We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Ranked #50 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We have recently returned from our second holiday this year at the Hilton Waterfalls. Our welcome back was wonderfull. The staff could not have done any more to make our stay as memorable as usual. Everyone, from the house keeper to the manager went out of their way to accommodate our every request. No one should miss The Italian A La Carte restaurant Verdi.We ate there several times during our stay and enjoyed fine food and service managed by Ibrahim to perfection. The highlight of our stay however, was without doubt the superb meal that was arranged for us by Martin & Ibrahim. A table was laid for us on a terrace overlooking the sea by the Elements Restuarant and they had lit hundreds of candles and sprinkled the whole place with flower petals.Words cannot adequately describe the scene. It was simply stunning. A huge thankyou to our many friends especially Martin,the two Ibrahims,Ezzat,and Yustapha. We cannot wait to return to see you all again and are already planning our next trip.

Room Tip: Virtually all the rooms have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnallen14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Agent at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2011

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback about the hospitality of our team members. We are happy to know that they have succeeded to meet your expectations in regards to the service delivered.

We put on a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service our guests would expect from Hilton Hotels and we do appreciate a lot your kind recognition.

We will be sure to share your comments with all the members of our staff for their outstanding service and for being able to create a positive impression.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back, again and again, to sunny Sharm El Sheikh and to Hilton Waterfalls in a very near future, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Best Regards,
Julie Lemoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,090 - 3,096 of 6,519 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2011

Its a nice hotel. We like it so much! The stuffs are verry friendly, the food is soo good. and the animitonteam is very nice and thanks Jamaica for happy holidays. He is sooo nice and funny person. We will come back soon to this hotel. thanks a lot for this nice warm oktober! Not cold like our country at this time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 53Lola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2011

Dear "53 Lola",

I would like to thank you for saring your positive feedback.

I was glad to know that you enjoyed your vacation at the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls. I was delighted to read your comments in which you praise friendliness and hospitality of our employees. Such a positive feedback is very rewarding for our people.

Once again, I would like to thank you for allowing our team members to show their best with regards to your service and thanks for your appreciation. We all look forward to welcome your to our sunny resort in the very near future.

Best Regards,
Maria Allam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We stayed at this Hilton hotel 8th- 19th Sept . Had a wonderfull time . Cold drinks given upon arrival whilst waiting to check in . As an hhonours member , complimentary upgrade to sea view room which was brilliant .Golf buggy transport to the room with our luggage and back with our luggage upon departure . I also saw them ferrying around an old lady quite alot as she was unable to manage the inclines . Its nice to know that the older generation are well respected and looked after .
It was my birthday whilst we were there and the Hilton provided a complimentary cake which was delicious . Complete with a self lighting candle - thanks guys i would still be there now trying to blow it out - lol
The staff work very hard to make your holiday one to remember and attention to detail is good . We were invited to the Managers Cocktail Party whilst we were there , but unable to attend so i wrote a few points down on areas that i thought could be improved and recieved a reply by e-mail when i got home (so it does show that they do listen)

Reception staff were polite and welcoming
Internet access is to be free next year , so thats a bonus

The food was of a good variety , not always to our taste , but we never went hungry , you have to remember that they are trying to cater for people from all over the world . People that say that the food is samey are the ones that go along the buffet taking a little bit of everything every day , therefore limiting their choices for the next meal .
Breakfast was great , thanks for my freshly cooked poached aggs and omeletes.
we ate at all the resturants in the evening whilst we were there, I think the shish Bish was brilliant , the other were quite good too .
We also ate out but i will come to that later

Our room ( 2120 )was wonderfull bright and spotlessly clean complete with a kettle, tea/coffe etc . The bathroom had quality toiletries ,bathrobes and slippers , good shower and fresh towels daily, maintained by Mahammed who was a brilliant guy and a credit to the Hilton team (hope the new baby and wife are doing well ) His towel art was second to none , we never had the same design twice in 11 days

The public areas were always clean and well maintained , didnt have a problem with mosquittos as we took products with us , but we did see staff spraying the whole of the resort twice daily to help with the problem . But the mosquittos are not a hotel problem , its their environment .

The pools are well maintained , we spent a few days at the "chillax" pool , had no difficulties with sunbeds , sometimes not enough umberellas . We enjoyed the Health Club pool best , the 2 guys there were hard working and wer`nt doing it for tips , somedays they wanted to refuse tips , as they said that we had given them enough (really !! 20 egyption pounds = £2 english daily is not an awful lot to us , but good for them -) Thanks guys , we enjoyed your company and the ice cold drinks being brought to us and we couldn`nt have done without the ice cold flannels and spray so thanks again
Hope the young British mans feet felt more comfortable with the P20 after getting burnt

We only went to the beach twice during our stay, but that was down to us , the heat was so oppressive down there the only place there was a breeze was the jetty . The snorkelling was great and some of the fish we saw were amazing.

The bars we used at night were Latinos - great A/C and the Shish Bish Bar - ouside overlooking the resort , both were brilliant , staff working tirelessly . The rose wine (with ice) was one of the best ive tasted on an A I package

We went out for walks in the evening , never felt intimidated , yes they do pester you a little for taxis and "come and looki in my shop" but a polite no thank you does the trick.
Come out of the hotel turn right and walk towards the shopping area , walk a little further an you will come to the El Mercato centre , no hassel and a variety of shops and a couple of bars . We had a Chinese in a fast foot place which was freshly cooked and good , also a burger at Hardees , which was better than a naccy d`s

Also visited SOHO square , been once wouldnt go again nice , but expensive (well it is owned by the Savoy hotel - say no more ), tip..... if you want to go for a meal there in the upstairs resturants , men have to wear LONG , yes Long trousers and shoes !! They will offer to borrow you these items , but who wants to wear something that someone else has worn ?
If you want to go to one of the duty free shops , either at Soho Square or Naama Bay , go within 48 hrs of arrival , otherwise they wont let you in (they are cheap though , so worth a visit)
Change you sterling in Egypt , better rate of exchange

The only thing i would improve at this hotel , would be the dining room , i would make the waiters responsible for a certain section of tables , when a guest has left then they would be responsible for totally stripping the table down and totally re-laying it . Not just topped up with items that the previous guest has not used , this is not a critism , just an observation , as i feel that that way it would run smoother and there wouldn`t be q`s

There was a little `q` jumping and it was from all nationalities , but on the whole everything was ok

Also ladies if you want to sunbathe topless thats fine , but please put your top on when you go into the pool or the swim up bar , If you have no respect for yourselves have some for the country that you are in!!

Im terrible with names , but all the staff we had dealings with are a credit to the Hilton Hotels , especially Mahammed - The young man who cleaned our room and the 2 Young men at the Health Club pool , absolute stars - thank you and well done

The only issue we had was when we were checking out and it was in relation to the in room mini bar , but it was soon resolved and i recieved an apology from the management

If you want a holiday with wall to wall sun and not too long a flight from the U.K. then this is the place for you - forget the negative reviews - The glass lift from the top to the bottom of the resort was a godsend
We will return to this hotel sooner rather than later

If you want any further information please dont hesitate to contact me
(sorry for going on so much)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mar1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Dear Mr/Mrs “Mar1UK”,

I would like to reply to your comments on this website and thank you for sharing your positive feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort and also for going so much into details describing hotel's facilities and relaxing pastimes. We were very happy to know that the rooms, the food variety, the hotel’s facilities along with the service offered were up to the standard you come to expect at a Hilton hotel.

As a Hilton Family hotel, we put on a lot of efforts to maintain the highest standards of service our guests would expect from Hilton Hotels, we especially value your recognition, since it represents the opinion of the HHonor card holder.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you again and again to sunny Sharm El Sheikh and to Hilton Waterfalls in a very near future, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Very best regards,
Maria Allam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We spent a week at the Hilton Waterfall at the start of September and had a great time. I agree with the other reviews that this is not a 5 star luxury resort but then for the price we paid we never expected it to be. It's clean, tidy, good food choice with nice friendly staff. Everybody goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and although they will come and try and sell you things they aren't pushy. We tried all of the restaurants except the Italian and enjoyed them all. The restaurant by the pool does a good lunch option if you're missing a burger and chips on your holiday! We also paid to have the dinner on the beach on our last night and the food was stunning and tonnes of it! I would say have an earlier booking as we went at 7.30 and by the time mains came out the candles were starting to die so we were truly eating by starlight!
Beautiful place would have no issues recommending this hotel to anybody or going back again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tourist186299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Agent at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere appreciation for taking your time and write your positive comments.

It is always a great pleasure to receive feedback from satisfied guest. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity; such comments are very valuable for our team as they represent a very important tool of measuring our performance and improving our level of services where necessary.

Thank you once again. I do hope we may welcome you soon at the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort or indeed at any other of our Hilton hotels in the world in the very near future.

Best regards,
Julie Lemoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

I went here for a cheap week away in the sun with some friends in May.

I have been to Egypt before so I knew that the hotel, although advertised 5* would be more 3*
I was quite pleasantly surprised. It is clean, staff are friendly and the food was ok.
All inclusive standard of food will not please everyone all the time but it was fine. If you want to stay away from dishes you are not sure about then have a salad or pasta.
There is plenty to choose from and the deserts were very good too  ( hot fresh donuts and apple fritters ! )

There is an extra restaurant by the pool where we ate one night – really not bad and was a nice change from the main area.

The rooms/bathrooms are basic but fine – I wasn’t there to sit in my room for a week ! Someone came to clean and replace the towels everyday.

The pool areas were very nice and plenty of beds to chose from as long as you get down there before 9. We chose this resort as it was advertised as a beach resort but it turns out Egypt doesn’t have what we would call a beach.
It’s a bit of sand by some water you can’t get / wade in as its too rocky/corally. Instead the hotel had a floating jetty to walk along. It goes out deep enough so you can go snorkelling. We rented the goggles and masks for almost free and we went in the sea quite a few times.

The animation team are quite good fun but they didn’t understand our need to be lazy ! They tried to get us to join in but were not pushy.

A couple of us went parasailing – was good fun but the equipment was not new. I don’t think they have the same safety standards as the UK.

The other girls I went with were bitten quite badly and we weren’t prepared for this. 2 of them were also ill. I think a mixture of a lot of sun and a different way of making food was the problem – not cleanliness. When the hotel staff found out about them not being well they put a note through the door and if we needed a doctor to let them know. A very nice touch which we appreciated.

I think if you go knowing you are not paying a lot for a week, ( flights, transfers and all food and drink for a week) and do not expect 5* luxury but guaranteed weather out of the European summer season then you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frogmella2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Reservations manager at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2011

Dear "Frogmella2"

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.com.
The Hilton Sharm Waterfalls resort is rated a 5* resort by the Egyptian ministry of tourism. All national hotel standards and international Hilton worldwide standards are compliant with our resort.

Of course we find your feedback constructive and we take all guest comments very seriously. We value your positive remarks and we want to elaborate on the aspects that you have found unsuitable for your party.

The Hilton Sharm Waterfalls resort is located on the Ras Um El Sid cliff and therefore coral is preeminent along the majority of the South Sinai coast line. We are not sure why this was not transparent during the planning phase of your holiday.

For mosquitoes we provide electric repellent devices free of charge at the reception.

At our seven swimming pools and the beach we provide "DO NOT DISTURB" signs for guests that don't want to be offered additional services. It is up to the individual guest to make use of these devices.

We all hope that you will consider another stay with us and we will do our utmost to make your holiday unforgettable.

Very best regards,

Joseph Yohanna
Reservations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

My partner and I stayed in this hotel for 10 days at the beginning of October, the resort is beautiful, grounds and pool areas are kept immaculate.
Many other reviews have said how much they appreciate the hard working, friendly staff and I would agree, in particular special thanks to Ibrahim at the Chillax Pool, Amir who was at the bar at the Chillax pool during our first few days and Mahrous at the Cafe Shalalat who served us drinks and kept us amused!
Personally I didn't find that the reception staff met the 5* standard as I felt rushed and not fully informed when we checked both in and out plus the hotel courtesy bus when it took us to Namma Bay outside set times charged us twice what we discovered the set price was for the standard cabs, didn't really appreciate being ripped off by our own hotel bus!. On arrival we were offered the room upgrade which we declined and were satisfied that we didn't upgrade as the standard of our room was acceptable.
Eamon our room cleaner entertained us with his brilliant towel art, elephants, fish and turtles! The room was perfectly adequate although again I wouldn't rate 5* as the bathroom could really do with some modernising.
Any negatives aside we would love to return here and have lovely memories of our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dundee1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Agent at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Dear Guest,

We were so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the products and services we are offering, and also that you had a great stay with us.

We are very proud to know that our team members have managed to deliver a bit of personal care as it’s our goal to provide an extra service to our guest and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us. Be sure that we will pass your feedback to all the persons that you mention in your letter.

All the Hilton Waterfalls team I would like to thank you for your kind recognition. Such positive feedbacks are very rewarding to us.

We are sure we will be able to welcome you back to our resort again and again. .

Yours truly,
Julie Lemoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We stayed at this hotel 15 - 30 September 2011. After several hiccups early in the stay these were remedied and we enjoyed ourselves. The staff in the bars, restaurants and by the pool are the best asset of this hotel. Outstanding were Mohamed Shehata Eisa (Essa) who is without a doubt a great ambassador for this hotel; Ibrihim who worked tirelessly at the Chillax pool to ensure it was clean, he was always friendly and smiling; Sous Chef Sayed ABd Algamya who looked after us very well and was caring and thoughtful : Ramdam who was at the health club pool bar. The service provided was excellent, was very friendly and we were looked after very well. A special thank you to these staff and also to the many more who were also attentive and wanted nothing more than to ensure you were looked after.

Our room was kept spotlessly clean and we were provided with some wonderful towel art. The room was spacious and we had no complaints.

We are considering a return stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayian230302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Agent at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2011

Dear Guest,

I would like to reply to your comments on this website and thank you for sharing your positive feedback about the hospitality of our team members. I was happy to know that our team members have succeeded to exceed your expectations in regards to the service delivered.

We put on a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service our guests would expect from Hilton Hotels and we do appreciate a lot your kind recognition.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to sunny Sharm El Sheikh and to Hilton Waterfalls in a very near future, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Best Regards,
Julie Lemoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,479 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,142 reviews
4.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#63 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,191 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#69 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
7,323 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
#70 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort

Address: Ras Um El-Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#38 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#50 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $47 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the shores of the Red Sea with a private beach jetty and onsite dive center, Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort is the ideal place for guests to stay in Sharm El-Sheikh. Near to the city's attractions, including Il Mercato shopping mall and the Old Market, guests can either stay in the hotel complex - with its very own private beach - or venture into the bustling city center. Relax in the hotel's outdoor swimming pool complex, or keep fit in the health club with cardio machines and weights. Learn to scuba dive at the hotel's private beach or venture into town for a round of golf. Guest rooms at this Sharm el-Sheikh resort feature garden views or sea views and high-speed internet access. Keep up to date with work at the large desk, or relax on the balcony with a cool drink from room service. Hold events in the meeting room for between two and 30 guests, or utilize the business center for printing and photocopying. At the end of a long day, enjoy the finest cuisine in the city at one of the resort's restaurants and bars. From contemporary Italian dishes at Verdi Bistro, to Arabic food at the Paradise Reef restaurant, the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort caters to all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Hilton
Hilton Waterfalls Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing