We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful break”
Review of Iberotel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberotel Palace
Ranked #9 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful break”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed here with my daughter for two weeks from the 27th June we really had a lovely holiday . The staff are really a credit to this Hotel . I really feel they have got most things really right here and will defiantly be returning with my husband next March . The manager is so keen to make sure you have a really good experience at this hotel . The food was very good I normally struggle to find anything I actually want to eat at previous hotels I have stayed in around Sharm however this wasn't the case here I found most of the food quite pleasant . We stayed in room 2333 the room was lovely , comfortable beds , spacious bathroom , plenty of space to store your clothing and a lovely balcony to sit out on in the early evening. The boat that takes you over to the snorkelling beach was great and I have to say I used this quite a few times and saw some lovely fish . The man who takes you across is a little gem so polite and helpful . We ate at the beach bar most lunch times the food is always freshly cooked and the service here always came with a big smile . I am really looking forward to returning to this hotel we had a great stay we were really looked after by all the staff and we met some lovely people . What more could you ask for thank you to everyone who made our stay some memorable . Maybe just one little suggestion would be to maybe utilise the bar on the beach front a little more for the younger visitors . I'm by no means turn it into a rave club but it doesn't get used to its full potential . Thank you so much to the Manager and all the staff you are all doing a great job see you all in march x

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JulieDabinett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,874
    621
    132
    34
    16
See reviews for
442
2,659
84
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (881)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The staff are what make this hotel special, always happy and smiling and they will go out of their way to make sure you have a wonderful holiday, nothing is ever too much trouble if it makes you happy then they are happy. Mr Ibrahim Redwan is the manager and he is always seen wondering around the grounds speaking to anyone who will stop and chat and generally making sure that you have no problems/complaints. Several members of staff do the rounds every day for the same reason, anything that may be an issue for you is dealt with immediately. Both the Thomson reps were the best we have ever had the pleasure to meet, so helpful and informative and always available. Like all the staff at this hotel they too go the extra mile.

The rooms are spacious with plenty of storage and are kept immaculately clean, with bedding and towel changes as often as you require with the use of a 'change bed linen card' or by leaving the towels on the bathroom floor. Every day we had towel art left on the bed and toiletries replenished which were of a very good quality.

The grounds are kept lovely by the gardeners and all areas of this hotel are kept very clean. Even the beach is kept spotlessly clean.

The food was delicious, hot, well cooked & tasty and was replenished frequently. Different theme every night. We ate at the Blue Marine restaurant in the evening, we felt like we were 'eating out' as it seems to have a little more ambience, however it does serve the same food as the main restaurant - La Coupole. Our meal in the Italian restaurant was superb, as was the service. I can highly recommend!!
Please be aware it is long trousers for gentlemen for evening dinner in all restaurants.
Mr Redwan hosts a gala dinner with cocktails every week where he introduces all his head of departments.

All the bars are very nice they serve lovely cocktails, bottled beer, reasonable house wine not able to comment on the spirits which are local brands, premium brands are available for a charge. In the daytime the beach bar does food cooked to order a nice touch, they make really nice fresh salads and burgers.

There is a free boat that takes you over to a rocky beach where there are some lovely corals and a good variety of fish to be seen.

I liked the idea of the tip boxes that were in the bar, restaurants and beach areas, because all tips were shared between all members of staff regardless of who served you most often as the staff do move around to different venues, this also meant you were not constantly tipping to get good service, you tipped for the good service you got. The exception is your room cleaner whom you could tip personally.

Occasional loud music (daily) from the resort across the bay or the call to prayer can be heard it did not bother us or spoil our holiday.

There is a shopping mall opposite and behind that is the 'old market' you may get a bit of hassle but nothing compared to Naama Bay.
There is a very good, well stocked chemist to the right hand side of the mall, it has a large Blue Viagra poster in the window so you'll know its the right one, Emad and his brother Ahmed run it, they are so helpful. Go in as customers and come out as friends.
On the left of the mall is an ATM machine (put £stirling in and get Egyptian out) at a very good rate, do not exchange money before you go the rate is not so good. Just beyond the ATM machine is a Vodaphone shop if you need a local sim card.

This is a wonderful hotel, we will go back again as we had a really enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: We were in an odd numbered room which faced east (early morning sun on the balcony) this suited us b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sandy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at the Iberotel Palace for 11 nights from the 30th June and what an amazing hotel it is. All the staff and the food was excellent and the hotel was impeccably clean. Cocktail party/Gala dinner is a must and really professional where you meet the GM and he introduces all his key staff, have never seen this at a hotel before was a lovely touch. We are a couple in our mid 20s and found the evening entertainment fine. Yes you can call in low key but I may speak for myself in saying that's what most people want from a couples, adults only hotel instead of tacky shows/bingo/cheesy discos you'd find at some hotels! We found there was more on here than in our adults only hotel with Thomson in Kos last year. There was something on every night mainly the duo act LA2 who did a different set each night including blankets on the beach but then there was also a local singer and two shows a week in the arena which were fab, the time we were there we saw a traditional Egyptian show, a fire show and a man who lay on glass/held swords at his throat etc!! The animation team had also just started a weekly comedy show just as we left. Some nights we just enjoyed having a drink on the terrace or on our balcony listening to the music. You can always go to Naama bay for bars and clubs. Lots going on throughout the day water polo, Thai chi, yoga, Pilates, belly dancing, how to make towel art and cocktail class. We loved the French boules and Aqua Fit in the sea! Back to the food, we mainly had breakfast in the main buffet restaurant where there was lots of choice. Lunch at the beach bar was amazing, all food cooked to order. Amazing pizzas cooked in a traditional wood fire oven. We liked to have dinner in the other buffet restaurant Blue marine down by the beach which is part of the AL package. Hi to young Mohammed (from the blue marine in the evenings, hope your enjoying your week off back home) who was always so friendly and looked after us! Lots of choice and a different theme each night, always something on the BBQ to. Amazing steak! Mexican night was one of our faves. Beach and pools both great. We had no trouble getting two sunbeds with a parasol even at 9/9.30 on the beach or by the pool. Nice breeze on the beach especially at this time of year where temperatures were up to 45c! We went across to the coral reef beach once. Amazing snorkelling there. The boat goes 5 times a day and leaves you there for an hour. Cleaners do a fab job, loved the towel art. Mo and Danielle where great also, definitely recommend the free trip with them to the old market on a Monday eve for shopping. They help you haggle and you get much less hassle going in a big group! Use the pharmacy to the right of the hotel in the shopping arcade not the left he tried to rip us off!
All in all we were very sad to leave and cant wait to go back next year :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sophiekate14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great holiday, great staff and location, but could change a few policies. 1. could let men sit at outside tables, in tailored smart shorts when dinning in the evening heat of 30 DEGREES. DON'T seem fair when ladys with 18 stone, tattooed, cellulite legs can eat inside, in nearly beach wear designed for a size 10. and 2. WOULD BE NICE IF THE POOL BAR STAYED OPEN A BIT LATER THAN 4.30 AS YOU CAN STAY IN POOL TILL 8 O'CLOCK. OTHERWISE FANTASTIC HOTEL AND GREAT RELAXING HOLIDAY.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jaz Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
5 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upholland, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel, service outstanding but let down by low key evening entertainment. Staff could not do enough for you. Great beach and location of hotel. Very clean rooms and complex. A la carte restaurant is very good. Recommended

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I just love this place! We returned for our second visit at the end of June for a fortnight this time as a week just wasn't enough last November!
I detailed the welcome last time, so to skim over, we were shown to a room close to where we stayed before, room 2218, I emailed Nabil that we were returning and asked for a similar room. This was just as good as it gets the evening sun but really at this time of year it was too hot to sit on the balcony. The rooms are fab; cool and spacious with excellent service and towel sculpture that can include your visiting teddy bear!! Thanks to Khaled!
Generally we were greeted like honoured guests but some staff treated us as returning friends which made us feel so special! I have to mention; Mohammed and his posse at the beach, such an intelligent man to discuss world affairs with, Anter and Rahmoun who made our dinners in the restaurant so special, Hashim at the beach bar who can produce what you would like for lunch before you've hardly left your sunbed, Aziz who takes us safely to and from the coral beach, Mahmoud who can remember you're favoured drinks from 6 months ago, Annette, guest relations who is just lovely, Katya who made my nails better than they have ever been, Zizzi for the best massage ever and everyone else in the hotel who go unsung, the chefs, waiters, reception and back room people, we'll be back!!
There is some noise from other bars at the beach but the hotel are dealing with it and its not too bad. You can hear the call to prayer but you're in a Muslim country. It's hot and if you get a funny tummy you can buy Antanil which works like magic.
The VIP snorkelling cruise is well worth the money, can't fault it.
The Sinai starlight was less than amazing; we've had dinner in a Bedouin camp once before which was an honour but this was a bit touristy for our liking. The meal was good but the camel ride and star gazing was not so good for us, some people enjoyed it though.
We changed our minds about the Soho Square trip as we just loved eating in the hotel ( we got such good service!) and didn't want the commercialism of Naama Bay but others may like that.
The shows put on by the hotel were very good and very Egyptian which is what you want.
Youseff and the animation team were great! What else can you say about someone in a wig doing aqua aerobics!
All in all, I miss being there and look forward very much to our return. Egyptian people deserve better than they have had and I for one look forward to helping the tourist economy as best I can!

Room Tip: I only know about 2220 & 2218 but they were western facing rooms overlooking the lower pool whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LindyLooe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My first holiday abroad since my husband died but I can`t praise the holiday and hotel highly enough.

A slight problem on arrival, I fell, not over a big step but a very small one one but the staff were wonderful.

Room excellent, plenty of clean towels and bedding. Rep always there when needed. I`m a very fussy eater but there was always something to please. Waiters were attentive but not in your face.

We were slightly concerned about problems in Cairo but we were assured that it wouldn`t effect us and it didn`t.

All in all a relaxing holiday and I wouldn`t hesitate recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,340 reviews
4.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,122 reviews
0.8 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,010 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#22 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,156 reviews
7.8 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberotel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberotel Palace

Property: Iberotel Palace
Address: | Maya Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberotel Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberotel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Palace Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Iberotel Palace Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing