We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't book this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort Tiran
Ranked #127 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Whitby, North Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Don't book this hotel!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We have just returned today from a stay and cruise holiday at this hotel. When we booked it we were told it was a 5 star I would not give it 2! The food was simply awful the first time we have lost weight in an all inclusive. There was very little choice and the quality was poor.No snacks at all. Our bathroom had a mouldy shower tray on the floor with a shower curtain round it, so the floor was soaked and the curtain stuck to your wet body. When we first arrived we spoke to a couple as you do on holiday. We did not see them until the night before we were due to leave, there suitcases were on the stairs etc. We asked if they were leaving but they told us they were being upgraded because one of them had been on a drip for 4 days and whilst they were in the room they watched the cleaner at work. He had used the same dirty cloth to clean the toilet, then the sink and then the glasses they had used for brushing there teeth!

Room Tip: If you want an internet card they will say they have sold out or there is a problem with the server...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralBeachTiran, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Mr./ Mrs. thank you for your comments and we are sorry that you didn't wholly enjoyed the sojourn in our hotel.

A full hygiene auditing procedure was carried out on the catering and water using operations as a part of the monthly maintenance cycle of Crystal program.

We are sorry for any inconvenience caused but ensure you that we are keen to improve our services and are readily available to assist during the guests stay to fulfill their expectations or requests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    375
    189
    115
    92
See reviews for
236
482
76
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Just returned from a fortnight in this hotel. Where do I start-- ? Everybody in the hotel had the runs ,
stomach cramps it was horrible , i went to the doctor i told him i had an allergy to penicillin yet he still prescribed it for me i ahd an allergic reaction and was rushed to hospital ,,, the doctor at the hotel s excuse was . english people well think they are allergic when they are not ,, the food was either cold pasta uncooked chicken or disgusting cold fish we ate at mc donalds every day, the staff were perverts always asking u for sex and touching you inappropiatly, they steal off you , the gym has nothing in it that worked theres no snacks available, and u have to pay 100 egypt pounds for 2 hour internet at time , no free wi fi, couldnt wait to get out of there and when we did check out we were issued with a telephone bill we didnt use and because we refused to pay they got police involved and wouldnt let us fly so i paid over two hundred engish just to get out of there ,, they blamed the diahorria on egypt bacteria yet everyone i spoke to in other hotels had no problem ... they dont cook the food properly, the towel display was lovely until u stopped tipping then they made monster towels display and sat it on the chair to greet you as u opened the door ,, almost gave me heat failure,,,do not go its hell

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralBeachTiran, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Mrs. Catherine,
Thank you for your comments about our hotel and we are sorry that our hotel didn't meet your expectations. We have interface and call is considered to be free only for the first 30 seconds. After this it's charged according to the rate of the hotel. All international calls are not included into the all inclusive concept and are not free of charge.

All stuff in our hotel as well as in all Rotana hotels have passed the trainings about the rules and norms of behaviour with guests and Rotana management always controls the representation of the hight quality of service and of treatment from the stuff to guests.

We hope to see you again and will be ready to welcome you in any of Rotana hotel any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We have just returned from our first holiday in 7 years. We stayed at the Coral Beach Rotana and had a fabulous time. Yes there were lots of rude ignorant Russians there but in other countries the British can be perceived in the same way! The food was great and varied - if you wanted burger and chips there was another restaurant that catered for this. The staff were friendly, attentive and very helpful. A special mention must be made to Mohamed in the Mermaid Restaurant, Ali, Iham and Shaher in the Blue Moon Bar and Taher at the Swim Up Bar - our glasses were never empty! Our room was large, clean and comfortable. The hotel grounds were immaculate - staff were always sweeping up, cutting grass etc. All in all we had a great time and will be returning in May/June 2013.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dammad105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stayed at the coral beach mid november and at the end of the day you get whay you pay for. The room was just your standard room, nothing outstanding but clean and big enough. The staff were amazing and offered great service! The animation team were also great, very entertaining! A lot have people have complained about food, neither of us got ill once and whlst it wasnt the best food it is what youd expect from any all inclusive holiday, there was meat and fish varieitys everyday which rice and or chips etc. Breakfast was more eastern european but there was toast, cereals and pastries. The whole site was extremely clean and well looked after, the pools were clean aswell and the staff would even save you a bet.It was a suitable distance from soho square and nama day, £5 taxi to whereever you wanted to go and the hotel rep spoke excellent english and could organise any trip. Highly reccoment star gazing and snorkelling!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room a bit further away as rooms around the greek theatre are pretty loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My wife and myself stayed 10 days here from November 26th to December 6th
Firstly the hotel is possibly a three star compared to other countries 5 star,
The food was good , varied at times and as other reviews have said, temperature of food depended on whether you attended the restaurant early or late, If the portion you are given is not enough for you, give a smile and ask for more, no problem
Rooms basic but clean and comfortable, tea and coffee available in your room, all you need to do is ask at reception and they will send a kettle etc to your room (no charge)
Pools are clean and well maintained plenty of comfortable beds and parasols
There is not a beach as such, but this is over compensated by the jetties that go out beyond the reef, if you have never snorkelled now is the time to try it is fabulous (I am a Padi Diver) and there is as much to see when snorkelling
if you do not like hassle and want to go out to Naama bay or somewhere book a return trip through the hotel so that you arrange for your driver to pick you up at a designated time and place because you will be surrounded by people at the taxi rank trying to get you to go in a taxi at an extortionate rate, I can only say if you have hassle at any of the shops where they try to get you in, just say no thanks and keep walking, the other shopkeepers see this happening as you are passing and they realise that you are not interested and leave you alone
Overall we had a pleasant and peaceful stay and would recommend here to everyone

Room Tip: If you like it quiet ask for a room away from the main pool and entertainment as the entertainment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ablenev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cbt G, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, May 17, 2017
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like Thank you for choosing “Coral Beach Resort Tiran ” to spent your holiday on. Regarding your comments each single comment is very important for us because guest satisfaction is most important issue.
Thanks you for taking the time to write this very helpful feedback. It helps us to improve our quality of service.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in your second home “Coral Beach Resort Tiran”.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Please take note of reviews, this hotel is terrible , just back last night from 1 week , food is just slop, nothing at all to eat, for breakfast mashed potato !!!! For dinner just food that has been mashed together from previous days , it is appalling .no meat hardly at all and no vegetables that you can eat. No snacks as stated bar's always running out of beer and wine.This is a really bad hotel
Staff only nice for tips.
Rooms are average but really need updating the shower is dirty and leaks all over floor.
There is a small restaurant called Sharks bay that did burger's , hot dogs etc and we eat there all week.Staff there were lovely.
Also they do not provise tea and coffee as stated in rooms unless you ask for
We wished we had taken notice of reviews

Room Tip: tip reception staff and ask for sea view in block 1B
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralBeachTiran, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Mrs Susan,
Thank you for your comments and we are sorry that our hotel didn't leave pleasant impression after itself.

We have various menu for a circle of 14 days which is not repeated while this periode. Right now two restaurants a la Carte, Sharks Bay and Mezanin restaurant are open for lunch and dinner for all inclusive formula for all European guests.

If any time there is a specific wish from the guest for a spacial food, it's cattered by our chef and personalized up to the request of the guest.

We are ready to welcome you any time and hope that while the next your visit you will have the better impression of your sojourn in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

our room was 114 overlooking the sea..was great,big room, no complaints..cleaner was really good well deserved his tip..pools were lovely..we had a really enjoyable holiday...except....we were really ill for 2 days, cant blame anything in particular as we dont know where it was from..but 25 english people were the same, one even ended up on a drip for 4 days, we informed mnagement so hopefully they will investigate and fix it....entertainment was good,couldnt really understand it but was funny...food was not the best ive had but e found something to eat each time we went to any of the restaurants and it was ok...just one thing i would say is not to buy any internet as it doesnt work so ya just wasting money...i loved swimming in the red sea and it was worth it just for that x

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 58angie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralBeachTiran, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Mrs. Angie,
Thank you for your comments and we ar sorry that you were fced with some inconveniences while your sojourn in our hotel.

We have a monthly Crystan Hygiene Audition, with the monthly score 85 %. For any care which may somehow occure to the guest we have hotel doctor available for 24 hours.

We hope to see you again in our hotel and wil be happy to welcome you any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.0 mi away
Sharming Inn Hotel
Sharming Inn Hotel
#149 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
279 reviews
8.5 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#9 of 31 in Nabq Bay
864 reviews
3.8 mi away
Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA
Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA
#142 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Montazah
Coral Beach Resort Montazah
#130 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International
Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Lo...
#100 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
219 reviews
6.6 mi away
Amwaj Oyoun Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort Tiran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort Tiran

Property: Coral Beach Resort Tiran
Address: Shark's Bay, 165, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Coral Beach Rotana Resort Tiran)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#76 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#78 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#108 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#113 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Beach Resort Tiran 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Beach Resort Tiran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Rotana Hotel Tiran
Coral Beach Tiran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing