We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Nearby Hotels
$71
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$80
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$75
$68
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$58
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
$50
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$182
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,761)
Filter reviews
1,761 results
Traveler rating
1,511
190
33
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,511
190
33
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreef grillsinai bluesil frantoiowaha restaurantkids clubspa poolitalian restaurantper daydiving centerbeach staffsoho squarefishchoice of restaurantsprivate beachpastaarabesquefs
Filter
Updating list...
759 - 764 of 1,761 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

You get what you pay for with a High level of service and very customer focused staff. 9/10 everyone speaks good english. Food was good quality. Nothing was too much trouble. There was a lot of different restaurants and things on so would have been beneficial to have more resort programme and dive centre activties info online before the stay. Or had a daily summary sheet in the room as I don't go hunting for this stuff.

Sinai blues diving centre is probably the best centre I've dived with, friendly, extremely professional, amazing quality equipment, all the eqpt is organised for you. Speed boat to take you to great locations.

In peak season Once you get to the hotel I suggest you book your diving immediately for the next few days as it can get busy. Restaurants can also get busy so book ahead.

Breakfast buffet is in the Arab resaurant but the ocean breakfast in sails makes a nice change and great wake up call.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank warwickeivind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Four Seasons in Sharm El Sheikh surpassed my expectations! We traveled to Sharm in March 2013 - 2 kids under 8 and 2 adults. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was the perfect layout for us. I expected the Four Seasons to have terrific accommodations (which they did) and great food (again, a big yes!) but the service from every one of the staff was beyond my expectations. It seemed as though they knew what we needed before we did - poolside, at the beach, spa, in the dining area and even housekeeping - all fantastic! Above and beyond really. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Sharm, really this cannot be beat!
The beach was great for snorkeling and playing in the sand. The pools were a great place for the kids to play and cool off. We only tried the kids club a little but the kids enjoyed their time there.
Well done Four Seasons, we will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisatoo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSharm, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for your valuable comments and for sharing your thoughts with us. We are very excited to know that you loved our rooms, and most important that you enjoyed our service &hospitality and that we were able to surpass your expectations!

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort

Sebastien Carre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Four Seasons brand is justifiably proud of its status at the very top of hotels and resorts worldwide - and the resort at Sharm el Sheikh is no exception. We have travelled to Four Seasons Resorts in Maldives and Mauritius, along with Four Seasons hotels in New York, Sydney, Hong Kong, Lisbon, Prague, London and Hampshire UK - and Sharm is one of the jewels in the crown. If you're looking for a luxury holiday with guaranteed weather at around a 5 hour flight from UK, then you don't need to look any further. The resort is beautifully laid out on slopes facing the Red Sea, with rooms divided by walkways and immaculately kept gardens. There's even a funicular to transport you from the upper levels down to the excellent pool and sea-front restaurants. The staff are warm and friendly and the service is right up there with the very best of Four Seasons' expectations. Rooms and suites are doted and are of uniformly high standards - the beds are just wonderful! There's plenty of choice for eating - breakfast at the main Arabesque restaurant or without young children at the new Sails restaurant. Lunch and dinner options also include the excellent Italian restaurant (improved since the arrival of a new chef a couple of years ago), the Waha for less formal fish and Indian, and the Reef Grill (excellent steak and lamb). For an pre-dinner drink, call in to the Citidel or the Observatory and allow Robber to mix you a cocktail (try his lime margarita - it's yummy) - he's an accomplished barman by any standards. Of course, if you like to scuba or snorkel then the Red Sea is a great attraction too. We think that Four Seasons Sharm is the first choice location for a top quality sun break with more reliable weather than any other locations within the same range of Europe - and better weather than other more 'exotic' locations further away. Note that you may want to avoid June - Sept unless you like it hot!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good. If you really want a good sea view then ask for one. If you need more space then get a suite - with a plunge pool. Otherwise go for the basic room - it really makes little difference. We prefer a terrace to a balcony but that's probably just a matter of choice.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank OldBoy1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSharm, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thank you for this wonderful review and vivid description!
Your feedback is very important to us and we are very excited to know that you loved our food, restaurants, rooms, and most important that you enjoyed our service &hospitality.
" Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh, One of the Jewels in the Crown"! What a lovely comment, we are really thrilled that we were up to your expectations, looking forward to welcoming you back soon in our beautiful resort!

Sincerely,
Sebastien Carre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Really beautiful hotel. We had a very comfy room for 3 people. In fact,k so comfy, that we didn;'t move to the 2-bedroom suite we had booked for the second half of our stay. We were in a very quiet spot near the royal suites and the 2 beds are all up near the family swimming pool (with lots of kids). The beds and bedding were luxurious, the bathrooms all beautifully appointed, the staff were unbelievably courteous and friendly (down to the gareners who greeted us every morning).

Sails is the most wonderful place on earth to have breakfast with a stunning view out over the Red Sea and the most delicious food. Also a great place to have afternoon tea (and it really is amazing!). We were almost the only customers using it as everyone with kids went to the buffet breakfast.

The bedouin night was great fun, the shisha bar a must and the fondue amazing. This is the first holiday I have ever had where I didn't leave the hotel. I wanted a relaxing week and we certainly had that. Pure luxury.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janmacuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSharm, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for your valuable comments and for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are very excited to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you loved our New Asian Food Lounge " Sails". It is really one of the best spots in Sharm El Sheikh, where you can unwind and simply relax with its magnificent view of the Red Sea and Tiran Island.

It's also great to know that you had the chance to experience our exotic "Bedouin Night Dinner", where you can engage all of your senses and live some moments that you have never lived before!

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort soon!

All the best,

Sebastien Carre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed at the 4 seasons first week of March and it was fantastic. The room was immaculate and had a spectacular sea view. The staff were very professional and very friendly, went above the call of duty all the time to make our stay great. When ever we ate there, the food was great too, and we definitely enjoyed that sumptuous breakfast buffet. We dined a few times in the hotel, but other times outside to help the local economy and not be at the resort 24/7.

I also dove with the dive center, they were very professional , had excellent equipment and their high powered zodiacs could take you to many of the surrounding dive sites in minutes. I had a very memorable dive with a divemaster called John, we swam for 10 minutes with a huuuge 4 meter manta ray that kept circuling us, it was the second biggest manta I have seen in my life (after Manta Alley in the Komodo Islands) so if you're diving ask to dive with John maybe he attracts Manta's or something :)

Price is obviously high, but you get what you pay for. If you can afford it, go without hesitation. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank doolism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews