We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,107)
Filter reviews
4,109 results
Traveler rating
3,222
681
146
39
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,222
681
146
39
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold marketbeach barfishcoral reefprivate beachrelaxing holidayfantastic hotelnaama bayanimation teammain restauranthotel beachthe general managerspecial thanksbar staffcouldn't do enoughfor making our holidaygreat fun
Filter
Updating list...
820 - 825 of 4,109 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2015

Our honeymoon could not have been better. Flying from Exeter....our local airport...we were looked after by Thomson from start to finish. The hotel was superbly located, on its own private beach and near to shop, etc. if you needed them. The Hotel had a choice of 7 restaurants/bars and the food was fantastic. We could eat and drink as much as we wanted......I'm sure the bathroom scales are there for a reason. The food was so varied we never got tired of the menu and there was always so much to offer. Thomson organised some fantastic trips and excursions and they were always available for help or advice. The private sandy beach was a bonus with free towels and sun beds and the two pools were so clean and warm

Room Tip: All have sea views
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank BewdleyPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2015

This was our 3rd visit to Sharm and without doubt the best hotel we have stayed in. We had a pool view room, this was a good size with the biggest, most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. All rooms have a fridge with milk and two bottles of water restocked daily. Room was kept really clean with different towel art designs every day, it really makes you smile at the different animals sitting on your bed!

Lots of choice at meal times, at breakfast there is a chef cooking fried, poached, scrambled eggs and omelettes to order and in the evening there is a different theme - Chinese, Egyptian etc. There is also an Italian restaurant, one free visit each week, I recommend the steak, absolutely delicious. The beach bar at lunchtime is also very good. There is nothing I can criticise about the food, so much choice everyone is catered for.

Sunbeds are plentiful but the prime positions are reserved by 6.00am. We went down to the beach area at 9.30 and always found two beds with umbrella. The towel man will sort it for you if there is any problem. Ask for a do not disturb sign, the reps are not allowed to approach you so you can be left in peace. Would have liked more waiter service on the sunbeds, they come round often to take glasses away but don't ask if you would like a drink.

Entertainment was on every evening and there is always the market right opposite if you fancy a stroll. We took a trip to Soho square, if you want to stock up on ciggies make sure you take your passport with you to buy from the duty free shop.

We had a great holiday at this hotel, the room, food, and especially the staff were wonderful. One last tip, make sure you take mozzie spray which contains deet, the only day I didn't use it was the day I got bitten.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank allesleypk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2015

Just returned from 10 day stay, we booked after reading the many reviews on here praising it

And to be fair most are spot on, the rooms are a little tired but more than made up for in cleanliness and biggest bed we've ever had

The food is plentifull and never had trouble finding something we fancied. We normally had breakfast at the top restaurant, lunch at the beach bar and evening meal at the blue marine

The VIP boat trip was brilliant and well worth the money

The staff couldn't be more helpful

Don't take Egyptian money with you as ATM at the hotel changes English notes at better rate and no commission cost

No wristband at an all inclusive was nice touch

No problem keeping room on for £35

I said nearly perfect and the two things that made it not perfect for us are as non smoker's we were in minority and not only if eating the table next to you would happily let you share their smoke they also allowed smoking inside at the pub

But main thing that stopped it for me was the bites. I had only been there 5 minutes and was bitten twice. We tried every repellent and bands but after 10 day's I had over 50 bites that had reacted badly. Antihistamines didn't help either. Not everyone got them but looking round the pool many like me looked like they had same problem

Finally the noise most complain about was not that bad but we had pool view (2212) so maybe not as bad for us.

Hope review helps and just being honest as we did have great holiday

Terry & Laurainne

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank terry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2015

The staff are the main attraction of this hotel - Some new ones this year - But the old favourites are still there (and the new ones give you a refreshing start to your holiday - literally - Thanks Sameh) The food was as good as ever and the addition of the Ali Baba restaurant is a big plus. Special thanks to Mr Osny, Osama, Sammy, Wakeel (for his food everyday) Sabry, Maged, Mohammed, Amr, Moustapha, Basseem, Rafat, Youssef and all the animation team, All the beach staff, All the waiters in all the restaurants, the gardeners, Alaa (who serviced my room). We met some old friends and some new ones (who unfortunately can't tell the difference between a tank and a chariot!) We'll be back - Mr David (and Lady Kathryn)

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hollybob400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2015

WOW !!! My wife & I wanted a chilling holiday & we certainly got that & more due to the excellent staff !
The hotel was so clean & friendly we were blown away.
This is a must if you want piece & tranquility.
We spent most of our time on the beach which had a cool breeze sweeping through it .
The restaurants & food available was of a very good standard something for everyone ( Beach Bar is a must )
The rooms are spacious with very good housekeeping (Gaber was excellent )
My wife got bit by a mosquito which turned nasty & the on site Doctor was excellent in sorting the bite out !

We will be going back in the future & if anybody needs piece & tranquility then the Iberotel Palace is the place for you.

Room Tip: First floor in the 4000 was very quite
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews