We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is real holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa
Ranked #88 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Chernihiv Oblast, Ukraine
1 review
“This is real holiday!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This hotel haves comfortable rooms (not at Resort), friendly service. In Main Building all rooms have balcony with view at sea. Our room (418) was quite cool even when we don't switch on a conditioner. A beach is big, comfortable and very (!!) clean. I recommend stay at Main Building (not at Resort) and your rest would be very good! :)

Room Tip: Rooms in area Romantic Hills are small, without a balcony, a conditioner arranges opposite face when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tkachuk N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsharm12, Sheraton Sharm Team at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to post those nice comments.
Yes, the main building has the advantage of having the restaurants and entertainment areas as well as the Spa (which we really can recommend) in the same building.
We look forward to indulge you again at the Sheraton Sharm.

Kind Regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,166
    764
    388
    204
    190
See reviews for
650
1,031
126
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stayed with my wife for 12 days and we had excellent check in with front of house staff when we arrived from the UK, We had beautiful view of the sea and pools so a higher room is best to ask for in main hotel, they accommodated no smoking which is always a must for me. Food was very tasty and a good variety of food salads and cakes/breads daily as we had an (all inclusive) in the evening the food cooked outside on the balcony was always excellent with the freshly baked pizza like bread and fresh meat. Very clean swimming pools and always cheerful and friendly staff. Apologies but I cannot remember all the staff names but they always had the time to speak with you and nothing was too much trouble for all in the hotel especially the senior restaurant managers and staff and Daniel at the pool bar which just makes the vacation a much better experience.

If I holiday again in Sharm I would definitely stay in the same hotel and recommend to my friends.

Room Tip: if staying in the main hotel ask for a high room as the views are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsharm12, General Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Lee,

I am so pleased that you had such a relaxing holiday with us and managed to unwind from the stresses of daily life in the UK. We try our best to provide an environment of peace and tranquility where our valued guests can enjoy their stay exactly as they want it and be well cared for by the superb staff.

Thank you for the kind words about the hotel and the food and I am delighted that you have complimented so many of the staff for their hard work and conscientiousness. The fact that you would return here if you came back to Sharm is very reassuring, as is your recommendation to your friends and family.

It has been our pleasure to host you on this occasion and we hope to have the honour of doing so again in the future.

Kind regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed with my son for a week at the Sheraton Sharm Main Building. It was an amazing experience: a cozy room with old style furniture, beautiful view on the sea (all rooms in the main building have this, as I understood), very tasty and a good variety of food (we had an 'all inclusive' package, were using the same restaurant for every meal and never felt any desire to change), nice/clean swiming pools and always cheerful, friendly and helpful staff.
Shall I ever return to Sharm El Sheikh, I will definetely stay in the same hotel.

Room Tip: Book the room in the Main Building. It costs a little more than a room in villas & resorts secti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evginka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsharm12, General Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Evginka,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review and for choosing the Sheraton. I am so pleased that you and your son enjoyed your holiday and appreciated the cuisine that Chef puts so much effort into preparing. He will be delighted to know that you appreciated his culinary creations.

The staff here are perhaps our best asset as they work tirelessly to ensure that our valued guests get nothing but the best and I will pass your kind words on to them.

We avidly look forward to your return to Sharm and the Sheraton so that we can pamper you once again.

Kind regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2014

It was a fantastic holiday. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Amenities were excellent and the food wonderful. It was a very clean hotel and the rooms spacious and relaxing. Wherever we went on site we were always made to feel part of a large happy family. Will be going again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brienbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsharm12, General Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this short-but-sweet review and for choosing the Sheraton for your holiday. It’s wonderful to know that it was such a success that you will be returning next year. We look forward to welcoming you back to once more be a part of our large happy family.

Kind regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I travelled to Sharm with an old school friend whom I'd known for 12 years. All we wanted was a camel ride. Was it worth it? ...

Overall our experience with the Sheraton Sharm was very good indeed... However perhaps not all we had initially hoped for.

We arrived at the Sheraton Sharm late on a hot, arid and dusky Friday evening to be greeted by reception staff who were disinterested and apathetic. As we started to speak, the phone rang, and the man held up a hand to silence us as he answered and took his time speaking to the person on the other end of the line. Disconcerting. We were soon to find out this would not be the general case with all the staff, as the man who brought us to our room could not have done more to welcome us and make us feel at home.

On our first day in the resort, we quickly realised that we had been mislead severely by our travel company (teletext holidays) as the Sheraton was split into two separate entities; the hotel and the resort. The hotel forms the basis of the property with the main pool and pool bar featured in all the photographs. It is a sprawling building with rooms all facing the Red Sea (decadence).

The resort is spread over many acres and consists of different blocks of rooms all encircling swimming pools; some with bars. Most of these rooms seem to have a pool or sea view (upper rooms) and are spacious with a large balcony, but fitted out in a basic (but very clean) manner.

The one thing to note is that people staying in the resort are not entitled to drink at the swim up bar in the main pool, or the lobby bar for free. People in the resort are also supposed to dine in the specific resort dining hall, but it seemed severely below par. Luckily, we were allowed to dine in the White Cruiser restaurant in the main hotel, and were also allowed to book lunch in the poolside restaurant every day. Both these were great.

The hotel staff were exemplary in these areas. The waiters in the white cruiser restaurant could not have done more to help us, with one in particular standing out.

The waiters at lunch in the poolside restaurant were flawless, and after the first day, they would provide us with our chosen drinks before we even had to ask. Two in particular were superb Ibrahim Nasef and Mohamed Abd Al-Hamid. They went above the call of duty to give top-call service that one might find in any Michelin Starred restaurant. They were genuinely pleased to see us every day, and could not have been more pleasant! They alone, make us want to return to the hotel.

Onto the other staff; our cleaner was absolutely amazing! He kept the room spick and span. My friend preferred to sleep on the sofa, and after the first night, the sheets and pillows were returned to the bed. After the second night, he realised what was happening, and every day after that made up her bed on the sofa beautifully (a nice touch). He was also a hoot with the towels. One day we came back to find a swan wearing a pair of our sunglasses. The next day, it was a crocodile wearing a hat. He was just fantastic! It was free entertainment in our eyes.

By far however, our favourite member of staff was Ali Ibrahim. He was located at a decadent pool just up from the beach, it had a grotto and waterfall and fantastic views. He was so good at his job, and had safety at the forefront of all his actions. We felt so secure in his presence. He also went far, far above the call of duty to make our time at his pool as pleasant as he possibly could. He would spread out our towels for us, take pictures for us, talk to us like we were old friends and was genuinely pleased to see us every day. It was so wonderful meeting someone who was so kind and sincere. He would even bring water for us, and one day when we forgot our inflatable rubber rings, he blew one up for us to use. Completely out of the good of his heart. We have gained a friend, not just a holiday memory (phone numbers and emails were exchanged).

There were some definite drawbacks. We were pestered on the beach constantly to buy things such as excursions, dinners and English newspapers. Some of these people worked for the hotel and others didn't. One man in particular practically stalked us trying to sell me the telegraph after I mentioned in passing on our first day that I read it. Even after telling him I didn't want it (he was trying to sell it for £5.50), he persisted for many days trying to push it on me. This grew tiring and very irritating as he had a particularly persistent nature; getting to the point of anger when we refused to buy something. All we wanted to do was relax, yet we had to fight him off every day. The same could be said for one of the staff selling spa treatments. He would walk around in his glasses with a smarmy air of importance and would push us to the point of severe irritation. We would have loved a spa treatment, but due to his utter contempt and bad treatment, we refused to purchase any. We would suggest being firm to the point of rudeness with these people as it seems the only way to stop them from bothering you, which is a shame.

However the very worst came from one of the shops on the resort. The man lured us in with the promise of good prices and no hassle (a well oiled selling mechanism in sharm), only to completely turn on us. We wanted harem trousers, and he pushed us to both try on a pair, with matching tunics...then Arabian scarves. He was trying to sell everything for 800 Egyptian pounds, almost £80. We said we only wanted the trousers, but he was forcing the scarves on us in a very harassing way. (Putting the stuff in a bag and insisting we then pay him what he was owed) When we finally said we would pay 350 Egyptian pounds for 2 pairs of trousers, he told us we would put him out it business and got very angry to the point of scaring us. We finally stormed out and he chased after us saying he would accept the deal. We were very upset by the whole thing. We ended up getting the same trousers in Nama bay for 65 Egyptian pounds each. We understand that you have to haggle in Egypt, but we didn't expect to be practically harassed at an overpriced shop within the resort. Every time we saw him after this he shouted things at us and laughed along with the other men in the near by shops. It was a shame as we are not sure he is directly associated with the hotel but he made us feel extremely uncomfortable every time we walked past him. (he was located beside a shop selling spices and another selling rugs, close to the tennis courts. He also had a stall with tunics outside the actual shop) There are a couple of shops and we were relatively left alone to shop in these. However this man in particular was a disgrace to the hotel and put us off buying much within the resort.

The next thing to mention was the wee cups. Now as you can imagine Egypt is very hot. The last thing we expected was to feel like it was a hassle to get a drink. Unfortunately however this was the case. In the majority of the bars outside you could go up and get a drink. These drinks however were served in quite literally the smallest cups known to man. By the time you had one gulp it was gone. This seems like a silly thing to add but when it's 40plus degrees outside this is quite annoying. It would be good if the cups were bigger so they could be filled properly and you could enjoy the drink at your lounger. The bar staff were however all very friendly and it must be irritating for them to constantly have to refill these small cups. A man we met called Dave (from London) brought his own plastic pint glass from home. He got it in the pound shop apparently, and it was a godsend..it even had a wee moustache on it! The staff were more than happy to fill it for him as it saved them the bother of having to refill every five minutes. A top traveller tip.

To conclude, the resort was an oasis in the midst of a horrid dessert of scams and trickery. If we ever wanted to return to Egypt, we would stay here, however due to the overall experience of the country, we would rather not. (Not the sheratons fault) It is such a sad reality, as the hotel and resort tried hard to make our stay worthwhile. We hated the constant harassing and the scams at every single turn. (Mainly outside the resort) Even up until the moment we left on the plane to go home. One of the men working at the airport carried our bags to the scales, he then proceeded to put his knee on the scales making our baggage overweight (we had weighed it before leaving and knew it was 19kg) he then told us to give him money or we would not be able to board the flight. We were so tired by this point we just handed over all we had left. It was a sincerely disappointing and a pretty sinister end to the holiday.
Excusing that tangent, the sheraton was on a whole great, and if you do wish to visit Egypt, then it is a very good hotel.

The beach is outstanding, the loungers are wonderful (and there are plenty to choose from) and there are some amazing pools. The food was fine, but it was he staff who really made our trip memorable. It was a holiday of highs and lows, but we would definitely recommend this hotel if you are planning a visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Daisy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsharm12, General Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear James,

We fully understand the title of your review having read it and it was indeed a holiday of highs and lows.

In your detailed and comprehensive review of your stay with us you raise many points of which we can be proud and we are grateful to you for bringing these to the attention of the readers on this forum. However, there are a few points where you suggest that we could do better and it is these that I would like to address.

Clearly, the arrival experience at a Sheraton hotel is extremely important and we have a standard welcoming procedure which is designed to make the guest feel instantly comfortable, at home and welcome. We did not manage to do this in your case and we apologise unreservedly to you and your travelling companion. We cannot immediately identify the member of staff who dealt with you in such an off-hand, casual manner so we have taken steps to ensure that all Front Office staff are well aware of their responsibilities and the Sheraton ethos.

The people selling spa treatments and newspapers around the resort do not work for the hotel but we do recognize that we have a responsibility to our guests to ensure that they are not subjected to unwarranted pressure to buy anything. We currently have an understanding with these companies who rent space in the hotel but it does appear that some of them are overstepping the mark so we are reconsidering our procedures with our guests as our first priority. Again, I hope you will accept our apologies.

The little cups were chosen by the F&B department and we shall sit down and discuss their relative merits and your comments too. Thank you for giving us the guest’s perspective on this.

We have already put some measures in place to improve the guests’ experience and more will follow in the very near future as a result of your comments and other changes that we have in mind. I would therefore encourage you not to reject Egypt completely and to think about the positive experiences you enjoyed whilst staying with us here at the Sheraton and try one more time. I’m sure we can change your mind.

Your opinion and your comments are important to us and we thank you sincerely for choosing the Sheraton for your holiday and for feeding back to us via this forum. If you do have any further comments or would like to discuss the possibility of returning for a holiday please do not hesitate to email us.

Kind regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel is definitely the best place to stay in. it’s smart, very clean as you would expect. The choice and quality of the food is excellent & what makes this hotel the best place to stay is the friendly smiling staff, special thanks to the manager Hussein Toufeily, such an amazing person, helped us with all our inquiries and needs.

I would recommend the hotel for its fresh appearance, cleanliness and various restaurant and lounges, I will be back soon Sheraton Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hussain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsharm12, General Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Hussain,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review and the kind words you have for our staff and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel to enjoy another holiday of excellent food, friendly smiles and first class service.

Kind regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Really it was an excellent vacation that I would always remember it.All the staff were very discent and helpful especially Ehab Fathalla & Mohamed Mefreh in the pool restaurant and all the staff are cherfull and was very kind with us. There are many pools and they are all great, the animation are wonderfull. The view is very nice. The sea is great really we enjoyed our vacation thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsharm12, General Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Dalia,

Thank you so much for taking the time to think of us and write this lovely review which, I have no doubt, will encourage other potential guests to look closely at booking their holiday with us.

I will pass your kind words on to those staff you mention and I’m sure they will join me in wishing you a speedy return back to the Sheraton, your second home. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#22 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
1.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#60 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Re...
#59 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,613 reviews
0.8 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
#61 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
#23 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa

Property: Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa
Address: | Al Pasha Coast, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#63 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#80 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#81 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 835
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort And Villas Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sheraton Sharm El Sheikh
Sheraton Sharm Resort
Sharm El-Sheikh Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing