We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovin' the Lido!”
Review of Lido Sharm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lido Sharm Hotel
Ranked #16 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Just had another fantastic week at the Lido. Arranged a private transfer from the airport and on arrival there was a lovely young man standing at the doorway with our name on a board. 15 minutes later and we were checking in! Great communication, directly with Tamer via email and very easy to book the transfer and also a late checkout, both very reasonable rates! The position of the hotel is excellent, as everyone has already stated, and sitting eating breakfast, practically on the waters edge, is just fantastic. Yes, the rooms are a little worn but are a bit like an old pair of slippers...................very comfortable! They are also kept very clean. The aircon worked perfectly and we had no issues with anything at all. Yes, Naama Bay is quieter than normal but hopefully things will pick up very soon. We ventured out for a drink a few times and felt completely comfortable. Having said that, we didnt stay out long as we missed the sanctuary that is the Lido. I had 2 massages whilst I was there, both done by Reem. First class and excellent value! I paid full price for the first one and then bartered for the second! I cannot finish this review without mentioning the staff! Although tempted, I wont single anyone out, as every staff member, in their working area, was excellent! They are a credit to the hotel and deserve all the praise other Lido guests have given them, here on trip advisor. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel as I just love the Lido but try it yourself, you won't be disappointed. Any questions, don't hesitate to contact me. Anne D.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank holidaysannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,234)
There are newer reviews for Lido Sharm Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 1,234 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

Since we have been there last they have finished the upgrades. The breakfast area has been moved to overlook the marina area and bay (really good) and the upstairs bar area has been revamped and is far better.
The staff are brill really attentive and courteous. We decided this time to go all inclusive, breakfast great, as was lunch and so was diner. This time around there was a festival going on and the hotel was mainly full for the first part of the week with Egyptians wish was fantastic they are really friendly people and it was good to see them as families.
The hotel reception and greet was professional and quick, the room this time was above the bar area, but sound was not an issue. The room is your basic bathroom bed balcony, which was kept very clean, and it was good each morning to see the dive boats leaving (when I was not on them) and the organised kayos. The hotel is well worth a go as its small and as previously stated staff attentive. We have stayed at larger hotels around the bay, but love this one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank obleron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Had excellent stay - rooms looking tired and in need of updating. Other than that, we loved the location of the hotel, being right on the sea. The beach was ideal for us as first time snorkellers! Just walked out in shallows to see amazing fish and could snorkel around small reefs teeming with the most beautiful fish. Staff at the hotel were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Thanks to all for making the week so special for us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jaz Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Hotinheels14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We returned to Iberotel lido for a 2 week stay in October 2013. The staff and General Manager are so helpful - nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is set on Naama Bay and has a swimming pool on the top deck so if the beach isn't your thing you have pool facilities instead. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The beds are really comfortable and the rooms are air conditioned. We had a brilliant time and will definitely return to Lido again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jaz Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We spent a long weekend in this hotel as half-board guests. The hotel has a very nice vibe, built as a ship with sea view on both sides at the end of Naama Bay. Rooms are clean and all with sea view. The outside bar and dining area is overlooking the beach and the sea. The small private beach is very nice, and rooftop pool area is spacious and fresh (the jacuzzi water was cold though!). The hotel is quiet yet a five minute walk from all Naama bay has to offer in terms of bars, restaurants etc. The perfect place to stay in Naama Bay!

Dinner buffet left some to be desired the first few days, but picked up the last two nights when the hotel also seemed to be filling up with more guests. On our last night the buffet was tasty and food very well prepared. Half-board option included breakfast and dinner (excluding any drinks for dinner).

The staff are very friendly, service-minded and take perfect care of their guests. The spa treatment with massages was a pleasant experience with skillful staff.

Hoping to come back soon to this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view, 1st floor was very nice, overlooking Naama Bay and the private beach. N...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank i_mykle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great stay, will definitely go again, the rooms are a little tired for sure,though always clean, but the standard of service was second to none, couldn't be bettered,Makram the pool attendant, looked after our every need and Samuel, was there with drinks before we even asked, the food was good, and Kiram looked after the rest! Well done all for giving my friend and I a great holiday to remember. See you next year! Sheree and Jan.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bettystraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

For my first holiday on my own it was exactly what I needed. Nice, quite (maybe sometimes a bit too quite) hotel, perfect location, view from balcony was really lovely and room itself was really comfy. All the staff I met were so amazingly helpful and could not do enough to help you enjoy your stay. Special thanks to Mr Mohamed el Shewy (FM) for his assistance and help. As mentioned before hotel was very quiet, at the time I feel like being in the private villa with my own swimming pool but that did not in any way affected services provided. With so few guests in the hotel, choice of food was a bit limited (not enough variety) but under the circumstances it is understandable. If you are thinking of holidays in Egypt don't hesitate - ITS SAFE and if you are looking for good hotel close to Naama Bay with all its attractions, Iberotel Lido might be the place for you. I'm looking forward to my next visit there in March

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hans_Kloss_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,416 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,226 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#17 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#62 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#99 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
589 reviews
7.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lido Sharm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Sharm Hotel

Address: Naama Bay - Main Street | South Sinai Governorate, Sharm El Sheikh 12345, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#53 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $43 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lido Sharm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lido Sharm Hotel is a charming and intimate boutique style hotel directly facing the Red Sea water on Naama Bay, and in front of the plateau of Om El Sid hill. It is only two minutes walk from Naama Bay center and the heart of Sharm El-Sheikh City and only 11 km from the airport. Looking out from the roof of the hotel is like standing on the prow of an ocean liner as she reaches out for the sea. This stunning vista over Naama Bay is matched by a beautiful landscape, a clean sandy beach and a friendly, convivial and intimate atmosphere. Hotel facilities include exquisite restaurants and bars we have a pool and beach bar and La Folie Terrace Bar. As well as a range of leisure activities. Full reception facilities are supported by a 24-hour concierge service and Internet access in the lobby. Diving and snorkelling experince would not have easier with thier "Blue Ocean - Dive Club" diving center taking the advantage of being next to the mian boats jetty of Naama Bay. After a long day snorkeling just experiencing the bustle of downtown Sharm, take a refreshing dip in the pool before retiring to your room. Room Service is 24/7, and medical assistance is available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lido Sharm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Lido Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Iberotel Lido Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing