We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Dream Holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dreams Beach Resort
Ranked #110 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“My Dream Holiday.”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was my tenth visit to Dreams Beach in just over three years. Most beautiful accommodation with excellent views in a quiet area of El um CID. From Managers to Gardeners the staff are very friendly wiling to do anything to make your stay more pleasurable. Many eating establishment to choose from with good fresh quality food. Suitable for a relaxing holiday or for those who seek adventure. Highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rongar961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    496
    264
    97
    105
See reviews for
482
641
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fauldhouse
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I returned to Dreams Beach again on 11 May 13 with my friend Irene. This was my eighth time but Irene had never been to Egypt before and she said it was one of the best holidays of her life. She loved everything about Dreams Beach, food, location but most of all the friendliness of the staff and she can't wait to go back.
On 01 June 13 I returned again for the ninth time with my husband, daughter and son in law and we all agreed it just gets better and better, the service was excellent as always. The hotel has such a beautiful setting and with the weather, food and the ideal staff it all makes for the perfect holiday. Roll on our next holiday at Dreams Beach Resort.

Room Tip: There are only upper or lower rooms so no high floors. The hotel is set like a village with lovely l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank May S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Nice place i visited more than 5 times ,clean nice peoplereally i like it, and like to go more and spend more time next time ..aqua park was amazing also .many pools,many cafes...transportation to Nema free daily ...nice food.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rnaqa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed here from 19th May 2013 for 1 week - this was our 4th stay at this hotel in 18 months. Arrived at the hotel at 10pm, and was checked in and in our room within 10 minutes.
Dont know what people are moaning about when it comes to food - you're in a foreign country, if you want a fry up every day then surely you go on holiday somewhere in England? We find the food absolutly fine, there's always something to eat and you're never going to starve! Breakfast is great with freshly made omlettes and pancakes being made to order, cereals, toast, fruit, pastries - some people are just never happy with what's on offer! We always go for lunch in the main L'Opera resteraunt, but there's also the snack bar by the pool or the grill house down on the beach. Dinner at night, again the food is good, plenty to choose from and always feel like you've had a good meal. Amir and George in the main resteraunt really go out of their way to make sure you have an enjoyable meal, always saved us a nice table full of drinks!
Our room was clean and tidy with a lovely sea view, and close enough to the pool and reception to be close to all the action. The bed is the comfiest bed we've ever slept in! Fridge was always filled with water, coke and sprite for when we came back from the pool at 5pm every night. Bathroom was big and clean, fresh towels every day - people who moan about their rooms, honestly how much time do you spend in your room on holiday? Why go on holiday to spend all your time in your room?
On your first day by the pool you do tend to get hassled by salesmen, but a simple and polite 'no thankyou' is all that's needed and you get left alone. You can have a good laugh with most of them and at the end of they day they're only trying to earn a living - we bought our quad biking trip through Joseph, he's so friendly and will always try and help you out! It was particularly quiet when we were there so there was never any trouble getting sunbeds by the pool - if you want matresses the recreation team by the pool are happy to bring them to you.
We visited Naama Bay as we always do, and didnt really get hassled - we've found it's better go go in a group rather than on your own. We also visited the Old Market for the first time, and was pleasantly suprised - we heard stories about people getting hassled, but we found the locals here really friendly and you were able to have a good laugh with them. You can also get some good bargains here if you're prepared to haggle!
Cant find fault with anything about this hotel - we spoke to others who had stayed at the Hilton and Baron Palms in Sharm and they said the food and quality of the hotel here was much better. Most guests you speak to are returning guests - some go twice a year and one couple have even stayed here 21 times. It gets better every time we stay here and we never want to come home! Hopefully will be returning in September, thanks for another great holiday!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank becca1_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great hotel. Ive been coming to Egypt/Sharm since 2008 couple times a year and for me this is the best hotel out of many ive stayed in.
Firstly Its a lovely Huge resort with private beaches, many restaurants, and the sister hotel Dreams vacation which Dreams Beach can use. Pools are great, many to choose from.
I think all food is the same in All inclusive, not catered for us Brits if your fussy buffet maybe is not your thing, but plenty of places to choose from, some you have to pay extra for (looking around £12 for 3 course meal, drinks all inclusive) some restaurants part of the all inclusive.
The rooms are cleaned daily, nice size, nice bathrooms clean. Working AC, TV and fridge filled with water and fizzy everyday. great views on most balconies.
The entertainment has fizzled out a lot over the past few years. When I first came to this hotel, between 2008 and 2010 the entertainment was FABULOUS what a great bunch of people they had working here, age ranging from 18 to 26 and they were great fun, made ALL HOLIDAY MAKERS holidays. 2010 for me was the best animation team, Sean, Caroline (from England) were fantastic Tanya (Belarus) Stephanie (Holland) were fantastic on Dreams Beach side (all the guys where) Chloe from England great with the kids. Dreams vacation 'One Nation Club' were fab too, Sarah Italian, Niki England and Anthony England (again all where fab) but these good stood out for me, and a HUGE hit with the holiday makers, great shows different every night, they work hard all day to keep us entertained and all night. The past few year the entertainment has been some what... well there isn't any.. All the guys left and when we returned a year later no one was left. And last year new animation company all together(all Russian, so was shy to involve western European (English wasn't great) but still pleasant. But nothing compared to a few years ago. All guest came for the entertainment as at the time it was hugely spoken about on trip advisor, 'Was the great animation team (2008,2009,2010)' But if your not interested in the shows ect, then this doesn't concern you I guess.
But overall great hotel, cheap taxi ride to Nama bay (or shuttle buss arranged from hotel reception).
But great place to stay and even has a club inside the hotel, all inclusive drinks (which even 5* hotels else where don't even give you free all inclusive drinks in the hotel club)
Great place cant knock it.

Room Tip: Any room that over looks the sea, beautiful views and sun sets/rise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Von S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

we stayed in this hotel for a week in aug of 2011 the hotel its self was very nice just a bit dated the rooms very very nice very clean good air con modern decor very good selection of tv channels mini fridge filled up every day also tea & coffee filled every day bed very comfy large bath room,hotel staff very helpful and friendly anything you asked for always got done quickly and with a smile hotel private beach and pools very very nice and clean food was a bit hit and miss a lot of it wasnt very nice but you could always find something you wouldnt starve i will say the drinks are very waterd down so you would never get drunk. the food was best in the grill house down by the beach.overall not a bad hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnabear100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have just returned from a 10 day stay and I can truly say this was our best holiday the hotel and people were amazing!!!!!
We read on here before we went and had a few doubts but how wrong some people were we had an amazing experience.
The food was fab no complaints there
Breakfast - was a gala feast I mean everything from bread(toast) cereal fruit hot and cold milk fruit juice tea coffee you name I mean there was even shepards pie some days (bit strange) but lots of it we had eggs everyday there was a live cooking station were you could have fried eggs, scrambled or an omelette also fresh cooked pancakes yummyyyyyy.
Dinner - you could have dinner in the main buffett place which had a range of everything the live cooking stations would be different daily we had burgers pasta a range of good snack food and then you also could get dinner from the pool restaurant which would serve chips pizza and a special cooked food that day Burgers etc this also re-opened at 4pm with sandwiches
Tea - well the main buffett place has absolutely everything 4/5 live cooking stations open serving duck or chicken some stations had chicken or steak these change every day so you will have different food every night which was a bonus - they are also 2 el carte restaurants we booked in for these and Italian near the pool and the grill house. Well OMG if you can get to eat at the Italian then do it as many times as you can Thomas Cook customers can eat at these as much as you want depending on availability as there is limited seats- we did go at a quiet period so we ate there 3 times.
You can also pay to eat at the Mexican and Asia house we did not eat there but people we met out there said this was amazing.

Our first day at the pool we did get bombarded with sales people trying to sell you trips and treatments a little bit over whelming but after no thanks just got here etc we was fine and we actually met some good people - Melly and Joseph are your best 2 for the trips make sure you barter them down as they will do you a good deal - and for any beauty treatments speak to Tito he is a great person and everyday he came to see us and have a chat.

Around the pool the staff are great the recreation team will get your towels and a mattress for your beds, the bar boys were amazing the 2 Mohammeds could not do enough for you.

The shops on the resort are a little more expensive then going into narma bay and the old market but you do not get bothered - We only went to the old market well what an experience that was, be aware you will be harassed walking around everyone wants you in there shop but a no thank you does help. You will be bombarded with the sellers there and always batter don't pay first price and walk away if you cant get the price down they will come to you.

Money out here was crazy you can pay with pretty much anything 100 LE is £10 really easier take the 0 of the LE and that's your English - if you pay in sterling expect LE back you can pay for something in both currency's something that cost 200 LE you can pay 150 LE and £5 sterling this made life easier for us

Always ask prices for things especially for bars in narma bay and the old market again haggle...

We did go to Elm Ma Carto shopping area this for us was amazing a fair few shops very little harrassemnt and some great bars/café with prices ,also the Mcdonalds is there which you have to go to as they are so big and cheap. If you do go here please visit Alexandros Café across the road from Mcdonalds this is an English owned café and is fabbbb also does the best shishas in town ask them for the lemon and mint one!!!!!

Back to the hotel and all I can say is amazing everything from Bedouin Tent 2 secs away from the pool you can have shishas here and have a relaxed evening under the night sky - More entertainment near the lobby which tended to be a singer this seemed to be more for the Russians but was entertaining watching some of the dancing also the animation team - they are around majority of the day doing stretches on the pool stage in the am, water aerobics dancing and looking after the kids. During the evening they put on a show at the amphitheatre different every night some times Egyptian night international dance shows, couples night you name it very good

Then rooms were great huge beds great facilities tea/coffee (if you ran out of tea you can re-purchase at the reception for £5.50 and they will come and refill this up for you. Hairdryer in the bathroom a fridge which is stocked up free for you a day 2 bottles of water and 2 fizzy drinks (coke, fanta or sprite) also the TV has some great channels one been a continuous film channel 2 with all English films

Tips - should you??? well we did and this helped out a better service you don't need to tip a lot £1 is a lot of money - take a bag of quids with you and we found take smaller dominations of sterling as once some of the Egyptians know you they will ask you to change the coins from tips to a note English preferably but if not LE will be fine

Internet at the hotel we struggled to find anything on this website about WIFI so here some info
Its £2.50 or 25LE for 30 mins you can use this in a 24 hour period and it was £9.00 or 90LE for the day. The hotel does not offer a week package on the internet

We recommend the Egyptian night (chargeable) at the Bedouin tent on the resort great food great night

Also the 5-1 trip (quad biking, camel riding, food, entertainment and star gazing) a great evening

Well there so much more to say but I think I have covered the basics people want to know but this was the best holiday we have had thanks Dream Beach see you next year!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Stacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Otium Hotel Aloha
Otium Hotel Aloha
#93 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
725 reviews
0.5 mi away
Otium Hotel Amphoras
Otium Hotel Amphoras
#95 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,051 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#23 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#36 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dreams Vacation Resort
Dreams Vacation Resort
#129 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
801 reviews
0.7 mi away
Monte Carlo Sharm Resort & SPA
Monte Carlo Sharm Resort & SPA
#61 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Beach Resort

Property: Dreams Beach Resort
Address: Um El Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#66 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#73 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#97 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#100 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Dreams Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 467
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Dreams Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Dreams Beach
Dreams Beach Resort Egypt
Dreams Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Dreams Beach Egypt
Beach Dream El Resort Sharm Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing