We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel, fabulous location, outstanding service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #3 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel, fabulous location, outstanding service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we have visited this hotel and again we have come away desperate to return again.

We were delighted that we had been upgraded in our room and all members of the family were delighted and the only way to describe the rooms (302 & 303) is wow !

The staff are so friendly and sincere in their interest of the visitors and although I appreciate that the hotel was not as busy as usual for this their peak season. The result is that each and every person working at the hotel, values each and every person that has chosen to stay at the hotel.

The hotel, the facilities, the weather, the staff, the location, the room, the pools, the food just everything made this a very very memorable and relaxing week.
( my 8 year old daughter was thrilled with the camel called prince William and the camels owner and insists that I mention this)

We look forward to our next return x

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilkinsrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,376
    179
    30
    12
    14
See reviews for
614
609
52
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Charming staff and wonderful facilities. Only criticism would that the kids club is not great for older children. Our whole family had a great time but as you would expect it is not the cheapest hotel and be prepared for an orange juice costing £5 and a beer £10

Room Tip: Please note some of the 2 bedroom suites are a 10 minute walk away from the pool area / restaurants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on three occasions ; 2003,2008 and 2009. I can't fault it. Excellent hotel, sheer luxury . Only con would is that swimming pool staff tend to be a little over familiar. Other wise thoroughly e enjoyed it. They also have a lot if Eastern European staff that I noticed in 2009 and they are very arrogant and rude I think it's the Egyptians that have made them feel so important. Would recommend though.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mona E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We went over the October half term, everything was absolutely brilliant. Literally couldn't find a fault with anything - the room was amazing, the food sensational, the diving excellent, the service sublime.

It's the first family holiday I've actually managed to relax a little on; with kids 4.5 and 1.5 that's not easy.

For those who never stop working, there is strong and fast WiFi throughout the resort including on the beach and by the pools. It's one of the reasons I was able to part of all the kids activities rather than being tied to the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank MarineJeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We are massive fans of the Four Seasons and have just spent another two idyllic weeks there. Most hotels we have been to over the years tend to fall into a slow decline and get a bit jaded so we have to look for somewhere else. The Four Seasons in Sharm is the exception. Over the years we have been going, we have made lots of friends (and I use the word 'friend' in the truest sense) and they all make us feel like long lost family from the moment we arrive. I think this is where the Four Seasons has the edge over all its competitors – the staff. It's probably really unfair to pick out one individual but if there is one person who represents the Four Season's philosophy, it has to be Emile Marcus the Front Office Manager. When we first went to this hotel, Emil was the concierge and a great job he did too, so it was no surprise to find him promoted to his current role.
This guy optimises the ethos of the Four Seasons. There is no such thing as a problem for him and he genuinely wants your stay to be as close to perfection as he can make it – so, thanks Emile, you helped make our holiday fantastic.
As I said earlier, the standards have not dropped. The food, staff, setting and ambience are as good as they have always been and in fact, with the addition of the Sails Lounge, you could say it's even better. The Sails Lounge just sits below the Reef Grill with panoramic views over the reef and when we were there, served some very authentic Thai cuisine. We were told by the manager that they use the Sails Lounge to server breakfast at certain times of the year (unfortunately, not when we were there) and I can imagine that as being an absolutely fantastic setting for the first meal of the day.
We spent most of our days close to the reef (the upper dive area) and all the beach attendants really looked after us well and nothing was too much trouble for them. There was a lifeguard who used to sit at the end of the jetty (I think his name was Loftie?) – He used to keep an eagle eye on my wife while she snorkelled – so a special thanks to him.
It is one of the most expensive hotels in Sharm, but the old adage holds true here – you get what you pay for, and if you want a problem free holiday in the lap of luxury being looked after by friendly, helpful staff – this is where you need to be.
We will be returning next year

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLonsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

When staying a few years ago I was told by the management that they always try and exceed repeat visitors expectations. Obviously on our 11th time I was doubtful if they would be able to beat the one last time of remembering exactly which kind of bedding we preferred, however, they did! It wasn't a massive thing, but it's all the little touches that they remember that make this resort our favourite place in all the world. It's true that the food and drinks are expensive, but would I go somewhere else to save a few quid - NO WAY. It's worth every penny to go away feeling stressed from hard work and within seconds of getting in the car that collects us from the airport, feeling all that stress just slip away. One word of warning though; I can promise that if you do go, you'll end up like me when you stay anywhere else ... constantly saying "it's not the Four Seasons" and wishing you were there instead!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom-LouCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

I really liked this place. Everything was spot on... the suite. the food, the beach, the amenities... wouldn't change a thing about it. Great if you want a five star holiday. Make sure you try the spa too, it's very relaxing, without being too overly fussy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quinox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,148 reviews
4.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
0.5 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#42 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: 1 Four Seasons Boulevard | Sinai Peninsula, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rare among international sun destinations: a desert-and-sea hideaway - combining the Sinai Desert's guaranteed year-round sunshine and sand-swept landscapes with the Red Sea's turquoise waves and world-class diving. Four Seasons welcomes guests to Sharm El Sheikh's most complete resort: an oasis of lush greenery, swimming and spa, where authentic Egyptian traditions come to life with thoughtfully personalised care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
4 Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Sharm El-Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Four Seasons
Hotel Sharm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing