We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #33 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow again”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Just got back from our second 28 day stay in Sensatori,we will be back.
1st praise has to be to the staff, all so friendly & helpful, especially Mahammed No 1 in the piano bar, he special. We had swim up room in block 1 (1107), great sea view, Syead? really looked after us, brandy & coffee every morning 10am.
Rooms very clean & spacious, entertainment v.good. Had room service couple of times (lazy days) worth that bit extra.
Roll on next year.

Room Tip: Swim up room block 1. Sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cobblers69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,358
    1,417
    508
    107
    61
See reviews for
1,633
3,551
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,281)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
madeira
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Egypt wasnt really on my list of places to revisit, but the most important thing was a bristol flight and some sunshine so i went prepared to make allowances. however i had no need to. normally we holiday in the caribbean, generally in hotels a little more expensive, so i was thinking the quality would be 'okay' and in line with my last visit to egypt.

i was so wrong. the hotel was as good as anything ive stayed in, and that includes eldorado royale, paradissus, certainly for rooms, staff, entertainment and food quality. the only thing that was less than 5 star was the drinks but i guess that cant really be helped.

we had a jacuzzi room,to be honest we never used the jacuzzi once but it was a lovely room with a perfect view and big balcony. on the last day we wanted to book a late checkout locally, but we couldnt keep our room, so wife asked if possible could it be a swim up room. it was really nice to have the pool just in front of us.

food was excellent and a lot of choice, and we didnt have any problems booking restaurants but maybe that was because we went in December. maybe a lot of the people commenting about queuing for reservations were there during school holidays where i imagine there is twice the number of people. every morning i went around 11ish after breakfast to make a booking, there was never a queue and i always got the restaurant i wanted at the time i wanted. the only night we had to be buffet was the first evening as we arrived after the reservations were closed.

the buffet was very good quality but we only went once. normally we dont tend to go for buffet, but it was great for lunch, as was the tiran.

the middle eastern was our favourite for dinner, we went 4 times in 10 nights. excellent staff, felt like a proper restaurant and really good authentic food. lovely dips for starters, every night we probably ordered too much as there was so much to choose from.

the italian was nice, but i was surprised that the Tiran american diner was my second favourite. it seemed like all of the best staff worked there, and the food was simple but excellent. great fish and chips, nice steak

we didnt try either of the paid restaurants. maybe if we had stayed for longer we might have as ive no problem paying for something extra, but the free restaurants were so nice we found it difficult towards the end of the holiday to prioritise which ones got the most visits.

what i would say is, the prices for the paid restaurants were a bit out of sync with the difference between the others. from the sounds of it, eating in the teppanyaki would have cost 100 pounds including wine (no AI drinks in the chargeable restaurants) i cant imagine it was any better than the middle eastern.

this seemed to be a trend in the hotel and one of the few criticisms. there were a few things that were chargeable, and this wasnt a problem, if none of them had been there the hotel would still have been fabulous but all of them were over priced to an extent that no one used them. for example it was excellent to have free wifi in all of the public areas. there is wifi in the rooms but its 20 quid a day or 100 a week. not complaining because the free wifi was fine, but im not paying 100 quid to have it in the room. similarly the local drinks were so so. you could pay for 'premium' drinks but it was nearly 60 quid a day per room. its not that it affected my holiday, i was happy with the hotel, but if the wifi/drinks/paid restaurants were more reasonable the hotel would have made more money from me.

we normally avoid hotel intertainment, and started off the holiday avoiding it but it was so well done. they had uk comedians on a tuesday night, uk singers and tribute acts on other nights, and the best was in the bar at night where they had a resident pianist and a resident guitar player and the other entertainers did little stints.

overall it way exceeded my expectations and we will look for sensatori again, maybe in mexico next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank expatinmadeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We recently visited the Sensatori for a week following a week on Thomson's Celebration. Warm welcome by staff and we were quickly shown to our room, which was well furnished and spacious and jacuzzi on the balcony. Room was well maintained and we had some wonderful towel art during our stay.

The beach was good and always easy to get a sunbed but needed to be there fairly early to get a bed in the front row, waiters were very attentive and I think the drink on the beach were the best in the hotel, sometimes in the bars it was hit and miss, a couple of times the drinks were so strong that they were spoilt.

Having to book a table each day was sometimes frustrating as people did not understand how to use the machine or worse still "saved places for their friends" which just increased the time you had to wait.

The Marhaba was excellent, consistently good food and friendly waiters, thank you Mustapho you made sure we had a good time and made good recommendations when we were undecided. The self service restaurant was good for breakfasts and the freshly cooked omelettes, poached eggs and waffles were good. Lunch was sometimes a bit and hit and miss but on the whole we always found something we liked, the waiters were attentive, kept our glasses topped up and carried plates for us if we needed help.

The Stone Grill was excellent, we went one evening when it was a bit breezy and we were glad of the heaters in the restaurant to keep warm, the food was of a high standard and we are glad we went and would return again if we visit in the future.

The Italian was a disappointment, to the extent that we had a long conversation with the restaurant manager who was receptive to our comments and asked us to come back again so that he could prove they could get things right. However, having been unhappy with the food we did not return.

All in all we enjoyed the holiday, we would go back if the opportunity arose in the future, he hotel and beach were excellent, the pontoon was great for watching the fish and we saw several Lion fishes which were very impressive.

Recommended but try to get a room near the restaurants and bars as some of the rooms are a long walk from the main areas.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hamari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We've just returned from a week at Sensatori. Overall, we were vert impressed. On arrival at the hotel, following a short transfer, we were greeted with wet towels and an orange juice which was a lovely treat. After a very quick check in, we were taken to our room, 1131, a swim up room overlooking the sea. We were so excited, couldn't wait to see the view. BUT, when we opened the curtains, all we could sea was the back of the Tiran diner. Not impressed. I marched back to reception to complain immediately about the 'sea view'. Sadly, no other rooms were available that day as the hotel was fully booked, but the very helpful receptionist told us he could move us to a new room on the Sunday (we arrived Friday evening), so we decided this would have to do. To be fair, when Sunday came the move was painless. Our very helpful receptionist showed us the new room first and concierge moved our luggage with no problem. Our new room, 1101 was perfect, a beautiful view over the sea, and I was generally happy with how the situation was sorted out. I guess it was just bad luck that we were allocated the first room with a poor view. Room interiors were very nice. Very comfortable beds, great little extras like mood lighting and a lovely Sensatori scent which filled the room after it had been refreshed. each day. Our cleaner used to make lovely shapes out of our towels, some of them a bit creepy!

The beaches were lovely and staff more than happy to bring you drinks all day. We had no problem getting a sunbed everyday and the weather was glorious. Drinks throughout the resort were good, including the wine which was a bonus. We also enjoyed a champagne (cava) reception every evening in the lobby before dinner.

Food was also of a good standard. We ate in all 3 restaurants, and enjoyed the Italian the most. Quality of food was excellent in comparison to other Sharm resorts we have stayed at. Breakfast in the main buffet area was also good, and we were impressed by the cleanliness and customer service overall.

Would we return? Yes, without hesitation. The staff are just lovely, and really made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amanda j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I visited this hotel with my boyfriend back in November 2012. I was a little worried after reading some of the reviewes on here, but there is nothing to be worried about!

I did get ill, but so did everyone else. You just visit the free doctor on site who gives you the Egyptian tablets (no point in taking English they don't work). I was felt better within 24 hours and back to normal within 48.

The food is amazing in every place we ate, we even said if it had just been the buffet we would have been happy as the food was lovely and a wide range of choices.

You do have to get up early if you want a bed by the adult pool, but I didn't mind as we would lay there for a couple of hours before going for breakfast. If you couldn't get by the pool there was always loads of beds on the beach.

We went on the Sensatori trip to Cairo to see the pyramids, and we paid a little extra for our own tour guide and car which was well worth the money. We got into all the attractions before the coaches of people, we got to spend more times in the places we liked and we got a tour guide 1 to 1 for the day which was amazing we learnt so much. I recommend spending the extra money.

One of my favourite times of day was 6:30 when they served sparkling wine on the balcony from the main reception : )

The waiters and waitresses are all very friendly and will accomodate you any way they can. The waiter round the adult pool who got all the drinks was amazing he worked so hard during the day in the hot sun and was then serving food in the evening. They all work so hard.

I cannot fault this holiday at all. Maybe one small thing would be that there isn't much evening entertainment for young couples. We weren't there for a night life holiday so we weren't too bothered. The comedy nights every Tuesday were great fun though.

Room Tip: Adult block is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My wife and I returned from Egypt yesterday after two weeks at Sensatori.
The flight was ok but there is no entertainment so if you have kids or get bored easy it is worth taking your own entertainment. I took my Nintendo DS and a book so the time passed quickly. As soon as we arrived the coach was there to pick us up and the transfer was only about 10-15mins. Once at the hotel we were greeted with a soft juice drink and a cold towel and we both thought this was a really good touch. Our luggage was loaded into a golf cart and then we were whisked off to our room.
We had a swim up room in the adult section and couldn't believe how lovely it was. It overlooked the beach and the adult swimming pool and got the sun from mid morning until the sun went down. In the room the bed was huge and so comfy, it had tea and coffee making facilities with a fridge as well. Mohammed that cleaned our room every day was fantastic and the towel art was great.
We ate in all three of the restaurants included in the all inclusive price and also used the buffet restaurant a great deal as well.
The Tiran Diner on the beach is an American style restaurant with an open top roof and all you can hear is the lap of the waves on the beach. The food is lovely in the evening with great waiter service. During lunchtime there is no need to book and they do a smaller menu than at night but the waiter service is the same.
In the Marhaba restaurant it is Middle East Cuisine and the flavours of the food are great. The views from the restaurant are great and the staff are exceptional. There is live music as you eat and the food is served very prompt.
The last of the restaurants is the Casa Bianca and this is Italian Cuisine with the same great service as the other restaurants. The live music there is exceptional as is the food.
The Fountain View buffet restaurant is the main one we used and always had breakfast and lunch there with a few evening meals as well. The selection is great and there is always something new to try. The Asian section with freshly prepared curries in front of you is great and my wife's favourite for breakfast was the freshly prepared waffles and pancakes. For breakfast I enjoyed the omelettes. The staff bring you drinks all of the time and work tirelessly to make your holiday enjoyable. My wife only can drink decaf coffee and the guys remembered after the first day and she always had a cup within a couple of minutes of getting there.
We never used the two pay restaurants as we didn't feel we needed to as the others had everything we needed.
There is also bars dotted around the resort and we spent a lot of time in the piano bar relaxing listening to the excellent resident pianist. The bar on the beach has sport on all of the time and is also the main contact point to book the sports activities. The views from there are great as well. The Sinai theatre has entertainment on at night and we went there a couple of times to watch an Abba tribute and also a guy from the UK doing a Gary Barlow tribute act.
There were sports activities and fitness classes going on all of the time but my wife and I went for a relaxing lazy holiday so didn't partake in any of these but the guests we chatted to told us they were really well organised and good fun.
Every morning before breakfast I would go snorkelling off the end of the jetty and the fish and corals are unbelievable. If you aren't into snorkelling you can look over the edge and see them, the colours of the fish are unreal and the water is super clear and also quite warm. You can buy snorkel gear there but they cost about £30. I found it best first thing in the morning as the sea was at it's calmest and it is really quiet at that time. You don't have to go far from the jetty as the fish seem to congregate under it. The water is deep directly from the jetty then drops away so it is even deeper but you can see straight to the bottom as it is crystal clear.
The swim up room we had was great for us as we wanted a quiet holiday but if we had kids I wouldn't book a swim up room as I think they would rather be out doing things. The pools and the beach have sun beds all over and there were always loads free.

There are also a few shops like a miniature mall within the hotel and we enjoyed looking around them for souvenirs and also had a good chat with the store holders as well. They took English pounds, Egyptian dollars and US dollars.

To finish every member of staff were amazing and staff in the UK could learn so much from them. They are the ones that made the holiday for us!! You can't go wrong booking here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My wife and had I fairly low expectations before we arrived at the Sensatori and unfortunatley our first impression at the airport car park did not help. The Sensatori staff are not allowed in the airport, fair enough, but they held back at the rear of the car park watching as our luggage fell when our trolly went into a pothole.
Transfer and check in good.
Room well appointed and very clean, but for a 5 star, small. The i pod connecter would not work.
We had an "adult swim up" room which was fine.
To get some shade and see other people we used the beach which was very clean with good quality beds and excellent waiter drinks service.
The first night,you have to use the buffet restaurant, this was our biggest dissapointment. The range of food was good but everything was bland. To be fair we have not found a buffet in a hotel this size that does not have this isuue Service was pot luck depending on where you sat.

The biggest moan of guests was the restaurant booking system. I used to get to the booking machines 25 minutes before they opened,I was first in the long queue and did not have a problem in booking what we wanted, but doing this four days running was a pain. Funnily enough the restaurants that people could not get into always had empty tables when we were in them. At one restaurant the American, where we could not get a table until two hours after we wanted to, we enquired at the restaurant itself we were told to turn up anytime we wanted to and they would fit us in. How does that work?
The Italian, Middle East, American and Stonegrill were all quite good. We are seasoned Egypt travellers so whilst we say "quite good" this is by Egypt standards, not UK
The resort is very clean and the staff were excellent.
For those who have not used Sharm airport before, beware food and drink are very expensive, small bottle of water £3 !
Would we go back, no. We have had a priviliged bussiness life and stayed in many of the top hotels around the world, this at just over 2k was a cheap week in the sun.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room with sun all day for your own terrace, adult swim up room 3140 is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GEOFF P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,953 reviews
4.6 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#24 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,609 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Shei...
#16 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Address: | Ras Nosrani, Sharm El Sheikh 102, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#20 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#32 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort puts you just footsteps from the sand. It is set on a beach overlooking Ras Nosrani Bay across 37 scenic acres of landscaped gardens fronting a stretch of over 600 meters of pristine sandy beaches. Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort is located across Tiran Island and close to the world-famous Ras Mohammed National Park, both considered to be two of the best diving spots in the world. The resort is also conveniently situated near Sharm El Sheikh Airport, the city centre, marina and the various attractions in and around Sharm El Sheikh. BALANCE and CHOICE, running through the whole Sensatori experience. On the one hand there are action-packed activities; on the other, ultra-relaxing spa treatments. Likewise, gourmet cuisine sits alongside fast food. The secret to it all and the main focus lies in the attention to details. The hotel offers 470 guest rooms and suites categorized to 19 room/suite types, all dressed in modern stylish fixtures and furniture. All rooms are equipped with electronic key lock, 32” LCD television and 40” in suites, mini bar, safe box, iPod docking station, iron/ironing board, tea and coffee kettle and a luxury bathroom with a Jacuzzi bathtub and mood light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh By Coral Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Conrad Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Sharm El-Sheikh Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing