We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Ranked #51 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Welcoming”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I have just returned after a weeks rest and rehab. And apart from the noisey Ukrananians in our block who drink and shout till all hours, it was generally a restfull week. Also made better due to the fact the hotel wasnt even half full. The pool areas, rooms and eating areas were cleaned regularly and the staff were always polite, helpful and friendly. Except I do have to add that the staff in the restaraunt near the beach were not as happy for some reason and this did show in the service. One big chritisism I do have is that there are not enough toilets. One wonders if the pools are full of wee because you have a long walk to find a toilet. Even when eating in the different restaraunts on an evening, its a hike to the nearest toilet. The food was fine for me, Im not a fussy eater and enjoy trying new dishes as well as those I know that were provided. We enjoyed the Shish Bish BBQ meals the best and although the all inclusive choice was nice at he Shish, we paid only a little bit more and enjoyed a wider range of dishes. (we ate there 3 times) The Italian was nice but chose wisely, or else you will come out hungry. Because the hotel wasnt full, there was no rushing for sun beds and plenty of space and attention from staff. I dont think I would like to be there when it is full. The Russains can be rude, ignorant and bullish, they will push infront of you and each other, and they are surly and disrespectful towards staff, they dont seem happy people unless drunk. So yes, overall I enjoyed my stay but, after 4 times in Sharm I think being in complex's dominated by Russiand and Ukranians, I'm not in a rush to return. I was led to believe by a member of staff that Egypt offers special discount to Russians/Ukranians for their holidays (they are big spenders), well they can have them.

Room Tip: higher floor for less foot noise, the corridors in some of the blocks amplify noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear "Helen H",

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the tripadvisor.com.

We were happy to know that you had a restful week with us and that overall, the resort’s facilities and services were up to your satisfaction. Our target is to satisfy our all guests’ needs and to exceed guests’ expectations whenever possible.

We regret that you are not willing to return due to the Eastern European share of our guests. During the past month we have hosted an approximate 25% Eastern Europeans including guests from Russia, Lithuania, Ukraine, Poland, Croatia, Slovenia..., 25% UK guests, 25% Scandinavians and the other 25% are nationalities such as Switzerland, Italy, Germany, Holland, Austria and also guests from the Middle East. From season to season this can fluctuate.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to sunny Sharm El Sheikh and to Hilton Waterfalls in a very near future, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Best Regards,
Maria Allam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,867
    1,512
    527
    198
    109
See reviews for
1,729
2,339
249
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (884)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We went to this hotel on 20th feb 2014 for our 25th wedding anniversary and my 50th birthday we booked it oct of 2013 .Iwas a bit sceptical of going as of the troubles that have been going on in EGYPT , but after being there I would say that apart for the heightened security you wouldn know anythink was going on and it is 8 hours drive away from sharm and the extra security is more reasuring than any thing .... I would like to say thank you to the wonderful staff at the HILTON and to the wonderful abby on the front customer help desk who was amazing at finding my sister in laws case in another hotel .The hotel itself is very impressive very clean and well kept the waiters around the pool were fantastic and all the staff realy care what you think of your stay there and go out of there way if you did have a problem to help you although we had none at all the food is lovely , lots of choice itaian restaurant is a must its all the little extra bits that are real appreciated like the towel men around the chillax pool spray you with cool water and fetch cold towels to cool you down even your sunglasses cleaned i loved everything about this hotel , the russians are the domminate people there but the hotel is so big you dont realy notice it no fighting for sunloungers there is so many to choose from around the selection of pools i will def go bak again next year .........

Room Tip: choose rooms from 400
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millie142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear millie142,

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on tripadvisor.com. Its gives us a great pleasure to know that we were able to deliver an impeccable holiday experience as this is what we are here for and this is what we love doing.

Our absolute pleasure was to know that our team members have managed to deliver a bit of personal care as it’s our goal to provide an extra service to our guest and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable. I will also be sure to pass your feedback to the entire team particularly to Abbie whom you have personally mentioned in you review, to praise them for the excellent work they do.

We all look forward to welcome you at Hilton Waterfalls Resort as a repeater guests, please let us know if there is anything we can arrange for you or help with even before you travel again in the future.

Best Regards,
Maria Allam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Me and my friends stayed for 4 days in this hotel, it's perfect for relaxation, it's clean and nice place to spend a vacation in.
However, the food needs improvement in both quality and variety.
Finally i'd like to thank the animation team, especially Janna and Beedo, also thank Mr.Ahmed Radwan and Mr.Mohamed Selim from the management.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kareem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear "Kareem A",

We were regretful to learn that your perception of our resort did not comply with the image of a five-star hotel. The entire team of the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls team put a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service and to let our guests feel most valued and genuinely cared for.

Our Executive Chef was concerned to know that we were not able to fulfill your requirements in regards to variety of food. Our main restaurant La Cascade features 7 different theme events during the evening hours with a large selection of dishes. In addition we offer 3 other restaurants which are included in the premier all inclusive packages. Nevertheless I have urged the kitchen equipped to fine-tune our seasoning philosophy. In addition our Executive chef Ayman ElSawy held a meeting with his Sous chefs and main kitchen chefs to roll up the sleeves more and to let the creative mind come to its full potential.

We were however glad that overall, you had an enjoyable stay and that the level of service provided by our helpful team members were up to your satisfaction.

We will continue with full power and motivation to strive for excellence - hopefully, you will notice a difference during your next stay. I hope we will have a pleasure to welcoming you back to our resort.

Best regards,
Maria Allam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2014

At Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Hotel i had a very pleasent week with my freinds a nice hotel with sevreal pools,restaurants and bars.. the food is good and the stuff is very nice specially the animation team( Snezhana(janna), Irina, Katya, Gee, Conna and Bedoo) i recommend hilton water falls all the way and i will back there on my next vacation isa.

Room Tip: try to choose a room with pool and beach view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relation Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear "Ramy B",

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on tripadvisor.com. Its gives us a great pleasure to know that we were able to deliver an impeccable holiday experience as this is what we are here for and this is what we love doing.

Thank you for your positive comments in regards to the resort's service and facilities. Our target is to satisfy our all guests’ needs and to exceed guests’ expectations whenever possible. Indeed, it was a great pleasure to know that our teams in all the departments have managed to create a truly nice holiday experience for you.

We all look forward to welcome you at Hilton Waterfalls Resort as a repeater guests, please let us know if there is anything we can arrange for you or help with even before you travel again in the future.

Best Regards,
Abigail Logan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

it was an amazing Hotel amazing Service amazing Events with the animation team also this team helps you to enjoy more and more and more and i would like to thank Irina,Janna,Bedoo,Katya,Gee,Konna they was very amazing and helpful people :))))

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yazan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear "Yazan A",

"Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the tripadvisor.com

We were happy to know that you were satisfied with the resort’s services and facilities and that our team members have meet your expectations in regards to the service delivered.

We put on a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service our guests would expect from Hilton Hotels and we do appreciate a lot your kind recognition.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to sunny Sharm El Sheikh and to Hilton Waterfalls in a very near future, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Best Regards
Maria Allam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My wife Chris and I had a relaxing week in the Sharm El Sheikh sunshine in February at the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Hotel.
When we arrived at the hotel the check in was very quick and easy and we were taken to our pleasant garden view room which was well equipped and cleaned every day with amazing towel sculptures which got more ambitious as the week went on.
The staff were great. In the main La Cascade restaurant the food was varied and the waiters were very attentive; every thing was done with a smile. The Verdi Bistro was excellent as was the Paradise Reef restaurant
With seven pools there was a huge choice of were to relax or to swim .
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the Hilton Waterfalls Hotel. We'll be back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relation Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear "Colin H",

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on tripadvisor.com. Its gives us a great pleasure to know that we were able to deliver an impeccable holiday experience as this is what we are here for and this is what we love doing.

Thank you for your positive comments in regards to the resort's service and facilities. Our target is to satisfy our all guests’ needs and to exceed guests’ expectations whenever possible. Indeed, it was a great pleasure to know that our teams in all the departments have managed to create a truly nice holiday experience for you.

We all look forward to welcome you at Hilton Waterfalls Resort as a repeater guests, please let us know if there is anything we can arrange for you or help with even before you travel again in the future.

Best Regards,
Abigail Logan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Ourselves, Leigh & Kath, and our friends Bill & Pat, have just had another excellent holiday at the Hilton Sharma Waterfalls. Everything from the staff down to the facilities was very good. As i have said before in a previous review, i thought the food could accommodate the British palate a bit more, but after saying that, we always found something nice to eat. The hotels cleanliness cannot be faulted. The staff are excellent, and could not do enough for you. I would like to thank in particular the following staff members: The Health Spa- Amer, The Restaurant: Mohamed Gamal, Abdel, Salah (Mr Coffee) & Ahmed Taha ( Mr Coffee) Verdi: Shabaan & Paradise. Paradise Reef: Beyoumi. Chillax area: Yasser, George, Mohamed Mahrous, Sami & Khaled. Room: Kareem Mosaad. For an excellent Valentines night and their general help: Mohamed Gamal & Shady. Excellent holiday and until next time, bye bye.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relation Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear "Leigh B,"

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on tripadvisor.com. Its gives us a great pleasure to know that we were able to deliver an impeccable holiday experience as this is what we are here for and this is what we love doing.

Thank you for your positive comments in regards to the resort's service and facilities. Our target is to satisfy our all guests’ needs and to exceed guests’ expectations whenever possible. Indeed, it was a great pleasure to know that our teams in all the departments have managed to create a truly nice holiday experience for you.

We all look forward to welcome you at Hilton Waterfalls Resort as a repeater guests, please let us know if there is anything we can arrange for you or help with even before you travel again in the future.

Best Regards,
Abigail Logan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#60 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,108 reviews
4.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,999 reviews
3.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#62 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#76 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,972 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#65 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
7,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort

Property: Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Address: Ras Um El-Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#40 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#50 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the shores of the Red Sea with a private beach jetty and onsite dive center, Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort is the ideal place for guests to stay in Sharm El-Sheikh. Near to the city's attractions, including Il Mercato shopping mall and the Old Market, guests can either stay in the hotel complex - with its very own private beach - or venture into the bustling city center. Relax in the hotel's outdoor swimming pool complex, or keep fit in the health club with cardio machines and weights. Learn to scuba dive at the hotel's private beach or venture into town for a round of golf. Guest rooms at this Sharm el-Sheikh resort feature garden views or sea views and high-speed internet access. Keep up to date with work at the large desk, or relax on the balcony with a cool drink from room service. Hold events in the meeting room for between two and 30 guests, or utilize the business center for printing and photocopying. At the end of a long day, enjoy the finest cuisine in the city at one of the resort's restaurants and bars. From contemporary Italian dishes at Verdi Bistro, to Arabic food at the Paradise Reef restaurant, the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort caters to all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Hilton
Hilton Waterfalls Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing