We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort Tiran
Ranked #131 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I went to Egypt mid-August with my girlfriend and we stayed at the Coral Beach Rotana Tiran and I have to say the thing that stood out for me was how helpful the staff were – they really can’t do enough for you. In particular I would say Mohammed Sherif in the bar area along with Mohammed and Waled in the Seafood restaurant were first class. The hotel itself is nice but it’s the staff that make it so good.

The key to having a good time at this hotel is to eat at the seafood restaurant as the service and food in there is far better than the main restaurant. Mohammed and Waled will look after you in there and sometimes they even make specials. I very much enjoyed this restaurant and their company.

The guys in the bar are all really friendly. Cocktail queue is on the right and beer queue is on the left. Every one of the bar staff was excellent.

As for the hotel rooms, they are basic but clean and it’s always nice to come back to your room after a hard day’s sunbathing to see the chamber-man has made you a swan out of the towels

The entertainment is limited and the bar closes at 11ish but in that heat we were ready to call it a day by that time. The weather in mid-August was fantastic – extremely warm but fantastic and we didn’t see a cloud all week. I stuck to the factor 50 and was fine until one day I went on 30 and got burnt. Lesson learnt there for me Also if you’re a wine drinker you can only get that with dinner in the restaurant as part of the all-inclusive.

The bottom pool/ bar area is near the jetty which was really nice if you’re into snorkelling.

We booked a few trips through Ayman our lowcostholidays rep and they were really good although our trip on the glass bottomed boat was cancelled for some reason. The first trip was quad-biking in the Senai desert where they take you out for a couple of hours with a guide. Remember to take sunglasses on this so the dust doesn’t get in your eyes.
The second trip was a boat trip to the coral reef which was lovely. You’re away for the whole day and it takes a couple of hours to get on to the boat but it’s lovely when you’re on it and you get 4 chances to stop off and snorkel or scuba. Some of the fish are amazing.

Perhaps not a place I’d take kids as some of the visitors from Cairo can be loud and aggressive but the hotel staff more than make up for it as they are first class.

Many thanks to Mohammed Sherif and his bar team as well as Mohammed and Waled from the Seafood restaurant. You made it a great holiday for us.

Greg and Nicki

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cbt G, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like Thank you for choosing “Coral Beach Resort Tiran ” to spent your holiday on. Regarding your comments each single comment is very important for us because guest satisfaction is most important issue.
Thanks you for taking the time to write this very helpful feedback. It helps us to improve our quality of service.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in your second home “Coral Beach Resort Tiran”.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,216)
There are newer reviews for Coral Beach Resort Tiran
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

562 - 568 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

this was our 3rd visit here,we have found that more english go now which can be a plus if you switch off from the moaning about the hotel or things back home.we were given a nice sea view room,but due to both having walking difficulties we asked to change to one nearer the reception,this was no trouble for them to do.we found people were confused or did not know about the fish restaurant near the splash pool,it says one visit is free,but english may go on unlimited visits and the food is better than the mermaid restaurant.we found that the man singing outside the blue moon bar at night is still awful,but they have a new act that sing one night a week that are good.the staff are as brilliant as ever,so thanks again to anwar,mansour in mermaid restaurant,ayman our room cleaner in 614,ayman our splash pool bar man and big thanks to karam who is a great lad and looked after us snorkeling.thanks to ibrahem abogabal and all the bar lads........mr khaled and mr de rooj,your staff and your kindness are appreciated..coming back soon,we hope.

Room Tip: remember this place has lots of steps...if you go don't the day trip to cairo,its nice ,but a ve...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank david f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cbt G, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like Thank you for choosing “Coral Beach Resort Tiran ” to spent your holiday on. Regarding your comments each single comment is very important for us because guest satisfaction is most important issue.
Thanks you for taking the time to write this very helpful feedback. It helps us to improve our quality of service.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in your second home “Coral Beach Resort Tiran”.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a 12 holiday at the coral beach rotana teran.
The staff are really helpful and cannot do enough tho help you.
Thr rooms are a good size and comfortable. They have been refurbished apart from the bathrooms which although dated are very clean.
The food is good but is mainly Eygptian but hey, we were in Eygpt!!

The gardens are well looked after and are relaxing to see. There are 3 pools , so even if are not a swimmer like me, there is somewhere to cool off !!

All told we had a fantastic holiday and will be going back

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marian918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cbt G, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like Thank you for choosing “Coral Beach Resort Tiran ” to spent your holiday on. Regarding your comments each single comment is very important for us because guest satisfaction is most important issue.
Thanks you for taking the time to write this very helpful feedback. It helps us to improve our quality of service.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in your second home “Coral Beach Resort Tiran”.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

We arrived at coral beach on the 19th of august around 10.30pm on arrival we were told our 2 rooms were not available and we were told to take a seat whilst the man in reception found us a room, 45 minutes later...still nothing we went to ask what was going on.Now we were told the rooms were not available an we had to pay to upgrade to the 'royal suite' we told the man at reception we would not be paying to upgrade as we had paid for 2 sea view rooms , after this the man at reception took us to see the 'royal suite'. Well this room was many things but not royal it was filthy :dirty toilets,baths and the floors were black!!! Now considering it was nearly 12am and we were tired we accepted the room at no extra charge if it was going to be cleaned.which in the morning it was and our room was spotless throughout the rest of our stay.
Now for the food one word DISTGUSTING almost unedible this hotel does not cater for English at all, the sharks bay restaurant was open for English people.Also would like to mention mr.Zahran and waled who were friendly and helpful throughout our stay and this food was better but still terrible and we are not moaners but this really was terrible. For one day of our holiday my mum was ill in bed with throwing up,stomach cramps and diorhea on our return my mum has fell ill again with the same thing for nearly 2 weeks now and the doctors have said she has a stomach infection and food poisoning deffinately from this holiday.
Now for the good
The splash pool in the day is brilliant the towel boy had our towels on the bed every day the animation team were great!!! Especially Elizabeth who was always smiling! The pool bar was good although sometimes a big queue Ayman brought us drinks over every day all day and was brilliant throughout our stay.even though the drinks are very small and local spirits are like paint stripper.
The evening entertainment. What entertainment????? This consisted of a half an hour childrens disco which was a cd playing and children dancing on there own! The actual entertainment was either miss or mr coral beach karaoke or PING PONG ????? this lasted an hour and then the animation team took guests out to the clubs for a night out and I know all inclusive entertainment is never great but this hotels was absolutely terrible, we were in bed by 10.30 most nights not really what you want on holiday we did go to soho sqaure 3 times it's great for shopping but not so much bars etc. We also went to naama bay 3 times and loved it!!! On our first time we were little weary and watching out but after your in it's great just walk straight ahead and don't get sucked in by the mithering! We went to the marina twice and it's fantastic feels like a different place! Although my 15 year old sister was constantly mithered by the men (which you just have to say stop or ignore them) .overall we had a great holiday in Sharm minus a few things an would return to Egypt but not to coral beach unless standards were improved.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mg97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cbt G, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like Thank you for choosing “Coral Beach Resort Tiran ” to spent your holiday on. Regarding your comments each single comment is very important for us because guest satisfaction is most important issue.
Thanks you for taking the time to write this very helpful feedback. It helps us to improve our quality of service.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in your second home “Coral Beach Resort Tiran”.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stay well clear and don't always believe what you read!
This is the first time I have been on holiday, but come back thinner and depressed!
The food was awful, the restaurants bland, and the local alcohol like water.
The staff were good, but that doesn't make up for feeling so badly let down.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cbt G, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like Thank you for choosing “Coral Beach Resort Tiran ” to spent your holiday on. Regarding your comments each single comment is very important for us because guest satisfaction is most important issue.
Thanks you for taking the time to write this very helpful feedback. It helps us to improve our quality of service.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in your second home “Coral Beach Resort Tiran”.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

went to this hotel last November from the 8th- 15th, lovely hotel, the staff are so friendly and kept bringing drinks to you all day and evening.
room was satisfactory air con worked well and free safe box but not up to 5* standard bit basic.
enjoyed the water aerobics though only problem we had is by the pool there was lots of flies by one of the palm trees which we thought was a sewerage pipe that had not been cleaned properly
food was nice and lots to choose from i would say it was not a 5* more like a 3*-4* but what really makes the hotel are the staff, will return to Sharm El Sheikh again but not to this hotel. sorry.

Room Tip: try to get a sea view room and a room on the end of the block they have bigger rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank highroller22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cbt G, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like Thank you for choosing “Coral Beach Resort Tiran ” to spent your holiday on. Regarding your comments each single comment is very important for us because guest satisfaction is most important issue.
Thanks you for taking the time to write this very helpful feedback. It helps us to improve our quality of service.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in your second home “Coral Beach Resort Tiran”.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I would like to start by saying a special thank to abd allah gamall and waled staff in the mermaid resturant,always smiling and happy to be of service.,The resturant manager m.adel was excellent, he went out of his way to help me get food that was not on the menu. the bar man ibrahim who kept the drinks flowin, and are cleaner ahmed, for keeping care of are room.also to all the other staff for making our stay so welcoming..
we found are stay at coral beach, a very pleasant one,there are a few things that could be improved, eg the food and the nite entertainment.but apart from that was lovely. we found the food not to are taste,but then we are fussy eaters.the entertainment was ok for the kids, but not that good for the adults.but putting that to side, it was a great place, met some lovely people guest and staff, least of all a big thank you to the manger of the hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allanclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cbt G, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like Thank you for choosing “Coral Beach Resort Tiran ” to spent your holiday on. Regarding your comments each single comment is very important for us because guest satisfaction is most important issue.
Thanks you for taking the time to write this very helpful feedback. It helps us to improve our quality of service.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in your second home “Coral Beach Resort Tiran”.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.8 mi away
Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA
Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA
#139 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
969 reviews
2.8 mi away
Aurora Cyrene Resort
Aurora Cyrene Resort
#93 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
598 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Montazah
Coral Beach Resort Montazah
#120 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,855 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International
Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Lo...
#109 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
233 reviews
6.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort Tiran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort Tiran

Address: Shark's Bay, 165, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Coral Beach Rotana Resort Tiran)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#79 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#81 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#112 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#117 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $29 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Beach Resort Tiran 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Coral Beach Resort Tiran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Rotana Hotel Tiran
Coral Beach Tiran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing