We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aurora Sharm Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aurora Sharm Resort
Ranked #110 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

I stayed at this hotel end of april, was great price we booked through cosmos online. £600 each for 10 days all inclusive. Food was pretty average, pool was quite big with a swim up bar :) had evening entertainment on most nights which went down very well with all the free cocktails...Its a few minutes walk to the beach and it is private. Theres a small shop next to the beach wich sells cheap snacks, fags, souvenirs. Great place for snorkeling but if u want a sunbed on the beach you gotta get there dead early.
Overall i would return again so pleased with cleanliness of the whole hotel and friendliness of all our staff! thanks!

tip: look around before you buy from the hotel shops, local ones are much much cheaper

Room Tip: our room was on 1st floor overlooking the pool.. and had great view to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    269
    123
    91
    51
See reviews for
262
369
58
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a week in this wonderful hotel. Hotel was spotless, staff great very friendly and helpful especiallly Amr (bar & cocktail guy),Mohammed in the restaurant and Mamood the towel guy.

The food was OK on par with all inclusive hotels a vast choice but very samish but was delicious.

Beach was sandy and water warm.

This is the first place we have stayed when my boyfriend cannot find anything to complain about.

His only niggle was the fact that your purchased cards for wi-fi and these had to be used in 24 hours whether a 30 mins or 24 hour card.

Namma Bay was a nightmare and the shops in the hotel although not pushy do try to get you to take items with you when you look and drop money off later if you promise to go back they will remember and pounce on you as soon as you go anywhere near them.

The supermarket by the beach have far better prices and very helpful and friendly with loads of choice for souveniers.

Will definately go again next October - hotel staff will try their best to accomodate any requests.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FelixChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

Please dont listen to bad reviews on here! This hotel is gorgeous. Just me & my boyfriend went for a week at the end of September. Lots of Russians at the hotel but think this was because of the time of year. Rooms are spotless clean! Lovely grounds and pool areas. Bit out of the way but there's a shuttle bus which takes you to Naama Bay and back. Service was amazing the staff literally couldn't do enough for us! Mr moon in particular really lovely guy :) foods average but the chef told us that the Russians go early for food whereas British tend to go later so the food was nicer at the later times. Weather was great! On your first day you may get hassled a bit by the staff from the beauty salon & water sports but a polite no thank you will do and they'll leave you alone - but they're also very nice people! Please please please book the Stargazing/camel ride trip, this was the highlight of our stay! So amazing to see the desert and the bedouin camp - and the food they make you is gorgeous! Overall I absolutely adored this holiday and would go back tomorrow if I could! Defo a great stay :)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JadeyG89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

we just had a week (25 sept 2011) here at the Sol Sharm following luxor and cairo .it was the wind down and chill beachside holiday we needed. providing beauty treatments, massage and a little sightseeing plus a selection of water activities. the snorkelling was great and you didnt need to swim to appreciate all the varieties of sea life! the rooms were comfortable but would of benefitted from having tea/coffee making facility in them. the food was acceptable if a little repetative , the local beer very nice not so keen on the wine. the animation team were good but entertainment was lacking in the main bar. we would certainly come back again but a week would be enough. the weather was absolutely brill and the hotel was 10 mins from the airport so there was aircraft noise but this was acceptable and to be honest didnt harm our stay in any way.there is some building work going on in a new addition to this resort but this had no effect on our stay either other than walking passed it when going to the beach which was about a 400metre away and a free shuttle bus was provided if you didnt fancy the walk. all the staff were extremely friendly and some went the extra mile !

Room Tip: there is a selection of room types we only had a regular pool/sea view which was adequate
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betiboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

nothing more to add this hotel is wonderful very friendly, good food great rooms 100% on every score....was september 2009 and 2010 i went and did not return sep 2011 due to building works and tour operater advisor told us it was very loud ect so we swaped hotels, but soon as it stops would go there in a flash agine.

Room Tip: ask for pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

This was our second time at Sol Sharm ,we had 2 glorious weeks of sunshine,ref building works behind the hotel forget it no real noise just a bit of hammering in the distance it does not disturb your holiday.We had a great time for 14 days, hotel staff really friendly and always there to help,hotel areas all kept spotless, rooms comfortable, swimming pools great.Find Adam around the pool for your trips to see the coral and exotic fish on the speed boat it is well worth the money as you get 2 hours plus,also go out on the glass bottom boat fantastic views.Food was good there is something for everyone but any problems see Emad the catering manager or head chef they will always help.Pool man khalid is there always to help when you need him,bar staff are really helpful as are all the staff throughout this hotel.I would recommend this hotel to everyone as there is something for everyone here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barryvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

Ok so my wife and i have literally just got back from Sol Sharm so while its fresh in my head i thought i'd write a short review!
We arrived at the resort at around 6pm and we were welcomed by happy staff on the reception, it did not take them long to sort out registration, keys and blue all inc wrist bands etc! Bags were in the room and we were sat in the bar with a cold beer within around half an hour!!
From the moment we walked into the bar the waiter Amr made us extremely welcome and from that moment on he could not do enough for us all week""Top Man"".
The following morning it was off to the pool, again everyone was very friendly and i must mention the towel/pool man, he brought my wife a brand new beech towel every day because shes fussy about using other peoples towels. It doesnt get better than that for service!! So then its off to the pool bar and we meet Sherif, he was an amazing person friendly and helpful does do the guy justice he is an asset to the resort and we were quite upset on our last night when we had to say goodbye.
The building work people have complainded about did not affect us we heard no noise!
The resort was immaculate and everyone was friendly!
A couple of small negatives were Wine in the bars was not included in all inclusive(apart from restaurant with meals), food can get a little repetative and does seem to be aimed more at the Russians.
Would we go back?? Yes its a fantastic little resort very quiet round the pool so you can switch off and relax. Friendly staff, clean rooms and a couple of top bar staff(Sherif and Amr)
Loved our holiday and sadly its back to work tomorrow!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: 1119 Nice room close to everything and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Aurora Cyrene Resort
Aurora Cyrene Resort
#92 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tiran Island Hotel
Tiran Island Hotel
#99 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
1.0 mi away
Melia Sharm Resort & Spa
Melia Sharm Resort & Spa
#80 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jaz Belvedere
Jaz Belvedere
#53 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Shei...
#12 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,403 reviews
4.5 mi away
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurora Sharm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurora Sharm Resort

Property: Aurora Sharm Resort
Address: | El Montazah Area, Sharm El Sheikh 00206, Egypt (Formerly Sol Sharm)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#96 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#99 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aurora Sharm Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Aurora Sharm Hotel 4* hotel has opened its doors in Sharm El Sheikh. Aurora Sharm Hotel 4* is a complete hotel with 214 rooms and suites, bars, restaurants, convention rooms, and a varied entertainment, sport and leisure offer for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Aurora Sharm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Sol Sharm
Sol Sharm Sharm El Sheikh
Sol Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing