We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL HOLIDAY”
Review of Iberotel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iberotel Palace
Ranked #14 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL HOLIDAY”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My husband and I spent a week at the Iberotel Palace (20th-27th March). This was our 2nd visit.
As before everything here was superb. The staff attentive. The food delicious, my husband is very fussy and never has a problem here. Considering the different nationalities that stay here they seem to please most people. The beach bar is great for lunch. The free meal in the Italian is a must, and too be honest you would pay a lot of money for the food served in this restaurant.
One thing that had changed was that they don't serve bottled beer anymore, but the local draught was fine. The weather was perfect which just added to the relaxing chilled out time that we had. Hopefully be back for a 3rd visit in the not so distant future!

Room Tip: We like the quite so we are happy with a room overlooking the Sundowners. Otheres lik to be buy the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Inger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,815
    618
    131
    33
    16
See reviews for
401
2,651
82
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (880)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Firstly let me say I don't write a review about every hotel and holiday we go on and this was our first time in Egypt, but I would like to give a more balanced review for anyone under 60 who is thinking of going to this hotel.

Yes, the staff are fantastic and the beach is clean and there are plenty of sunbeds. It was very quiet in March 2014 as the Germans had all been repatriated by their Government due to terrorist threats to tourists. This clearly affected the management as we were asked to tell all our friends and relatives how safe it was in some brave attempt to boost the guest numbers from 65% occupancy.

So you have read all the positives about the hotel but are there any negatives?
Yes.
There is nothing to do and most of the guests are retired.
There is a market over the road but everyone said stay away as the locals harass you
The entertainment is average for the over 60's
Coral beach has been flattened by visitors feet and is full of Russians swimming in their underwear.
The food is overcooked and left to stew in heated ovens.
If it's cool at night the hotel bar and lobby hasn't got enough tables and chairs
There seems to be some sort of competition amongst the guests about how many times they have been there that builds up to a fever pitch when "Tom and Olive" arrive for their 5th visit. I'm sorry but lording it over some poor waiter for "this and that" or how you want a boiled egg cooking is hardly luxury, it's cost you £10,000 already!

My review is to help younger people to decide if this is the best place for them, I would say not.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sanyo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Our first visit to this particular hotel,but certainly will not be our last.First class service from some of the friendliest staff ever met on holiday .Unfair to single anyone out,but our room boy,Ali,was a real joy and typical of everyone trying to make your holiday special. Coupled with superb weather we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jaz Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We were recommended this hotel by friends who had been in January and praised it no end. We weren't disappointed, all the staff go out their way to make your holiday special. Too many names to mention, however, special thanks to all the team at the beach bar, Mostafa, Osama & Hisham - they just seem to get out all those wonderful lunches with consumate ease.
Sabry at the pool bar - simply a great character, who is always smiling and never forgets your drinks order - no matter how many people he is attending to.
Our evening meals were taken in the Blue Marine restaurant and Gamal & his team were absolutely fantastic at looking after, not only us, but making sure everyone was attended to.
We cannot praise all the staff highly enough, they definitely go out of their way to make sure your holiday is as enjoyable as they can possibly make it.
Our special thanks go to Ehab - Food & Beveridge Manager, who was always on hand to sort out any issues we had. Hope the porridge is still improving !!!
We have been to Sharm 4 times and this was most certainly the best hotel we have visited in the area.
Only one minus point - the constant noise from the adjacent beach bar on certain days of the week - it would be nice if this could be addressed to make the whole laid back atmosphere in the hotel even more pleasant.
We'll definitely be back before too long !!!

Room Tip: Email the hotel with your request and they will try to accomodate your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5888Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This sounds rather arrogant but I've seen the world a bit and stayed in some nice hotels, the iberotel palace is right up in my top 3!
Nothing and I mean nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff, from room service to towel attendants.

I'm a single 48yr old chap who likes the "finer things" in life.
I wanted a quiet, secure, piece of paradise. That's exactly what I got, without the need to wear the seemingly tasteless wrist bands other "all inclusive butlins in the sun" require as no one suffered with the "all inc cocktail behaviour"

So if you want to listen to kids screaming around the pool all day, wish to go to dinner in a football shirt showing off your "love hate" tattoos you will not quite fit in, as all patrons including the minimal Russian contingent have manners and understand what class is.

All the above is thanks to the standards set by the hotel atmosphere!

Words if wisdom;
Gentlemen; are expected to wear long trousers and smart shirt for dinner, (and rightly so)

Ladies; your efforts of evening wear didn't go un noticed. (I say "ding dong")!!

Bad points;
I had to come home!

Do I recommend;
Without any question I do!
..but don't tell everyone, I want to keep my very special place of paradise all to myself.

Final words;
Thank you ibertol for such a wonderful week.

To all those who know who I am from the 28th March to 4th April 2014 holiday.. Yes I'm meeting her in Moscow so you may need a hat yet!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Stuholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flitwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We came back on Monday 31st March from a week in the Iberotel palace. We can see why from the reviews, that people return year after year!
The staff, accommodation, food are first class! The private beach is spotless! The staff can't do enough for you - perfect for a weeks holiday to unwind and relax!
The weather was 30 degrees each day 12 hours of sunshine, as dark by 6pm.
With the unrest in Cairo at the moment some of the trips aren't running and the Reps don't advise you book any trips outside of them - sensible
We took the V.I.P boat trip to Tiran Island/reefs to go snorkelling £49 each with lunch - a must whilst at the Red Sea, the fish and coral were immense! We took our own snorkel gear and I suggest you take your own neoprene shoes, as there is an added cost to hire all items - it's not much EL
We also went to Soho Square in the evening on an organised trip from the hotel £10 each - this is the area you won't get hassled and you don't. They sell copy watches, clothes etc and they like sterling,euros, rather than their own currency
We used our Egyptian mostly to tip the staff at the hotel
These were the only trips we did, as you can't go into the desert at the moment So a few massages in the hotel along with a manicure and pedicure were a lovely treat instead
You've probably heard that quite a few countries have pulled their holidays to Sharm but we didn't see any trouble - they don't want to lose their only trade in that area, and they shouldn't
We would love to go back to this hotel in the near future

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank lizziejamieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Just gets BETTER and BETTER
Sorry this review has taken so long to submit.
Firstly if you have any worries about travelling to Sharm el Sheikh, “Forget them,” Sharm el Sheikh is at the southern end of the Sinai, most of the troubles are in Cairo and the northern parts of Egypt over six hours away by road. The area around Sharm el Sheikh is very well protected. The tourist police are very much more evident, and they are taking extra care of the tourists in this area.

We stayed at The Iberotel Palace for two weeks at the end of February beginning of March. This was our fifth visit and it is really just like home from home.

Mr. Redwan and his staff do an incredible job and nothing is too much trouble. The only thing they cannot control is the weather, which was brilliant until the last day when it rained. As this topic as already been covered in previous reviews we will not dwell on it other than to say the rain in Sharm is very infrequent but quite refreshing.

On your fifth visit to the Iberotel Palace you get to plant a tree, thanks to Annette and the gardeners this really was a special occasion for us which we shared with George and Pauline from Lincoln also on their fifth visit.

What else is there to say about the Palace that has not already been said! Staff fantastic, food always good and beautifully presented. Italian a la carte restaurant is a must to visit early in your holiday. We returned for three extra evening meals during our stay.

Beach Bar food is exceptional at lunch times, try the fried fish sandwich it’s really good. We would like to see some refurbishment to the beach bar, other than that the guy’s work so hard and are always laughing and joking with you.

The Iberotel Palace is the only hotel we have stayed at that offers a free laundry service, we tried it for the first time this visit and were delighted with the service, The bag of soiled clothes was collected at 9am and returned the same day at 4.30pm beautifully washed and pressed either folder or on hangers.

Visitor numbers are down in Egypt, however we have not encountered any problems in the last two years. We will be returning in October. Having travelled the world and most of Egypt we cannot find anywhere better than “The Palace,” We look forward to seeing you and all of our friends back there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AC1JC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,237 reviews
4.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,999 reviews
0.8 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#4 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#31 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,646 reviews
10.8 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,953 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberotel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberotel Palace

Property: Iberotel Palace
Address: | Maya Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberotel Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Iberotel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Palace Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Iberotel Palace Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing