We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton sharm waterfalls resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Ranked #52 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Beautiful resort, lots of pools, adult only area and pool.Restaurants good, plenty of water sports, entertainment every evening. Beach area poor, only two small areas. Staff very attentive, would definately go back again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank John Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Agent at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear "John Robert L",

I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were totally satisfied with the products and services we are offering.

It is very important to us to know that our guests’ needs and requirements are always met. In fact, your comments are very important to us as they help us to measure our performance and to find the areas of possible improvement in regards to products and services.

Thank you once again; we hope that we will be able to welcoming you at Hilton Waterfalls resort as one of our repeater guests.

Best Regards,
Anastasia Maximenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,442)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,941 - 1,947 of 6,445 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

A lovely hotel with wonderful staff. Pools and facilities are well maintained. Food is good and varied (embrace the fact that you are in Egypt, not at home...go on, try the Foul for breakfast). The animation team ran a good programme ("AQUAGYM...") and were friendly and considerate without being overbearing or pushy. People from the spa etc do wander round trying to get you to purchase their packages, but grab a 'do not disturb' sign from the towel place if you wish to be left alone as these are respected. As with anywhere in Egypt ensure you coat yourself with insect repellent, but also note that there is insect bite gel available should you get bitten. The onsite dive centre is run by Ocean College who are a very professional and well run outfit. We had some excellent dives with them, both from a boat and at the house reef. They were brilliant with my children who experienced scuba during this holiday. Would certainly consider staying here again should we return to Sharm.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Agent at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear "Andrew P",

We were glad to read your lovely remarks and comments on this website.

Thank you for your positive comments in regards to quality and variety of food offered in our restaurants. Our target is to satisfy our all guests’ needs and to exceed guests’ expectations whenever possible. Indeed, it was a great pleasure to know that our chefs managed to create a truly nice culinary experience for you.

It was a great pleasure to know that the level of service, guest rooms and recreation facilities as well as the level of cleanliness in the hotel were up to your complete satisfaction.

I was delighted to learn that you liked the swimming pool’s area and snorkelling facilities were up to your satisfaction. I will be sure to pass your comments to our team members as they are pride themselves in the quality of their work and love to hear from our family of customers.

We would like to thank you for your dear comments. We sincerely to welcome you at Hilton Waterfalls Resort as a repeater guests, please let us know if there is anything we can arrange for you or help with even before you travel again in the future.

Best Regards,
Anastasia Maximenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Every thing during my stay was amazing I just stayed for 2 days from 27 of oct and was like a heaven really The hotel staff was so kind specially the front desk staff (Ms. Nevein)(mohamed zatar,sherif and mina haron )just want say thx for making my holiday fabulous and for sure will come back soon thx alot guys

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarek Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Agent at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear "Tarek Y",

Many greetings form Hilton Waterfalls resort.

I would like to personally reply to your comments on this website and thank you for sharing a positive experience our team managed to create during your vacation.

Once again, I was delighted to read your comments on this website in which you praise our team members' hospitality and the excellent teamwork. I will be sure to pass your comments to our team members as they are pride themselves in the quality of their work and love to hear from our family of customers.

I was very happy to learn, that you are willing to come back during your next vacation. We will be looking forward to welcome you back to Hilton Waterfalls in a very near future.

Sincerely yours,
Anastasia Maximenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

It was a great hotel , i enjoyed my vacation, everything was great food,services and organizing furthermore the staff was lovely and the animation was really nice and funny haha anyway i want to stop the university and be overthere now!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amr E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Agent at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear "Amr E",

I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were totally satisfied with the products and services we are offering.

It is very important to us to know that our guests’ needs and requirements are always met. In fact, your comments are very important to us as they help us to measure our performance and to find the areas of possible improvement in regards to products and services.

Thank you once again; we hope that we will be able to welcoming you at Hilton Waterfalls resort as one of our repeater guests.

Best Regards,
Anastasia Maximenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We visited the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls at the end of October 2013.
This is our 3rd visit to Sharm el Sheikh, we are seasoned travelers to Egypt...

A highly recommended hotel, for a fabulous, stress free holiday...!

Room - A really comfortable, large sized hotel room (2217) A much larger than expected room, huge bathroom, really comfy beds, great English movie channels, great view over the pools and to the left we could see the sea although this was not classed as a sea view room and finally in a great location close to the pools, beach and Paradise Reef restaurant. Very clean and I have to say the room made us feel very comfortable all week.

Pools - We only used the main pools for the week, only because of the location of our room which was so close to these pools and the beach. There are others to choose from and they looked great too, plenty of choice. Lots of sun beds, no getting up at silly o clock to reserve beds... but bare in mind when we visited the hotel was only half full.

Beaches - This is one part of the hotel not many people have mentioned in reviews... there are approx 4 beaches to choose from!! 3 of these are not located directly in the sea, but of the cliff face however being coral beaches this is what most Sharm beaches are built like. But it was not hard to walk down a few steps to the sea... which was lovely and plenty big enough for the people in the hotel at the time. You really must spend time at the beaches during the holiday, I saw many visitors sticking to the pools and I really wondered why, it is so relaxing watching the sun go down whilst sat on the beach!

Our daily routine was.... Spend the morning next to the main pools, go to the Paradise Reef for lunch, wander down to the ON THE ROCKS beach until the sun went down, back to the room to relax, dinner at the main restaurant, then more than likely in to Nama Bay (shuttle bus from hotel). Visit Soho Square whilst your there too, free shuttle bus if you book at reception.

Restaurants - Really good choice when compared to other hotels we have visited in Egypt! Yes the choice gets a bit tiring after a week but we visited the Paradise Reef restaurant for lunch most days which served more fast food choices and was very relaxed with the food brought straight to your table and the main buffet style restaurant at night. There are other choices like Italian and Egyptian but we did not get round to booking these, so I guess that shows how we didn't feel the need.

All inclusive drinks - Not once all week did I feel thirsty.... sounds funny but you wouldn't believe the other hotels (apparent 5*s) where the drinks have been made so unavailable, and given to you in tiny plastic cups.... well that isn't the case here, good sized glasses, always on hand, plenty of choice, all inclusive cocktails... imo there was no skimping on drinks!

Service - The service was very good, the staff were in the main very friendly. On a few occasions on ordering a second drink in the restaurants perhaps they arrived slightly too late after we had finish eating and we had to remind staff about the order, but this is only a minor gripe. The staff at the pool and beach bars were excellent, especially the ON THE ROCKS beach located on the left hand side of the hotel... a special thank you in there to SAYED, who was so on hand with the drinks, friendly and welcoming :-) The reception staff were also very helpful. The spar, excursion and entertainment staff were very friendly and always walking round talking to people, if you didn't want to be bothered that wasn't a problem either.

Mosquitos - OMG WATCH OUT FOR THEM!!! On the first night there we were eaten alive literally! I guess it didn't help getting stuck out on our balcony for 40 minutes.... wear lots of spray and avoid green, water area at night. The itching for a few days drove us mad! This isn't a fault of the hotel really, but it's a warning that everyone was getting bitten even those not normally bothered by them. We were extra careful after that night, and managed to avoid them for the rest of the week.

Another positive... I believe it is one of the only hotels with two lifts up to the main hotel area from the rooms, pools and beaches. This was a saving grace and ideal for those not wanting to climbs lots of steps every day.

A brilliant hotel.... highly recommended, everything you would want was there, no hassle or stress unlike other holidays to Sharm, would definitely return again.
Keep up the high standards HILTON SHARM WATERFALLS and we will be back.

Room Tip: The larger sized rooms are fabulous, really big! Apparently there are two sizes of rooms in this r...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Agent at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear "Amy S",

Many greetings form Hilton Waterfalls resort.

I would like to personally reply to your comments on this website and thank you for sharing a positive experience our team managed to create during your vacation.

It was a great pleasure to know that the level of service, room facilities, quality and selection of food and the level of cleanliness in the hotel were up to your expectations.

Once again, I was delighted to read your comments on this website in which you praise our team members' hospitality and the excellent teamwork. I will be sure to pass your comments to our team members as they are pride themselves in the quality of their work and love to hear from our family of customers.
I was very happy to learn, that you are willing to come back during your next vacation; we will be looking forward to welcome you back to Hilton Waterfalls in a very near future.


Sincerely yours,
Anastasia Maksimenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

the location is really great , near the markato and alf leila w leila ..and u can find taxi easily waiting infront of the hotel gate
the stuff are all very friendly and helpfull ..
90% of the rooms are sea view and pool view both ..
the food is really tasty and include all variety..
there is many restaurants and bars in the hotel for a quick snacks or a drink or even main dishes ..
available many pools and one for kids , also a healty club includes SPA , a sawna and steam room ..
the room size is big enough , includes an iron and iron board , boiler with tea and nescafe bags ..
u can do snorkling in the sea of the resort !! u just rent the gogles from the diving center .. or i recommend u by a gogle from any place will cost about 6$ to 7$ max , this will be much cheaper for u to use it all of your stay . not to rent every day ..
if you have kids , don't worry about them there is an animation team and kids pool and kids aera ..
there is many many activities inside the resort and also party
i really recomment this hotel ...
it is really safe and all Sharm el sheikh is really really safe !!
good luck

Room Tip: mainly all rooms are sea and pool view all location are mainly same and all great
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetnousha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Agent at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear "sweetnousha",

I was delighted to read your comments on this website in which you praise our team members' hospitality and the excellent teamwork. I will be sure to pass your comments to our team members as they are pride themselves in the quality of their work and love to hear from our family of customers.

It was a great pleasure to know that the level of service, guest rooms and recreation facilities as well as the level of cleanliness in the hotel were up to your complete satisfaction.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We put on a lot of efforts to achieve and maintain the highest standards of service to satisfy our guests requires, thank you for your kind recognition. It is very important to us to know that our guests’ needs and requirements are always met. In fact, your comments are very important to us as they help us to measure our performance and to find the areas of possible improvement in regards to products and services.

Thank you once again; we hope that we will be able to welcoming you at Hilton Waterfalls resort as one of our repeater guests.

Best Regards,
Anastasia Maximenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

returned home on the 30th Oct after 12 nights, what a lovely hotel,upgraded to pool/ sea viewroom , next to the pool ,room large and the beds so comfortable,couldnt fault the service by all staff, the room was spotless, and nothing was to much trouble
we found the food good, lots of choice, and different restuarants to eat in and experience, you could have a lie in if you wanted, and still have breakfast,as opened until 11am.no problem with noise, and the hotel was quiet.the animation team work realy hard, and we joined in the water areobics on a few occasions, got to know both jody and samos, who were very freindly and good fun, the whole team really went the extra mile. a special mention to mohammed el sayed, who was the bar waiter at the pool island bar for most of our stay, he couldnt do enough for us, he was polite, and always checked we had enough to drink, and when I was feeling unwell one day(to much sun for a redhead), he made me a a few homemade lemon drinks, and was checking that I was okay for days after , and when he moved to working at the bar upstairs , one evening when we went out to the entertainment their he went out of his way to ensure we had seats and a table .
mr coffee made sure I had plenty of mint tea, and neama, who met you every day in the main resturant and took you to your table,was really professional and so aproachable, making sure you was enjoying your stay.
to many to mention, the reception , waiters, housekeeping , and all we had contact with made you feel very special, the hotel is suitable for both families, couples and groups of freinds, and I would recommend it to family and freinds , and would revisit
tracy. manchester

Room Tip: I was in room 1103, moved from the 400 rooms, better room, view and position, though at a cost, but...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Agent at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear "Tracy C",

On behalf of entire Hilton Waterfalls team I would like to thank you for this excellent feedback on Trip Advisor site. I was happy to read your comments in which you praise hotel’s products and services. But my greatest pleasure was to know that a bit of personal care provided by our team members did make you feel truly relaxed and comfortable during your stay. The personalized service is a very important part of the Hilton promise we are currently striving to deliver to all costumers, we do appreciate your kind recognition.

I will be sure to share your comments with all members of staff for their outstanding service and being able to create a positive impression.
Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity; such comments are very valuable for our team as they represent a very important tool of measuring our performance and improving our level of services where necessary.

Thank you once again; we hope that we will be able to welcoming you at Hilton Waterfalls resort as one of our repeater guests.

Best Regards,
Anastasia Maximenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#62 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,140 reviews
3.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,417 reviews
4.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#68 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,136 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#69 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
7,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort

Address: Ras Um El-Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#40 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#52 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $52 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the shores of the Red Sea with a private beach jetty and onsite dive center, Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort is the ideal place for guests to stay in Sharm El-Sheikh. Near to the city's attractions, including Il Mercato shopping mall and the Old Market, guests can either stay in the hotel complex - with its very own private beach - or venture into the bustling city center. Relax in the hotel's outdoor swimming pool complex, or keep fit in the health club with cardio machines and weights. Learn to scuba dive at the hotel's private beach or venture into town for a round of golf. Guest rooms at this Sharm el-Sheikh resort feature garden views or sea views and high-speed internet access. Keep up to date with work at the large desk, or relax on the balcony with a cool drink from room service. Hold events in the meeting room for between two and 30 guests, or utilize the business center for printing and photocopying. At the end of a long day, enjoy the finest cuisine in the city at one of the resort's restaurants and bars. From contemporary Italian dishes at Verdi Bistro, to Arabic food at the Paradise Reef restaurant, the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort caters to all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Hilton
Hilton Waterfalls Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing