We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Ranked #52 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Durham
2 reviews
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

In June we flew to Sharm and our holiday was great! Plenty of swimming pools for the kids and a CHILLAX pool for just adults. Cocktails at the bar are delicious and so are the food. The staff are kind and inspiring. Our family went parasailing on Egypt's red sea. The sea has tropical fish. Thanks to the animation team for entertaining the kids. Read more....

Room Tip: Beds are comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Agent at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear "Ellen E",

Many greetings from Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort

We were glad to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us and would like to thank you for recognizing our resort as “one of the better hotel in locale”.

Thank you for your positive comments in regards to quality and variety of food offered in our restaurants; it was also nice to know that the selection of beverages included in our Premier package concept was up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed our cocktails we are offering at bars.

It is very important to us to know that our guests’ needs and requirements are always met. In fact, your comments are very important to us as they help us to measure our performance and to find the areas of possible improvement in regards to products and services.

Thank you once again; we hope that we will be able to welcoming you at Hilton Waterfalls resort as one of our repeater guests.

Best Regards,
Anastasia Maximenko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,900
    1,523
    529
    202
    112
See reviews for
1,744
2,351
253
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (886)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Funtás, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

i have got a wonderful time in hilton waterfalls. the hotel hase aondeful sea veiw , friendly staff, so I 'd like to give my thanks to Simone from animation team for here good attitude and guidence and fot give us every day some activites like aqua gym and more
I 'd like to thank Alhousani on the beach as he helped us and my kids to swim in the sea and see the wonderful view of the coral reefs
also thanks to mohamed on the bar closing to the main restaurant
thanks to ibrahiem on the restaurant
realy friendly staff, I like them

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashraf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Agent at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear "Ashraf A",

I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were totally satisfied with the products and services we are offering.

My absolute pleasure was to know that our team members have managed to deliver a bit of personal care as it’s our goal to provide an extra service to our guest and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us. I will surely pass your feedback to all my colleagues and personally to those persons, who you have mentioned in your letter.

On behalf of entire Hilton Waterfalls team I would like to thank you for your kind recognition. Such positive feedbacks are very rewarding to us.

I am sure we will be able to welcoming you back to our resort again and again.

Yours truly
Anastasia Maximenko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Had a lovely holiday at Hilton Waterfalls. The staff can't do enough for you and the hotel is kept spotlessly clean.
There are plenty of swimming pools and lots of beach area space so you'll always find somewhere to park yourself for a day of sunbathing.
Our room was fine - had all the amenities that you would expect and again was kept spotless but I must say that the bathroom was in need of a maintenance tidy up.
The animation team were fantastic - always enthusiastic and fun. But the evening entertainment was a bit of a let down.
The food was ok but really quite monotonous and really expected better from a Hilton.
The staff are what makes this hotel and it was them that really made our holiday a great one!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophieOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear "Sophie OB",

We were regretful to learn that your perception of our resort did not comply with the image of a five-star hotel. The entire team of the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls team put a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service and to let our guests feel most valued and genuinely cared for.
Our Executive Chef was concerned to know that we were not able to fulfil your requirements in regards to variety of food. Our main restaurant La Cascade features 7 different theme events during the evening hours with a large selection of dishes. In addition we offer 3 other restaurants which are included in the premier all inclusive packages. Nevertheless I have urged the kitchen equipped to fine-tune our seasoning philosophy. In addition our Executive chef Ayman ElSawy held a meeting with his Sous chefs and main kitchen chefs to roll up the sleeves more and to let the creative mind come to its full potential.

We were however glad that overall, you had an enjoyable stay and that the level of service provided by our helpful team members along with the animation team were up to your satisfaction.

We will continue with full power and motivation to strive for excellence - hopefully, you will notice a difference during your next stay. I hope we will have a pleasure to welcoming you back to our resort. Please contact our pre-arrival vacation planning team to help us arrange for your holiday.

Best regards,
Maria Allam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Start with the good stuff - All staff aim to please and can't do enough for you, they work long hours and aim to make you happy at all times. The hotel is clean and has plenty of pools and bars and a great house reef for snorkelling. The all inclusive drinks are good and the cocktails tasty. We did not upgrade and stayed in a garden room - big, clean, good ac, tired bathroom but clean, excellent room man, Gamal vey pleasant and helpful. Kids club fantastic, Shareem very good with kids and always finding stuff for them to do, my daughter adored her and did not want to come out! We would sit by health club pool and the kids would be looked after and only be around the corner when not in the pool with the other kids. Our only negative would be the food,bfast excellent choice best meal of the day,then lunch and dinner lots of food but not aimed at European tastes. Always a salad and good bread to find but faced with beef liver and whole tails and scales on fish not appetising! I think you need to budget to buy from the other menus that are not AI this is good food and very tasty. If you do not like to experiment with your food you will be a little disappointed if you dont want to spend money on eating out or trying alacarte. We all had travellers tummy and reccommend ANTINAL a drug you can have a chemist deliver. This is a lovely hotel but the food needs addressing, BUT you get what you pay for this hotel is very good value, take money and vary your eating habits do not rely on AI all the time and you will be happy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MixMaxmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My daughter Brodie and I are just back from the Hilton Waterfalls. We had a brilliant time. Have to admit that the food in the main restaurant was a bit 'samey' every day but you can't fault any of the restaurants for their cleanliness and friendly waiters. We upgraded to a room down beside the main pool which was well worth it. The room was cleaned to a high standard every day and the towel sculptures were much appreciated. The animation team were all brilliant but a special big thank you has to go to Jemma and Popka, both so funny and so helpful. The hotel does appear to have a mosquito problem but the guys at reception are more than willing to give you free equipment for your rooms. All in all a great holiday - thanks guys!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear "Ruth A",

We were regretful to learn that your perception of our resort did not comply with the image of a five-star hotel. The entire team of the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls team put a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service and to let our guests feel most valued and genuinely cared for.

We were however glad that you enjoyed your vacation with us and that you positively commented on the service provided by our team members as well as the cleanliness measures in the resort. I will also be sure to pass your feedback to our animation team to praise them for the excellent work they do.

We will continue with full power and motivation to strive for excellence - hopefully, you will notice a difference during your next stay. I hope we will have a pleasure to welcoming you back to our resort.

Best regards,
Maria Allam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We passed a great week in hilton sharm waterfalls. the room was very big and all the people were very friendly. We played volleyball with the animation and if you like, you have the possibility to go out in the evenings with the animation. We had a really great time there with jemma from london.
Generally all the staff was very friendly and made this location and the vacation to something special.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samira s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Agent at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear "samira s",

On behalf of entire Hilton Waterfalls team I would like to thank you for this excellent feedback on Trip Advisor site. I was happy to read your comments in which you praise hotel’s products and services. But my greatest pleasure was to know that a bit of personal care provided by our team members did make you feel truly relaxed and comfortable during your stay. The personalized service is a very important part of the Hilton promise we are currently striving to deliver to all costumers, we do appreciate your kind recognition.

I will be sure to share your comments with all members of staff and will personally praise Jemma from animation team for her outstanding service and being able to create a positive impression.

We will be happy to welcoming you back to our resort in a very near future.

Sincerely yours,
Anastasia Maksimenko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had extremely high expectations of this hotel after reading the reviews but had too many let downs…

I stayed in this hotel from 31Jul2013-10Aug2013 with my husband and his friend and his friends wife. We upgraded our room on arrival to Sea view for a approx. £15 extra per night…well worth the money. The view from the room was spectacular. The room was very spacious, comfy and above all very clean. We paid for all inclusive during our stay. The vegetarian options in the buffet restaurant weren’t very exciting. We were ok for breakfast but found that we were eating the same thing every day for lunch and dinner. It would have been nice to have some international cuisine every day for those who don’t like the local food. If you are a vegetarian be extra vary of the salad bar. It seems as if even though the Hilton make use of the Vegetarian symbol on their dishes…they don’t know when to use it. We complained once when we found chicken in a rice salad that was displayed as vegetarian. We received an apology and was told it was a mistake and it doesn’t happen often. The next day we found a German potato salad which was marked as vegetarian with pieces of Cold Cuts in it (beef). A lot of the food which is vegetarian doesn’t have the vegetarian sign…so to be on the safe side always ask a chef.. good luck finding one that speaks English though!! Apart from that the food was tasty. There was always a pasta station so we always found something to eat even if it was the same thing every day. Also included in the All inclusive option are the 3 other restaurants in the resort which you can visit once in 7 days. The food at all 3 restaurants was delicious. Our experience at the Italian restaurant was a little frustrating.. we waited almost 20 minutes before someone came to give us a menu and take our drinks order and our bread basket came after our starters did. By the time our desert came, the shift leader was telling us to hurry up as he had another booking coming in… he watched us the entire time we ate our desert.

The hotel has 3 pool areas. My favorite was the chillax pool – I would have enjoyed it a bit more if the bar staff knew how to smile. The chillax pool attendant Saeed is very helpful and funny. The pool at the bottom of the resort is more lively but the water is salt water and stings your eyes. This is the only pool where you can play games.

I also did a spa treatment during our stay which was OK. I did expect a bit more from a Hilton Spa as I didn’t completely relax during the treatment but that may have something to do with the type of treatment I booked.

The hotel is in a nice location. It’s about 10-15mins away from Naama bay and 20-25mins away from Sharks bay. There are always taxis outside the hotel and if you haggle correctly then you don’t spend so much on taxi fares. The excursion desk is useful and reps at this desk are always helpful and informative. There’s also a small supermarket in the hotel and gift shops and an exchange bureau

Overall we had a great holiday but only because our own spirits were high. The hotel was just a place we stayed at and didn’t contribute much towards our great holiday. The staff need to be much more friendly – perhaps deliver a drink with a smile. The staff at main reception also do not smile. They do eventually help you with your query but they don’t seem happy about it. During our time we met very few staff who looked like they were happy to work there. The staff at all the bars are like the walking dead – only Yasser knows how to have banter with his customers. I remember an occasion where my friend made a joke and the barman turned around and said “not funny” under his breath. There are very few staff that actually made our stay at the Hilton Waterfalls memorable and they were Saeed from the Chillax Pool, Moman – a trainee at the buffet restaurant and Yasser the barman. The animation team were also great and helpful and friendly.

I would not be going back to Hilton Waterfalls again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harsha85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Agent at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear "Harsha85",

Thank you for your comments on this website.

I would like personally reply and thank you for taking the time to share your impression about our hotel. Your comments are very valuable for us as it is an important tool of measuring our performance and improving our level of services where necessary.

I was concerned to hear that the service provided in the bars did not meet your expectations. I have discussed your remarks with our Food and Beverage manager to ensure that the appropriate corrective actions are taken.

On the other hand, you have expressed discontent about the selection of food offered at our dinner and lunch buffet. I am very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations with this. However, please be informed, that our award winning Executive chef Ayman ElSawy and our dedicated team of culinarians constantly strive not only to maximize food offer, but to consider the diversity of preference conditioned by the geographical origins, dietary needs and other demand of our guests. Our buffets include more than 62 items for breakfast, over 34 variety for lunch and about 45 options for dinner. Our 7 day rotational theme dinner menus include hundreds of popular dishes which are analysed and designed to meet the overall demand of our multi-national guests. The lunch buffets are held more casual yet trendy and suitable for light resort living here in the hot summer of Sharm El Sheikh.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We put on a lot of efforts to achieve and maintain the highest standards of service to satisfy our guests requires, thank you for your kind recognition.

Best Regards
Anastasia Maximenko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#59 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,114 reviews
3.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,294 reviews
4.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#65 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#74 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,996 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#67 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
7,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort

Property: Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Address: Ras Um El-Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#41 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#52 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the shores of the Red Sea with a private beach jetty and onsite dive center, Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort is the ideal place for guests to stay in Sharm El-Sheikh. Near to the city's attractions, including Il Mercato shopping mall and the Old Market, guests can either stay in the hotel complex - with its very own private beach - or venture into the bustling city center. Relax in the hotel's outdoor swimming pool complex, or keep fit in the health club with cardio machines and weights. Learn to scuba dive at the hotel's private beach or venture into town for a round of golf. Guest rooms at this Sharm el-Sheikh resort feature garden views or sea views and high-speed internet access. Keep up to date with work at the large desk, or relax on the balcony with a cool drink from room service. Hold events in the meeting room for between two and 30 guests, or utilize the business center for printing and photocopying. At the end of a long day, enjoy the finest cuisine in the city at one of the resort's restaurants and bars. From contemporary Italian dishes at Verdi Bistro, to Arabic food at the Paradise Reef restaurant, the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort caters to all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Hilton
Hilton Waterfalls Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing