We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahmed hamed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort Tiran
Ranked #131 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We would like to thank Ahmed our restaurant waiter at coral beach rotana resort tiran for making our stay at the hotel so enjoyable. It is purely due to the service we received from Ahmed that will make us return to this very average hotel in the future. Thanks again Ahmed you were fantastic. Regards Dennis & Angela From Scotland

Room Tip: The splash pool is currently empty so if you want to be near the pool do not take a room on the fron...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear M. Angela F,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey.

We truly appreciate your feedback as it is only through such that we were able to correct and improve our services. And we ensure to pass your gratitude to our colleagues Ahmed Hamed who presents one of our Rotana Modeling in order to exceed the expectations for our valuable guests.

We will look at all the negative issues mentioned and ensure it is corrected to meet the satisfaction of our valued guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Tiran trusting that we will be able to serve you better next time.

Sincerely Yours,

Mohamed Ali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,216)
There are newer reviews for Coral Beach Resort Tiran
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 382 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

We recently returned from a 9 night stay this hotel. The price we paid was average for Sharm, but we have previously stayed at much better 4*s for the same price in Egypt so do your shopping.

We weren't expecting an outstanding hotel, but found we were still disappointed with it even taking this into account. The Dining room and pool staff are absolutely lovely, this is one of the better points about the hotel. When we arrived in the evening, we were given a twin room even though a double was requested. When we went back to ask to be moved the reception staff were uninterested and rude, stating that the hotel was full and there were no double rooms (we were a couple). This was entirely untrue, as part of the hotel was shut due to it being quiet. After returning 3 times, we were finally moved to a double room. Room was good, to be expected with terrace, however, shower was very grubby and needed replacing.

The hotel has a decent man made beach area with jetty that goes right around the hotel, however the bar was closed. There are 3 pools at the hotel, the 2 nearest reception were open, but the nicest pool with the best sunbeds was closed, as well as the bar. We were disappointed in this as it was nearest to the beach as well and put us off going down there as we would have to make a trek back up just to get a drink. They said that the pool would be open in a few weeks.

One of the main disappointments was that the hotel was full of Russian holidaymakers, which we were unaware of at the time of booking, and the food only really catered for their tastes. Something that really put us off was the fact that the majority of Russian women wear thongs and so at breakfast/lunch you would be queuing behind a bum in a see through kaftan - not nice! The food was OK, but very very repetitive. Every single day expect chicken, rice, vegetable ragout. We got excited on the 'oriental' themed night, only to find there was no difference in the menu. The live cooking stations only consist of overcooked pasta at lunchtimes. We had a bbq twice when we were there, would have been better maybe twice a week. Breakfast expect pancakes, omelettes, cereals, don't expect full English, but then as you are in a different country you shouldn't anyway. The deserts looked lovely, however, they all tasted the same im afraid! Bottled water isn't included in the all inclusive like other hotels in Sharm so buy it from the shop outside the hotel as he is cheaper than the hotel shop. Also not included were fruit juices! There was only sliced oranges and melons available for fruit the whole 9 nights!

On the plus side, the animation team are great fun, there was always something going on and they do regular trips to night clubs too as well as belly dancing, darts and aqua aerobics. As I said, the dining room staff go to extra lengths to please you too.

Taxi costs 50-55 Egyptian to get to Soho Sq and Naama Bay (we went twice to have something different to eat for a change). Expect some hassle from the Spa staff (standard for Sharm), but just be blunt. You also have to pay to use the tennis courts which we did not realise.
We had a good holiday all the same as we can overlook these things and get on with it, however, would definitely be put off going to any Rotana resort from now on.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kjs653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear Mr. / Mrs,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us.

I’m very happy to know that the services of our staff and the Animation team met your expectations. I have passed on your compliments to them and they were most pleased at your gesture as these go a long way in motivating our entire team.

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the shortfalls in some of our services and facilities.

Upon receiving your comments, we immediately conducted a thorough investigation into the events you experienced in order to rectify all the shortfalls.

I hope that this experience will not deter you from using our hotel in the future and I look forward to seeing you again at the Coral Beach Rotana Resort – Tiran and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.


Sincerely Yours,

Mohamed Ali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

brilliant holiday here. everyone from the cleaner to the boys mohammad and addy in the restaurant did everything they could for us.. made us feel like royalty. the resort was clean and well looked after there was plenty to do activity wise during the day if you wanted or just laze beside the pools or on the beach. the food i'm afraid was much of a much good job they had rice.. i would stay here again but not sure of all inclusive for the food - there would have to be more choice sorry guys.. apart from that overall it was fab!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rolly2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear M. Rolly2009,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey.

We truly appreciate your feedback as it is only through such that we were able to correct and improve our services. And we ensure to pass your gratitude to our colleagues whom presenting our Rotana Models in order to exceed the expectations for our valuable guests.

We are apologies for any inconvenience happened to you during your stay, and we
are promising to work hard at all the negative issues mentioned and ensure there are corrected to meet the satisfaction of our valued guests.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Tiran trusting that everything will be more organized
and well-equipped for use and we will be able to serve you better next time.

Sincerely Yours,

Mohamed Ali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed 4th to 11th May and this hotel was great value for money......... All the staff were polite and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Our special thanks to Mostafa and The Smiley Man (sorry I cant remember his name its been a few weeks since we got home) in the balcony restaurant, we were made to feel like king and queens. They are both a credit to your team :) The rooms were clean and comfortable, the public areas were clean, the pool areas were clean and tidy but the choice of music at times was a little blue. Umm, but this was soon rectified. The food in the buffet restaurant was good although I agree fresh fruit was not very forthcoming...... The entertainment was not great, but it was low season so maybe that will improve during high season. As two couples we all agreed that this is a good hotel and we will definitely be returning. You all work so hard, keep up the good work and we hope to see you again soon. Jon, Jo, Steve & Shell, Derby, England

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear M. Jon, Jo, Steve & Shell,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey.

We truly appreciate your feedback as it is only through such that we were able to correct and improve our services. And we ensure to pass your gratitude to our colleagues whom presenting our Rotana Models in order to exceed the expectations for our valuable guests.

We are apologies for any inconvenience happened to you during your stay, and we
are promising to work hard at all the negative issues mentioned and ensure there are corrected to meet the satisfaction of our valued guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Tiran trusting that everything will be more organized
and well-equipped for use and we will be able to serve you better next time.

Sincerely Yours,

Mohamed Ali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Well worth paying the extra £120 for a sea view room, this was for 2 people for 2 weeks. On the down side, wine was only available at mealtimes, so couldn't enjoy a just off the beach or a pre evening meal glass.of dry white.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheilamarskebysea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear M. Sheila Marske By Sea,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey.

We truly appreciate your feedback as it is only through such that we were able to correct and improve our services.

We will look at all the negative issues mentioned and ensure it is corrected to meet the satisfaction of our valued guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Tiran trusting that everything will be more organized
and well-equipped for use and we will be able to serve you better next time.

Sincerely Yours,

Mohamed Ali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel should be 7 * hotel . staff and managers went out of their line of duty to accommodate my needs . Special regards to managers Mr.waleed oun & Mr.Khalid who made my first rotana experience the best experience of my life this hotel exceeded my expectations and I can say this hotel is amazing and so much better than any hotel in Canada I stayed here for few days and staff here made me experience heaven in earth best staff wonderful food and the best overall guest experience staff are well trained praise to management for the wonderful customer service training this will be my only choice of hotel in sharm elsheikh. Huda Toronto,Canada

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Princess_Huda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Just returned from a 2 weeks stay at Coral Beach Rotana Hotel. I have stayed at this hotel many,many times and I am definately at home here. There have been many staff changes over the years that I have been coming to the hotel but always the staff can never do enough for you.I have always found the staff very polite and helpful they will do anything for you to help you enjoy your holiday. I think you get great value for money at this hotel, this is a hotel which is set in the most wonderfuld position with lovely views out to sea, marvelous sunrise and sunsets, lovely gardens and perfect weather. The rooms in the hotel do need upgrading they are looking a little bit tired but I have always found them clean, the beds are comfortable and the bed linen is spotlessly clean and changed each day .The towels in the bathroom are lovely and fluffy and brilliant white. Thanks to all the staff in Housekeeping, Mermaid, Sharks and Mezline Restaurants, Staff in Blue Moon Bar, All the staff working in Spash Pool area who looked after my well-being each day. Nice to have seen so many of my friends again both staff and repeat guests. Look forward to my return visit in September.

Room Tip: Should you want sea view room but the many steps put you off - reception/bell man can organise a lif...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaureenE2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralBeachTiran, Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear Mrs. Maureen,
Thank you for such a warm comment about orur hotel.

You became already the part of the family of Coral Beach Rotana Tiran and every time we are all happy to welcome you here.

We appreciate your opinion about the hotel as we always strive for better service and the improving of Coral Beach Rotana Tiran.

All the team of our hotel will be waiting for your return and will be happy to host you any time.

Sincerely yours,
Hisham Mahmoud
Assistant of Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.8 mi away
Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA
Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA
#139 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
969 reviews
2.8 mi away
Aurora Cyrene Resort
Aurora Cyrene Resort
#93 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
598 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Montazah
Coral Beach Resort Montazah
#120 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,855 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International
Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Lo...
#109 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
233 reviews
6.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort Tiran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort Tiran

Address: Shark's Bay, 165, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Coral Beach Rotana Resort Tiran)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#79 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#81 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#112 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#117 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $29 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Beach Resort Tiran 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Coral Beach Resort Tiran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Rotana Hotel Tiran
Coral Beach Tiran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing