We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing holiday, hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort Tiran
Ranked #123 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing holiday, hotel and staff”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This was our first time in sharm el sheikh and we had an amazing time. This hotel was clean and tidy... When we first arrived our room was up graded from a pool view to a beach/sea view room for free. We had a few problems with air conditioning but was sorted straight away, on one evening we missed our evening meal so went to the cafe on the intention of buying our burgers and were given them free. Don't listen to the bad reviews the food isn't five star gourmet but can't complain there was a great selection and something different to choose from.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachdale09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear M. rachdale09,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and found your favorite service with your favorite staff.

We are so proud of for the quality of service that we provided to our valued guests such as yourself.


M. rachdale09, once again thank you for your comments, looking forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Tiran, promising to make your next visit a memorable one.

Sincerely,

Hany Khorshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    367
    184
    112
    89
See reviews for
228
473
75
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just got back from 11 days at this hotel what can i say, my partner and i had a fantastic time thanks to all the staff at the resort, especially Mohamed Metwally at pool bar Ossama life guard at the relaxation bar, he was amazing nothing to much trouble and also Ahmed Hamed in the dining room he was always accomodating and kind and worked so hard.

All the above staff made our holiday even more enjoyable they had time, respect and manners for us.
Also would like to say our room (604) cleaner was also outstanding, he cleaned the room excellently and left us beautiful designs made from our towels, he worked so hard. Thank you to Eslam i think that was his name ( i apologize if it is spelt in correct) for making it also a wonderful stay. Only complaint the food needs a little improvement and more variety but plenty of choice but you could always find something to eat, one other suggestion perhaps more than one toasting machine at busy times.
The resort was very clean and reception staff were lovely also.
If you do not want to leave the complex there is plenty to do or just chillax.
There are shops for souveniers on the complex also and staff are also lovely.
I would definatly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank juliaoneilllane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear M. juliaoneilllane,

First i would like to thank you for your time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We truly appreciate your feedback as it is only through such that we were able to correct and improve our services.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your vacation in our resort, and our provided services as well and we ensure to deliver your positive comments to our colleagues as it will be a good motivation for them to keep the curve of service going higher.

And regarding to food issue, we ensure to look at your comment and working on improving that negative part, in order to meet the valued guest satisfactions such as yourself.

M. juliaoneilllane, once again thank you for your valuable time, looking forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Tiran in the near future, promising to serve you better next time.

Sincerely,

Hany Khorshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The staff are great. The only thing I can say about this hotel. Just returned a few days ago and complaining of stomach aches, diarrhoea and sickness. :( Bathrooms not clean as expected, complained with head of cleaning, didn't take much notice. Changed room several times until i gave up cause i was too tired. Russian themed hotel, which caters fully for them which is a shame. Animation team? Well if your not Russian, don't bother. The food is a disgrace. Bland, salty and the same. English restaurant is the same, but with chips and Heinz Ketchup. Please do not fault the staff, they are amazing people, but management needs to get a grip fast if they want others to come to their hotel. Will go back to Sharm again, but NEVER to this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AHasan35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear M. AHasan35,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

First, let me express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenient caused during your stay.

What you have encountered is totally unacceptable because our main aim to exceed the valued guests' satisfaction such as your self, and please be sure that your comments are highly appreciated and we will certainly take them into serious consideration and communicate all your thoughts with our team.

M. AHasan35, Once again my apologies and thank you for your feedback, we looking forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Tiran, promising to serve you better next time and to do our best to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Hany Khorshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week last min holiday , have stayed at five star hotels in sharm but the staff at this hotel can not do enough for you they are so pleasant , mousteffa waited on us at lunch and evening meal ,shaher,Amman,anwar all looked after us at the bar and asmat looked after us by the pool they all made our holiday food was a bit repetitive but the hotel is lovely and would recommend it to friends

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Mr. Tony H,

Thank you for your valuable time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

Your sweet comments are highly appreciated, as the feedback of the valued guests such as yourself is the only way make us correct and improving our provided services.

And please ensure to deliver your gratitude to our colleagues, whom are doing their best to show the high level of standards in order to fulfill our guests' needs..

Mr. Tony H, thank you again for your feedback and we looking forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Tiran in the near future, promising to make your next visit more enjoyable and memorable vacation.

Sincerely,

Hany Khorshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I was there at 1st of october , really was totally gr8 the stuff was so friendly espcailly m. Zahran was so welcoming .
The service was gr8 .. But the food need more attention specaily the sweets partion but otherwise it was ok , and really thx too much to both mohamed motwally and essmat for the gr8 cocktails u spoiled me the most
Sure i wanna to return back to such gr8 hotel

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shahdan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear M. Shahdan S,

Thank you for your time to share your experience in Trip Advisor.

And thank you for your positive comments, we delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort, and promising to deliver your gratitude to our colleague Zahran who presents one of our modeling who did his best to fulfill our guests' needs..

M. Shahdan S, once again thank you for your feedback, we looking forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Tiran, ensure to serve you better next time.

Sincerely,

Hany Khorshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great hotel and even better staff and service. We found the food a bit hit and miss but that's usual for Egypt!!!! The chefs even made my 3 year old scrambled egg when he didn't want the buffet lunch this happened more than 3 times!!
Pool staff were the best ever especially Mohamed Shaym and Assama Said, who saved our sunbeds and delivered the drinks and also entertained the little one.

We loved it and will be going back!

Elaine and Martin

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are really quiet with soundproof doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eburrowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear M. Eburrowes,

Thank you for your time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

Your feedback is highly appreciated as it is the only way we can improve our provided services to our valued guests such as your self. and we ensure take your comments into serious consideration and communicate all your thoughts with our team.

Thank you M. Eburrowes, we looking forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Tiran in the near future, promising to make your next visit a memorable one.

Sincerely,

Hany Khorshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

i have arrived on 28th Sep the reception give me a good room with sea view, the food has small variety but it is good the staff is very helpful, there is 3 pools rather than the sea, the hotel is good compared to the money paid.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moh_Hassan_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Mr. Moh_Hassan_85,

Thank you for sharing your review.

We delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our resort, and that is our main aim..

Mr. Moh_Hassan_85, once again thank you for your feedback, looking forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Tiran, promising to make your next stay unforgettable.

Sincerely,

Hany Khorshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.0 mi away
Sharming Inn Hotel
Sharming Inn Hotel
#145 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
266 reviews
8.5 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 32 in Nabq Bay
688 reviews
7.5 mi away
Veraclub Queen Sharm
Veraclub Queen Sharm
#105 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#28 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,162 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Coral Beach Hotel Montazah
Sharm El Sheikh Coral Beach Hote...
#137 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,082 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International
Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Lo...
#104 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort Tiran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort Tiran

Property: Coral Beach Resort Tiran
Address: Shark's Bay, 165, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Coral Beach Rotana Resort Tiran)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#74 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#76 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#106 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#110 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Beach Resort Tiran 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Beach Resort Tiran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Rotana Hotel Tiran
Coral Beach Tiran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing