We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Õunakäär ja öötöö”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Ranked #37 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We visited this hotel in this year January. The weather was sunny (like our car Nissan) and the temperature was more than 40 degrees higher than in our homecountry(Estonia) in this time. The staff were really friendly and helpful exept one waiter, who did childish jokes. Speciales thanks to Mido who was like duracell battery and involved us into all activieties (even belly dance). Thanks to Mido we did not get to much weight althoght we all are now in our record weight. Thats because of tasteful egiptian food and free alcohol. Also the wine was drinkable.
In hotel there were different nations for example germans, belgian and a many many many russians. We met some nice russians too.
Hotel beach was perfect for snorkeling the sea water was almost as cold as in Baltic sea(in summer), but the pool water was about 30 degrees. We really enioyd our stay in this hotel.
It felt very safe and there was no signs of threat, even when we visit the City Hadaba, wich located near to the hotel,

We will definetly visit this hotel in the future.
See you next year.
Bad Boy, Good Boy and Laura (:

Room Tip: Best room is 1225.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ülo Ä
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,844)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 365 of 1,844 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed here for only one night (and two full days) so will be short:
My single room was nice although water from shower had a problem to leak out quickly, this may be issue for other rooms too so pay attention first - may ask to change the room then.
Huge territory very well maintained, a lot of flowers all around.
Food - excellent, a few places where food is served, a lot of choices, you can take a table close to sea and enjoy it.
Beach is small, you may have to reserve a place in early morning otherwise may not find a decent place or place at all.
As mentioned - territory is huge so if you stay longer and want to avoid too much walking - may ask for a room close to the sea (but also consider distance to the exit of hotel - whatever you use and value most ))).
Staff is solid and usually helpful. When I was checking out - they called taxi by their own initiative to save me from street taxi drivers ))

Room Tip: territory is huge so choose a room with convenient location - distance from the beach and lobby/exit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gagik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This was my second stay at Iberotel Club Fanara and it was just as enjoyable as my first visit in September 2008.
On both occasions I was a solo traveller and was allocated a “Single Saver” room (#6236) which was clean (thanks Ramadan) and functional but certainly a little small if it were to have 2 guests staying in it. The décor is a little dated and it hadn't been updated much since my first visit in 2008 but then again, I knew what to expect so wasn't that disappointed.
The clientèle were mainly western European and Russian/eastern-block but were of a “better class” than some other hotels - no bulk ordering of drinks (especially come closing time) and no rudeness. If it's important to you, there were few British here during my week - there were about 2 other couples but we spent every night together having a great time.
The food was of a very high standard and among the best of the hotels I've stayed at. At night, I preferred to eat at the Italian restaurant which had a better ambiance and strict dress code of “no short trousers” which was nice to see was actually being enforced (I was turned away on my first night having not been aware of the code). Food here consists of the usual soup and salad bar, pizza, chef making pasta to order and the usual buffet options which nearly always consisted of a carvery station (chicken, fish, duck, turkey, beef, veal etc.) and buffet platters with at least one fish and a chicken and beef option – i.e. 4 meat/fish options a night!! The other platters had the vegetable, pasta, potato and rice options you would expect. Soft drinks were available from the self-service machines and Robbie our waiter provided a first-class service with alcoholic beverages and anything else.
The hotel wasn't that busy during my stay at the beginning of December 2013 and so sun-loungers were plentiful and there was always a table available for breakfast/lunch/dinner.
Snorkeling off the beach is very popular and there's lots of fish to see with many of the daily dive boats bringing their paying customers and anchoring just off the coast.
Watching the sunset was very popular thanks to the hotel's location being on the tip of the Sinai peninsular. This meant the hotel had sun traps/spots far later than many other hotels in the area where the sun disappears behind a building much earlier in the day.
I certainly consider coming back here for a 3rd time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Burtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed into this hotel from 29th December for 14 nights. It was really fantastic! Food is very good, drinks are all good. Staff is very friendly. Especially would like to exclude barman Ahmed who is working in "Fantasia" bar near reception - he is very professional and fantastic! :)
Just one remark - more music near the pool. As it is only short time from 10 to 12, and then from 15 hour for 1 hour. Music does not cost - just better for the clients to spend time... :)
We had so good waiters and got a lot of service, and just wanted to pay 1 or 2 USD for their smiles, services and etc. - it was fantastic feeling!
Holidays really fantastic of everything! Thanks!!

Room Tip: Yes, rooms in residence part is not renovated - but this part is the cheapest! If You want better ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonataJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We just love it here,went for the 8th time in October and had a fantastic time as usual,we even had a tree planted for us because we have been so many times. The hotel was a little bit quite due to the problems in Cairo but we weren't affected by this,the staff as always were brilliant and greeted us like the old friends we have become,there is no falseness on either side ours or the staff. The rooms have been renovated so they are even better than before,the snorkelling is fantastic as usual just wish people wouldn't stand on the coral,because every time they do this they kill a piece of it.Anyway we cannot add anymore so apart from there were lots of tears from us when we left,so it was impossible to say goodbye to everyone,so a big hello from Mr Eddie and Tracey and we will see you all next October our very dear friends

Room Tip: 1327 is a junior suite and fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Good location, great sea view and, the most important, very kind and friendly staff and animators. We have stayed in this hotel for three times and plan to come back again next year. If you want to stay in quiet- this hotel for you. If you need gym, exercises, darts or any play- animators are ready to help you. If you want to relax- live music and disco at nights to 11PM. I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danguole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Staff were polite and helpful and very kind. Nothing was too much trouble from the moment they collected us from the airport to the moment they dropped us back.
The food was plentiful with lots of options although it is fair to say the eastern European traveller is uppermost in the menu planning.
This was the perfect place to relax and get somw snorkeling done.
Reasonable distance from the market and soho square but for us that wasn't a problem.
First day was tough with the high pressure sales pitches. But as long as you are clear about what you want and stay firm then not really a problem.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#13 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,454 reviews
3.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,479 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#43 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,318 reviews
1.5 mi away
Iberotel Palace
Iberotel Palace
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,747 reviews
0.2 mi away
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
#46 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence

Address: El Fanara Street | Ras Om El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Iberotel Club Fanara & Residence)
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#37 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $70 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Club Fanara And Residence
Iberotel Club Fanara & Residence Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Iberotel Hotel Fanara Residence
Iberotel Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing