We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iberotel Palace”
Review of Iberotel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iberotel Palace
Ranked #14 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Iberotel Palace”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Once again this hotel lived up to expectations. Still high standards and the staff attentive. Particular mentions to Gamal in the Blue Marine restaurant, and Aziz on the boat!
Although the food has always been good, this time we felt it was even better with the 'Egyptian Night' being one of the best. Thank you all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jaz Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Lynneyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,815
    618
    131
    33
    16
See reviews for
401
2,651
82
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (880)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dalgety Bay , United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

My husband and I are just back from two weeks in this hotel. We have never been to Egypt before but have travelled extensively . The staff here were incredibly helpful ang friendly . We were not happy with our room as building work was going on out side our room they offered us three others ! They were not happy until we were ! They were so nice to us and were really kind giving us extras free etc . The staff were very hard working and just lovely people . The only thing we didn't like was the noise from the entertainment . It was excessively loud for a small area and was completely inappropriate for a quiet couples hotel . It was just too loud and kept people awake . Thankfully it stopped around 10.30 but was annoying if you had an early excursion booked . That was it though the hotel was comfortable , very clean , food was really good always something new to try , we really liked the soups ? . The beach was lovely , clean and lots of shade if you wanted . The main pool was heated and was a real bonus . We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting spoiled for a while . We will definately go back as it is perfect winter sun location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jaz Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Went as a couple in February for 10 days. Not a great start as the Thomsons flight was very poor and cannot recommend this experience to anyone. I honestly believe Ryanair flights are more spacious and comfortable? Thomsons appear to provide short haul aircraft on what is in fact a long haul flight, then they call it mid haul????
However, on reaching the Iberotel Palace, it was all worth the travelling. We paid a little more for an upgrade and it was worth the extra as the room was in an excellent position overlooking the pools and was very handy for dining, bars and the beach.
We used the beach most days but could have had sunbeds at the pool if we had wanted. I do believe there are some people who "claim" their sunbeds early, but there was never any problem later in the mornings to get a bed.
The meals on all incl were excellent with always a great selection of food and choices of restaurants available too. The one meal we had in the Italian Restaurant was a bit of a disappointment. There was really no atmosphere and the food was not as good as in the regular restaurant. My wife had the sea bass which was well past it's best and there is really no excuse as there is a fresh fish market in the old town, only 100 yards away with wonderful fresh fish daily.
The room was a good size and the bed was extremely comfortable with clean linen daily. The only negative point here was they lack a little as regards the cleaning because on day three I accidentally spilt a little juice on the floor and the mark remained for the rest of our stay, gradually getting worse and more obvious each day. I would have preferred if the cleaner had got a mop out and cleaned the floor rather than wasting time with the towel art which seems to be their 'thing'.
I hope this doesn't sound like we did not enjoy our holiday because the hotel, the staff, the facilities and the food and bars are all excellent and well organised and I would recommend this hotel to all.
Just a note about the call to prayer that seems to be mentioned a lot....I did not find it obtrusive or annoying in any respect and did not even hear it in the room at any point.
Must recommend the free boat trip to the coral reef. If you prefer you can walk there in about 20 minutes and take the boat back to the hotel. The snorkelling there is amazing.

Room Tip: Worth paying for upgrade to get room facing pool. Sun in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ogilvie567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

we have just returned from a weeks stay at iberotel palace, what a fantastic stay we
have had.everything was just perfect, the hotel and its staff are outstanding.the food
is excellent, something for everyone and different every day.sabry our bar
waiter went the extra mile everyday to make sure no-one was left without a drink
on the table his memory for faces and what people drink was unbelieveable
and we told his manager this too.if you want a perfect holiday for couples only
we can certainly recommend this hotel.thank you to thomsons also the reps
were all very kind and helpful.dot and colin from york.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view or partial sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigcolin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel the first being last November. It exceeded our expectations then and did again last week when we visited. To start with the check in this is fast and efficient with bags taken immediately to your room. The rooms are spotless. Large with plenty of storage space. The staff recognised us immediately and greeted us like friends. The service levels everywhere are absolutely first class. The food is superb. In the unlikely event of not finding something you like or if you have dietary requirements the chef will come up with something special for you. All the outside areas are kept absolutely immaculate and nothing is too much trouble for any of the team. Are you getting the idea we love it? Thomson's have it as a 4 *plus don't really understand why it's not a 5* but perhaps the fact the pools are quite small. However the sea is only a few strides from the pool and is calm crystal clear and safe. From the front door of the hotel you only have to walk 100 yards to be in the old town of Sharm, it's amazing with its little streets bazaars and cafés. Around every corner there is another delight to behold. Go there after dark and the street entertainment is something else. From camels to whirling dervishes you just don't know what you will see next. Yes they do try to get you to buy, yes they talk to you, they shake your hand and offer husbands 1000's of camels for their wives. But they are just wanting to be friendly. There is no aggression they love the British. Talk to them and if you can buy from them they need our trade. Since the troubles the number of people taking their holidays in Egypt has decreased massively and they are seriously feeling it. Please don't be scared it's safer than walking round and English town at night. We love Egypt and the Iberotel Palace so much we will be going back at least once again this year.hope this helps you with your decision

Room Tip: It's worth paying the extra for the upgraded room as you get a lovely sea view. All rooms are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Just back from a week at this hotel; it was our second visit, our first being March 2013, and as we never return to the same place it shows that we were very impressed last year. We were not disappointed on our return. The hotel has an extremely relaxing, easy going atmosphere; it is quiet but that is just what we both want. We both want to eat outside when on holiday and last year ate at the Beach Restaurant during the day and Blue Marine every night; this year though we tried the ‘main’ restaurant a few times and thoroughly enjoyed it. At lunch time I was able to ‘make’ myself a healthy salad without the fries; I still managed to gain 2kg though! We also tried the spa and had a few massages; Wafi was brilliant and really helpful. When on the beach we used the do not disturb sign which made for a more relaxing time; like other reviewers we were frustrated by people getting up at the crack of dawn to ‘book’ a sun bed, totally unnecessary as there are more than enough. Our room was good, huge bed, and kept spotlessly clean. This year we booked independently and the hotel responded to our mails promptly and efficiently arranging transport to and from the airport and ensuring that we had a room in the block we requested; thank you. Last year we both enjoyed the food but my husband found it a tad bland; this year he thought that there was an improvement but obviously that is personal taste. Unfortunately once again I suffered from mosquito bites and I do advice taking some spray etc with you.

Room Tip: If you have a preference i.e. sun in the morning mail the hotel requesting this; they are incredibly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed two weeks at this lovely hotel. The staff are amazing and will do anything for you, go out of their way to help you and work extremely hard, especially Sabry who is at the pool bar all day, serves around the pool and then works in the bar in the evenings too. The rooms are lovely and even though we had one just above the entertainment area, noise was not a problem. My reason for four stars instead of five is purely because, with the best will in the world, folks will get sick of the all inclusive buffets within a fortnight ... everywhere else we've been has had more *live cooking stations* at every meal and poolside live cooking like barbecues. Yes, you can have any type of egg cooked fresh in the mornings but that's where it ends. Other than that, the hotel is fabulous, the thomson rep is great, the manager is great (so hope he appreciates my minor criticism), all the staff are great. The wine is naff mind you but it was easy to avoid drinking it. Outside the hotel .. many trips were not on offer due to unrest (nothing to do with the hotel) so never got to do supper with the bedouins under the stars, the market across the road is like tin pan alley and you get pestered to death, soho square is nice but a one off visit is enough. Didn't do naama bay this time for the same reasons as the market that I remembered from several years back and if you wandered far enough along the beach away from the safety of this idyllic hotel, groups of egyptian youths spat at the tourists. It's a shame, for those who work hard in the hotels that it puts folk off returning to Egypt. Back to the hotel ... fab massages though no cheaper than at home (hello Wafy), beauty centre does great pedicures/manicures etc (all the men were getting them (lol), but they sell you a second (free?) treatment which isn't same as first and at an inconvenient time which they don't inform you of before they get your commitment and also isn't cheap (hello Alex, Paulo etc) but best of all, and this is one thing we've not experienced before and is the best idea ever ... you get your laundry done twice as part of the package. Amazing, couldn't do it better myself and it was sheer luxury to come home with next to no washing! A few tweaks here and there and doubt you could beat this hotel or it's management.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,237 reviews
4.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,999 reviews
0.8 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#4 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#31 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,645 reviews
10.8 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,953 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberotel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberotel Palace

Property: Iberotel Palace
Address: | Maya Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberotel Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Iberotel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Palace Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Iberotel Palace Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing