We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Oonas Dive Club Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gafy Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Albostan Park Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Bostan Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,030)
Filter reviews
3,030 results
Traveler rating
1,514
867
390
143
116
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,514
867
390
143
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitadel restaurantblue wavenaama bayfishanimation teamgreat holidayswim up barmain restaurantbuffet restaurantsonestapoolssunbedsegyptentertainmentwaiterstipbarman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
589 - 594 of 3,030 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Love this place!!!! Is it 5 star? Maybe not. Is there wifi? No and would be good! So why do so many people come back? The staff, the atmosphere, the immaculately kept site and accommodation and the high level of service, friendliness and location.

We haven't been back for 3 years and the restaurant manager still remembered us and greeted us warmly. The pool staff couldn't have done enough for us and work tirelessly to keep everything clean immaculate and ensure you are having a great time.

The bar staff at the Cactus pool were outstanding. They knew everybody at our pool by name and greeted us, always remembered our drinks without asking and made it feel more like our local than just a holiday bar!

Cactus pool is the pool of choice for the British as it's quiet and relaxed with exception to the early morning water darts! You will get pestered for massage trips etc but as long as you are polite and clear that you are not interested they are very friendly and leave you alone!

Food I find great soother I wish there was more Egyptian! That was by far the best night!

You can take a lovely evening stroll along the promenade into Naama Bay if you can manage to leave the complex however we were having too much fun at Sonesta!! Casino next door.

Can't wait to be back in sept! Special thanks to reception for locating us exactly where requested, our lovely imaginative cleaner who made our bedspreads into several amazing designs and kept the room immaculate, the pool boy for his hilarity and always reserving our beds, all the staff at La Dome and very special thanks to Ahmed & Mahmoud who ran the Cactus Bar and literally made our holiday! Made so many friends at that bar and it was all thanks to the wonderful atmosphere they kept down there ! Well done boys!

Thanks again Sonesta! If you could just fix the wifi I may even come and live there :-)

Room Tip: If you are British and want the peace and quiet ask for room near to the Cactus pool. If you want fun and games go near the Wave pool. But to be honest the place is so large it would take years to try all the locations out!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveEgyptLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonestasharm, General Manager at Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your lovely review and we shall be passing all the compliments to the staff you mentioned who will, no doubt, be thrilled to get the recognition. They do work hard to become the best.

As you say, the Cactus pool does seem to be the area of choice for the British segment of our clientele and there is indeed a very calm anmd relaxing atmosphere there, so if any readers should decide to book the Sonesta Beach then that surely is the place for you. Let us know by email in advance and we’ll do our best to comply with your wishes.

It’s great to hear that you are returning in September and I’m sure that Ahmed and Mahmoud at the Cactus Bar will have your drinks ready for you when you arrive.

With kind regards,

Medhat Fathallah
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel in May 2014 for 2 weeks all inclusive. Can't fault it in anyway. Our room was very clean thanks to Ahmed Basyouny who did an excellent job on a daily basis. Ahmed went beyond the call of duty by leaving mosquito repellent outside our room for my husband who had been bitten quite badly. We thought this was very kind of him, so huge thanks there Ahmed.

Bar staff were absolutely fantastic especially Ibrahim Mohamed and Amr Al Sayed. These two guys really made our holiday as they were such good fun and we will be keeping in touch with them!

Entertainment at the hotel was very good with very enthusiastic staff mainly Valentina. She was so lively and funny!

All in all the hotel was very clean, location was good - a slight walk to Naama Bay, food was very good but got a bit repetitive in the second week. I would have liked to have seen a selection of meats or cheese's to go with the fantastic salad you had on offer each night, that's my only negative comment!

Other than that a fabulous hotel and we will definitely be back .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonestasharm, General Manager at Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Emma,

Thank you for the rrrreaallyyy good review and for sharing your experiences with the other readers on this forum. We are well renowned for our top class staff and I’m delighted that they served you well throughout your stay. I’ll pass your suggestion about the cold meats and cheese on to Chef for his consideration and perhaps, when you come back, you will notice the difference.

We all look forward to pampering you once more on your return.

With kind regards,

Medhat Fathallah
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

i have stayed in this resort back in 2000 and last week, it has maintained its quality of cleanliness and service, as well as food and entertainment programs! lovely hotel i highly recommend, only the AC unit in rooms makes some noise and the TV is too old but its fine!

Room Tip: around blue wave main pool is the best: numbes13xx and 12xx etc because it's close to reception/ breakfast area and casino as well
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristinaTwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonestasharm, General Manager at Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Christina,

Thank you for the review. It seems that your visits to the hotel are 14 years apart and we are very happy to see you again. I’m sorry if the A/C unit was a little loud – perhaps if you had called Guest Relations they could have got Engineering to see if anything could be done. And the TVs are scheduled for changing very soon. Some have already been updated and there are just a few more to go.

I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and we do hope that you don’t leave it another 14 years before the next trip.

With kind regards,

Medhat Fathallah
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel. Our first visit was for 1 week which wasn't enough! Our second visit we stayed for 2 weeks. The staff are so friendly,always smiling and joking with you, there was always someone to help if you had any questions. The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable!
We went all inclusive and found there was a good selection of food for breakfast lunch and dinner.We never went hungry! The drinks were very nice at the bars, loved the cocktails!
There is a good choice of pools we choose the main pool which had the music/ water sports happening, which we loved! The location was great, to get to Naama Bay we took a nice slow walk about 15 minutes round the back of the hotel towards the beach, there is a straight pathway which will take you to Naama Bay. There are great bars,clubs/restaurants to choose from! All in all I would stay here a third time with no hesitation!

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor with a pool view which was lovely!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeeJaggz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonestasharm, General Manager at Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Dee,

Thank you so much for the wonderful recommendation to the other readers on this forum and for posting such a positive review of your recent (second) trip to the Sonesta Beach.

The walk along the promenade towards Naama Bay during the evening is indeed a wonderful way to pass the evening as there is much to see and do along the way and you do pass a lot of restaurants for those who want to dine out from time to time. But I’m glad you enjoyed the food that we serve here as Chef works very hard with his team to produce some inspired dishes.

They say everything happens in threes so I hope we will have the pleasure of your company at least one more time.

With kind regards,

Medhat Fathallah
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is our 3rd visit to Sonesta Beach Resort. As usual we enjoyed very much our stay in this wonderful resort. Rooms are very nice, swimming pools are also very nice. Staff are friendly. The only thing is the beach not very good but acceptable. Thanks for all the staff & management that makes our stay a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonestasharm, General Manager at Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Raymond,

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your third stay with us and I shall pass your kind words on to the staff and the management team.

We have a sandy beach with entry straight into the water rather than a jetty out across the coral so it’s great for children and swimmers in general. We also have a choice of pools for every mood if you’re not a “beach person”.

Thank you so much for your review and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a fourth visit.

With kind regards,

Medhat Fathallah
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews