We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa
Ranked #114 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good hotel”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Friendly service with waiters are always ready to help)) Great atmosphere! staff did not disregard you on your birthday) I especially remember the young workers were always met with a smile Bassam Mohamad and Hatem Mahmoud and chef Abdullah Majdi and other great guys)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drkimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsharm12, Sheraton Sharm Team at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear M. Drkimo,

Our sincere gratitude for sharing your comment with us. We are so much delighted that we met your expectations and created a joyful stay for you. We are looking forward welcoming you the next time which we hope to be in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,157
    766
    389
    204
    190
See reviews for
656
1,029
121
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
لندن, إنجلترا
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

I would like to thank everyone of sheraton team because they made my vacation unforgettable . Starting with the reception man and his warm welcome . We were at thd resort area the room was large and very clean but also a bet older than we expect . The beach was fabulous and the water very clean and clear and full of colored fish .we had lunch one day at the pool restaurant and the manager there was very nice Mr Mohamed A Kader . Best of all the team of nefrtiti restaurant they made my fortes birthday the best of my life. Mr Mohamed Sayed and Mr Ashraf and the team was celebrate . Special thanks to Mr Moustafa El sayed for helping us with tea and lemon. We will be back for sure next year

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank mark22112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsharm12, Sheraton Sharm Team at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Mark,

Our sincere gratitude for sharing your comment with us. We are so much delighted that we met your expectations and created a joyful stay for you. We are looking forward welcoming you the next time which we hope to be in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We had a weeks holiday all inclusive staying in the main hotel with our 20 year old son. Service was 100% fantastic and all staff did everything they could to make our stay memorable. Bedrooms were absolutely fine, large and clean. Loved the balcony looking over pool/garden and sea. Our rooms were 305 and 306 (twin and double interconnected) The bathrooms were a little tired and in need of modernisation but were clean so didn't mind at all. We ate most meals in the White Cruiser (all inclusive) restaurant where the selection was fantastic. The food quality was very good considering how many meals they have to churn out! Salads were delicious as was all the fish dishes. Wasn't too impressed with the themed evenings or the non inclusive Italian restaurant. Note that the all inclusive red and white wine served was undrinkable (paint stripper comes to mind!!) Cocktails were great though. The pool and beach area were lovely even with the loud music and the entertainment teams exercise antics! Not many English people, lots of Russian, Italian and other nationalities though. Didn't find the Russians rude! Evenings were rather boring but then we were all so knackered after hard days sunbathing, swimming, scuba diving and eating that we crashed out early anyway. I had a Cleopatra spa treatment upon arrival but think it is a waste of money as apart from the body scrub and massage was pretty much shoved from one area of spa to another and left alone. The massage however was really great. We will return again next January for sure but for 10 days instead of 7!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sillymother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsharm12, Sharton Sharm Team at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear M. Sillymother,

First of all we would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas and Spa and for sharing your valuable comment with us.

Moreover, we are so much delighted that you admired the level of the service we provide along with the performance of our staff. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for your praise regarding the bedroom size and cleanliness and we are glad that you liked the view from balcony overlooking the pool and the garden. On the other hand regarding the status of the bathroom, we already have a renovation plan which will be implemented as soon as appropriate.

Again our deep content to your fruitful comment regarding our buffet and the quality of food. And regarding the quality of the red and white wine, we assure you that in your next visit on January 2014 you will remarkably notice the difference in quality will be certainly much better.
In addition, we are so happy to know that you enjoyed our pool and beach along with the massage service you received.

Finally, we are already anxious to welcome you on the next January and will save no efforts to match your expectations.

Kind Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

We spent a excellent time in Sheraton sharm hotel we was in resort area was not bad room is old ,TV not 5star .service is awesome Nefertiti restaurant is perfect the staff is do over what expecting special thank to Nefertiti restaurant team like Ibrahim, moh razek, saied Morgan, moh sayed and big thank to bassam for his great helping . Thank you semi from beach Mina ragaa ,mina gamal from pool restaurant . In generally all the sheraton sharm team is helpful thank you again guys

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank erickwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsharm12, Sheraton Sharm Team at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Erickwat,

Our sincere gratitude for sharing your comment with us. We are so much delighted that we met your expectations and created a joyful stay for you. We are looking forward welcoming you the next time which we hope to be in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makkah Province, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

We was in sheraton sharm hotel for 5days the hotel is great old but v good by his staff. very good staff frendliy and helpful. Nefertiti restaurant was excellent l would like. to thank Mr mohamed sayed, Mr mohamed a.razik, hatem, for them.helping. thank you again for your time to help us I would like also thank mr amr amir in indian restaurant, mr sakka reception and house man

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank fatemamoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsharm12, Sheraton Sharm Team at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear M. Fatemamoh,

Our sincere gratitude for sharing your comment with us. We are so much delighted that we met your expectations and created a joyful stay for you. We are looking forward welcoming you the next time which we hope to be in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the resort area from the17th until the 24th Jan 2014. Been to Egypt twice before never to Sharm. Having read some reviews after ! booking we were concerned about what we should find on arrival. We needn't have worried.We were allocated room 1025 and it was exactly as the web site showed, we had asked for a pool view which indeed we had but with an amazing sea view also.
We went to the Nehrtiti for our evening meal which was very busy and quite noisy ,when the manager Mr Said Mourgan introduced himself and suggested we go the La Vista restaurant it being quieter. We agreed and he accompanied us to the La Vista and introduced us to the manager Mr Mohamed Mefreh. Who for the rest of our stay attended to our every need, he organised a surprise for my birthday with a table set in the garden strewn with petals and a cake.
All the staff came out and sang and danced with much enthusiasm .This happened on a number of evenings to other people ,the look of delight on the faces of the birthday people was lovely. The chef Mr Belal Hasan was amazing, his aim was to make sure you had enough to eat and to try what he was cooking. There wasn't anything that the staff in La Vista wouldn't do for from the waiters to the bar attenders, thank you Mefreh and all your team. Thank you Mourgan for your attention, and the wonderful fresh fruit salad we ate every morning.And to your staff who wouldn't let us carry even a cup to the table. Thank you to Yusaff at the Poolside restaurant for your service and the return of my sweeteners .Thank you Mr Ahmed Bakr for organising with much care our trip out by taxi to Soho Square .Thank you to all at reception there wasn't any problem you couldn't fix (ie the lost key.) Thank you to the young man who cleaned our room daily and changed the bed linen and towels daily nothing was too much trouble for him he did a sterling job. Finally thank you to the Director of Food and Beverages who we spoke to on our last day for the kindness he showed to us.
We travel often and have yet to receive better customer care than at the Sheraton.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Welshlady2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsharm12, Sheraton Sharm Team at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear M. Welshlady,

First of all we would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas and Spa and for sharing your valuable comment with us.

As a matter of fact we are thrilled by your fruitful praise regarding the performance of our staff out of the fact says that our biggest priority is to deliver a world class service and to meet our guests’ expectations.

We are deeply content that we created a delightful stay for you and certainly we hope to see you again in the nearest future. Therefore, please do not hesitate to contact us anytime if we can be of any assistance with another stay.

Kind Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

I had a wonderful vacation at sheraton resort .The room was very clean and large. The service at the nefrtiti restaurant was fabulous we was treated very friendly by all the staff and the
Managers . All was taken a good care of us

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ashrafabdelziza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsharm12, Sheraton Sharm Team at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Mr. Ashraf Abdel Aziz,

Our sincere gratitude for sharing your comment with us. We are so much delighted that we met your expectations and created a joyful stay for you. We are looking forward welcoming you the next time which we hope to be in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,148 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#58 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,126 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,343 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Re...
#59 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,651 reviews
4.8 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa

Property: Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa
Address: | Al Pasha Coast, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#73 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#100 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#102 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 835
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Sharm carries you through a memorable journey where the desert stops at the Seashore. Take in sweeping views of the breathtaking scenery from the comfort of our well-appointed 300 Seafront guestrooms, including 18 opulent suites, all rooms and suites are generously sized with a large furnished balcony or terrace and the refinement of the most up-to-date amenities. Explore measureless varieties of recreational facilities including 800-meter long beach, 3 spectacular swimming pools including a diving pool and children’s pool, 2 tennis courts, a volleyball court, kids club, water sports and diving activities. Stay fit at our state-of-the-art Fitness Center, rejuvenate in our Spa Center with 16 treatment rooms, or work smart with Wi-Fi and dynamic meeting spaces. After a long day of exploring, savor a wide variety of the finest dishes from regional to Italian at our restaurants & bars indoors and outdoors for a memorable culinary experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort And Villas Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sheraton Sharm El Sheikh
Sheraton Sharm Resort
Sharm El-Sheikh Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing