We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #3 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The hotel grounds are like an oasis. We had a 2 bedroom suite with a sea view, which was expensive - look out for the free upgrades if you can from 1 to 2 beds to help with the price. Views amazing. The suites are spread around the grounds in small low buildings which are beautifully built to suit the local style.

Everything as it should be in a 5star hotel and especially a Four Seasons. A wide variety of restaurants - only thing to watch is the price of the wine which is expensive.

We stayed 27 dec to 3 jean, which is coldest time of the year and it was between 23 and 26c each day and mostly blue skies, with the odd cloud here and there. Pools are heated to 29c which is good.

This is the only hotel I have ever seen with its own miniature funicular railway from the pool by the beach back up to the main hotel building ! Fun but slightly slower than walking up the steps !

Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Room 819 is upstairs and has good sea view over the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marksteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

596 - 602 of 1,734 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

Had a wonderful 4 day 3 nights stay at the Hotel the staff are absolutely excellent very friendly and there to make sure that every guest have an enjoyable experience throughout their stay. The facility is excellent also large rooms and very comfortable in addition to it being very clean.
Worth visiting again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MaysJaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Well trained and service oriented staff, clean accommodations that sets this hotel in a class of its own in Sharm.The food is also very well prepared, and served by professional friendly staff, often anticipating your needs before you request.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Ahmed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This was our sixth visit since 2004 and it is still no.1 in the Middle East as far as we are concerned.
The hotel has been open well over a decade yet there is no sign of "tiredness" amongst the furnishings nor the enthusiasm of the staff.
The setting at the entrance to the Gulf of Aqaba and the views over Tiran Island is awsome with the clear blue waters lapping on to the private beach. A new addition since our last visit is the Sails Lounge. This is perched right on the edge of a shallow cliff and we had our breakfast there on a number of occasions when the temperature was warm enough. It also serves drinks and snacks after dark and when the lights were on over the sea, we were treated to a display from the resident fish on the reef.
All the staff are exceptional but those guys who look after you on the beach or by the pool were the real stars of our stay.
We'll be back again next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bryansdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

this was not our first trip to Sharm but the first to the Four seasons there and we cannot find a bad word to say about this place ! The location is good - not too far from airport a nice beach and walking distance to the shops and bars of Soho Square (less hassle than Nama Bay)- room was excellent (we had one in 300s half way from main building and main pool - great views) - all the facility you could want including a great pool. What really sets this apart is the quality of the food - not a bad meal in any of the numerous restaurants- and THE FANTASTIC STAFF AND SERVICE - we have been to many so called 5 star resorts but it is the staff that sets them apart. From check-in to check-out Happy smiling staff that nothing was too much trouble.
if you thinking of a luxury break for great value in the winter sun - book this place we will be again !

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
7  Thank wellsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

What a lovely resort to stay - specially with kids.. A true delight. Right from the warm welcome to the fabulous service from the staff at the reception and room service, everything was perfect.
And the best part is that the staff pampers the kids so much that the kids don't want to step out of the hotel.
Right from the kids pool, the kids club the kiddie friendly menu and mini bathrobes and slippers, they pull out all the stops as far as the experience is concerned.
I preferred it anyday to the Disney hotels and other hotels which cater to kids all over the world. A fabulous experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajai_Bathija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

First time I stayed at this resort. I travelled alone with my two children aged 4 and 5. An extremely children friendly hotel with great attention to detail. We checked in and found our roon complete with baby shampoo and soap, bath robes in the right sizes for the children (and myself), and even kiddie slippers plus a small stool in the bathroom so the kids can reach the sink.
Everything is thought through here, great heated pools, very service minded staff, who were all highly attentive to our needs. Really good kiddie club, where the kids tried to play tennis, made pirate hats etc.
Beautifully resort, lots of flowers. Great breakfast and if you go there as a couple it can be a very romantic setting, very 1001 nights in the evening.

Room Tip: I got a room closer to the adults pool which was very nice. Most families stay closer to the kids po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie-Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,699 reviews
4.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,630 reviews
0.5 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#24 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,552 reviews
6.2 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 33 in Nabq Bay
548 reviews
7.8 mi away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: 1 Four Seasons Boulevard | Sinai Peninsula, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $282 - $635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rare among international sun destinations: a desert-and-sea hideaway - combining the Sinai Desert's guaranteed year-round sunshine and sand-swept landscapes with the Red Sea's turquoise waves and world-class diving. Four Seasons welcomes guests to Sharm El Sheikh's most complete resort: an oasis of lush greenery, swimming and spa, where authentic Egyptian traditions come to life with thoughtfully personalised care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Sharm El-Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Four Seasons
Hotel Sharm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing