We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Break After Cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino
Ranked #78 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Break After Cruise”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and we have liked it both times. The hotel is kept imaculately clean and the grounds and gardens are kept to a very high standard. The staff are very helpfull and pleasant. The pool area's always have plenty of sunbeds.The rooms are all huge and are more like apartments.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gordonstmungos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,481
    851
    372
    135
    105
See reviews for
703
1,357
72
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Hotel, Staff, Management and Food were second to none. All businesses have problems what was unbeleavable is if you had a problem it was sorted quickly and with no fuss.
I would recomend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 75kevinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackburn
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

spent a week with 2 friends. We were close to the cactus pool and dome restaurant. It was very peaceful. Food was good, i am vegetarian and had plenty of choice. The complex was beautiful and the beach area was large and clean. Staff were mostly helpful, pleasant and polite. Would go again and would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesley3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

its a week since we returned from this wonderful hotel, I wish we were still there. This is the 2nd time that we (my hubby and our 2 friends) have been to this hotel, and yet again, cannot wait to go back next year. Everything was ready for us when we arrived at the hotel @ 6pm, we found our rooms without any trouble, signs are everywhere and easy to read. with 15 minutes our luggage was delivered, We had emailed the hotel previously and asked for 2 rooms by the cactus pool, and this is what we were allocated. We cannot praise every member of the staff (except the entertainment manager who was a real grump,) enough. The reception staff were also friendly and ready to help, the cleaner kept out room so clean we could of eaten our dinner off of the floor, the shower in the bathroom was wonderful, my only complaint about the room would be the lack of power sockets, but hey you can live with that. The waiters were really cheerfull and always found us a table, and the guys on the beach Ibrahim and gang were great, beds were not plentyful, but they always found us 4 together, and I have to say that they kep the beach so clean, it was a pleasure to spend the day on there. This was our 2nd visit to the Sonesta Beach, 4th to Egypt, and we're waiting for the brouchers to come out so that we can book for next Sept. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: ask for a room round the cactus pool, it's mainly brits and not the rude russians
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineB345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was our 7th visit, we can honestly say this is the best place for value, the staff as always were friendly and helpful, a big thanks to mustaffa and Mohammed at the Le Dome,Emad at the Blue wave, Rachad and Sam at the Cactus, The food was fantastic, the Casablanca is best at lunchtime as it's cooler, The Le dome is brighter and has more ambience than the Citidel which has a darker interior, We have no complaints, we request the same room near the Cactus pool and the staff have always managed to oblige, We went with our best friends again and as always we had a ball, The Sonesta isnt just a 2 week holiday it's like returning to our beautiful 2nd home, We hope to return in September or October.

Room Tip: The rooms near the Cactus pool are quieter and near the Le Dome restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillysomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremorris, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2013

good location,only 10-15 min from naama bay shopping street on foot.staff wasnt that friendly as i expected,they seemed that they dont care at all and were just doing there work with no talking or smiling..the first negative thing- we came no one cared at all...we were hungry but the staff at reception didnt even ask if we want to eat...the other thing that we dissapointed that the hotel area is huge and we werent told or showed where to eat breakfast in the morning or how many and where are the pools,restaurants...it kinda took as ages to find out where what is...otherwise the weather was great in march,25-28 C so we managed to get lovely tan only in 4 days :) and sunburn as well :))) i would definetely recommend to visit pyramids cause u ll do that only once in a lifetime...just the price of visiting i found too expensive...it was around 230 e per person and it takes all day...i enjoyed my break cause i went there with my sister and we had some rest and fun but probably wouldnt go on our own without partners anymore...it is not the country 2 girls could go alone...otherwise sharm el sheikh is a very clean not that bad as Cairo..rubbish everywhere on the main streets...i think if i come to egypt i wouldnt come back to the same hotel though...there better hotels around..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talija_lt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had a fantastic time for the two weeks at this hotel in March. The food was good but not a lot of choice of desserts if like me you are diabetic. We had a rooom near the Cactus pool and this was lovelly, all the pool areas were kept clean and even our room, even though sometimes we had to chase shower gel. Drinks at the bar were slow being served and the time we were there there was a lot of Russian people who just kept pushing to get seats and drinks from the bar. The show around the main dining area was good but repeated several times during the two weeks we were there, even the food was repeated during the second week. Management made a big thing about us leaving towels around the catus bar and going for breakfast before 9, so most days we sat at the pool until 5 past 9 then went. The weather was good and that is what we wanted so we were not dispointed with that.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starwars8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Club
Sonesta Club
#116 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Son...
#83 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
600 reviews
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#80 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#55 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,089 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#33 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino

Property: Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino
Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#40 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#41 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#50 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#57 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#70 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#76 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 505
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino Sharm El Sheikh, stretching across the sands of Naama Bay, overlooks the Red Sea and South Sinai desert and mountains. The resort's traditional Arabic domes and archways form a village-style ambiance. The resort offers a private beach for the world's best scuba diving in the Red Sea's legendary waters, and seven swimming pools for relaxing laps in the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Beach Resort And Casino
Sonesta Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sonesta Sharm El-Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Sonesta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing