We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”
Review of Iberotel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iberotel Palace
Ranked #9 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Godalming, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Definitely one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in!!!
We stayed here for 10 nights at in the middle of June and we had such a great time that we wanted to extend our stay! The hotel is in a nice quiet location of old sharm and is about 10 minutes in the free shuttle to Naama bay.
The hotel itself was beyond our expectations after reading all of the reviews being there for yourself is the only way to do it justice. The welcome we received was something i expected to get in a top 5* hotel in Dubai. Our room was amazing, we had a sea view room and a balcony which was a bit hidden by all of the growing trees and we overlooked the sea which was great. The hotel offers its own sandy beach as well and also a split level pool which amazingly was so quiet, there are only about 30 sunbeds around the pool and hardy any children which i think is a massive advantage for this hotel as its perfect for couples and i think that they could make it a no children hotel.
They also offer a free shuttle boat out to a house reef on the other side of the bay and its some of the best snorkelling i have ever done. We met a nice couple out there who said that the day trip out to a reef doesn't compare to this reef so we didn't waste our money. We saw so much as well such as moray eel and parrot fish etc - well worth it.
The entertainment at the hotel was disappointing, the staff put on a show half way through dinner and it lasts for about half an hour and isn't worth watching as it seemed to be the same each night, also at the main bar they have some singers a female and a male. the female singer is great but the male singer should take some lessons! I would recommend going to this hotel on a B&B basis as there are plenty of restaurants out and about, we spent most of our time in Soho Square which offers a choice of restaurants such as indian, chinese, thai and a steak house and honestly the food is as good as any top london restaurant, we did book for half board but after eating at soho square we eat out every night, however the food at the hotel is really good and we didn't have any upset tummy problems.
The only thing i would watch out for is the floor surrounding the pool as on our first day i slipped down the steps and really injured myself, but the staff were absolutely brilliant and i cannot fault them or the service that they provide. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are looking for a peaceful location with a very adult environment and not many children. You wont be disappointed..We are going again next year and cannot wait!!!

Room Tip: book a sea view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank emandjames_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,874
    621
    132
    34
    16
See reviews for
442
2,659
84
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (881)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

we stayed for two weeks at the Iberotel Palace for B&B july 2011, this was a return trip as we stayed here last year similair time. The hotel is very clean and extremely spacious in the delux rooms with the largest beds ever!. The other rooms have plenty of space but the delux are special!. The breakfast are excellent and you could not want for anything. All the staff are very helpfull and can not do enough for you. Annette with customer relations is always on hand to answer any questions and help. The manager is hands on and makes a point of speaking personally to guests. Their is always plenty of space on the beach and clean towels available. Aziz the boat man alwas has a friendly smile when he takes you out to the coral reef compliments of the hotel giving a commentary as you go. The noise from the bar across the Bay can be very! loud on the odd day maybe 2-3 out of the whole fortnight, unfortunately this is out of control of the hotel, it does not however spoil the holiday. We will be returning!! Mr symons England

Room Tip: book a delux room for the best view and space
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrSymons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALLAN266@YAHOO.CO.UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Stayed at many hotels in sharm and Found the Ibertotel great, Staff friendly looked after us well Rooms clean good view looking out to sea. Breckfast plenty, location great, only problem was been charged for late checkout something Thomos to address

Room Tip: rooms near the beach are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank allan266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

I booked the Iberotel Palace based on the tripadvisor reviews. We have stayed in hotels in both Sharm and Cairo before but were disappointed this time. There is no doubt that the hotel is clean and the staff work hard but some areas let the hotel down. The breakfasts were very good but the evening meals could have been better. Our main gripe was that the tables weren't cleared very quickly so we struggled most nights to find a set table or to get someone to clear one. Once seated, we waited ages for our drinks order to be taken or our plates to be cleared. We ate twice in the Italian restaurant and this couldn't have been more different. Our waiter, Khaled, was super efficient and the food superb! We never had desserts as we were always too full from our starters and main courses, it was a haven of peace and tranquility. The food and service was also very good at the beach bar and we ate there most lunchtimes.
The rooms are a good size and the cleaners do a very good job and deserved the good tip at the end of our holiday.
The pools are very small and although the brochure states that there is a swim up bar, this is not strictly true. You have to get out of the pool to be served at the pool side bar. As we were all inclusive, we made the most of the available water from the bar and our mini bar was re-stocked everyday.
The man-made beach could be better! There is a lot of shingle and too much rubbish e.g bottle tops around and there was even glass in the sand!
The spa staff that wonder up and down the beach are very persistant and don't accept a no thank you. I even had one grab my hand and started rubbing cream into it whilst I was saying I wasn't interested!
The internet charges were very expensive at £E60 for 1/2 hour when the internet cafe opposite charged £E20 for an hour.
Overall we had a good holiday but we have stayed in better hotels in Egypt and therefore won't be going back to the Iberotel Palace.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HolsAddicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

I have visited this hotel 16 times in 3 years!!!!! yes really, so was sad to read a negative review rating the hotel 3 star and disappointing, especially as this was the reviewers 1st visit to Egypt. This hotel is the best there is, beautiful clean, bright and sparkles like a diamond, Every member of staff gives outstanding service, from security, maintenance, gardeners, cleaners who seem to work 25hours a day!!!!!! to the waiters, chefs, barman, reception and to guest relations, annette and nicolette, not forgeting lifeguards and all the management, these people work long shifts in extreme heat over 40 degrees, to ensure your holiday is perfect or as near as humanly possible, i couldnt do it i would lose my temper, but they always smile......The rooms are big and very comfortable and have sea, pool or garden views, and as a slngle traveller i get a lovely room and that isnt always the case in other countries, The food is buffet and delicious, they cater for all types of diet eg, diabetic, gluten free, lactose etc and the food on the beach bar is outstanding, yes flies are on the beach, but your outside and there is nothing anyone can do about that, i have never suffered from an upset stomach and that is rare in egypt, so the hotel is doing everything right as far as i am concerned, the italian restraurant is wonderful with lasagne to die for...... If you go all inclusive you get one visit included and your laundry done for free, If you go B and B you can eat out in the Old Market, lots of very nice places and The China House is well worth a visit, its right opposite the hotel, taxis the blue and white ones are cheap, but haggle and agree a price before you get in..... You will get hassle to buy trips or beauty treatments on the beach, but a polite la shokran, it means no thanks is all it takes, and if your a woman and you go out yes you will be chatted up and asked if you want to look in the shop, its how it is in egypt, my advise is cover up and smile say no and walk on, although the day you dont get attention is the day i would be worried. ha ha. Like i have said this is the best place to holiday and i will come back in ..december. Book it you wont be disappointed, its perfect!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kikiann13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Having read many reviews on hotels in Sharm el sheik i decided to stay at Iberotel palace and i was not disappointed. The rooms were large, clean and homely. the room was cleaned daily and nice towel arrangements left on the beds. There was a huge choice of food for breakfast from cooked to cereal.

I made use of the gym and tennis courts and Moustafa in the gym was most helpful and friendly. The pool is clean and relaxing with daily activities planned for when you need something to do. On the beach there is sun and fun with daily excursions to local places. Quad biking was great fun and the trip to the Blue Hole was the best snorkelling trip i have ever done. Our guide Wael helped to spot a turtle ;0) Our Thomson rep rami was available daily to help book tours and for advice, very comforting to know he was there if needed.

The boys in reception Mina and Mohamed were also a pleasure to speak to and ask for advice and tips on where to go for trips etc. The staff at Iberotel Palace have an excellent manager Mr ibrahim and are therefore happy in their jobs and keen to make sure their guests have a fantastic stay.

There is a free shuttle bus to Naama bay and to the hotels 2nd beach where you can snorkel the reefs and experience the amazing coral and marine life. The list is endless and if i were not on my 2nd holiday i would write more....! I would not hesitate to recommend guests to this hotel. THANK YOU FOR A FANTASTIC HOLIDAY ;0)

p.s. i stayed in July and no mozzies in sight...!

Room Tip: I had a poolside room and was very happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingNessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I love this hotel so much that my family are already booked to come back. I hope nicolette and youseff are still there as they made our holiday. I have already recommended to a friend who came and had the best time

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carissa1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,340 reviews
4.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,122 reviews
0.8 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,010 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#22 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,155 reviews
7.8 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberotel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberotel Palace

Property: Iberotel Palace
Address: | Maya Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberotel Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Iberotel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Palace Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Iberotel Palace Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing