We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #32 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Loved it! We were lucky enough to have swim up rooms which were super! No getting up early to get your sun bed! The hotel is fantastic, clean with very friendly staff. Make sure you go on the 007 speed boat snorkelling trip, it was amazing!! Worth the money.

We went to the Sensatori over the Easter holidays, yes it was busy but we never had any trouble getting a sun bed on the beach or a table for dinner.

Would highly recommend this hotel, I would say it was 5* all inclusive. If you want 5* which isn't all inclusive then go to Dubai, but it will cost you double the price!

Room Tip: Swim up rooms, worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ciara10066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Ciara10066,

Thank you very much for your review and your support, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards
Mohamed Shaarawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,818 - 3,824 of 6,684 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

Recently visited Sharm for my first trip to Egypt and the whole experience was amazing. The arrival in Egypt is a shock if not used to it, but the friendly locals and tour company staff made the journey to the hotel hassle free. Upon arriving at the hotel we were greeted by friendly staff, hot towels and drinks of juice. We had our room allocated at the airport so check in took less than two minutes. We were driven to our room by the porters and at no point asked for any tips. The room we were allocated was 1228 a room with a jacuzzi pool on the balcony and it was perfect. The room was spotless the mood music and lighting really set the scene for the whole hotel. The main fountain restaurant was lovely, food selection for everybody and very separate areas for adults only and children. Heard bad reviews about having to book for the a la carte but had no trouble at all. Booked the restaurants we wanted on the days we wanted, the Maharba is fantastic and a must whilst staying in the hotel. We tipped the beach bar staff on the first day and had drinks waiting for us every day following that we were never asked for tips by any staff. Snorkelling a must to appreciate the sea life and the whole holiday was perfect from start to finish, an experience we will never forget or want to.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hammy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Hammy74,

Thank you for your review, which was a pleasure to read. I am glad we were able to make your first time in Egypt such an unforgettable experience. I hope that you would come back to visit us again.

Regards
Mohamed Shaarawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at Sensatori Sharm El Sheikh for our honeymoon at the beginning of April 2013 and personally I don't think we could have chosen a nicer hotel to stay at. We paid extra for a jacuzzi room which was lovely, we would come back from the beach and then relax in the jacuzzi before getting ready for dinner. We went to all of the restaurants during our stay but preferred the ones that you had to book for rather than the buffet style Fountain Restaurant, which got very busy and chaotic at times and didn't feel very '5 star' which was a shame as there was a great selection of quality food in that restaurant too. My favourite was the Asian restaurant (which you had to pay extra for), which we visited on our last night. The food was amazing - so tasty (worth paying extra for)! We also enjoyed the Middle Eastern restaurant which had the best rice pudding I have ever tasted!

We stayed within the resort rather than going on any excurions and spent most of our time on the beach (a plentiful supply of drinks brought to us by waiters) and going for walks, and really had a relaxing time. As part of the honeymoon package we had breakfast on our balcony one morning and dinner on our balcony one evening, both of which were really nice and added to our experience.

We visited the spa and had a Balinese couples massage which was lovely, so relaxing. On reflection I wish I had booked a couple more treatments. The bedroom were tastefully decorated and kept very clean. But the best things about this hotel really is the staff, everyone we encountered was so friendly and willing to help. We will definitely be returning to this hotel.

My only gripes - the bath robes and beach towels were a bit tatty.

Room Tip: For couples, choose a room in Block One with a sea view, these are all jacuzzi rooms or swim up room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJones80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear SJones80,

Thank you for your review and congratulations once again on your recent marriage. I am glad we were able to make your honeymoon a memorable event.

We have long opening hours for the main restaurant to try to reduce the busy times you have described, including opening for 30 minutes at the beginning of the evening for families with young children only. It is, however, inevitable to find peak times busy, for a more personal or serene atmosphere you can enjoy the a la carte restaurants or the adult only section of the main restaurant.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to see you back again soon.

Regards
Mohamed Shaarawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We did love this hotel, even if I only gave it four our of five stars (I will explain why later!!). The Reception is light and airy, and we were dealt with pretty quickly with our luggage being taken to our room by a concierge. The buffet restaurant provided a large variety with self service areas as well as areas where chefs cooked certain dishes. The speciality restaurants were a bit hit and miss but not too badly so, the Marhaba provided a lot more side salad than meal, the Tiran was good quality esp for lunch and so was the Italian although we felt a bit rushed. The highlight was the Stonegrill although you have to pay for it, huge cuts of meat that you cook yourself on hot stone plates. The bar service was also a bit patchy, not because you didn't get served quickly, but the same drink ordered in three different bars could come out three different ways!! The rooms were incredibly spacious, and the whirlpool one we had was close to everything, as some of the swim up rooms were quite far from the main bars and buffet. Sunbeds seem to disappear quite early by the pools, but there seemed to be a few on the hotel's private beach every day. We found this hotel excellent, and would recommend it to anyone else, it wasn't exceptional enough to get 5 stars as there were minor glitches (as indicated above) but it would be churlish not to say we had a fabulous time!!! :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheche_Guevara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Cheche_Guevara,

Thank you for your review and I am pleased you have had a fabulous time. I also appreciate your constructive criticism, which shall definitely be looked in to.

I hope we would welcome you back again and if I can be of any assistance, please let me know.

Regards
Mohamed Shaarawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I am writing this review on the 9th day of our stay here.

We both like the hotel very much, it is spotless and very clean. The gardens are of a very high standard and look lovely, we particularly like the fountain show at 8.30pm each evening. We are staying in the adult section in a swim-up room, the mood lighting and spa bath is lovely, room is very clean with plenty of fluffy towels, dressing gowns also. The only thing that we do not like is the patio area of the room is not closed in so we have the people from next door wandering past on their way to the pool cannot understand why they do not use the front door like everyone else it is very rude.

The bar staff in the Piano Bar are very good and very professional, it was my Birthday and the hotel made me a cake which was very nice, there were 12 of us having cake and cocktails. Mahmoud in the Piano Bar is very attentive.

This is the only hotel we have been to where the team of Thomson staff are there all day, they are very helpful and very professional. The food in the Casabianca is very good also a very wide range of food in the Fountainview restaurant. We will return again.

One last point which should be made is that children should not be allowed in the Sinai Theatre after 9pm. We have been to watch the show which starts at 9.45pm and small children are climbing on the stage and running around in front of the stage and along the bench seats, parents seem oblivious to this. It is very discouraging to the singers and also to the people trying to enjoy the entertainment, perhaps this could be addressed? Even an announcement made for children to be seated made no difference at all.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Lesley124,

Thank you for your comments. I am pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to share in your birthday experience and make it special – I shall definitely pass on your gratitude to Mahmoud. With regards to the children attending the shows, we try to control such situations on the spot where possible, both our staff and the Thomson staff. In the cases of serious misdemeanors the guest relations team will address it with the parents directly the next day. We have considered the suggestion of preventing children attending the evening shows but we do not wish to penalize the parents of well behaved children since evening entertainment is a big part of the holiday.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again.

Regards
Mohamed Shaarawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Just back one day from this holiday 25th april 2013.The treatment at the reception was very good and we received a cold drink. the swim up room was very good and of a superb size with mood lighting and spa bath. the patio doors opened on to the swim up pool area that I felt was not very private and was in the adults section and paid extra for this. Becareful with certain areas of resort owing to very slippery surfaces and steps as no handrails.The meal in the main fountain view restaurant was plentiful with an English twang and selections at all sittings, for us it was too English, but for a nice free inclusive meal use the casa Bianca restaurant a nice Italian style. the entertainment was mostly English staff dressed up and basic. overall THOMSON have been very clever with the sensatori hotels using all other negatives holiday reviews and turn them in their favour for a winning combination. I would not return to this hotel as I have tried it once owing to the reviews but have been to far better hotels for less in marsa alam namely the Resta Grand Resort and the Royal Atlas in Agadir, morocco were staff are more attentive to detail and appreciate our being in their space. never the less we had a nice time and would recommend this sensatori to people.

Room Tip: swim up rooms are nice but remember to get the adult section for couples who would like peace away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GLENN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear GLENN C,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we appreciate your comments. I am glad that overall you have had a nice holiday.

I understand your concerns of the main restaurant being “too English”. We try to provide a few English dishes at each meal time to ensure familiar cuisine for the majority of our guests, but there are also the Asian, Indian and pasta live cooking stations at lunch and a range of cuisines available a la carte in the evening as well as a daily themed buffet.

Regards
Mohamed Shaarawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Actually still here whilst I write this review! Our arrival was chaotic with us being shoved around the bland hotel reception queuing to check in' some people were offered drinks and cool flannels! We weren't! The reception staff do not make a particularly good first impression! On a better note the range of food at breakfast is acceptable, lunch is either help yourself buffet or you can go to the American bar on the beach which serves burgers etc' wasn't much like any burger I've ever had though! Dinner again can be taken on the buffet restaurant or in one of the pre bootable (nightmare machines as per other people's trip advisor comments), the Asian was ok and weirdly empty! The Italian was again ok and so was the Egyptian restaurant! The thing I don't understand is that this hotel has huge swathes of balcony s by the bar with no furniture! One bar has just 2 outside settees but acres of marble' the restaurants are all very bland decorating wise! Shame' all in all it's s 4* hotel-dont come here for 5* luxury and pampering -come here for a week of sunshine!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaarawim, General Manager at Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear cathiesavin,

Thank you for your review. Your comments are very helpful and are being taking into consideration. Your check in experience is also being investigated as everyone is always offered welcome amenities and nobody should be left out without exception. I hope that these minor issues have not distracted you from the enjoyment of your holiday and apologise for any inconvenience that may have been caused.

Regards
Mohamed Shaarawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,650 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,191 reviews
5.1 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#54 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#69 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,379 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,529 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jaz Belvedere
Jaz Belvedere
#13 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh

Address: | Ras Nosrani, Sharm El Sheikh 102, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#24 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#32 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $110 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort puts you just footsteps from the sand. It is set on a beach overlooking Ras Nosrani Bay across 37 scenic acres of landscaped gardens fronting a stretch of over 600 meters of pristine sandy beaches. Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort is located across Tiran Island and close to the world-famous Ras Mohammed National Park, both considered to be two of the best diving spots in the world. The resort is also conveniently situated near Sharm El Sheikh Airport, the city centre, marina and the various attractions in and around Sharm El Sheikh. BALANCE and CHOICE, running through the whole Sensatori experience. On the one hand there are action-packed activities; on the other, ultra-relaxing spa treatments. Likewise, gourmet cuisine sits alongside fast food. The secret to it all and the main focus lies in the attention to details. The hotel offers 470 guest rooms and suites categorized to 19 room/suite types, all dressed in modern stylish fixtures and furniture. All rooms are equipped with electronic key lock, 32” LCD television and 40” in suites, mini bar, safe box, iPod docking station, iron/ironing board, tea and coffee kettle and a luxury bathroom with a Jacuzzi bathtub and mood light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh By Coral Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Conrad Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Sharm El-Sheikh Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing