We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa
Ranked #108 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed March 30, 2014

First time to Egypt and stayed at the Sheraton, beautiful hotel.Rooms are big and clean.we stayed on the beach side and had a terrace looking over the beach was stunning.We went all inclusive which was good but the only downfall was that all inclusive to get drinks stopped at 10pm, we had my friends children with us so they weren't aloud in the disco there after 10pm.I would say if your looking for a a hotel to stay in Sharm this hotel is lovely.Food is execellent and staff are so pleasant especially the lobby bar staff and restaurant staff as it was my friends second time there they did us a special meal.Also if you like your diving do it they do it at the hotel.Will definitely go back to this hotel.The Egyptians are lovely people:)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natzlemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsharm12, Sheraton Sharm Team at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Our sincere gratitude for sharing your comment. We are so much delighted that we met your expectations and created a joyful stay for you. We are looking forward welcoming you the next time which we hope to be in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,748)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 2,748 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

I choosed this hotel trusting it is a Sheraton, but I'm disappointed, people is right: there are around 142 Hotels that are better than this in Sharm!
The great position is overcomed by lack of atmosfere and people working here is completly authomatised.
Even breakfast is only average, wich for a US hotel
(Besides actualy only with Russian clients) is really a bad sign.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Trevigiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsharm12, Sheraton Sharm Team at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

First of all we would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas and Spa and for sharing your valuable comment with us.

Furthermore regarding the food that it was repetitive and badly cooked, as a matter of fact our buffet serves international cuisines, additionally during the week we have different theme nights such as Oriental, Italian and Lebanese with live cooking stations so our guests always find something different with a nice selection of desserts and fresh fruits. As our aim is to provide as much variety to satisfy the different tastes of our guests.

We sincerely hope that this experience will not deter you from staying in Sheraton hotels and look forward to having the chance to serve you again in the near future.
We will be glad to see you again in the future in our property please do not hesitate to contact us in the future if we can be of any assistance with another stay.

Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Excellent food, very friendly staff doing their very best, clean attractive rooms, beautiful beach area plenty of sunbeds and sunshades, BUT bar, towels, toilets now concentrated on one central facility, which is a long way from the quieter, more attractive, beach and sunbed/sitting areas due to fewer guests and closure of outer resort villas. Organised activities with accompanying noise dominated by overwhelming Russian tourists. Unless Starwood promote heavily to wider european clientele, hotel probably now lost to Russians. Apart from recent politics, nothing against Russians, but serious problem for hotel to become dominated by single nationality. This was a repeat visit from 5 years ago, sadly will choose different hotel next time.

Room Tip: Booked resort on basis of past good experience but were upgraded to hotel because resort closed. Bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenn_retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsharm12, Sheraton Sharm Team at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

First of all we would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas and Spa and for sharing your valuable comment with us.

Moreover, we are glad that you liked our rooms, beach and sunbeds.

On the other hand regarding focusing on one central facility, we express our apology if that disturbed you but due to the occupancy percentage we are forced to save costs and to put more focus on one central facility rather than the others. But however, we are sincerely sorry if that caused any inconvenience.

We sincerely hope that this experience will not deter you from staying in Sheraton hotels and look forward to having the chance to serve you again in the near future.

We will be glad to see you again in the future in our property please do not hesitate to contact us in the future if we can be of any assistance with another stay.

Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We have not long come back from our holiday to Egypt staying at the sheraton, the mrs me and my son stayed there and it was great there are some really good staff that always done their best to make our stay fun relaxed and easy. Our room was always lovely and clean The kids club was good and gave the wife and I some time to each other, food was great and we were all inclusive I had a small issue about a sandwich as a snack and the cost of it, when I raised the issue with Hussein Toufeily who is the director of food and drink he was so helpful and made sure we were compensated with a lovely meal for free at the Portofino italian restaurant the manager of the restaurant too was a top guy and really friendly and had excellent customer service. Bar staff were happy and friendly and liked the english as they all do. The all inclusive food was great this is our third visit to Egypt always stayed in 5 star and by far this was the best food we have had, also the life guards were good on the health and safety side and was continuously monitoring the pool and also the jetty I have not got a bad word to say I also done my first diving course and now am hooked so I am looking at coming back in may this year to do more scuba diving and my mums coming along too!
Thanks again Team Sheraton from Daniel MacDiarmid and family

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsharm12, Sheraton Sharm Team at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Our sincere gratitude for sharing your comment. We are so much delighted that we met your expectations and created a joyful stay for you. We are looking forward welcoming you the next time which we hope to be in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Dear Frinends
Want share with all of us my best expirience to spend my vacation in Sheraton Sharm ..... it's was my second time when came to enjoy to this wonderful place.....want to say big thank you for all staff, like every day made perfect job, always smiling & can feel like you inside big family...Hotel very nice, clean, comfortable... Food in restaurants delicious & having different menu so you can find always something for your wish... And would like to say special thank you for Mr Hussein Touefily like all the time was helping, advising for every question & made nice surprise on my mom birthday.....Thank you for all this is bespoke service....I can reccommend for all tourist visit Sheraton Sharm Hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnyaP93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsharm12, Sheraton Sharm Team at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Our sincere gratitude for sharing your comment. We are so much delighted that we met your expectations and created a joyful stay for you. We are looking forward welcoming you the next time which we hope to be in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

A place where everybody i think would like to go,beacuse you feel cosy atmosphere .Clean ,good service,delicious foods,beautiful views...
The staff working there are ambitious to give you the best service .
Thank you all.and good luck.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 812Arpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsharm12, Sheraton Sharm Team at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Our sincere gratitude for sharing your comment with us. We are so much delighted that we met your expectations and created a joyful stay for you. We are looking forward welcoming you the next time which we hope to be in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

one of the best hotels in sharm, i had whatever i am looking for during my last vacation, clean rooms, hospitable stuff, delicious food, and specially the Food & Beverage service team, thx you Sheraton Sharm Management team ...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harout82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsharm12, Sheraton Sharm Team at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Our sincere gratitude for sharing your comment with us. We are so much delighted that we met your expectations and created a joyful stay for you. We are looking forward welcoming you the next time which we hope to be in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,327 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,144 reviews
2.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#15 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,871 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Re...
#60 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,697 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa

Address: | Al Pasha Coast, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#73 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#95 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#98 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $36 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 835
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Sharm carries you through a memorable journey where the desert stops at the Seashore. Take in sweeping views of the breathtaking scenery from the comfort of our well-appointed 300 Seafront guestrooms, including 18 opulent suites, all rooms and suites are generously sized with a large furnished balcony or terrace and the refinement of the most up-to-date amenities. Explore measureless varieties of recreational facilities including 800-meter long beach, 3 spectacular swimming pools including a diving pool and children’s pool, 2 tennis courts, a volleyball court, kids club, water sports and diving activities. Stay fit at our state-of-the-art Fitness Center, rejuvenate in our Spa Center with 16 treatment rooms, or work smart with Wi-Fi and dynamic meeting spaces. After a long day of exploring, savor a wide variety of the finest dishes from regional to Italian at our restaurants & bars indoors and outdoors for a memorable culinary experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort And Villas Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sheraton Sharm El Sheikh
Sheraton Sharm Resort
Sharm El-Sheikh Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing