We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #33 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Christmas 2012”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The Sensatori hype is over the top for this particularly good 4-star level hotel. It doesn't deliver the 5-star quality of European hotels but does serve up good food and good service from all of the staff, including the bar service on the beach.
My 17-year old daughter and 13-year old son had both had enough of the slightly over-friendly manner of the all-male staff about half way through our 11 night stay. It was in no way uncomfortable, just annoying and tiresome.
If you like tattoos this could be the resort for you.

Room Tip: Don't waste money on any upgrades. My kids shared a standard room and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ilovegreatholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,358
    1,417
    508
    107
    61
See reviews for
1,633
3,551
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,281)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Just returned from Sensatori. Everything about the holiday was excellent. The whole hotel is spotlessly clean and very luxurious. Lovely pool area with very comfortable sun loungers. Long jetty into the sea allows you to see lots of fish without actually getting in the water. The staff in the hotel are all very friendly and so hard working.....nothing is too much trouble. Mohammed kept our room spotlessly clean and provided great towel art. The towel guys at the main pool were a pleasure to speak to and even remember where you like to lie each day. A special mention to Ahmed Ali in the main restaurant ... He does a great job...excellent service and always with a smile! Overall a great holiday ....we will return!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We travelled to this hotel with Thomson holidays. The airport at Sharm was awful, we've been to Sharm more than a dozen times and never had such delays. I don't know how many flights had come in but they only had four immigration booths open! So we queued for ages, not great with a one year old.
We travelled with our son and his family, it was their honeymoon and the hotel added some really nice touches. The family room gave them all the space they needed with a separate bed area for the children, aged ten and one. The hotel located our room just across from theirs but we were facing toward the adult only area which was great for us. Our son and his new bride had a beautiful honeymoon breakfast and an evening meal served in the privacy of their room and we took the children to dinner.
We were only there for one week and didn't get a chance to sample all the restaurants but the ones we did try had superb service and great food. If you do try the Tiran diner on the beach wrap up well as it was very cold at night. I do realise it is December but you tend to forget how chill the nights can be, especially when they have all the doors wide open.
All the pools were all immaculate with waiter service all day and all the staff made the effort to make everyone's holiday that bit more special.
They make a great fuss of the children, which the children love and they always had a smile.
The beach is great too, very shallow for a long way out, below the knee, and has a sandy seabed for most of the area. There's a pontoon jetty to take you out over the coral to the deeper water for snorkelling and swimming and the on site dive centre was fantastic too! Many thanks to the dive guides, our dives on the house reef were brill!
We would definitely go to this hotel again even though it is more expensive, we'd go maybe for another special occasion.
Many thanks to the manager and all the staff who looked after us.

Room Tip: If you like to retire early check your room isn't under the Gokan restaurant as there is a lot o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aitch2059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We arrived home yesterday in the early hours.Well what can i say ?Fantastic hotel , staff really lovely and can't do enough for you.
The hotel room 4104 was amazing and the bed was massive.Tea,coffee etc topped up daily.Really clean and comfortable.
The food was excellent.I'm a veggie but my husband isn't.There are three restaurants apart from thr Fountain buffet where you don't pat extra.Two others you do pay for but we didn't bother.The three we tried were Italian.Middle Eastern and American but to be honest we loved the buffet.So much choice it was great.
And the same as last year when we went to the Concorde in Sharm, we had no stomach problems at all.Just use the hand gel and you will be fine.
There are some lovely terrace bars to try and theres a wicked Latte too !
We tipped the man on the beach who brought us drinks throughout the day, the bar staff when we left each night (5 Dollars) and the evening meal but you don't have to.We just always do as these people earn rubbish money but still just try to please you constantly.
My husband has a Padi card so did Scuba down at the beach and theres great snorkling too.
There were a few moaners who didn't like the system for restaurant booking.Total idiots ! It is simple,two days prior to the date you wish to go to a particular restaurant you just put your room card (swipe) into the reception machine and it's booked !Opens at 10am so just do it after breakfast.
We are definately going back to this hotel and really really recommend it.Theres quite a few Italians tourists and they were lovely but unlike last year at the Concorde no Russians !
I hope you read and believe this review as it's a great place.

Room Tip: The swim up rooms were great but we had a ground floor room that was amazing too.Room 4104.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank barclays121budleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwyran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The Sensatori gave us the opportunity to relax as much as we needed to over Christmas. The hotel was spotlessly clean with staff working round the clock to keep it that way. The food was varied and plentiful with a choice of A La Carte restaurants to book if required. The main restaurant adult section gave us space and the opportunity of a peaceful meal time. The fitness team were well trained and offered a wide range of classes and individual activity sessions. Our favouite time of day was 12 noon - aqua aerobics with Katie - fast, fun and spot on! Lots of the men joined in too and thoroughly enjoyed the class.
The Thomson trips on offer were varied though we only sampled the quad biking - good value for money.
Evening entertainment was varied and of variable quality. There was something for all tastes starting with the kids session at 8pm. The buffet laid out for Christmas Eve was magnificent - almost too good to eat!
The adult only pool was rather cold but still managed to tempt a few brave swimmers. The main pool was heated and of course the sea still felt warm after the heat of the summer. Snorkelling was easy from the jetty and there were plenty of fish to see.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judith1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We visited the resort for 14 nights at the start of December 2012. The whole resort met our expectations as described in brochure. It was everything we were expecting.

First of all I would like to start with the bad points which were the FLIGHT. No inflight entertainment, no meal on a 5 1/2 hour flight. We booked extra leg room but felt sorry for those who didn't.

The only other negative is the pools being too cold !

Now for the good. Staff here are absolutely brilliant they can't do enough for you. They are very professional never looking for tips.

Entertainment: The show cast were excellent and throughout our 2 week stay performed a variety of shows to cater to everyone's taste. The tribute acts which are flown in are great we seen Kylie and she was excellent. Dom and John in the piano bar are really good, they sing a wide variety of songs and also do requests.

Food: When it comes to food there really is something for everyone. The fountain view buffet restaurant is not your usual all inclusive buffet. It works on a 2week rotation so there is always something different. They have cooking stations were you can see your food being prepared.
Our favourite al a carte restaurant was the Italian. We ate there 4 times !. Tiran diner on beach is also good but don't go when it's windy. We visited the stone grill which you pay for but it's well worth it. You cook you own steaks on a rock. Steak was lovely. Price was reasonable although drinks expensive especially when it's the same wine you get on all inclusive.
The atomasphere and service in all restaurants made it feel like you we're eating our rather than being rushed in and out like some all inclusives.
Food during the day is also good although I do feel the hotel would benefit from having somewhere for late breakfasts.

The standard of hygiene in all restaurants is high. There is sanitisers in all restaurants which you are asked to use before entering. Staff preparing food wear safety gloves. We have visited Egypt before and both suffered with bad stomachs. This time we were both fine and we have sensitive stomachs.

Rooms: we had a beach front swim up room which I would defiantly recommend, was great to be able to dip in and out of the pool.we also had a great view of the beach and Tiran island. Our room was cleaned daily to a very high standard. We also got treated to towel art twice during our stay. Shower gel, shampoo etc was replenished as and when needed.

Overall: excellent holiday, staff all excellent we never visited the bar drinks orders always taken at table. Room excellent and food so much choice we didn't get bored of it.

Room Tip: Beach front swim up .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Leanne198613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redbourn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

I would like to try to give a balanced view of this hotel. Firstly, it is a large resort, they don't pretend otherwise, so there are certain things you should be prepared for, like people reserving sun loungers and the buffet being large. To criticise the hotel for this would be very unfair. Our expectations were exceeded in almost every way, from the welcome of the Thompson staff to the transfer, to the check in and throughout our stay.
We had a swim up beach view room in block 1 and it was superb. Nicely decorated, huge bed and lots of nice touches. In December it gets the sun until lunchtime. I doubt that there are any rooms which genuinely get the sun all day at that time of year and the view and privacy from this block are far better than those in the adult only block. It is such a lovely resort that you won't want to stay in your room all day anyway!
The sun comes up early and yes, people are out putting their towels on loungers, but this happens at every hotel and we never had a problem finding a nice place to sit for the day. The house reef is good for snorkelling and even the shallow bits have enough to see for the weaker swimmers. There are no people coming round trying to sell you tours or drag you off to play sports, just lovely friendly waiters brining you drinks whenever you want them.
The food is good. It's not excellent but one of the better buffets I've experienced with lots of choice, live cooking stations and an excellent standard of cleanliness, plus fantastic staff. The pay and non-pay restaurants are also good and the pay ones not expensive and a nice change.
There are so many plusses it's hard to pick a few but I'd say the overall resort it of a very high standard with lots of nice touches, the standard of cleanliness is excellent and the staff fantastic. I also loved our room. There were few minuses, but if I had to pick a couple, the gym is a little small for the size of the hotel and everyone goes at the same time when the sun goes down so you sometimes have to wait for particularly the cardio machines. There is also a very loud water aerobics class every lunchtime in the activity pool just outside the restaurant, which is way too loud for the number of people attending and not great timing if you want to sit outside to eat! (But those who complain about there being a class at all should go and sit round a different pool or on the beach, it's not like you don't have a choice and it is the activity pool!)
All in all, you will not be disappointed. They go to a lot of trouble and if you take it for what it is then you will have a great holiday.
As an aside, the previous year we went to the Hilton Waterfalls which doesn't come close to this hotel!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,953 reviews
4.6 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#24 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,609 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Shei...
#16 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Address: | Ras Nosrani, Sharm El Sheikh 102, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#20 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#32 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort puts you just footsteps from the sand. It is set on a beach overlooking Ras Nosrani Bay across 37 scenic acres of landscaped gardens fronting a stretch of over 600 meters of pristine sandy beaches. Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort is located across Tiran Island and close to the world-famous Ras Mohammed National Park, both considered to be two of the best diving spots in the world. The resort is also conveniently situated near Sharm El Sheikh Airport, the city centre, marina and the various attractions in and around Sharm El Sheikh. BALANCE and CHOICE, running through the whole Sensatori experience. On the one hand there are action-packed activities; on the other, ultra-relaxing spa treatments. Likewise, gourmet cuisine sits alongside fast food. The secret to it all and the main focus lies in the attention to details. The hotel offers 470 guest rooms and suites categorized to 19 room/suite types, all dressed in modern stylish fixtures and furniture. All rooms are equipped with electronic key lock, 32” LCD television and 40” in suites, mini bar, safe box, iPod docking station, iron/ironing board, tea and coffee kettle and a luxury bathroom with a Jacuzzi bathtub and mood light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh By Coral Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Conrad Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Sharm El-Sheikh Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing