We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Ranked #47 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

From the moment our plane touched down at Sharm El Sheikh airport everything was taken care of. Efficient, courteous transfers, our bags were taken from us at the airport and placed for us in our room. We were warmly welcomed at the hotel with a complimentary drink. The hotel itself is spotless, extremely well appointed and luxurious in every sense of the word. However what really made this trip so special was the staff. They really were so friendly, courteous and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
The hotel itself nestles by the Red Sea and is set in the most picturesque landscaped grounds with running water courses, waterfalls and rock pools, hence the name of the hotel. The glass elevators that lift you from the pool/beach area to the main lobby/restaurants is a lovely touch and was well used throughout our stay. The seven.....yes seven, pools were a welcome site after a long day in the hot sun. The fact two were heated (outside the hotels health spa) was typical of this hotel....they have thought of everything.
The only thing that upset us on this trip was the fact that some guests, (predominantly from a certain former communist country I shall not mention) seemed to think that because they had paid for the privelege of being the guests of these fine people, that they were within their rights to be abusive and rude towards them. It is to the further credit of the staff at Hilton Waterfalls that even in the face of such abuse, they continued to smile and offer a first class service to all guests regardless of their creed.
The food was plentiful, beautifully presented and the choice seemed endless. The staff in the dining area, over seen by head waiter Mohammed were fun, very warm and welcomed us at every meal. The bar staff (in particular one called Ahmed) who ran the lobby bar were great fun and entertaining to be around.
I really cannot rate the Hilton Waterfalls highly enough. When I read the criticisms about this hotel, it makes me wonder just what people expect when they go away on holiday. I think these people will always find something to moan about wherever they go.
The Hilton Waterfalls is a 5* hotel in ever sense of the word and you should have no hesitation in booking.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveG1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Operations manager at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Dear Steve,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort and for taking the time to write your comments on tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate your comments and we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We have communicated your comments and we have passed them on to all concerned departments.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and I look forward to welcoming you once more to the Sharm Waterfalls Resort in the near future.

Very best regards,

Martin Hoellrigl
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,800
    1,496
    522
    194
    104
See reviews for
1,705
2,316
244
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (881)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Volgograd, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

It was amaising and mostly because of animation team! I want to thanks for their kindness, their availability, their humor, for this beautifull hollidays, for everything!! All of them are friendly and polite, especially Lilya, Rose and Elvina. Nhere some words to each of you:

Dear Lilya, forwarding time in your hotel has left indelible impression on me. We liked beeng in our hotel very much. It was really wonderful time, thanks to you! Many thanks for your care! Thank you for all that you have done for us.

Dear Rose,Thanks а million!!!!The entertainment was super and everybody makes feel like at Home! From our point of view, ypu are the best animator in this hotel.Words cannot tell you how grateful we fеel. I respect such people who can give so interesting and exciting ideas about our Life! Thank you from the bottom of my heart for your kindnes,excellent service and friendly smile!

Dear Elvina, I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for all your trouble in helping me. A thousand thanks! You're very obliging. Thank you for your kind wishes, love and understanding!You are more communicative and open animator in this hotel!You are a very nice girl who really tries to do her work well. and it is very pleasant to become friends with such people.
It was really amazyng!
Lots of love Ever yours Kuroshev famylly.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kuroshev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Operations manager at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Dear Kuroshevfamily,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort and for taking the time to write your comments on tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate your comments and we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We have communicated your comments and we have passed them on to all concerned departments.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and I look forward to welcoming you once more to the Sharm Waterfalls Resort in the near future.

Vry best regards,

Martin Hoellrigl
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirton in Lindsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2011

Reviewed by : Martin & Joyce from Kirton Lindsey, England.
Considering the hotel is all inclusive, the food was very good, and the main restaurant was very well run and managed. We did however have most of our evening meals in the excellent Verdi restaurant, which we found to be 1st class in service, cuisine, and the very professional manager Mohamed, who together with his friendly waiter Mahmoud, made for a very pleasant experience. The entertainments,during day and evenings, was very good, and managed by the very able, and affable manager Mido, who nothing was too much for, and full of enthusiasm. Last but not least was the very friendly and helpful Reception staff, Ayman always helpful and charming, and the man who was always on hand to offer his help Shady. Check-in-Date 17/1/2011 to 24/1/2011

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joycebrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2011

Myself and two friends recently enjoyed a fantastic holiday in this Hotel.
The service was second to none!! The staff were so friendly and were very keen on a daily basis to ensure everything was just right.
I happened to be there for my birthday and the restaurant staff made a huge fuss and sang happy birthday and brought me a cake with my name on!! It was like celebrating at a home from home. Ibriham (Chillax Pool), Shady (front desk), Noshay (Chillax bar and lobby bar), Shaaban (Cascade resturant...to name but a few who dedicated their time to making our stay fantastic!! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annaplow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

Very Good Hotel.
Nice Clean...Very well managed.
the food was very Good , and the rooms quiet.
The entertainment was superb and everybody makes feel like at Home.
Excelent bartenders ,amazing Drink menu.
Reception staff very Polite and Helpful.
10 out of ten to this hotel....
I will come back...thats for sure.
T.C. - London UK

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonypianomancruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

Me and my friends have been here for 7 nights. It was really a great experience. The hotel is exactly on the beach and from the window of our room we had a magnificent view. Food was also delicious (we had an all-inclusive package) and the breakfast fantastic. They also have a travel agent who can manage all the tour around the city you prefer.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prova113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

We stayed here with my sister. We liked the atmosphere created by the animation team of this hotel-we took part in dayly activities, enjoying night shows and outside discos with the animators. All of them are friendly and polite, especially Albina. From our point of view, she is the best animator in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zamchalochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#57 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,091 reviews
3.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,147 reviews
4.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#78 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,942 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#62 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,060 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort

Property: Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Address: Ras Um El-Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#47 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the shores of the Red Sea with a private beach jetty and onsite dive center, Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort is the ideal place for guests to stay in Sharm El-Sheikh. Near to the city's attractions, including Il Mercato shopping mall and the Old Market, guests can either stay in the hotel complex - with its very own private beach - or venture into the bustling city center. Relax in the hotel's outdoor swimming pool complex, or keep fit in the health club with cardio machines and weights. Learn to scuba dive at the hotel's private beach or venture into town for a round of golf. Guest rooms at this Sharm el-Sheikh resort feature garden views or sea views and high-speed internet access. Keep up to date with work at the large desk, or relax on the balcony with a cool drink from room service. Hold events in the meeting room for between two and 30 guests, or utilize the business center for printing and photocopying. At the end of a long day, enjoy the finest cuisine in the city at one of the resort's restaurants and bars. From contemporary Italian dishes at Verdi Bistro, to Arabic food at the Paradise Reef restaurant, the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort caters to all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Hilton
Hilton Waterfalls Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing