, a private beach, 7 polls, 13 restaurants and bars, 2 kids' clubs, kids' playground and shaded pool and daily evening entertainment with animation team program. Sporty types will love the dive center. Explore the Red Sea coast and top dive sites or visit Sharm El Sheikh Attractions like the Aqua land Water Park. Treat your loved ones with a private dinner at the beach, or enjoy a cool drink over Red Sea views at the Sunset Bar. Hilton rooms boast a balcony or terrace with garden, pool or sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Sharks Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharks Bay Hotel
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh
Hilton Sharks Bay Sharm El Sheikh
Bay Hilton Shark
Hilton Sharks Bay Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing