We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$131
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Diamond Beach Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$162
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$125
$118
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh(Sharm El Sheikh)
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$91
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,799)
Filter reviews
1,799 results
Traveler rating
1,547
191
34
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,547
191
34
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreef grillil frantoiowaha restaurantkids clubitalian restaurantdive centresoho squarebeach stafffishfantastic hotelprivate beachtiran islandpastaarabesquefsdivingsharm
Filter
Updating list...
858 - 863 of 1,799 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Excellent food, Breakfast buffet had an excellent range of foods from boring traditional English through local and on to Japanes noodles / teriyaki. Evening meals also very good - we did sevarl buffet meals which were all of a very high standard. The bedouin barbeque on the beach was also excellent - far better than the bedouin meal under tha stars trip that we took. The entertainment, belly dancer and snake dancer were vwry impressive.

The beach has a pontoon bridge out to the reef which is in extremely good condition with lots of fish. It was a shame however that some tourists were not sufficiently careful as I saw one piece of branching coral damaged badly while we were there.

We did the 'submarine (glass bottom boat{ trip in the main bay - again reef was excellent but It's a shame Sharm itself is not as nice as this hotel. So, although we would recommend this hotel and will go to a Four Seasons resort again it will not be in Sharm.

We would also n

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank UMPath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Everything about our holiday in the Four Seasons at Sharm was just wonderful. The little touches - all the staff knowing about Axxx's birthday and bringing him a surprise cake; baby bubble bath and shampoo in the room for our son; a brilliant kids club; superb attentiveness of the staff; and the children;s buffet at breakfast.

We spent 5 nights here on a short break over half term to get some sunshine after the miserable UK summer and it was absolutely perfect. We didn't leave the resort but we did swim and swim and swim. 2 lovely big pools (and some small ones) plus the most incredible 'house' reef at the end of the jetty at the beach. There were towels waiting every time you stepped out of the water. And an order of some water at the sun-lounger brought glasses and an ice-filled cool box. Axxx did a night dive and 6-yr-old had the most amazing scuba experience with the in-resort dive school.

Our room was so spacious the extra bed for our son didn't crowd us at all. The room service food was excellent value, and the evening entertainment with local food lovely. We were surprised at how quiet the resort appeared even though staff told us it was full. Real luxury. We will judge every holiday by these standards now.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms directly adjacent to the funicular - it is quite rattle-y.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank buttercupgirdlebuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Splendide hotel.
Immediately upon arrival we felt like home. We spent a week during holidays with our 6 y.o. daughter.
Our room was having a splendide seaview, very well furnished (and with a lovely bath dress for kids). Hotel is very quiet overall, we never felt in any noisy environment despite the fact that there were a lot of kids.
Several restaurants, serving very good food (kids are requested to have diner in the earliest part of the evening so people without kids can enjoy their evening quietly).
Several pools. Main one is splendide. Sometimes hard to find sun-beds as many people seem to wake up early in order to reserve some, and then go for breakfast or else. In my view, this should be forbidden.
Service around the pool and beach is perfect with complimentary small drinks, granitas, fresh towels, etc...
Beach is very nice but a little bit small. Not always easy to find a place (same pattern for the sun-bed than above).
A good point is the fact that the hotel has its own diving club. Unfortunately, they are overpricing everything. Equipment rental is for the day (USD 30), but you must pay a supplement of USD 20 if you dive several times a day (!). This is one of the example. I don't mind paying, but this time I did find a bit too much.
Still staff is very nice.
Overall experience was fantastic.We really had the feeling to be at home. Everybody was kind and gentle, at any stage of our stay.
I will definitively return to this hotel, and can only recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve-Del73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Such a lovely holiday staying at this Hotel...we were there for 12ngts and despite not being happy with our initial room, we were swiftly moved the next morning to a much better view for the "sea view" room we were paying for. I cannot speak highly enough about this resort and its staff, especially the lifeguards at the snorkelling jetty!! The spectacular location & the gorgeous main pool with its piped music were amazing...with one of our hilights being the complimentary icy cold smoothies & iced towels that were circulated poolside each day. The other pool in the complex was much quieter and all though it had its own swim up pool bar, it lacked the atmosphere and position of the main pool. We went at the end of July, so it was very quiet, due to being almost the hottest time of year and most days averaged around 42 degrees, but we managed to sit out in the sun, though our 3 girls (14, 11, 7) found enough to amuse themselves, from snorkelling, dolphin spotting boat trips, water sofa rides, tennis, the hotels own beach or the kids club. There were a variety of day trips you could do also, we particular found the Sinai Desert Safari interesting, in which we also tagged on, Stargazing in the Desert on to it.
They dont miss you with the price of food & drinks but that is to be expected of a 5 star hotel anywhere these days...but they more than make up for it in their standard of service and would highly recommend this hotel and hope that we are lucky enough to return there one day!!

Room Tip: For a family of five, we had a 2brm Sea view, and had an extra bed brought in...ask for a high floor to get the better view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tallent75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Overall we had a very enjoyable holiday. We were staying during the two busiest weeks of the year and there were very obvious stresses on parts of the hotel. We becme increasingly annoyed that there was a shortage of umbrellas and the beach staff repeatedly asked to remove ours!! Unless we got to beach by 7a.m.(!!) sun beds were unavailable. This is not acceptable in a hotel of this standing. We had to endure clients arguing about the above issues, sometimes getting very upset and angry. Similar (if not worse ) issues applied to the swimming pool areas.
Otherwise the service and food were very good and I would probably stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews