We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,815)
Filter reviews
1,815 results
Traveler rating
777
543
277
104
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
777
543
277
104
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspergola restaurantmain restaurantanimation teampool barrelaxing holidaycleaned every dayseaegyptpoolssingerbarman
Filter
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 1,815 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Some of the reviews i've seen on here mmm.. not sure we went to the same hotel it is faultless. The food is great (not one stomach episode), the staff are brilliant from the minute we walked in to the minute we went home. Mohamed our cleaner was great nothing was too much trouble and he did the most amazing towel art ive ever seen. We had clean towels every day the room was spotless mini bar well stocked every day.The pool towel guys every day made sure we sat where we wanted to Loved the sales guys round the pool (especially Tito) we had good banter with them. The animation team were great loved the Aqua Gym i never do that on holiday but it was a good laugh. The swim up bar was great and Ikramy (hope i spelt that right) was brill We met some great friends and cant wait to meet up again. Great staff great resort cant wait for next year we will be back same time next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mags187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

On arrival we had a cases taken to our room who was very helpful, had to ring for drinks for a mini bar but this was bought to our room very quickly. Room very good with all supplies of shampoo etc in the room, our room was cleaned everyday and clean towels supplied, One downful was the fact you sat in the reception for your drinks of an evening which you have to fight for a chair and listen to an awful pianist. The local Alcohol is awful (like fire water) A must is to eat at the Asia House, food lovely and staff are very attentative, thanks Handsome. For a good pedicure go and see Happy Hands especially Nemo(mimo) and Dori (Chico) the service is excellant and worth while with there BOGOF's. Wellbeing representatives overbearing and did not find treatments satisfactory put up 'RED DO NOT DISTURBS' as it gets to much

Room Tip: not a problem as the taff taff goes all over the resort, we was in 1909 and it was great as the sun was off our room by mid morning, so that block is great and not far to walk to restaurant or pool/beach
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimlawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

we have just had a two week stay at the Dreams beach resort it has everything there if you get a decent deal.
the location is beutiful though don't expect to walk into the sea from the beach you can only enter by walkways then steps leading to deep water beware the tide changes has we saw many people with scrapes where they had been brushed up against the coral.
staff absolutely fantastic and all made us feel very welcome.
the buffet restaurant was not brilliant with little variety we found that the friday egyptian night was the best we ate at the asia and mexican on several occassions the food was really good and plenty of choice (if the holiday is cheaper enough i don't mind paying the extra and it was good to be waited on)
when we left on the 30th september it was getting cooler and they had started work on the grounds.
rooms were large and basic with balcony they were cleaned everyday and towels changed when you need them.
we liked the quieter pool at beach level Ali was perfect only draw back was if you wanted a sun bed you needed to reserve which i really don't like doing it was quite amusing watching guests trek down to the beach and pools with there towels at 0600 in the morning.
on the whole it was a good holiday would i return proberbly not but this wasn't the hotels fault it was Sharm and the rocky coastline i much prefer Hugarda and El Gouna were you can walk into the sea.
get a good price and you won't be dissapointed it is a well run comfortable hotel that needs a few tweaks

Room Tip: high rooms are better as they are more sercure 2214 had a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toadie43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

As a family we have been to Dreams Beach seven times. We have found the hotel excellent especially the staff. The service and the food choice is superb. Everyone is so friendly and helpfull. Nothing is too much trouble at any hour of the day or night. We returned home from Dreams Beach on 25 September 2012 after another excellent holiday. We had a delay of nearly 5 hours and the service we received from the hotel during this time was exceptional. We were fed and watered and thouroughly spoiled, On arrival at the airport we found that most of the other hotels had stopped the all inclusive deal when guests checked out earlier and therefore had to pay for services caused by the delay.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank May S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

i have just returned from a two week stay at dreams beach and cant believe some of the reviews i am reading i am sure they must have stayed at a different hotel we were in a party of 8 and everyone of us had a great time and no complaints .The rooms were clean the mini bar well stocked every day with water and coke,we found the main resturant food to be good and always found something that suited us the staff were very friendly and helpful.the other resturants which are part of the all inclusive were also very good but we preferred the Pergola italian resturant the best .the other two resturants which are not part of the all inclusive the Asian and the Mexican are stupendous and not expensive the food and service in both of them is excellent .the views from the hotel being on a hill are breathtaking as is the snorkelling with three platforms to get into the sea. The Bedium tent is great for relaxing with a choice of Shisha We found the reception at night in the sister hotel at Dreams Vacation better with a live singer and at times some great guest singers from various countries normally british.We spoke to many people during our stay and to be honest we never heard any complaints in fact the very opposite .We found reception to be helpful and had a quick check in with as little a fuss as you get any place in Egypt ,The bell boys was good ,took our cases and showed us to our room I would agree that some of the rooms are a little dated but for me as long as they are clean ,the air con works there is a fridge and a free safety deposit box .Its not the most expensive hotel in Sharm in fact its one of the best as far as value for money goes if you want to stay at the Ritz and pay over the top go there if you want a reasonable priced hotel with good friendly staff ,good food clean room ,great views great snorkelling then go for it .Can i finish by saying this is our 15th stay at Dreams Beach and are due to go back in December and there is many returning guests who come back more tan twice a year

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank volvof7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews