We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sun and Daughter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #5 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Sun and Daughter”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

So its a father and his 4 and half year old daughter trip - just the two of us.........Now in my experience the perfect holiday for such a child is very simply. They want a pool, some friends, perhaps a blow up pool toy, goggles, the occasional meal ( something they know - baked beans on toast for instance ) and if poss they'd like to stay up late ! Any hotel in Sharm can give this.......however, what every other hotel in Sharm can't give is what "Daddy" wants as well, a couple of pools to choose from , one with a bar at the end, comfy sun-beds, great selection of restaurants with first class food,top service from well trained staff , a safe envoirment , babysitting service if required, lovely well kept grounds and snorkelling from a private jetty to the reef below - me and my daughter, first time , unforgettable . The hotel is very proud of its Four Seasons Kids Club and wasn't long before my daughter had met a "new best friend' and was off doing something everyday. We both had a blast - and THATS the Four Seasons difference. Would we go again - of course, we'll be there next year. There's only so many years that a daughter will WANT to go away with their Dad - make the most of that time - Take her here.

Room Tip: The room choice really depends "which" of the two pools you prefer and /or if you want the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FreelancePaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,397
    182
    30
    12
    14
See reviews for
622
618
53
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The stay at the Four Seasons was more than fantastic. The resort is certainly the best we have every stayed in terms of service, ambiance, and quality of detail. From our arrival in an Audi luxury vehicle equipped with chilled water, we arrived to a warm welcome followed by a tasty guava-mint juice and a warm wet towel. We were greeted by the receptionist, who took us to our room in a golf cart. Oh ya, they even upgraded our room to premium sea-front room!

 

The hotel is on multiple levels, geographically speaking, with the beach and the very bottom and quite a few steps to reach the bottom. There is a private hotel tram that takes us all the way down there! Although the beach does not have smooth sand, it compensates that with lounge chairs throughout the beach, which itself has multiple levels.

 

The first 30 meters of the sea is hard coral and rocks so its inaccessible to people, but there are 2 jetties that goes over them where you can plunge into the cool Red Sea. It is a paradise garden down there. Right in the hotel seafront you can swim with the fish, while viewing the amazing colors of the corals of the Red Sea. Every day, you would see employees handing out cool towels, complimentary miniature dates, and sometimes drinks.

 

The beaches are split on different levels, not all of them have a sea front. There are however quite a few steps to navigate, which can get tiresome sometimes. The pool, perhaps, needs a bit of a refurbishment. It's not that deep and can get quite filled with debris from the trees and plants. Otherwise it is fine.

The breakfast is amazing served in 2 restaurants. Selection is large and certainly tasty.

 

The rooms are large, with a generously sized sitting area and a private terrace with 2 chairs and a table. The bathrooms are spacious, with a separate shower, bathtub, and toilet seat room.

 

Oh yea, the Four Seasons Sharm are interacting with guests via twitter! They are there to reply to your tweets and inquiries.

 

Although it did not bother us a lot, but there could be improvements to the hotel such as: allowing taxis to enter all the way to the reception area, having more sea activities (this hotel does not offer trips to Ras Mohammed for example. Other than that, nothing should be changed!

 

I will certainly visit this hotel again and once again thank each and every one of the friendly employees there.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Halawala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We went with high expectations due to personal recommendations and of course previous trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed. Having been used to brilliant experiences at the One& Only and Oberoi resorts we were keen to compare the Four Seasons experience and this is certainly on a par.

In terms of general observations we would make the following;

Pros
1) Overall friendliness of the staff who were always keen to assist and with a smile. It would be wrong to single out individuals (although there were many) as the quality of experience is not only down to the front line staff but extends to the pool attendants, housekeeping, gardeners, maintenance etc
2) Sunbeds and towels were top drawer quality.
3) Room service who always responded quickly and positively to any requests.
4) The sheer beauty of the resort in terms of layout, ambience, landscaping, quality of materials used etc......this was in stark contrast to all other hotels in Sharm which appeared functional.
5) All guests had complimentary limousine transfers to/from the airport...a real treat!
6) As we had a late pm departure from hotel we had the flexibility of keeping our room which took the pressure off.
7) Even at half term and with 100 % occupancy the resort exuded calm and tranquility.
8) Food - very good but not mind blowing for the price and expectations of the resort.

Cons
1) No complimentary wifi (available in many other 4 or 5 star resorts)
2) The "famous" retail shop which was limited in terms of shopping - poor choice of clothing and other purchases that were available.
3) We think the Four Seasons is missing a trick compared to the Oberoi for instance which encourage guests not to tip but to make an end of visit "tip" which is put into a pool to be split between all staff. We tipped individuals but are very conscious many staff behind the scenes who contribute so much but who inevitably miss out
4) No iPod docking stations in rooms- not sure whether these are available though in the top end villas and suites?
5) Whilst we enjoyed the Tagine in the Arabesque restaurant we expected this to be served in an actual Tagine and not brought to the table on a plate.....only a detail but when you have had the real McCoy then you know the difference!
6) Leaving.....there were no instructions in the room as to what time your luggage would be collected and when the car would be available......we had to check all details ourselves.
7) The hotel rules allow Sunbeds to be reserved for 2 hours.....this was abused by many and if you did not get down by 7am then all prime sites were taken....in fact most of the prime beach beds appeared reserved well before then with many guests not showing up until late morning. This caused several fracas amongst the guests!
8) A perennial problem of all hotels is the ineffective hair dryers....my wife has yet to find a decent one!

In summary, Four Seasons fully deserves its status as the no 1 resort in Sharm...probably by a country mile. The high price of drinks and food have been well documented elsewhere .....not helped by the high additional taxes imposed by the authorities! A useful tip allowing for this is to divide the bill by 6 and not say 8 (UK exchange rates). A more realistic view is that lowering these a little would mean more bottles of wine would be purchased rather than glasses!

Would we come back......in a heartbeat!......will we come back then definitely. We came for the chill out and got so much more. There is little else in the vicinity.....a tacky Soho Square and Nama Bay have to be visited to make you realise how good it is to come home to the Four Seasons!

Room Tip: Most rooms are two storey and to get maximum sun and views do not select the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodiesHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

the hotel is not the usual Fourseason quality rooms need overhaul - but overall the hotel is well run the staff are helpful and available and the rooms are clean. One of the best places to stay in sharm and very close to airport

for a family resort it has a terrible kids club, you would never leave your kids - hope they build a real Kids for all seasons

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Four Seasons between 20th and 25th October. We booked through Last Minute because we were only staying for a short period and they were able to find flights and a hotel easily. In hindsight we should have booked independently. We got to the hotel to find that our booking, although paid for in full when booked, had not been passed on to the Four Seasons hotel. We were eventually given a room but had to give our credit card details with the possibility of paying twice. We spent about an hour on the phone to Last minute and were told by the assistant manager of the Four seasons that he would try to sort the problem out during our stay. He told us that the same thing had also happened the previous week. On the night before our departure we received our bill which included the price of the room again. I then spent another hour on the phone to Last minute and eventually they paid the money to the hotel. Whilst the assistant manager of the Four Seasons was very friendly, I doubt that he tried very hard to help us and we got the impression that he wasn't very worried because the room would be paid for using our credit card in any event.

The hotel itself was wonderfully relaxing and the staff in general were so friendly and helpful. We would definitely return to this hotel. Just a warning for anyone booking through Lastminute. Double check your booking before you leave !!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mjb539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We have recently got back from what was a completely relaxingone-week's stay at the Four Seasons. The hotel is truly beautiful and tranquil, opulently appointed and well situated on the shore. The restaurants are varied and while not cheap were top rate both for quality and service. We had a two-bedroom suite (perfect for 3/4 adults) that suited us very well; the bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious, the living area well-equipped and the 2 terraces overlooking the gardens and sea proved very relaxing.
The biggest plus for us was the house coral reef situated off the beach that provided quality doorstep snorkelling that we could enjoy everyday andthere was always something new to sea.
The main snorkelling jetty was damaged in stong waves one night but we could still access the sea via the diving jetty and the management were in the process of getting it repaired.
The gym is small but reasonably equipped but the Spa is lovely (massage recommended).
We had a couple of trips into Naama Bay (closest town) and the taxis were very cheap and easy to use (the Hotel offers limousine trips there but these are expensive and aren't necessary). The town itself is a bit tacky but certainly very cheap and safe.
All in all an excellent stay and a Hotel that we can recommend unreservedly (so long as you save up first!).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Absolutely fantastic location, staff, activities and grounds. The only negative I'd have to point out is that the two bedroom suites are in need of updating as they're a little tired, otherwise faultless.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracey139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,237 reviews
4.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,999 reviews
8.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#4 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
316 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,394 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: 1 Four Seasons Boulevard | Sinai Peninsula, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rare among international sun destinations: a desert-and-sea hideaway - combining the Sinai Desert's guaranteed year-round sunshine and sand-swept landscapes with the Red Sea's turquoise waves and world-class diving. Four Seasons welcomes guests to Sharm El Sheikh's most complete resort: an oasis of lush greenery, swimming and spa, where authentic Egyptian traditions come to life with thoughtfully personalised care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Sharm El-Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Four Seasons
Hotel Sharm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing