We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coral Beach Tiran not central enough!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort Tiran
Ranked #123 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
A TripAdvisor Member
“Coral Beach Tiran not central enough!”
Reviewed April 28, 2006

We have just returned from the Coral Beach Tiran on Sunday 23rd April 2006. We stayed for a week Bed and Breakfast as we took advice from trip advisor saying don't go half board as the food is awful. We agree the food at the hotel REALLY lets the place down. The breakfast does not cater for English apart from cheap brand ceral and toast. The rest of the food consists of sticky pasteries meats and cheese. This is because 99% of tourists there are Italian and Russian. The are very rude and push in front of you whenever they like apart from this we had no trouble with them.

On a brighter note the hotel itself is beautiful! The gardens are immacutely kept and are very pretty. The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are modern and have lovely views of Tiran Island. There is a jetty off into the sea but it looks choppy so we never ventured there. We had a massarge there which cost £13 approx. It was ok but not worth the money. The gym facilities are good and are air conditioned.

If your looking for a relaxing holiday in which you don't leave the hotel then this is the place for you!. We found that taxi's too and from the centre were a pain when we could have stayed nearer. We went there to Scuba Dive and went with Emperor Divers which were fantastic! Although MR. Diver is onsite at the Coral Beach Tiran we went with the reccomendation we were given by friends and there did not disappoint. They pick you up from your hotel and drop you off on an evening which you can't complain about.

Didn't find Nama bay strip with restuarants shops and bars that enjoyable on a night. Felt a bit unsafe at times especially getting taxi's home. There is a nice promendade though which leads onto the street with some lovely restaurants e.g. Valentino's and is more our scene a bit quieter. Went on the Luxor trip but didn't book with Thompson's double the price of the one we booked from an excursions centre in Nama Bay had an excellent time i would reccommend it.

Overall had a lovely holiday and would return but would stay in Nama Bay area the Hotel was lovely just too much out of the way for us!

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    367
    184
    112
    89
See reviews for
228
473
75
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2006

Just returned from Coral Beach, after reading previous reviews we expected to have a good Holiday and we were not let down, all that has been said is true, food excellent, rooms spotless and cleaned daily but above all the people are wonderful and very friendly.

If you feel like a change a change of food try the Seafood restaurant, the fish dishes were excellent.

When snorkeling we always thought the fish in the Med were quite colourful but the Red Sea is like swimming in a Tropical fish tank.

If you are thinking of trips try Mount Sinai, its an overnight trip, but to climb up in the dark with all the stars visible is truly awe inspiring, but be warned our rep told us we did not need a torch and would only need a good sweater. you must have a Torch and make sure you have good warm jackets, it was freezing on top with a strong wind but the morning sunrise was breathtaking and well worth every step

Would we go back - yes tomorrow if we could.

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
20 Thank fenderLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2006

None of the reviews we read before going to the Coral Bay Tiran did justice to the resort.The rooms were more than adequate and cleaned and towels etc. changed daily. The staff were friendly in the extreme, good humoured always helpful and service with a smile.Food excellent lots of choices, not fish and chips, but we're not in England. We will be back soon .

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 130201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2006

Would fully recommend this hotel for a relaxing holiday. I have walking dificulties, we were relocated a room near the reception when we arrived, as the one we were originally allocated was opposite the splash pool and there were many steps to negotiate to get to the dining room. All the staff were friendly, always smiling and nothing was too much bother. Hotel food is good, excellent choice, but not as hot as we would expect at home. Service times from 7-10 its a free for all the first hour. Waiters/waitresses are A1 we had excellent attention and help throughout our stay. Aquarius Pool barman and our pool attendant helped make our holiday special with their good humour.
If you need to you can take your allowed spirits into Egypt as all major brands are more expensive. Travellers cheques are more bother than they're worth,instead take sterling or dollars. Can't use Egyptian money at the Duty Free in Naama Bay or in town. You don't need visas' for local trips - when arriving at the airport ask for a free visa if NOT travelling outwith the Naama Bay/Sharm el Sheikh area.
Private taxi service from the hotel by Sharif can organise taxi runs to Cairo,takes 12hrs round trip, (the bus takes 24hrs)and he will stop to see the sights for as long as you want. Cost £125 which is well worth the money considering that the bus allows extremely limited time sightseeing. Remember that you get 4people in the taxi for £125, the bus run is £60pp,the flight to Cairo is £175pp.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank shabbytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.0 mi away
Sharming Inn Hotel
Sharming Inn Hotel
#145 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
266 reviews
8.5 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 32 in Nabq Bay
687 reviews
7.5 mi away
Veraclub Queen Sharm
Veraclub Queen Sharm
#105 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#28 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,162 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Coral Beach Hotel Montazah
Sharm El Sheikh Coral Beach Hote...
#137 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,082 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International
Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Lo...
#104 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort Tiran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort Tiran

Property: Coral Beach Resort Tiran
Address: Shark's Bay, 165, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Coral Beach Rotana Resort Tiran)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#74 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#76 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#106 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#110 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Beach Resort Tiran 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Beach Resort Tiran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Rotana Hotel Tiran
Coral Beach Tiran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing