We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place and lovely hotle but just let down with the little things”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Ranked #47 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
carlisle
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice place and lovely hotle but just let down with the little things”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Went here on holiday from the 27th jan - 4th feb, nice hotel and staff exceptional, we felt our rooms we got to start with were not up to scratch with a 5 star hotel (this was to do with some building work they were doing in this area and also been put next to the trade entrance of the hotel which wasnt great) we mentioned it to our rep and he sorted out a room change, my only disapointment was that they had sea view rooms available empty and due to us complaining about our standard room you would have thought we would have been upgraded, with out having to pay (there was plent available as we got asked when arriving if we wanted to pay to up grade, (surely if you have better rooms available you would put customers in these first before putting them in front of building work and the trade entrance which had deliverys every morning ect) any way we ended up getting a better room and the rest of the holiday was good, pool lovely food good and the reef is lovely to snorkle on (wish we had gone diving),
tip for this hotel is to pay a little extra and get a sea view room it gives you a different experience to the hotel as the garden view rooms are nothing special.

also the lads in the spice/tea shop are a credit to this hotel wonderful people and enjoyed our last few hours drinking tea with them, Thanks Mr Hill room 1409

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamesfhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear "Jamesfhill",

We were regretful to learn that your perception of our resort did not comply with the image of a five-star hotel. The entire team of the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls team put a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service and to let our guests feel most valued and genuinely cared for.

I was sorry to read about the impression you had during the check-in. In order to enhance our guests' holiday experience, the standard question to upgrade accommodations is usually asked and offered to all arriving guests during the check-in process.

We were however glad that had an enjoyable stay with us and that overall, you were satisfied with the resort's services, products and facilities.

We will continue with full power and motivation to strive for excellence - hopefully, you will notice a difference during your next stay. I hope we will have a pleasure to welcoming you back to our resort. Please contact our pre-arrival vacation planning team directly at waterfalls.info@hilton.com to help us arrange for your holiday.

Best regards,
Taha Hussein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,800
    1,496
    522
    194
    104
See reviews for
1,705
2,316
244
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (881)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minsk, Minsk, Belarus
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

loved the hotel, relaxing with my family, everyone was able to find for themselves what to do, men, volleyball, soccer, women's water aerobics, step aerobics, children's playground, swimming pool. animation team na territory - a great ! A special thank you for Nastya, Julia. Lito the show the best couple - very funny. several restaurants, one main and Italian, Bedouin,sea-food. eating ice cream (usually with 4 types). wonderful rest, all those who go to Egypt, we recommend this hotel. the evening animation carries the disco, we do not need it, but here's my daughter Nastya and sent more than once.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitaliy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear "Vitaliy G",

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the tripavisor.com

We were happy to know that you were satisfied with the resort’s services and facilities and that our team members have succeeded to exceed your expectations in regards to the service delivered.

We put on a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service our guests would expect from Hilton Hotels and we do appreciate a lot your kind recognition.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to sunny Sharm El Sheikh and to Hilton Waterfalls in a very near future, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Best Regards
Maria Allam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed in the Hilton last week and found the hotel location, amenities and food great.
The staff are excellent and keen to help and the lady organising the seating for meals is fabulous.
Sharm itself does resemble a building site in places but we could not fault the hotel and the weather was great to. Thank you Hilton Waterfalls for a great break

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avisius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear "Avisius",

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the tripavisor.com

We were happy to know that you were satisfied with the resort’s services and facilities and that our team members have succeeded to meet your expectations in regards to the service delivered.

We put on a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service our guests would expect from Hilton Hotels and we do appreciate a lot your kind recognition.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to sunny Sharm El Sheikh and to Hilton Waterfalls in a very near future, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Best Regards,
Maria Allam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

My first visit to the Sharm (29th Jan - 7th Feb 2013, sooo glad we chose the Hilton Waterfalls. A great choice of food on the menu, look out for Yasser in the restaurant who provides an excellent service! Rooms are clean and the staff are always eager to assist. Returning to find a birthday cake in my room was just one example of the added extra's the hotel provides. Been to all inclusive hotels before and this was by far the best, nothing too much trouble for the staff - left feeling very spoilt!

Room Tip: We chose a room with a garden view, we checked the room on arrival and decided there was no need to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear "Amanda B",

I was delighted to read your comments on this website in which you praise our team members' hospitality and the excellent teamwork. I will be sure to pass your comments to our team members as they are pride themselves in the quality of their work and love to hear from our family of customers.

On behalf of entire Hilton Waterfalls team I would like to thank you for your kind recognition. Such positive feedbacks are very rewarding to us.

I am sure we will be able to welcoming you back to our resort again and again.

Best Regards,
Maria Allam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

The staff at this hotel went out of their way to make sure that the guests at the hotel had a super time. From the young guy that brought up our cases to the chief chef . Everyone treated us as friends . The young man cleaning our room went the extra step . I have not seen such thorough cleaning in a hotel for a long long time and his towel sculptures were a welcome treat after a hearty breakfast. The young man at the poolside gave of his best and made sure we had all we needed for a poolside retreat. Thank you everyone.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are super - would recommend highly
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anj777_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Executive Housekeeper at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Anj777_13",

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on tripadvisor.com. Its gives us a great pleasure to know that we were able to deliver an impeccable holiday experience as this is what we are here for and this is what we love doing.

As an executive housekeeper, I was glad to read your comments in regards to cleanliness levels of the resort. Our target is to satisfy our all guests’ needs and to exceed guests’ expectations whenever possible. Indeed, it was a great pleasure to know that our teams in all the departments have managed to create a truly nice holiday experience for you.

We all look forward to welcome you at Hilton Waterfalls Resort as a repeater guests, please let us know if there is anything we can arrange for you or help with even before you travel again in the future.

Best Regards,
Ali El Gammal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is the first time I have written a review. I do read a lot of hotel review before I book a holiday and would like to thank every body who takes the time to write reviews ,this is very helpful .
We have just come back from 7 day at the Hilton waterfalls and we did have a good time.The food was first class, may not to everybody’s tasted but you must remember you are in Egypt if you only like English food go to Spain. You can get burgers and chip down the bottom in the Paradise Reef Restaurant at lunch time if you like but in the main restaurant there is something for everybody. Randa is very helpful at finding you a table at busy times all the waiters and coffee men are first class and will make you fill like you are the only guest. They are very funny, sorry I can't remember all your name but would like to thank YOUSIF AL and ACHMET (trainee) .One day my wife was not well and the chef cooked her a special meal to make her feel better. Next day she was fine, Thank you chef..

ROOMS: like all the review before this one, if you have the money upgrade to see view. We did and did get room 2406. It cost about £140 for the week and is worth the money.
Lovely sunrise! Rooms are very clean and the towel art is beautiful .

POOLS: I cant review them all we loved the top pool so much at the Chillax bar. The bar men are great and the top top man at the pool was M GAMAL (breach boy) who gives you your towels. We would go back just to see him, thank you Mr M Gamal .

BAR: we loved Latinos very nice barman.

ALL IN ALL A VERY GOOD HOILDAY YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPOINTED.
AND AGAIN THANK TO ALL THE STAFF AT THE HILTON WATER FALLS .
GORDON AND GISELA

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gordonandgies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear "gordonandgies",

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on tripadvisor.com. Its gives us a great pleasure to know that we were able to deliver an impeccable holiday experience as this is what we are here for and this is what we love doing.

Our absolute pleasure was to know that our team members have managed to deliver a bit of personal care as it’s our goal to provide an extra service to our guest and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable. I will also be sure to pass your feedback to the entire team particularly to those, whom you have personally mentioned in you review, to praise them for the excellent work they do.

We all look forward to welcome you at Hilton Waterfalls Resort as a repeater guests, please let us know if there is anything we can arrange for you or help with even before you travel again in the future.

Best Regards,
Taha Hussein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Had an absolutely fantastic time at Waterfalls. We were made to feel like VIPs during our entire. Wherever we went throughout the grounds, we were always greeted by our names and a big smile.

Special mention to Sobky who ensured we had the best spot around the pool, Mohamed Said (Tito) at the Chillax bar for always making sure we were hydrated and the staff at the Latino bar. The animation team were also fantastic, particularly Staz for keeping everyone entertained and cheery even when the sun decided not to show for the first few days.

I would recommend the quad bikes in the desert and the Bedouin trip. Soho was also good for some hassle free shopping - about £25 for return taxi from Hilton but very expensive when there.

Overall, if you want a nice relaxed time away in the sun with staff eager to cater for you every needs then I would highly recommend this hotel and I hope to be back soon

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith_and_Kira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Chief Animator at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear "Keith_and_Kira,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the tripavisor.com.

We were happy to know that you had "a fantastic time" with us; that the resort’s products/facilities were up to your satisfaction; and that our team members have succeeded to exceed your expectations in regards to the service delivered.

Our target is to satisfy our all guests’ needs and to exceed guests’ expectations whenever possible. Indeed, it was a great pleasure to know that our teams in all the departments have managed to create a truly nice holiday experience for you.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to sunny Sharm El Sheikh and to Hilton Waterfalls in a very near future, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Best Regards,
Ramy Farrag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#57 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,091 reviews
3.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,147 reviews
4.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#78 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,944 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#62 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,060 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort

Property: Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Address: Ras Um El-Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#47 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the shores of the Red Sea with a private beach jetty and onsite dive center, Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort is the ideal place for guests to stay in Sharm El-Sheikh. Near to the city's attractions, including Il Mercato shopping mall and the Old Market, guests can either stay in the hotel complex - with its very own private beach - or venture into the bustling city center. Relax in the hotel's outdoor swimming pool complex, or keep fit in the health club with cardio machines and weights. Learn to scuba dive at the hotel's private beach or venture into town for a round of golf. Guest rooms at this Sharm el-Sheikh resort feature garden views or sea views and high-speed internet access. Keep up to date with work at the large desk, or relax on the balcony with a cool drink from room service. Hold events in the meeting room for between two and 30 guests, or utilize the business center for printing and photocopying. At the end of a long day, enjoy the finest cuisine in the city at one of the resort's restaurants and bars. From contemporary Italian dishes at Verdi Bistro, to Arabic food at the Paradise Reef restaurant, the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort caters to all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Hilton
Hilton Waterfalls Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing